A 9 a.m. video call, a webcam pointed at a cluttered desk, a laptop running everything off one hub, and a monitor sitting low enough to make you hunch: the best monitor stand for desk with drawer is the simplest way to fix that picture. We compared four monitor stands with drawers by stated load capacity, drawer and pen storage, height settings, materials, stated dimensions and return policy, using only what each Amazon listing publishes. The four range from a 40.6 in wide wood and metal dual-monitor platform to a two-pack of steel risers with a metal drawer.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Zimilar 2-Pack Riser: Two risers in one pack, three height settings, metal drawer and phone holders Check price on Amazon
Best Drawer Storage gianotter D-3-2: Sliding drawer plus two pen holders, 44 lb capacity, ventilated platform Check price on Amazon
Best Steel Build OPNICE Monitor Stand: Carbon steel frame, powder coated, 44 lb capacity, non-slip pads Check price on Amazon
Best Dual Monitor Width gianotter D1-2B Wood: 40.6 in wide platform fits two monitors, no assembly needed Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Zimilar 2-Pack Riser | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | gianotter D-3-2 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | OPNICE Monitor Stand | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | gianotter D1-2B Wood | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Zimilar 2-Pack Riser
A two-pack of steel monitor risers with a metal drawer, a foldable phone holder on both sides, three height settings and a star mesh ventilated platform.
Pros
- Three height settings at 4.13, 4.92 and 5.71 in
- Two risers in the pack, one per monitor for dual setups
- Metal drawer fits US letter-size paper
- Anti-skid rubber padded feet protect the desk surface
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No platform dimensions are stated
- The feet are called adjustable but no adjustment range is given
- The drawer is sized for US letter-size paper, so legal-size sheets are not stated to fit
Detailed Review
Zimilar lists the riser as a two-pack with a 44 lb stated capacity, three height settings at 4.13, 4.92 and 5.71 in, a metal sliding drawer that fits US letter-size paper, and a foldable phone holder on both sides. The platform is a star mesh design for airflow, the legs extend and retract with a press of a button, and the feet are padded with anti-skid rubber to protect the desk surface. Assembly is listed as one minute without tools. No platform dimensions appear in the listing, so measure a single monitor against the height figures rather than a width figure.
Who it's for: someone running two monitors who wants a riser under each, with a height choice and a paper-sized drawer. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated platform dimensions or a warranty term in writing.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Load capacity | 44 lbs |
|---|---|
| Height settings | 4.13, 4.92, 5.71 in |
| Drawer | Metal, fits US letter-size paper |
| Assembly | 1 minute, no tools |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-skid rubber padded feet, 44 lb stated capacity and a star mesh airflow platform are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

gianotter D-3-2
A dual-layer alloy steel monitor stand with a sliding drawer, two pen holders, a 44 lb stated capacity and a ventilated platform.
Pros
- 44 lb stated load capacity
- Sliding drawer plus two pen holders for small supplies
- Ventilation design in the platform
- Dimensions fully stated at 17.7 x 9.64 x 5.31 in
Cons
- The 100-day return policy is not a warranty term
- No height adjustment is stated
- Plastic parts sit alongside the alloy steel
- No drawer dimensions are stated
Detailed Review
gianotter lists the D-3-2 as a dual-layer monitor stand with a sliding drawer, two pen holders, a 44 lb load capacity and a 17.7 x 9.64 x 5.31 in platform. The materials are alloy steel and plastic with a powder coated finish, the platform has a ventilation design, and non-slip rubber pads are fitted underneath. The listing notes a USPTO patent application number and a 100-day return policy with a 24-hour response promise. The title, bullets and spec table agree on the two levels and the drawer, so there is no internal contradiction to flag.
Who it's for: someone who wants pen storage built into the riser and a fully stated set of dimensions. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a height setting other than 5.31 in or a warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Load capacity | 44 lbs |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 17.7 x 9.64 x 5.31 in |
| Item weight | 3.8 lbs |
| Material | Alloy steel, plastic |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip rubber pads, 44 lb stated capacity and a ventilation design are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OPNICE Monitor Stand
A carbon steel two-tier monitor stand with a drawer and pen holder, a 44 lb stated capacity, adjustable non-slip pads and a rust resistant, scratchproof finish.
