A keyboard, a notebook and a coffee mug all fighting for the same cubicle desktop is how a small workstation runs out of room before the workday ends. The best keyboard tray for cubicle use moves the keyboard off the desktop and onto a platform that slides, tilts or clamps where the hands already rest. We compared keyboard trays for cubicles by stated mounting style, slide-out reach, tilt, swivel and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Mount-It! Slide-Out Tray: 15 inch slide-out, 360 swivel and lifetime warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Clamp-On WORKNEST Clamp-On Tray: C-clamps, USB-C to 4 USB-A hub and 5-cable organizer Check price on Amazon
Best Corner Fit VIVO Corner Tray: 25 x 10 inch tray with corner connector for L-shaped desks Check price on Amazon
Best Desktop Riser Beego Acrylic Riser: 17 inch acrylic riser with silicone strip, no assembly Check price on Amazon
Extra Large Choice VIVO Extra Large Tray: 34 x 11 inch clamp-on tray stated in the title Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mount-It! Slide-Out Tray | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | WORKNEST Clamp-On Tray | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | VIVO Corner Tray | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VIVO MOUNT-KB15EW | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Beego Acrylic Riser | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Mount-It! Slide-Out Tray
A bolt-on under-desk keyboard tray with a 15 inch slide-out, gel wrist pad and a mouse platform that mounts on either side.
Pros
- 15 inch slide-out on a 17.25 inch steel track
- Height adjustment up to 5.5 inches with a single locking knob
- Tilt from +20 to -25 degrees and a full 360 swivel
- Gel wrist pad plus a 7 x 9.25 inch mouse platform
Cons
- Built for wood or MDF desktops only, not glass, metal or crossbar desks
- Spec table product dimensions differ from the stated tray size
- Bolted mounting needs screws into the desk underside
- Mouse platform adds width beyond the stated tray size
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20.5 x 11 inch tray with a 15 inch slide-out on a 17.25 inch steel track, height adjustment up to 5.5 inches, tilt from +20 to -25 degrees and a full 360 swivel, plus a gel wrist pad and a 7 x 9.25 inch mouse platform that mounts on either side. The spec table lists product dimensions of 21 x 12 x 6.75 inches, which differ from the stated tray size; this article follows the title and bullets for the tray size. The listing also states a lifetime manufacturer warranty with US-based product support.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a full-size keyboard and mouse platform tucked under a cubicle desk. Who should skip it: anyone with a glass, metal or crossbar desk, since the listing states wood or MDF desktops only.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tray | 20.5 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Slide-out | 15 inches |
| Height | 5.5 inches |
| Tilt | +20 to -25 degrees |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Steel bracket bolted to the desk underside stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. lifetime manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WORKNEST Clamp-On Tray
A clamp-on under-desk keyboard tray with a USB-C to 4 USB-A hub and a 5-cable organizer for desks up to 1.5 inches thick.
Pros
- Adjustable C-clamps mount without drilling
- USB-C to 4 USB-A hub for peripherals
- 5-cable organizer keeps cords tidy
- Hidden drawer stores pens and supplies
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Fits desks up to 1.5 inches thick only
- Needs 31 x 11.4 inch clearance under the desk
- No tilt or height adjustment stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a clamp-on under-desk keyboard tray with adjustable C-clamps, a USB-C to 4 USB-A hub, a 5-cable organizer, a hidden drawer and a metal frame with an 11 lb capacity. It fits desks up to 1.5 inches thick with 31 x 11.4 inch clearance required, and states installation without drilling. The listing states no warranty term and no tilt or height adjustment, so the score reflects the mounting style, hub and organizer rather than adjustability.
Who it's for: anyone who wants extra ports and a no-drill install in a cubicle. Who should skip it: anyone who needs tilt or height adjustment, since the listing states neither.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Clearance | 31 x 11.4 in |
|---|---|
| Desk thickness | Up to 1.5 inches |
| Hub | USB-C to 4 USB-A |
| Capacity | 11 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip C-clamps and metal frame stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO Corner Tray
A corner under-desk keyboard tray with a 25 x 10 inch platform, a corner connector plate and full swivel for L-shaped workstations.
Pros
- 25 x 10 inch tray for keyboard and mouse
- 16.8 x 9.8 inch corner connector plate included
- 5 inch height adjustment with full swivel
- Rubber padding on the typing platform
Cons
- Bullets state the tray weighs 10 lbs while the spec table lists 12.25 pounds
- Needs 7 inches of under-desk clearance, up to 13 inches for non-standard corners
- Maximum desktop thickness of 1.4 inches for the corner connector
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 25 x 10 inch corner keyboard and mouse tray with a 16.8 x 9.8 inch corner connector plate, a 14.25 inch long track, 5 inch height adjustment, full swivel and rubber padding, with a 4.4 lb capacity. The bullets and the spec table disagree on weight: the bullets state the tray weighs 10 lbs, while the spec table lists 12.25 pounds; this article follows the bullets. The listing states 7 inches of under-desk clearance, rising to 13 inches for non-standard corners.
