Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Office Chairs

Best Office Chair for People Who Sit Cross Legged (2026): 5 Compared

Five cross-legged office chairs compared by seat width, recline, capacity and certifications, from armless desk chairs to a 400 lb recliner.

Best Office Chair for People Who Sit Cross Legged (2026): 5 Compared

The best office chair for people who sit cross legged is the one that stops fighting your posture: a wide seat with nowhere for your knees to hit, armrests that flip away or vanish entirely, and room to tuck your feet up during the long afternoon. We compared five chairs by seat width, recline, weight capacity, materials and certifications, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

FelixKing 6088

FelixKing 6088

FelixKing9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the gamer who sits every way, this chair flips its armrests to open the seat from 22 to 46.5 in, though it weighs 47 lb.

Pros

  • Flip armrests open the seat from 22 to 46.5 in, per the listing
  • 400 lb capacity is stated in the title
  • 135-degree recline with retractable footrest, per the listing
  • Adjustable lumbar support is stated

Cons

  • 47 lb item weight is the second heaviest here
  • No warranty term is stated
  • The scratch-resistant fabric claims are the maker's claims
  • Pet-focused extras add weight a plain sitter does not need
Detailed Review

FelixKing lists the 6088 as a wide executive chair with flip armrests that open the seat from 22 to 46.5 in, a 90 to 135 degree recline, a retractable footrest and adjustable lumbar. The title states a 400 lb capacity, the spec table gives a 22 in seat depth and a 47 lb item weight, and assembly is estimated at 15 to 25 minutes. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: a gamer or worker who switches between cross-legged, reclined and upright all day. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a light chair or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Seat width22 to 46.5 in
Capacity400 lb
Recline90 to 135 degrees
Weight47 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 400 lb weight capacity is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OLIXIS Criss Cross

OLIXIS Criss Cross

OLIXIS9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the small-space worker, this armless chair tucks under the desk with a BIFMA-approved base, though it has no stated warranty term.

Pros

  • Armless wide seat made for cross-legged sitting, per the listing
  • BIFMA-approved base and SGS-certified gas lift are stated
  • 300 lb weight capacity is stated
  • Both casters and foot pads are included, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Faux leather needs wiping to stay fresh, per the listing
  • Tilt is tension-controlled, with no stated lock positions
  • Vanity-chair styling may not suit a formal office
Detailed Review

OLIXIS lists this criss cross chair with a wide armless seat, height adjustment, 360-degree swivel and tilt tension control. The listing states a BIFMA-approved heavy-duty metal base, an SGS-certified gas lift and a 300 lb capacity. The spec table gives 26.3 by 25.6 by 31.5 in, a 28 lb item weight and an 18.9 in seat depth. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants an armless chair that tucks under the desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants armrests or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Seat depth18.9 in
Capacity300 lb
ArmsArmless
Weight28 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BIFMA-approved base, SGS-certified gas lift and 300 lb capacity are stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Orange Factory MLW

Orange Factory MLW

Orange Factory9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the vanity-desk worker, this armless fabric chair offers a 20 in deep seat with BIFMA certification, though it has no stated warranty term.

Pros

  • Armless wide seat, 20 in deep, per the listing
  • BIFMA certification and SGS-approved gas lift are stated
  • 300 lb weight capacity is stated
  • Tilt tension control to 30 degrees, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Fabric seat needs more care than faux leather
  • Beige color shows wear faster than black
  • Tilt reclines only 30 degrees
Detailed Review

Orange Factory lists the MLW as an armless criss cross chair with a wide fabric seat 20 in deep, height adjustment, 360-degree swivel and tilt to 30 degrees. The listing states an SGS-approved gas lift and a BIFMA-certified metal base with a 300 lb capacity. The spec table gives 21 by 25.5 by 35.6 in and a 26.5 lb item weight. The manufacturer warranty description states no concrete term.

Who it's for: someone who wants an armless fabric chair for a vanity or small desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants armrests or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Seat depth20 in
Capacity300 lb
Tilt30 degrees
Weight26.5 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BIFMA certification, SGS-approved gas lift and 300 lb capacity are stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FelixKing FK-D25

FelixKing FK-D25

FelixKing9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the meditator, this chair flips its backrest forward or back to change the seat space, though its listing contradicts itself on capacity.

Pros

  • 2-in-1 flip backrest: forward for lumbar support, backward for more seat space, per the listing
  • Flip-up arms let it slide under desks, per the listing
  • 24.4 in wide seat, per the listing
  • 15-minute assembly is stated

Cons

  • The bullets state 250 lb while the spec table states 300 lb
  • No warranty term is stated
  • The 35.4 to 39 in bullet figure matches total height, not seat height
  • Flip backrest is a moving part that can loosen
Detailed Review

FelixKing lists the FK-D25 with a 2-in-1 flip backrest, flip-up arms, adjustable height, 360-degree swivel and a 24.4 in wide seat. Two contradictions: the bullets state a 250 lb capacity while the spec table states 300 pounds, and the bullets give 35.4 to 39 in as seat height while the spec table gives a 22 in seat height against a 35.4 in total height. We trust the bullets' 250 lb capacity and the spec table's 22 in seat height. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who meditates or lounges and wants the backrest out of the way. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a single clear capacity figure or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Seat width24.4 in
Capacity250 lb (bullets)
BackrestFlip 2-in-1
Assembly15 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 250 lb weight capacity is stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AtHope D18

AtHope D18

AtHope9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For the active sitter, this chair adds a 360-degree rotating footrest and lumbar support, though its 250 lb capacity is the lowest here.

