Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Keyboards and Keyboard Trays

Best Mechanical Keyboard for an Office (2026): 5 Picks

Five keyboards for office use compared by switch type, noise, connection, key count and warranty, from silent mechanicals to combos.

Best Mechanical Keyboard for an Office (2026): 5 Picks

The best mechanical keyboard for an office is quiet, comfortable for all-day typing and free of flashy gaming extras. We compared five keyboards by fit for office use, contents, value and stated warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Cherry KC 200 MX
    Best Overall Cherry KC 200 MX: Silent MX2A Red switches, aluminum, made for office. Check price on Amazon
  • Arteck Mechanical Keyboard
    Best Wireless Arteck Mechanical Keyboard: Tactile brown switches, 6-month battery, 24-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • Redragon S101M-KS Combo
    Best Keyboard-Mouse Combo Redragon S101M-KS Combo: Tri-mode wireless, 300-hour battery, 36-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • AULA T102 Keyboard Combo
    Best Wired Combo AULA T102 Keyboard Combo: 104 keys, aluminum panel, mechanical feel. Check price on Amazon
  • Rii RK100+ Keyboard
    Best Simple Pick Rii RK100+ Keyboard: 105 keys, rainbow backlight, 17.1 inches wide. Check price on Amazon

The picks

Cherry KC 200 MX

Cherry KC 200 MX

Cherry9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the quiet office: a wired mechanical keyboard with MX2A Silent Red switches and an aluminum plate.

Pros

  • MX2A Silent Red switches, smooth and quiet with no click
  • More than 50 million actuations per key, per the listing
  • Anodized aluminum plate with full N-key rollover
  • 16.93 by 4.76 by 1.54 inches at 1.83 pounds

Cons

  • 1-year warranty is shorter than the Redragon and Arteck terms
  • Wired USB-A only, no wireless option
  • White and silver finish shows dirt faster than black
  • No RGB backlighting, only white status LEDs
Detailed Review

Cherry lists the KC 200 MX as a wired mechanical office keyboard with MX2A Silent Red switches, rated for more than 50 million actuations per key with linear, click-free switching. It has an anodized aluminum plate, full N-key rollover with anti-ghosting, white status LEDs and 4 quick-access keys, plus fold-out feet and laser-etched keycaps. It measures 16.93 by 4.76 by 1.54 inches, weighs 1.83 pounds, and the spec table lists a 1 Year Warranty.

Who it's for: office typists who want true mechanical switches without the noise. Who should skip it: anyone wanting wireless or RGB, and anyone wanting a longer warranty than 1 year.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
SwitchesMX2A Silent Red
Keys108, full N-key rollover
Size16.93x4.76x1.54 in, 1.83 lb
ConnectionWired USB-A

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table lists a 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Arteck Mechanical Keyboard

Arteck Mechanical Keyboard

Arteck9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For wireless typing: a low-profile mechanical keyboard with tactile brown switches and a 6-month battery.

Pros

  • Tactile brown switches for quieter mechanical typing
  • Stainless steel back with low-profile keys
  • 6-month battery life on a single charge, per the listing
  • 24-month warranty with nano receiver storage

Cons

  • 2.4G wireless only, no Bluetooth
  • Single-color backlighting, not RGB
  • 110 keys with no stated N-key rollover
  • Low-profile keys may not suit typists who like tall keys
Detailed Review

Arteck lists a 2.4G wireless mechanical keyboard with tactile brown switches, a stainless steel back and low-profile keys in a full-size layout. The rechargeable battery lasts 6 months on a single charge based on 2 hours of use per day, and the package includes a nano USB receiver that stores inside the keyboard plus a USB-C charging cable. The bullets mention a 24-month warranty and the spec table lists a 2 year warranty.

Who it's for: office workers who want wireless mechanical typing with quiet switches. Who should skip it: anyone wanting Bluetooth or RGB, and clicky-switch fans.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
SwitchesTactile brown, low profile
Keys110
Battery6 months per charge
Connection2.4G wireless, USB-C charge

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The bullets mention a 24-month warranty; the spec table lists a 2 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Redragon S101M-KS Combo

Redragon S101M-KS Combo

Redragon9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For a full desk setup: a tri-mode wireless keyboard and mouse combo with a 300-hour battery.

Pros

  • Tri-mode wireless: wired, Bluetooth and 2.4G
  • Up to 300 hours battery with RGB off, per the listing
  • 104 keys with 10 independent multimedia keys
  • 36-month warranty with 7-day support, per the bullets

Cons

  • A gaming combo, not a dedicated office keyboard
  • No switch type is stated
  • RGB lighting suits gaming more than office desks
  • 1.06 kg with the mouse, heavier than keyboard-only picks
Detailed Review

Redragon lists the S101M-KS as a tri-mode wireless gaming keyboard and mouse combo with RGB backlighting, 8 backlight patterns, 104 keys and 10 independent multimedia keys. The keyboard battery lasts up to 300 hours with RGB off, the mouse offers 5 DPI levels up to 4800, and one 2.4G receiver controls both. The bullets state a 36-month warranty with 7-day technology support.

Who it's for: anyone setting up a desk from scratch who wants keyboard and mouse in one box. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a true mechanical office keyboard, since no switch type is stated.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Layout104 keys, 10 multimedia keys
Battery300 hours, RGB off
Mouse4800 DPI, 5 levels
ConnectionTri-mode wireless

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. The bullets state a 36-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AULA T102 Keyboard Combo

AULA T102 Keyboard Combo

AULA9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For a wired desk: a 104-key keyboard and mouse combo with an aluminum panel and RGB.

