A home studio desk with monitors stranded on their factory stands wastes the best part of the desk, and the best monitor arm for home studio is the one that lifts your screens to eye level and frees the surface below. A good arm also lets you swing a screen toward a client chair or tuck it flat against the wall when the workday ends. We compared five monitor arms, from a triple mount to single gas spring arms, using only what each listing publishes. They differ on screen count, size range, capacity and warranty.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ErgoFocus Triple Monitor Mount: Triple mount, 13 to 32 in, 17.6 lb per arm, 3 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Dual EVEO Dual Monitor Arm: Dual gas spring arm, 14 to 32 in, VESA 75/100, 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Single ErGear Single Monitor Arm: Single arm for 17 to 34 in screens, 19.8 lb capacity Check price on Amazon
Basic Pick Amazon Basics Monitor Arm: Gas spring single arm for 15 to 27 in screens Check price on Amazon
Tall Pole Pick HUANUO Single Monitor Arm: Single arm with 39 in extra-tall pole Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ErgoFocus Triple Monitor Mount | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | EVEO Dual Monitor Arm | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Amazon Basics Gas Spring Arm | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ErGear EGDMA71B | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | HUANUO 39 in Pole Arm | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ErgoFocus Triple Monitor Mount
A triple monitor mount for 13 to 32 in screens with 17.6 lb capacity per arm and a 3 year warranty.
Pros
- Holds three 13 to 32 in screens
- 17.6 lb capacity per arm
- 28 in pole, up to 36.3 in high
- 3 year warranty stated
Cons
- Needs room for three screens
- Single color option
- C-clamp fits 0.39 to 3.15 in desks only
- Grommet mount fits 0.39 to 1.97 in desks only
Detailed Review
The ErgoFocus triple mount holds three 13 to 32 in flat or curved screens at 17.6 lb per arm, with VESA 75 and 100 mm patterns. The 28 in pole reaches 36.3 in high and extends 18.1 in, with tilt, swivel and 360-degree rotation. The listing states a 3 year warranty.
Who it's for: a home studio running three monitors off one stand. Who should skip it: anyone with one or two screens.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Screens | 3 |
|---|---|
| Size range | 13 to 32 in |
| Capacity | 17.6 lb per arm |
| Pole | 28 in, up to 36.3 in high |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 3 years warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EVEO Dual Monitor Arm
A dual gas spring monitor arm for 14 to 32 in screens with full-motion adjustment.
Pros
- Gas spring arms for 14 to 32 in screens
- VESA 75x75 and 100x100 mm
- 360-degree rotation, 90-degree swivel
- 2 year manufacturer warranty
Cons
- No per-arm weight capacity stated
- Dual setup needs desk depth
- Only black listed
- No cable management listed
Detailed Review
The EVEO dual arm fits 14 to 32 in screens on VESA 75x75 or 100x100 mm patterns, with gas spring height adjustment, 360-degree rotation and 90-degree swivel. Mounting is by desk clamp for 0.39 to 1.97 in desks or grommet for 0.39 to 1.56 in. The listing states a 2 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: a two-screen home studio that wants gas spring adjustment. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated weight limit.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Screens | 2 |
|---|---|
| Size range | 14 to 32 in |
| VESA | 75x75, 100x100 mm |
| Mount | Clamp or grommet |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 years manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics Gas Spring Arm
A gas spring aluminum arm for 15 to 27 inch monitors from 4.4 to 15.4 lbs.
Pros
- Adjustable gas spring tension for stable positioning
- Tilt minus 90 to plus 85 degrees, swivel plus or minus 90 degrees, 360-degree rotation
- Extension up to 20.5 in for ergonomic positioning
- 1 year limited warranty stated
Cons
- Supports 4.4 to 15.4 lbs, not heavy monitors
- Joints may feel stiff out of the box until adjusted
- Proper tension adjustment is required based on monitor weight
- 15 to 27 in range, no ultrawide support
Detailed Review
The listing states a gas spring single monitor arm for 15 to 27 in monitors from 4.4 to 15.4 lbs, with VESA 75 and 100 mm, C-clamp and grommet mounting for desks 0.39 to 4 in thick, and a 1 year limited warranty. The aluminum arm weighs 4.2 pounds.
