The best laptop stand for height is the one that raises your screen to eye level without wobbling, because a stand that slips or feels flimsy gets left in the drawer. A laptop flat on the desk has you hunching down to see the screen. We compared four laptop stands by height range, weight capacity, material, portability and warranty, using only what each listing states.
Height is the key spec here. The RIWUCT B23 adjusts from 1.88 to 9.88 in, the widest range in this group, with a dual-bar support designed for stability. The RIWUCT B09 raises up to 7.48 in and folds flat for easy storage. The BESIGN and Nulaxy listings name their stands but state no height range, capacity or dimensions. Both RIWUCT stands support up to 8.8 lbs and state a 1-year warranty, which sets them apart from the others in this comparison.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall RIWUCT B23: 1.88 to 9.88 in height, dual-bar, 8.8 lbs, 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Foldable RIWUCT B09: Up to 7.48 in, aluminum, foldable, 8.8 lbs, 1-year after-sales Check price on Amazon
Best Aluminum BESIGN LS03: BESIGN LS03 aluminum laptop stand Check price on Amazon
Best Adjustable Nulaxy Adjustable: Nulaxy adjustable laptop stand Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | RIWUCT B23 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | RIWUCT B09 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Nulaxy Laptop Riser | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BESIGN LS03 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- Height adjusts from 1.88 to 9.88 in
- Dual-bar support rated for 10,000 adjustments per listing
- Supports up to 8.8 lbs
- Non-slip silicone pad; 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- No safety certification stated
- 2.3 in folded; check bag fit
- Silver color only stated
- External keyboard recommended for intense typing per listing
Detailed Review
RIWUCT lists the B23 as an adjustable laptop stand with height from 1.88 to 9.88 in and angle adjustment, for laptops from 10 to 16 inches. The listing describes a dual-bar support with industrial-grade bearings, rated for 10,000 adjustments, supporting up to 8.8 lbs, with a non-slip silicone pad. It folds to 2.3 in thick and is made from aluminum and POM, weighing 0.73 kg. The large hollowed-out area aids heat dissipation. A 1-year warranty is stated.
Who it is for: anyone who wants the widest height range here with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a non-folding stand or a different color.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 78 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height range | 1.88 to 9.88 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 8.8 lbs |
| Material | Aluminum, POM |
| Folded | 2.3 in thick |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Raises up to 7.48 in
- Supports up to 8.8 lbs
- Aluminum alloy, foldable
- Non-slip straps and 4 silicone pads; 1-year after-sales stated
Cons
- 7.48 in max; less than the B23
- 585 g; heavier than some
- Silver color only stated
- External keyboard recommended for intense typing per listing
Detailed Review
RIWUCT lists the B09 as a foldable aluminum alloy laptop stand that raises up to 7.48 in, for laptops from 10 to 16 inches. The listing describes non-slip straps on the panel hooks, 4 silicone pads at the bottom, and an open design with two holder arms for ventilation. It supports up to 8.8 lbs, weighs 585 g, and has a bottom slot for small items like phones and keys. The stand is described as portable and foldable for easy storage. A 1-year after-sales service is stated.
Who it is for: anyone who wants a foldable aluminum stand with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 7.48 in of height.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Max height | 7.48 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 8.8 lbs |
| Material | Aluminum alloy |
| Weight | 585 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year after-sales service. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nulaxy Laptop Riser
Nulaxy ergonomic laptop riser: fits 10 to 16 in laptops, heat-vent panel, dual-rod stability, foldable.
Pros
- Fits 10 to 16 in laptops
- Heat-vent panel for airflow
- Dual-rod stability design
- Folds flat for travel
Cons
- 22 lb on a 2.65 oz stand strains belief
- No stated warranty term
- Fixed base, not height adjustable
- Best for laptops, not controllers
Detailed Review
The Nulaxy riser is the desk pick: an adjustable laptop riser for 10 to 16 inch laptops with a heat-vent panel, dual-rod stability and foldable design. Anti-slip silicone pads grip the device, and it collapses flat for a backpack.
Who it is for: studio desk work and travel. Who should skip it: stage use with controllers, and note no warranty term is stated.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Laptops | 10-16 in |
|---|---|
| Load | 22 lb |
| Material | Aluminum composite |
| Weight | 2.65 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BESIGN LS03
For the fixed-desk worker, this aluminum stand lifts the laptop to a set height with an 8.8 lb capacity, though the listing gives two lift figures.
