Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Desks

Best L Shaped Computer Desk (2026): 4 Picks Compared

Four L-shaped computer desks for home offices, from a 66-inch model with a charging station to a farmhouse desk with file drawers, compared for surface, storage and build.

Best L Shaped Computer Desk (2026): 4 Picks Compared

Finding the best l shaped computer desk starts with an honest look at the corner it will fill. The morning call starts with a dim webcam while a laptop, a monitor and a charger all fight over the same wall outlet, and an L-shaped desk fixes that sprawl with room for screens on one wing and paperwork on the other. We compared four L-shaped desks, scoring work surface, storage, build, safety and warranty.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • SEDETA 59" Farmhouse Desk
    Best Overall SEDETA 59″ Farmhouse Desk: File drawers, monitor stand and a switched charging station Check price on Amazon
  • Korfile 66" L-Shaped Desk
    Best Two-Person Desk Korfile 66″ L-Shaped Desk: 66-inch reversible desk with 4 drawers, 2 monitor stands and power Check price on Amazon
  • AODK 79in L Desk
    Large L-Shape AODK 79″ L-Shaped Desk: A 79-inch L-shaped option with power outlets Check price on Amazon
  • SEDETA L Shaped Gaming Desk
    LED Gaming Pick SEDETA LED Gaming Desk: An L-shaped gaming desk with an LED strip Check price on Amazon

The picks

SEDETA 59" Farmhouse Desk

SEDETA 59" Farmhouse Desk

SEDETA9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 59-inch farmhouse L-shaped desk with file drawers, three open shelves, a monitor stand and a switched charging station.

Pros

  • File drawer fits A4 and letter sizes, plus a storage and a document drawer
  • Charging station with 2 outlets, 2 USB ports and an on-off switch
  • Monitor stand included for extra desktop organization
  • Three open shelves and a storage cabinet

Cons

  • 82 pounds, the heaviest here
  • No concrete warranty term stated
  • 43.3-inch depth needs a large corner
  • Rustic style may not suit every room
Detailed Review

The listing describes a 59-inch L-shaped desk in brown and black with a storage drawer, a filing cabinet, a document drawer and three open shelves. A monitor stand and a charging station with 2 outlets and 2 USB ports are included, and the spec table lists 2 people for assembly with a screw driver.

Who it's for: home offices that file paper and need drawers plus open shelving. Who should skip it: small corners, since the 43.3-inch depth is the largest here.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size43.3 x 59 x 34.5 inches
Storage2 drawers, 1 file cabinet, 3 shelves
Power2 outlets, 2 USB ports
Weight82 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Charging station with on-off switch for one-button power off, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Korfile 66" L-Shaped Desk

Korfile 66" L-Shaped Desk

Korfile9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 66.1-inch reversible L-shaped desk with 3 power outlets, USB and Type-C ports, 4 fabric drawers and 2 monitor stands.

Pros

  • 3 power outlets plus 1 USB and 1 Type-C port
  • 4 repositionable fabric drawers and a PC tower stand
  • 2 adjustable monitor stands included
  • Reversible between L-shape and straight layout

Cons

  • No concrete warranty term stated
  • 0.5-inch top is the thinnest here
  • 18.8-inch depth is narrow for deep monitors
  • Particleboard top, not solid wood
Detailed Review

The listing describes a 66.1-inch L-shaped desk with a charging station (3 outlets, 1 USB, 1 Type-C), four fabric drawers, two monitor stands and a PC stand, rated to 180 pounds on a steel frame with a matte engineered-wood top. The drawers reposition and the layout reverses between L-shape and straight.

Who it's for: two-person or dual-monitor setups that need power at the desk. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a deep work surface, at 18.8 inches deep.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size18.8 x 66.1 x 33.9 inches
Capacity180 pounds
Power3 outlets, 1 USB, 1 Type-C
Weight45.7 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AODK 79in L Desk

AODK 79in L Desk

AODK9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For storage-heavy setups: 5 drawers, 6-tier shelves and two built-in power hubs on a 79 inch L.

Pros

  • 5 fabric drawers including a file drawer for letter, A4 and legal files
  • Two built-in power hubs, each with 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports
  • 6-tier open shelves plus a CPU stand
  • Reversible left or right layout for any corner

Cons

  • Spec table swaps depth and width against the bullets
  • Spec table lists a 60.62 inch tabletop thickness, which matches the height, not a thickness
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Assembly needs 2 people, per the listing
Detailed Review

AODK lists a 79 inch reversible L shaped desk with 5 fabric drawers, 6-tier open shelves, a CPU stand and two power hubs with 3 AC outlets and 2 USB ports each. The spec table contradicts the bullets twice: it gives 78.74 inches as depth against 79 inches width in the bullets, and it lists a 60.62 inch tabletop thickness that matches the desk height; it also counts 4 shelves against 6-tier in the bullets. Trust the bullets.

Who it's for: a gamer or home office worker who wants drawers, shelves and power everywhere. Who should skip it: anyone bothered by a messy spec table, or who needs the exact footprint in writing.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size79 in (bullets)
Power2 hubs, 3 AC + 2 USB each
Storage5 drawers, 6-tier shelves
Assembly2 people

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SEDETA L Shaped Gaming Desk

SEDETA L Shaped Gaming Desk

SEDETA9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An L-desk with 3-tier monitor storage and a 4-outlet charging station, suited to monitor-heavy setups.