Pros
- 44 lb stated load capacity
- Carbon steel frame with a powder coated finish
- Rust resistant, scratchproof and slip resistant are stated
- Four height-adjustable non-slip pads
Cons
- The 100-day return policy is not a warranty term
- No drawer dimensions are stated
- The height adjustment applies to the pads, not the riser height
- No item weight is stated
Detailed Review
OPNICE lists the stand as a two-tier monitor riser with a drawer and pen holder, a 44 lb load capacity and a 14 x 9.1 x 5.6 in platform. The frame is carbon steel with a powder coated finish, stated as rust resistant, scratchproof and slip resistant, and the four non-slip pads adjust to sit level on the desk. The listing notes a 100-day unconditional return policy and a U.S. Patent Pending. The title, bullets and spec table agree on the drawer, the capacity and the two levels, so there is no internal contradiction to flag.
Who it's for: someone who wants a steel stand with stated rust and scratch resistance on a smaller 14 in wide footprint. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated drawer dimensions or a warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Load capacity | 44 lbs |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 14 x 9.1 x 5.6 in |
| Material | Carbon steel, powder coated |
| Finish | Rust resistant, scratchproof, slip resistant |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Slip resistant finish, non-slip pads and 44 lb stated capacity are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

gianotter D1-2B Wood
A 40.6 in wide wood and metal dual monitor stand with a drawer and two magnetic pen holders that needs no assembly.
Pros
- 40.6 in width fits two monitors
- No assembly required
- Two magnetic pen holders
- Metal and wood construction, powder coated
Cons
- No load capacity is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No anti-slip or stability features are stated
- 4.3 in is the only riser height stated
Detailed Review
gianotter lists the D1-2B as a dual monitor stand at 40.6 x 9.3 x 4.3 in and 3.41 kg, in metal and wood with a powder coated finish, with a drawer and two magnetic pen holders and no assembly required. The bullets say the stand raises the monitor to eye level, but they state no adjustment mechanism, so we report the 4.3 in riser height as the only height figure. The title, bullets and spec table agree on the two levels, the drawer and the pen holders, so there is no internal contradiction to flag. The missing load capacity is the listing's main gap.
Who it's for: someone with two monitors who wants a wide wood-finish riser with zero assembly. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated load capacity, a height setting, or a warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Dimensions | 40.6 x 9.3 x 4.3 in |
|---|---|
| Item weight | 3.41 kg |
| Material | Metal, wood |
| Assembly | None required |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Simple Houseware Desk Dual Monitor StandCheck on Amazon
gianotter Dual Monitor Stand RiserCheck on Amazon
WELL WENG Dual Monitor Stand Riser with DrawerCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Monitor stand | Office Score | Dimensions | Weight capacity | Drawer | Levels | Material | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zimilar 2-Pack Riser | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 44 lb | Metal, US letter-size paper | Not stated | Steel | View on Amazon |
| gianotter D-3-2 | 9.6/10 | 17.7 x 9.64 x 5.31 in | 44 lb | Sliding drawer, 2 pen holders | 2 | Alloy steel, plastic | View on Amazon |
| OPNICE Monitor Stand | 9.6/10 | 14 x 9.1 x 5.6 in | 44 lb | Drawer, pen holder | 2 | Carbon steel | View on Amazon |
| gianotter D1-2B Wood | 9.5/10 | 40.6 x 9.3 x 4.3 in | Not stated | Drawer, 2 magnetic pen holders | 2 | Metal, wood | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. None of the four listings states a warranty term, so warranty scores zero across the board.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (drawer storage, height settings and stated load capacity), build (materials and construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a monitor stand, safety means a stated load capacity plus stability features such as non-slip feet or a non-slip finish; the Zimilar, the gianotter D-3-2 and the OPNICE state both, while the wood gianotter states neither. None of the four listings states a warranty term, so warranty contributes zero for all of them. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zimilar 2-Pack Riser | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| gianotter D-3-2 | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| OPNICE Monitor Stand | 9.6 | 27 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| gianotter D1-2B Wood | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best monitor stand for desk with drawer
Start with the width of your desk and your monitor
Width is the first number to check, because a riser that overhangs a small desk looks wrong and a short one under a wide monitor collects dust at the edges. The wood gianotter is 40.6 in wide and is sold for two monitors, the gianotter D-3-2 is 17.7 in wide, and the OPNICE is 14 in wide; the Zimilar lists no platform dimensions. Measure your desk depth too: the three with stated depths run 9.1 to 9.64 in. If you are weighing a riser against a monitor arm or stand for the same desk, the riser wins on storage but takes up more of the desktop.