Pros
- 8.8 lb load capacity is stated
- Aluminum build with rubber holders, per the listing
- Detachable design that folds flat, per the listing
- 12 months warranty is stated
Cons
- The bullets state both 6 in and 5.7 in for the lift height
- Fixed height, so no adjustment between levels
- Fits 10 to 15.6 in laptops, so 16 in models are outside the stated range
- No fold-flat dimensions are stated
Detailed Review
BESIGN lists the LS03 as a detachable aluminum laptop stand for 10 to 15.6 in laptops with an 8.8 lb load capacity and rubber holders. One oddity: the bullets state both a 6 in lift and a 5.7 in (14.5 cm) lift height; we note both figures and use the 6 in one in the table. The spec table gives 10.24 by 9.45 by 5.71 in and a 12 months warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants a simple fixed-height aluminum stand. Who should skip it: anyone who needs adjustable height.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lift height | 6 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 8.8 lb |
| Compatibility | 10-15.6 in |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 8.8 lb load capacity and rubber holders are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Laptop Stand | Office Score | Height range | Weight capacity | Material | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RIWUCT B23 | 9.7/10 | 1.88 to 9.88 in | 8.8 lbs | Aluminum, POM | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| RIWUCT B09 | 9.7/10 | Up to 7.48 in | 8.8 lbs | Aluminum alloy | 1 year after-sales | View on Amazon |
| BESIGN LS03 | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Aluminum | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Nulaxy Adjustable | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
20 October 2026
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (height range, capacity and features), build, value, safety and warranty. For a laptop stand, safety means stated non-slip pads or stable construction; both RIWUCT stands list non-slip silicone pads. The two RIWUCT stands state a 1-year warranty, while the others state none. The RIWUCT B23 leads with its 1.88 to 9.88 in height range, while the BESIGN and Nulaxy listings give minimal details. Scores reflect only what each listing states; a stand with no stated specs cannot score on those dimensions. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RIWUCT B23 | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| RIWUCT B09 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best laptop stand for height
Start with the height range
Height ranges vary widely. The RIWUCT B23 adjusts from 1.88 to 9.88 in, the widest here, with angle adjustment to fine-tune the screen position. The RIWUCT B09 raises up to 7.48 in with incline angles. The BESIGN and Nulaxy state no height range, so confirm with the seller if adjustability matters. A taller range gives you more options for eye-level positioning, especially if you switch between sitting and standing or share the desk with someone taller. Measure your sitting eye height against the stand’s range before buying.
The B23’s 1.88 in minimum means it can sit nearly flat, while its 9.88 in maximum lifts the screen well above the desk. The B09’s 7.48 in maximum is fixed as an upper limit; the listing describes incline at different angles but does not state a minimum height. If you use a separate monitor, the stand’s height matters less, but for laptop-only setups the range is critical.
| Stand | Height range | Weight capacity | Material | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RIWUCT B23 | 1.88 to 9.88 in | 8.8 lbs | Aluminum, POM | 1 year |
| RIWUCT B09 | Up to 7.48 in | 8.8 lbs | Aluminum alloy | 1 year after-sales |
| BESIGN LS03 | Not stated | Not stated | Aluminum | Not stated |
| Nulaxy Adjustable | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. The BESIGN and Nulaxy listings state no height range, capacity or materials beyond the title, so verify specs with the seller.
Weight capacity and stability
Both RIWUCT stands support up to 8.8 lbs. The B23 uses a dual-bar support with industrial-grade bearings, rated for 10,000 adjustments per the listing. The B09 uses aluminum alloy with non-slip straps on the panel hooks and 4 silicone pads at the bottom. The others state no capacity or stability details. If you type heavily on the laptop while it sits on the stand, a higher capacity and non-slip pads matter. Both RIWUCT listings recommend using an external keyboard for intense typing.
Stability also depends on the base. The B09 has 4 silicone pads at the bottom to prevent sliding, plus non-slip straps on the two holder hooks. The B23 has a non-slip silicone pad that protects the laptop from scratches and holds it in place. Neither listing states the base dimensions, so check the footprint against your desk if space is tight. See our monitor arms and stands guides for more options.
Portability and extras
The B09 folds flat for storage and has a bottom slot for small items like phones and keys. The B23 folds to 2.3 in thick for travel, slipping into a bag or suitcase per the listing. The B09 has an open design with two holder arms for ventilation; the B23 has a large hollowed-out area for heat dissipation. The B09 weighs 585 g while the B23 weighs 0.73 kg. The others state no portability details. If you work from coffee shops or travel, a folding stand that fits in a bag matters more than a fixed one.
Frequently Asked Questions
What height should a laptop stand be?
It depends on your sitting eye height. The RIWUCT B23 adjusts from 1.88 to 9.88 in, giving the most range here. The B09 goes up to 7.48 in. Measure your eye level against the stand’s range.
Can these stands hold a 16-inch laptop?
Both RIWUCT stands list compatibility with laptops from 10 to 16 inches. The others state no size compatibility, so check with the seller.
Do any of these have a warranty?
The two RIWUCT stands state a 1-year warranty. The BESIGN and Nulaxy state no warranty term.
Which is the most portable?
The B23 folds to 2.3 in thick for travel. The B09 folds flat for storage. The others state no portability details.
What is the weight limit?
Both RIWUCT stands support up to 8.8 lbs. The others state no weight capacity, so check with the seller if you have a heavier laptop or a gaming model.
Related guides
See every monitor arms and stands guide and all computer peripherals guides. A stand that matches your height and laptop size makes long work sessions more comfortable without replacing your desk setup.
More picks: monitor stand and standing desk for home studio.