Who it's for: anyone fitting a keyboard tray into the corner of an L-shaped cubicle desk. Who should skip it: anyone with a thick desktop or tight under-desk clearance, since the connector allows 1.4 inches and the track needs room.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tray | 25 x 10 in |
|---|---|
| Track | 14.25 x 6.25 in |
| Clearance | 7 inches |
| Capacity | 4.4 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 4.4 lb stated capacity on an alloy steel tray, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO MOUNT-KB15EW
A 34 by 11 in clamp-on tray with an 11 lb stated capacity and sturdy C-clamps, for desks up to 1.25 in thick.
Pros
- 34 by 11 in is the largest tray surface here
- Stated 11 lb weight capacity
- Sturdy C-clamps mount without damaging the desk, per the listing
- Slides in and out for typing angles, per the listing
Cons
- 1.25 in maximum desk thickness is the slimmest here
- Not for desktops with beveled edges, per the listing
- 12.7 lb item weight is the heaviest here
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
VIVO lists the MOUNT-KB15EW as a 34 by 11 in white clamp-on tray (39.4 in including clamps) that slides in and out and holds up to 11 lbs. The tray extends 8.5 in from the desk edge and mounts with solid adjustable C-clamps on desks up to 1.25 in thick. The listing says it is not for desktops with beveled edges and asks buyers to confirm 39.4 in of clear space before purchasing.
Who it's for: someone who wants the biggest tray surface and a stated 11 lb capacity. Who should skip it: anyone with a thick desk, beveled edges, or anyone who wants a warranty term in writing.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tray size | 34 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Extension | 8.5 in |
| Max desk thickness | 1.25 in |
| Item weight | 12.7 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Beego Acrylic Riser
A 17 inch acrylic keyboard riser with a silicone strip and rubber pads that sits on the desktop with no assembly.
Pros
- 17 inches wide, fits full-size and compact keyboards
- Molded silicone strip and rubber pads hold the keyboard in place
- No assembly required
- Thick acrylic build with a low front stopper
Cons
- Sits on the desktop rather than mounting under it
- No warranty term is stated
- No height or tilt adjustment stated beyond the fixed angle
- Glitter purple finish suits only some desks
Detailed Review
The listing states a 17 inch wide acrylic keyboard riser measuring 17 x 5.7 x 1.3 inches and weighing 12 ounces, with a molded silicone strip, rubber pads and a low front stopper on two sides. It needs no assembly and holds both full-size and compact keyboards. Unlike the other picks here, it sits on the desktop rather than mounting under it, so it raises the keyboard instead of freeing the desktop surface.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a tilted keyboard on the desk surface without mounting anything. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the desktop surface itself freed, since this riser occupies desk space.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 17 x 5.7 x 1.3 inches |
|---|---|
| Width | 17 inches |
| Weight | 12 ounces |
| Material | Acrylic |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Silicone strip and rubber pads stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
JINGCHENGMEI Slide-Out TrayLarge slide-out tray with adjustable width for desks and workstationsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Tray | Office Score | Size | Mount | Adjustment | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mount-It! Slide-Out Tray | 9.7/10 | 20.5 x 11 in | Bolt-on | 5.5 in height, +20/-25 tilt, 360 swivel | Lifetime | View on Amazon |
| WORKNEST Clamp-On Tray | 9.6/10 | 31 x 11.4 in clearance | C-clamp | Slide-out drawer | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| VIVO Corner Tray | 9.5/10 | 25 x 10 in | Bolt-on corner plate | 5 in height, full swivel | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Beego Acrylic Riser | 9.4/10 | 17 x 5.7 x 1.3 in | Desktop riser | Fixed tilt | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| VIVO Extra Large Tray | 9.5/10 | 34 x 11 in | Clamp-on | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. The Mount-It! states a lifetime manufacturer warranty; the other listings state no warranty term. Bolt-on mounting is stated on the Mount-It! and the VIVO corner tray, clamp mounting on the WORKNEST and the VIVO extra large tray, and desktop placement on the Beego riser.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (stated reach, tilt, swivel and mounting style), build (bracket, track and stated capacity), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a keyboard tray, safety means a stated steel bracket, a stated capacity or stated anti-slip hardware on the listing; the Mount-It! states a bolted steel bracket, the WORKNEST states non-slip C-clamps, and the Beego states a silicone strip with rubber pads. The Mount-It! is the only listing here that states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mount-It! Slide-Out Tray | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| WORKNEST Clamp-On Tray | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| VIVO Corner Tray | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| Beego Acrylic Riser | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best keyboard tray for cubicle
Mounting style decides the install
Bolt-on trays screw into the desk underside and stay put: the Mount-It! uses a steel bracket, and the VIVO corner tray uses a 16.8 x 9.8 inch corner connector plate. Clamp-on trays avoid holes: the WORKNEST uses adjustable C-clamps on desks up to 1.5 inches thick, and the VIVO extra large tray clamps on as its title states. The Beego riser needs no mounting at all, since it sits on the desktop. Check the desk material first: the Mount-It! states wood or MDF desktops only, not glass, metal or crossbar desks.