Check the stated load capacity
Three of the four listings state a 44 lb load capacity: the Zimilar, the gianotter D-3-2 and the OPNICE. Treat each figure as the maker’s claim and add up the monitor, any device parked on the platform, and the drawer contents before you buy. The wood gianotter states no load capacity, which is the one real gap in its listing, so we scored it lower on safety.
Decide what the drawer has to hold
Every pick here has a drawer, but the listings describe them differently. The Zimilar’s metal drawer is the only one with a stated size reference: US letter-size paper. The gianotter D-3-2 pairs its sliding drawer with two pen holders, and the wood gianotter pairs its drawer with two magnetic pen holders that stick to the sides. The OPNICE lists a drawer and a pen holder without dimensions. If your desk already keeps pens and sticky notes scattered, the pen-holder versions earn their place; if it is paperwork, the Zimilar’s stated paper size is the checkable choice.
Height settings, not just height
The riser heights here sit between 4.3 and 5.71 in. Only the Zimilar lets you change the height, with three settings at 4.13, 4.92 and 5.71 in, assembled in one minute without tools according to the listing. The wood gianotter lists 4.3 in, the gianotter D-3-2 lists 5.31 in, and the OPNICE lists 5.6 in, each as a single figure. A laptop stand with adjustable height may be a better match if your screen height changes between tasks.
| Stand | Riser height | Drawer | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zimilar 2-Pack Riser | 4.13, 4.92 or 5.71 in | Metal, fits US letter-size paper | 44 lb |
| gianotter D-3-2 | 5.31 in | Sliding drawer, 2 pen holders | 44 lb |
| OPNICE Monitor Stand | 5.6 in | Drawer, pen holder | 44 lb |
| gianotter D1-2B Wood | 4.3 in | Drawer, 2 magnetic pen holders | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Riser height is the clearance under the platform.
Materials and the finish on your desk
The OPNICE is carbon steel with a powder coated finish, and the listing also states rust resistance, scratch resistance and slip resistance. The gianotter D-3-2 is alloy steel with plastic parts, powder coated, on non-slip rubber pads. The wood gianotter is metal and wood, powder coated, with no pads mentioned. A monitor riser for Apple Studio Display shows how finish and material are usually listed for higher-end displays; here the same details tell you which stand is least likely to scuff a wood desk.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk: platforms run 9.1 to 9.64 in deep and up to 40.6 in wide, and each drawer needs clearance in front to slide open.
- Plan the space underneath: the area below each riser fits a keyboard or a power strip, and the gianotter D-3-2 lists a ventilated platform for airflow over gear parked beneath it.
- Keep the load under the stated figure: three listings state 44 lb, and the drawer contents count toward it.
- Assembly is light: the wood gianotter needs none, the Zimilar lists one-minute assembly without tools, and the OPNICE pads adjust to sit level on the desk.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much weight can these monitor stands hold?
Three of the four state a 44 lb load capacity: the Zimilar 2-Pack Riser, the gianotter D-3-2 and the OPNICE Monitor Stand. The wood gianotter D1-2B states no load capacity.
Which of these stands fits two monitors?
The gianotter D1-2B is 40.6 in wide and is listed for two monitors. The Zimilar is sold as a two-pack, so one riser can go under each of two monitors.
Do any of these monitor stands need assembly?
The wood gianotter D1-2B needs no assembly. The Zimilar lists one-minute assembly without tools. The other two listings do not state an assembly time.
What do the drawers hold?
The Zimilar’s metal drawer fits US letter-size paper. The gianotter D-3-2 pairs a sliding drawer with two pen holders, and the wood D1-2B pairs its drawer with two magnetic pen holders. The OPNICE lists a drawer and a pen holder without stated dimensions.
Is there a warranty on any of these stands?
No. None of the four listings states a warranty term. The gianotter D-3-2 and the OPNICE each list a 100-day return policy, which is a return policy rather than a warranty.
Related guides
See every monitor arms and stands guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides.
More picks: laptop stand for desk adjustable height, monitor riser for Apple Studio Display, keyboards and mice and mouse pads.