Pros

  • 3-tier storage holds 2 monitors, per the listing
  • 4-outlet and 2 USB with an on-off switch
  • Keyboard tray, pegboard and monitor shelf
  • Reversible, or 96 in as a two-person desk

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Gaming styling may not suit every office
  • No height adjustment is stated
  • Engineered wood, per the spec table
Detailed Review

The listing states an L-shaped gaming desk with 3-tier storage that holds 2 monitors, a 4-outlet and 2 USB charging station with an on-off switch, keyboard tray, pegboard and LED strip. It is reversible or 96 in as a two-person desk. The warranty type is limited with no term stated.

Who it's for: monitor-heavy setups that need storage. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a standing desk.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Storage3-tier, holds 2 monitors
Power4-outlet, 2 USB
ExtrasKeyboard tray, pegboard
LayoutReversible, 96 in 2-person

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. On-off switch for safe electricity use, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • PRAISUN 47.2" DeskPRAISUN 47.2" Desk47.2-inch L desk with 4 AC outlets, USB, Type-C and 3 drawersCheck on Amazon
  • SEDETA 78.7" Executive DeskSEDETA 78.7" Executive Desk78.7-inch executive L desk with file drawers and charging stationCheck on Amazon
  • Gaming Desk with LED CabinetGaming Desk with LED CabinetGaming desk with fabric drawers, power outlet and LED-lit glass cabinetCheck on Amazon
  • Farmhouse 68" Executive DeskFarmhouse 68" Executive Desk68-inch farmhouse L-shaped executive desk with drawersCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Size Storage Power Weight Amazon
SEDETA 59″ Farmhouse Desk 9.5/10 59 in 2 drawers, file cabinet, 3 shelves 2 outlets, 2 USB 82 lb
Korfile 66″ L-Shaped Desk 9.5/10 66.1 in 4 fabric drawers 3 outlets, USB, Type-C 45.7 lb
AODK 79″ L-Shaped Desk 9.5/10 79 in Not stated Power outlets Not stated
SEDETA LED Gaming Desk 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated Power outlets Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. None of the four state a concrete warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (work surface size, storage, power access and stated capacity), build (frame, top material and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk, safety means stated stability or electrical-safety features on the listing; the SEDETA farmhouse desk states a charging station with an on-off switch, the others state none. None of the four state a concrete warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SEDETA 59″ Farmhouse Desk 9.5 30 19 20 3 0
Korfile 66″ L-Shaped Desk 9.5 30 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best l shaped computer desk

Measure the corner, then check the depth

Width decides whether the desk fits; depth decides whether it works. The picks run from 59 inches to 79 inches wide, but depth varies more: the SEDETA farmhouse desk is 43.3 inches deep while the Korfile is 18.8 inches deep. A deep desk swallows a monitor arm and paperwork; a narrow one suits a tight corner. For very small rooms, the corner desk for small apartment list has narrower options.

Count the outlets before you buy

Every pick here includes power, but the counts differ. Match the desk’s outlets to the devices that will live on it: monitors, laptop charger, lamp and phone add up fast.

Desk AC outlets USB ports
Korfile 66-inch L-shaped desk 3 1 USB and 1 Type-C
SEDETA 59-inch farmhouse desk 2 2 USB
AODK 79-inch L-shaped desk Yes, count not stated Not stated
SEDETA LED gaming desk Yes, count not stated Not stated

Multi-monitor setups are the hungriest: the corner desk for three monitors list focuses on wide desks with serious power.

Match the storage to the work

Paper workers need file storage; gamers need surface. The SEDETA farmhouse desk is the only pick with a file drawer, sized for A4 and letter files, plus three open shelves. The Korfile trades the cabinet for four fabric drawers and a PC tower stand. The two title-only picks state no storage details, so check their listings. Small accessories can live in a tray organizer for desk instead of a drawer.

Check the weight rating and the assembly

A desk that will hold two monitors and a PC tower needs a stated capacity. The Korfile is rated to 180 pounds on a steel frame; the other picks state no capacity, so keep heavy gear on the floor if you choose one. Assembly also varies: the Korfile lists 1 person while the SEDETA farmhouse lists 2 people and a screw driver, so plan the build accordingly.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the corner twice: widths here run 59, 66.1 and 79 inches, and depths run 18.8 to 43.3 inches.
  • Plan power first: count every device against the desk’s outlets before the desk arrives.
  • Assembly varies: the Korfile lists 1 person, the SEDETA farmhouse lists 2 people and a screw driver.
  • Place the PC tower on the Korfile’s tower stand to keep it off the floor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size L-shaped desk fits a corner?

The picks here are 59, 66.1 and 79 inches wide. Measure the wall and leave room to sit; depth matters too, from 18.8 inches on the Korfile to 43.3 inches on the SEDETA farmhouse.

Do these desks come with power outlets?

Yes, all four mention power outlets. The Korfile lists 3 outlets plus USB and Type-C, and the SEDETA farmhouse lists 2 outlets and 2 USB ports with an on-off switch.

Can I store files in these desks?

The SEDETA farmhouse desk has a file drawer sized for A4 and letter files. The other picks state no file storage, so check their listings if filing matters.

Are these desks reversible for either corner?

The Korfile reverses between an L-shape and a straight layout with repositionable drawers. The other picks do not state reversibility.

How much weight can they hold?

The Korfile is rated to 180 pounds. The other picks state no weight capacity.

SEDETA 59" Farmhouse Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickSEDETA 59" Farmhouse Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every Computer Desks guide and all Desks and Desk Lighting guides.

More picks: corner desk for three monitors, corner desk for small apartment, blue computer desk.