Who it's for: standard 15 to 27 in monitors on a desk up to 4 in thick. Who should skip it: ultrawide screens and monitors over 15.4 lbs.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Screen size | 15 to 27 in |
|---|---|
| Load range | 4.4 to 15.4 lbs |
| Extension | 20.5 in |
| Warranty | 1 year limited warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ErGear EGDMA71B
An alloy steel single arm for 17 to 34 inch screens up to 19.8 lb, with 22.6 in height and 20.6 in extension.
Pros
- Height adjusts up to 22.6 in, the tallest here
- 20.6 in horizontal extension
- Pre-installed cable management clips, no tools needed
- Integrated C-clamp with anti-slip silicone padding
Cons
- 19.8 lb capacity is lower than the WALI and monTEK
- No grommet mount option is listed
- 2-year warranty is shorter than the 10-year WALI term
- Black is the only color listed
Detailed Review
ErGear lists an alloy steel single arm for 17 to 34 inch screens up to 19.8 lb, with VESA 75 and 100 mm patterns. The listing gives height adjustment up to 22.6 in, horizontal extension up to 20.6 in, tilt of +80 to -50 degrees, swivel of ±90 degrees and 360 degree rotation, with an integrated C-clamp and pre-installed cable clips. The spec table states a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants the tallest height adjustment and tool-free cable clips. Who should skip it: anyone with a monitor over 19.8 lb.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Screen | 17-34 in, up to 19.8 lb |
|---|---|
| Height | Up to 22.6 in |
| Extension | Up to 20.6 in |
| Warranty | 2-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 19.8 lb load capacity and VESA 75/100mm stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HUANUO 39 in Pole Arm
A HUANUO single arm with a 39 in extra-tall pole for 13 to 32 in screens at up to 22 lb.
Pros
- 39 in pole stated
- 13 to 32 in stated
- 22 lb stated
- C-clamp and grommet included stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Single screen only
- Alloy steel stated
- Clear color stated
Detailed Review
HUANUO lists the arm with a 39 in extra-tall pole for 13 to 32 in screens and up to 38 in ultrawides, holding up to 22 lb.
The C-clamp fits desks up to 3.93 in thick and the grommet up to 2.75 in per the listing.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. VESA 75x75 and 100x100 stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Monitor Arm | Office Score | Screens | Screen size | Capacity | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ErgoFocus Triple Monitor Mount | 9.7/10 | 3 | 13 to 32 in | 17.6 lb per arm | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| EVEO Dual Monitor Arm | 9.7/10 | 2 | 14 to 32 in | Not stated | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| ErGear Single Monitor Arm | 9.6/10 | 1 | 17 to 34 in | 19.8 lb | Not stated | |
| Amazon Basics Monitor Arm | 9.7/10 | 1 | 15 to 27 in | Not stated | Not stated | |
| HUANUO Single Monitor Arm | 9.6/10 | 1 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For monitor arms, safety means stable mounting and stated load handling; none of these five list a safety certification, so safety scores sit at zero. Two of the five state a warranty term, 2 years and 3 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ErgoFocus Triple Monitor Mount | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 4 |
| EVEO Dual Monitor Arm | 9.7 | 30 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 4 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best monitor arm for home studio
Count your screens first
The ErgoFocus triple mount holds three screens and the EVEO dual arm holds two, while the ErGear, HUANUO and Amazon Basics picks are single arms. Buy for the desk you have, not the one you dream about: a triple mount on a one-monitor desk is wasted steel. If your studio grows later, single arms add one screen at a time.