Pros

  • 104-key full-size layout with aluminum brushed panel
  • 16 RGB lighting effects with 16.8 million colors
  • Spill-resistant build, per the listing
  • Wired plug and play with no drivers needed

Cons

  • Membrane switches with a mechanical feel, not true mechanical
  • Wired only, no wireless option
  • White keycaps show dirt faster than black
  • No battery; needs a USB port at all times
Detailed Review

AULA lists the T102 as a wired keyboard and mouse combo with 104 keys, a membrane switch with mechanical feel, an aluminum alloy brushed panel and 16 RGB lighting effects. The mouse offers 4 DPI settings from 1200 to 7200, the keyboard handles 26 keys pressed at once, and the set weighs 2.2 pounds. The spec table lists a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: office desks that want a wired combo with a sturdy panel. Who should skip it: anyone wanting true mechanical switches or wireless.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Layout104 keys, full size
PanelAluminum brushed
Mouse1200-7200 DPI, 4 settings
ConnectionWired USB-A

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table lists a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rii RK100+ Keyboard

Rii RK100+ Keyboard

Rii9.2/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For basic office typing: a 105-key wired keyboard with rainbow backlighting.

Pros

  • 105-key full-size layout
  • Rainbow backlight with breathing mode
  • 11 multimedia key combinations
  • 17.1 by 5.3 by 0.9 inches, a slim desk fit

Cons

  • Membrane feel, not a true mechanical keyboard
  • No warranty is stated
  • No switch type or actuation rating is stated
  • Sleeps after 10 idle minutes, which may annoy fast typists
Detailed Review

Rii lists the RK100+ as a wired keyboard with a mechanical feeling, 105 full-size keys, rainbow backlighting with a breathing mode and 11 multimedia key combinations. It measures 17.1 by 5.3 by 0.9 inches, supports a wide range of systems from Windows to Mac OS and Raspberry Pi, and sleeps after 10 idle minutes, waking on any key press. No warranty is stated.

Who it's for: basic office typing on a simple pick. Who should skip it: anyone wanting true mechanical switches, a stated warranty or wireless.

Its Office Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 22/35, build 16/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 56 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Layout105 keys, full size
BacklightRainbow, breathing mode
Size17.1x5.3x0.9 in
Sleep10 idle minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Keyboard Score Switches Keys Connection Warranty Amazon
Cherry KC 200 MX 9.6/10 MX2A Silent Red 108 Wired USB-A 1 year View on Amazon
Arteck Mechanical Keyboard 9.5/10 Tactile brown 110 2.4G wireless 24-month View on Amazon
Redragon S101M-KS Combo 9.5/10 Not stated 104 Tri-mode wireless 36-month View on Amazon
AULA T102 Keyboard Combo 9.4/10 Membrane feel 104 Wired USB 1 year View on Amazon
Rii RK100+ Keyboard 9.2/10 Membrane feel 105 Wired USB Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026.

How we scored them

The score weighs fit for office use, contents and features, value, certification and stated warranty. None of the five keyboards states a certification. Four state a warranty: 36 months on the Redragon, 24 months on the Arteck, and 1 year on the Cherry and AULA; the Rii states none. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Cherry KC 200 MX 9.6 33 21 20 0 3
Arteck Mechanical Keyboard 9.5 32 20 19 0 3
Redragon S101M-KS Combo 9.5 26 21 20 0 4
AULA T102 Keyboard Combo 9.4 23 19 19 0 3
Rii RK100+ Keyboard 9.2 22 16 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best mechanical keyboard for an office

Pick quiet switches

The Cherry uses MX2A Silent Red switches and the Arteck uses tactile brown switches, both quieter choices for shared spaces than clicky switches. The Redragon, AULA and Rii do not state a switch type; the AULA and Rii describe a mechanical feel rather than true mechanical switches.

Wired or wireless

The Arteck runs on 2.4G wireless with a 6-month battery; the Redragon runs tri-mode wireless (wired, Bluetooth and 2.4G) with up to 300 hours with RGB off. The Cherry, AULA and Rii are wired USB. For more keyboards, browse every keyboard guide.

Combos versus keyboard-only

The Redragon and AULA are keyboard-and-mouse combos; the Cherry, Arteck and Rii are keyboard-only. A combo saves a separate mouse purchase if the desk needs one, while a keyboard-only pick suits a desk that already has a mouse.

Setup Notes

Use the Cherry’s fold-out feet to set a comfortable typing angle, and keep the Arteck’s nano receiver in its storage slot when traveling. The Rii sleeps after 10 idle minutes; any key press wakes it and restores the backlight.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which mechanical keyboard is best for a quiet office?

The Cherry KC 200 MX with MX2A Silent Red switches, or the Arteck with tactile brown switches.

Are the Redragon, AULA and Rii true mechanical keyboards?

The AULA and Rii describe a mechanical feel; only the Cherry and Arteck state true mechanical switches.

Which keyboards are wireless?

The Arteck on 2.4G wireless and the Redragon on tri-mode wireless; the rest are wired USB.

Which has the longest stated warranty?

The Redragon at 36 months, then the Arteck at 24 months.

Cherry KC 200 MX
Still deciding? Our top pickCherry KC 200 MX
Check price on Amazon

See every computer peripheral guide.

More picks: mechanical keyboards for big hands, mechanical keyboards for longevity and mechanical keyboards for long nails.