Pros

  • 360-degree rotating footrest, per the listing
  • Fixed lumbar support backrest, per the listing
  • FSC-certified wood frame, per the listing
  • 22 lb item weight is the lightest here

Cons

  • 250 lb capacity is the lowest here
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No recline is stated
  • 15.5 in seat depth is the shallowest here
Detailed Review

AtHope lists the D18 as a cross-legged chair with a 360-degree rotating footrest, a fixed lumbar backrest and an FSC-certified wood frame. The spec table gives 26.5 by 28.5 by 34 in, a 22 lb item weight and a 250 lb capacity. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: an active sitter who changes position often. Who should skip it: anyone over 250 lb or wanting a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Footrest360-degree rotating
Capacity250 lb
Weight22 lb
Seat depth15.5 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 250 lb weight capacity is stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Chair Office Score Seat width Weight capacity Recline Amazon
FelixKing 6088 9.6/10 22 to 46.5 in 400 lb 90 to 135 degrees View on Amazon
OLIXIS Criss Cross 9.5/10 Wide, armless 300 lb Tilt View on Amazon
Orange Factory MLW 9.5/10 20 in deep 300 lb 30 degree tilt View on Amazon
FelixKing FK-D25 9.5/10 24.4 in wide 250 lb 2 positions View on Amazon
AtHope D18 9.5/10 Wide, armless 250 lb Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. Two of the five state a BIFMA certification; none states a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (seat width and depth, armrest and recline adjustments, footrest), build (frame, base, materials, item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a chair, safety means a stated BIFMA certification, gas lift certification or weight capacity: the OLIXIS and Orange Factory state BIFMA, and all five state a weight capacity. No listing states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
FelixKing 6088 9.6 32 21 20 7 0
OLIXIS Criss Cross 9.5 28 20 19 9 0
Orange Factory MLW 9.5 28 19 19 9 0
FelixKing FK-D25 9.5 29 20 19 6 0
AtHope D18 9.5 28 19 19 6 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best office chair for people who sit cross legged

Start with seat width

Seat width decides whether cross-legged sitting actually works. Flip-flat armrests open the seat dramatically: the FelixKing 6088 goes from 22 to 46.5 in. Armless picks skip the mechanism entirely: the OLIXIS, Orange Factory and AtHope have no arms to hit your knees. Measure your own sitting width before you buy, then pick a chair whose open width clears it. For the rest of the seating aisle, browse our office chairs.

Recline and footrest

Cross-legged sitters rarely sit upright all day. The FelixKing 6088 reclines from 90 to 135 degrees and the FelixKing FK-D25 offers 2 positions. Footrests appear on the FelixKing 6088 and the AtHope D18, which rotates its footrest a full 360 degrees. A footrest matters more here than on a standard chair, since tucked legs need somewhere to go when you stretch.

Chair Seat width Weight capacity Recline
FelixKing 6088 22 to 46.5 in 400 lb 90 to 135 degrees
OLIXIS Criss Cross Wide, armless 300 lb Tilt
AtHope D18 Wide, armless 250 lb Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing. Seat width is the open width with armrests flipped flat or removed from the equation.

Check the capacity and the base

Stated capacity runs from 250 lb on the AtHope D18 and FelixKing FK-D25 to 400 lb on the FelixKing 6088, with the OLIXIS and Orange Factory at 300 lb. Treat each figure as the maker’s claim and leave a margin. The OLIXIS states a BIFMA-approved base with an SGS-certified gas lift, and the Orange Factory states BIFMA certification. Rolling chairs chew up floors over time, so a chair mat is cheap insurance under any of them.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the seat width you need: flipped armrests open from 22 in to 46.5 in on the FelixKing 6088.
  • Check recline clearance: the FelixKing 6088 reclines to 135 degrees, so leave room behind it.
  • Assembly is stated as quick: 15 to 25 minutes for the FelixKing 6088 and 15 minutes for the FelixKing FK-D25.
  • All five roll on casters; the OLIXIS also includes foot pads if you want it stationary.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which chair has the widest seat for cross-legged sitting?

The FelixKing 6088 opens from 22 to 46.5 in with the armrests flat, the widest here. The OLIXIS, Orange Factory and AtHope are armless.

Which chairs state a BIFMA certification?

The OLIXIS states a BIFMA-approved base and the Orange Factory states BIFMA certification.

Which chairs have a footrest?

The FelixKing 6088 and the AtHope D18 list a footrest.

Which chair is best for a small room?

The OLIXIS and Orange Factory are armless and tuck under a desk, per their listings. The AtHope D18 is armless too.

Do any state a warranty?

No. None of the five listings states a warranty term.

FelixKing 6088
Still deciding? Our top pickFelixKing 6088
Check price on Amazon

See every office chair guide and all office chairs and seating guides.

More picks: gaming chairs, chair mats, casters and footrests, seat cushions and lumbar pillows.