Check size range and VESA
The ErgoFocus lists 13 to 32 in screens and the EVEO lists 14 to 32 in, both with VESA 75×75 and 100×100 mm patterns. The ErGear lists 17 to 34 in and the Amazon Basics lists 15 to 27 in, while the HUANUO lists no screen size at all. Confirm your monitor’s VESA pattern before ordering, since the single-arm listings state little else.
Weigh capacity against your monitors
The ErgoFocus lists 17.6 lb per arm and the ErGear lists 19.8 lb capacity, while the EVEO, HUANUO and Amazon Basics listings state no weight limit. A stated capacity lets you match the arm to your monitors with confidence; an unstated one leaves you guessing. Our picks for the best monitor arm for ultrawide cover heavier screens.
Gas spring or fixed pole
The EVEO and Amazon Basics use gas spring adjustment for easy height changes through the day. The ErgoFocus uses a 28 in pole that reaches 36.3 in high with lift-and-lock positioning, and the HUANUO leans on a 39 in extra-tall pole. Gas springs suit sit-stand routines; tall poles suit a fixed high mount. For gaming setups, see our best monitor arm for gaming.
Mind the warranty gap
Only two listings state a warranty: 3 years on the ErgoFocus and 2 years on the EVEO. The three single-arm listings state no warranty term at all. A stated warranty is worth real money on a mount that holds expensive screens, so weigh it alongside the price you pay.
Rotation for portrait work
The EVEO lists 360-degree rotation and the ErgoFocus lists 360-degree rotation from landscape to portrait, handy for code, documents or vertical video timelines. The single-arm listings state no rotation figure, so portrait use is unconfirmed there. If you edit vertical content, confirm rotation before you buy.
Cable routing matters
A studio desk lives or dies by cable control. The ErgoFocus lists integrated wire channels to keep cables organized along the arms. The other four listings state no cable management, so plan your own routing with ties or a tray. A clean cable run also makes height adjustments smoother on gas spring arms.
Setup Notes
- Check desk thickness: the EVEO clamp fits 0.39 to 1.97 in desks, the ErgoFocus C-clamp fits 0.39 to 3.15 in.
- The ErgoFocus pole reaches 36.3 in high; make sure your ceiling and shelf clearance allow it.
- Route cables after mounting; the ErgoFocus lists integrated wire channels.
- Confirm VESA 75×75 or 100×100 mm on your monitors for the dual and triple picks.
- Leave room behind the desk for the arms to swing; the ErgoFocus extends 18.1 in.
- The EVEO lists a 5 minute installation with its clamp or grommet mount.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many monitors can these arms hold?
The ErgoFocus holds three, the EVEO holds two, and the ErGear, HUANUO and Amazon Basics hold one each. Match the arm to your current screen count, and remember that a triple mount like the ErgoFocus needs a desk deep enough for three screens side by side.
What screen sizes fit?
The ErgoFocus lists 13 to 32 in, the EVEO 14 to 32 in, the ErGear 17 to 34 in and the Amazon Basics 15 to 27 in. The HUANUO lists no screen size.
Do any of these state a weight limit?
The ErgoFocus lists 17.6 lb per arm and the ErGear lists 19.8 lb capacity. The other three state no weight limit.
Which mounts use a gas spring?
The EVEO dual arm and the Amazon Basics single arm list gas spring adjustment. The ErgoFocus uses a pole with lift-and-lock positioning.
Is there a warranty?
The ErgoFocus states a 3 year warranty and the EVEO states a 2 year manufacturer warranty. The other three state no warranty term, so factor that into your decision on a mount that holds expensive screens.
What is the tallest option?
The HUANUO lists a 39 in extra-tall pole, the tallest stated height here. The ErgoFocus pole reaches 36.3 in high.
Related guides
See every monitor arms and stands guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides.
More picks: monitor arm for ultrawide, monitor arm for gaming, monitor arm for Studio Display XDR and monitor arm for widescreen.




