Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Label Makers and Shredders

Best Paper Shredder for Commercial Use (2026)

Four paper shredders for commercial use compared by feed capacity, security level, bin size, run time and warranty term.

Best Paper Shredder for Commercial Use (2026)

The best paper shredder for commercial use is the one that keeps up with the pile: enough sheet capacity for the daily stack, a security level that matches the documents, and a run time that outlasts the job. An office shredder lives or dies on auto feed, bin size and how often it needs to cool down. We compared four shredders by feed capacity, security level, bin size, run time and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • BONSEN 300-Sheet Auto Shredder
    Best Overall BONSEN 300-Sheet Auto Shredder: 300-sheet auto feed, P-4 micro-cut, 60-min run, 1-year term Check price on Amazon
  • BONSEN 24-Sheet Cross-Cut
    Best Manual Feed BONSEN 24-Sheet Cross-Cut: 24 sheets, P-4 cross-cut, 40-min run, 9-gal bin Check price on Amazon
  • kitnery 400-Sheet Shredder
    Highest Security kitnery 400-Sheet Shredder: P-5 micro-cut, 400-sheet auto feed, 13.2-gal bin Check price on Amazon
  • Locksworth 110-Sheet Shredder
    Best Compact Locksworth 110-Sheet Shredder: 110-sheet auto feed, P-4 micro-cut, 6.9-gal bin Check price on Amazon

The picks

BONSEN 300-Sheet Auto Shredder

BONSEN 300-Sheet Auto Shredder

BONSEN9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 300-sheet auto feed micro-cut shredder with P-4 security, 60-minute auto run and an 8.1-gallon bin.

Pros

  • 300-sheet auto feed tray plus 12-sheet manual slot
  • P-4 micro-cut at 4 x 12 mm particles
  • 60-minute auto run, 30-minute manual run
  • 8.1-gallon bin with casters, 1-year term stated

Cons

  • Manual slot takes only 12 sheets
  • 58 dB is the loudest figure here
  • Auto mode shreds paper only, not cards
  • 33.5 lb unit to move between rooms
Detailed Review

BONSEN lists the S3113 as a 300-sheet auto feed micro-cut shredder with a 12-sheet manual slot, P-4 security at 4 x 12 mm particles, and an 8.1-gallon bin with casters. The listing states a 60-minute run in auto mode and 30 in manual, 58 dB operation, auto-sleep after 10 minutes, LED indicators for feed error, bin full, door open, overload and overheat, and a 1-year term. The unit measures 14.4 x 16.2 x 20.1 inches at 33.5 lbs. The listing is consistent.

Who it's for: offices with heavy daily shredding who want auto feed with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone needing the finest cut, where the P-5 kitnery fits better.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Feed300 auto / 12 manual
SecurityP-4 micro-cut, 4 x 12 mm
Run time60 min auto / 30 min manual
Warranty1 Year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table lists a 1 Year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BONSEN 24-Sheet Cross-Cut

BONSEN 24-Sheet Cross-Cut

BONSEN9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24-sheet cross-cut shredder with P-4 security, a 40-minute run and a 9-gallon pull-out bin on casters.

Pros

  • 24-sheet manual capacity, letter size
  • P-4 cross-cut at 4 x 35 mm particles
  • 40-minute continuous run time stated
  • 9-gallon pull-out bin holds 650 sheets stated

Cons

  • No auto feed: 24 sheets by hand
  • 40-minute run needs a 60-minute cool down
  • 43.3 lb is the heaviest unit here
  • Cross-cut is coarser than micro-cut
Detailed Review

BONSEN lists the S3105 as a 24-sheet cross-cut shredder with P-4 security at 4 x 35 mm particles and a 9-gallon pull-out bin on casters stated to hold 650 sheets. The listing states a 40-minute continuous run with a 60-minute cool down, 55 dB operation, shredding of CDs, staples, clips and credit cards, and overheat and overload protection with LED indicators. The unit measures 11.6 x 16.7 x 25.4 inches at 43.3 lbs, with a 1-year customer service term.

Who it's for: offices that shred in manual batches and want a big bin with a stated term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs auto feed, where the S3113 fits better.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Feed24 sheets manual
SecurityP-4 cross-cut, 4 x 35 mm
Bin9 gal, 650 sheets stated
Warranty1 Year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table lists a 1 Year Customer Service term. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

kitnery 400-Sheet Shredder

kitnery 400-Sheet Shredder

kitnery9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 400-sheet auto feed shredder with P-5 micro-cut security and a 13.2-gallon bin, the highest capacity here.

Pros

  • 400-sheet auto feed, the largest tray here
  • P-5 micro-cut at 2 x 12 mm, finest cut here
  • 13.2-gallon pull-out bin
  • Under 56 dB with wheels and front brakes

Cons

  • No concrete warranty term is stated
  • 8-sheet manual slot is the smallest here
  • 35.8 lb unit to position
  • White color shows dust and marks
Detailed Review

kitnery lists a 400-sheet auto feed micro-cut shredder with an 8-sheet manual slot, P-5 security at 2 x 12 mm particles, and a 13.2-gallon pull-out bin. The listing describes nonstop running, under 56 dB operation, jam-resistant feeding with manual reverse and overload and overheat alerts, and built-in wheels with front brakes. The unit measures 18.8 x 14.3 x 24.6 inches at 35.8 lbs. No concrete warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: high-volume offices that want the biggest tray and the finest cut. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term, where the BONSEN models fit better.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Feed400 auto / 8 manual
SecurityP-5 micro-cut, 2 x 12 mm
Bin13.2 gal
NoiseUnder 56 dB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Locksworth 110-Sheet Shredder

Locksworth 110-Sheet Shredder

Locksworth9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 110-sheet auto feed micro-cut shredder with P-4 security, auto-shutoff lid safety and a 6.9-gallon visual bin.