Reach, tilt and swivel
Reach decides whether the tray clears the desk edge. The Mount-It! slides out 15 inches on a 17.25 inch steel track, with height adjustment up to 5.5 inches, tilt from +20 to -25 degrees and a full 360 swivel. The VIVO corner tray offers 5 inch height adjustment with full swivel on a 14.25 inch track, while the WORKNEST slides out as a drawer with no tilt or height adjustment stated. The Beego riser has a fixed tilt and no slide at all, so it suits a desk where the keyboard position never changes.
| Tray | Tray size | Mount | Slide and height | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mount-It! Slide-Out Tray | 20.5 x 11 in | Bolt-on | 15 in slide, 5.5 in height | 12 lb cap |
| WORKNEST Clamp-On Tray | 31 x 11.4 in clearance | C-clamp | Slide-out drawer | 11 lbs |
| VIVO Corner Tray | 25 x 10 in | Corner plate | 5 in height, full swivel | 4.4 lbs |
| Beego Acrylic Riser | 17 in wide | Desktop riser | Fixed tilt | Not stated |
| VIVO Extra Large Tray | 34 x 11 in | Clamp-on | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing’s title, bullets or spec table. The title-only listing states no slide, height or capacity, so its row reads Not stated where the listing stays silent.
Ports and cubicle clutter
A tray that frees the desktop should not leave cables behind. The WORKNEST builds in a USB-C to 4 USB-A hub and a 5-cable organizer, so peripherals connect under the desk instead of across it. The Mount-It! adds a gel wrist pad and a mouse platform that mounts on either side, keeping the mouse off the desktop too. A cable management guide for a desk in the middle of a room covers the runs that no tray hides, and a keyboard and mouse pad for work gives the freed surface a clean finish.
Read the warranty line, not the headline
The Mount-It! states a lifetime manufacturer warranty with US-based product support, which the listing contrasts with the 2 to 3 year terms typical in this category. The WORKNEST, VIVO corner, Beego and VIVO extra large listings state no warranty term at all. A stated term is worth more than a silent warranty line, because it says how long the maker stands behind the tray.
Setup Notes
- Check the desk thickness before ordering: the WORKNEST fits desks up to 1.5 inches thick, and the VIVO corner connector allows 1.4 inches.
- Measure under-desk clearance: the VIVO corner tray needs 7 inches, rising to 13 inches for non-standard corners.
- Confirm the desk material: the Mount-It! states wood or MDF desktops only, not glass, metal or crossbar desks.
- Decide the mouse side on the Mount-It! before mounting, since its platform mounts on either side for right- or left-handed setups.
- Count devices against the WORKNEST hub: it states a USB-C to 4 USB-A hub with a 5-cable organizer.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which tray mounts without drilling?
The WORKNEST uses adjustable C-clamps with no drilling, and the VIVO extra large tray clamps on as its title states. The Beego riser needs no mounting at all, since it sits on the desktop.
Which tray has the longest stated slide-out?
The Mount-It! states a 15 inch slide-out on a 17.25 inch steel track. The VIVO corner tray states a 14.25 inch track, and the WORKNEST slides out as a drawer with no reach stated.
Which trays fit L-shaped desks?
The VIVO corner tray states a 16.8 x 9.8 inch corner connector plate for 90-degree angled corner desks. The other trays state no corner fitting, so they suit straight desk edges.
Does any tray here state a lifetime warranty?
Yes. The Mount-It! states a lifetime manufacturer warranty with US-based product support. The other listings state no warranty term.
Which tray is a desktop riser rather than an under-desk tray?
The Beego states a 17 inch wide acrylic riser that sits on the desktop, measuring 17 x 5.7 x 1.3 inches. It raises the keyboard instead of freeing the desktop surface.
Related guides
See every keyboard and keyboard tray guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides. Also see our standing desk for a computer. Also see our cable management for a desk in the middle of a room.
More picks: keyboards and keyboard trays, standing desks, desk mats and pads.