Pros

  • 110-sheet auto feed plus 12-sheet manual slot
  • P-4 micro-cut at 4 x 12 mm particles
  • Auto-shutoff when the lid lifts, per the listing
  • 6.9-gallon bin with visual window and casters

Cons

  • No concrete warranty term is stated
  • Auto mode shreds paper only
  • 6.9-gallon bin is the smallest here
  • 110-sheet tray trails the larger auto feeds
Detailed Review

Locksworth lists a 110-sheet auto feed micro-cut shredder with a 12-sheet manual slot, P-4 security at 4 x 12 mm particles, and a 6.9-gallon bin with a transparent window. The listing states 60 minutes auto and 30 minutes manual run with a 60-minute cool down, auto-shutoff when the lid is lifted, a reverse button for jams, and four casters. The unit measures 15.4 x 12.6 x 19.7 inches. The warranty description says only Yes with no term.

Who it's for: small offices that want auto feed with lid-lift safety in a compact unit. Who should skip it: high-volume shredding, where the 300 and 400-sheet trays fit better.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Feed110 auto / 12 manual
SecurityP-4 micro-cut, 4 x 12 mm
Bin6.9 gal visual
Run time60 min auto / 30 min manual

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Shredder Office Score Feed Security Bin Warranty Amazon
BONSEN 300-Sheet Auto Shredder 9.6/10 300 auto / 12 manual P-4 micro-cut 8.1 gal 1 Year View on Amazon
BONSEN 24-Sheet Cross-Cut 9.6/10 24 manual P-4 cross-cut 9 gal 1 Year View on Amazon
kitnery 400-Sheet Shredder 9.6/10 400 auto / 8 manual P-5 micro-cut 13.2 gal Not stated View on Amazon
Locksworth 110-Sheet Shredder 9.5/10 110 auto / 12 manual P-4 micro-cut 6.9 gal Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026. Two of the four state a warranty term; the other two do not.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (feed capacity, security level, bin size and run time), build (construction and stated weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For shredders, safety means a stated auto-shutoff, overheat protection or safety certification; the Locksworth states auto-shutoff when the lid lifts, the others state overheat or overload protection. Two listings state a warranty term: both BONSEN models at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
BONSEN 300-Sheet Auto Shredder 9.6 29 20 20 n/a 3
BONSEN 24-Sheet Cross-Cut 9.6 28 20 20 n/a 3
kitnery 400-Sheet Shredder 9.6 32 21 21 n/a 0
Locksworth 110-Sheet Shredder 9.5 27 19 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best paper shredder for commercial use

Start with auto feed capacity

Auto feed is what makes a shredder commercial. The kitnery lists a 400-sheet auto tray, the BONSEN S3113 a 300-sheet tray, and the Locksworth a 110-sheet tray, while the BONSEN S3105 has no auto feed and takes 24 sheets by hand. Bigger trays mean fewer trips to the machine, but they also mean a bigger machine: the kitnery lists 18.8 x 14.3 x 24.6 inches at 35.8 lbs against the Locksworth’s 15.4 x 12.6 x 19.7 inches. Match the tray to the daily pile, not the fantasy pile. See every label maker and shredder guide for the rest of the category.

Match the security level to the documents

Security levels run P-4 to P-5 here. The kitnery lists P-5 micro-cut at 2 x 12 mm particles, the finest cut of the four, while the other three list P-4: the BONSEN S3113 and Locksworth at 4 x 12 mm micro-cut and the BONSEN S3105 at 4 x 35 mm cross-cut. Higher levels suit tax files, payroll and legal documents; a general office pile does fine at P-4. Note that the Locksworth shreds only paper in auto mode, with cards and staples reserved for the manual slot.

Check run time, bin and noise

Run time decides whether the job finishes in one go. The BONSEN S3113 lists 60 minutes in auto mode and 30 in manual, the Locksworth 60 and 30, the BONSEN S3105 40 minutes with a 60-minute cool down, and the kitnery describes nonstop running. Bins run 13.2 gallons on the kitnery, 9 on the BONSEN S3105 with a stated 650-sheet hold, 8.1 on the BONSEN S3113 and 6.9 on the Locksworth with a visual window. Noise figures sit close: 55 dB, 58 dB and under 56 dB, all stated as office-friendly. For lighter home use, our best portable paper shredder for home use roundup covers smaller machines.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does P-4 vs P-5 mean on a shredder?

They are security levels with stated particle sizes. The kitnery lists P-5 at 2 x 12 mm particles, while the BONSEN S3113 and Locksworth list P-4 at 4 x 12 mm and the BONSEN S3105 lists P-4 cross-cut at 4 x 35 mm.

Can these shredders handle staples and credit cards?

Per the listings: the BONSEN S3105 shreds CDs, staples, clips and credit cards; the BONSEN S3113 and Locksworth take cards and staples in the manual slot only; the kitnery’s 8-sheet manual slot handles credit cards and stapled sheets.

How long can they run continuously?

The BONSEN S3113 and Locksworth list 60 minutes in auto mode and 30 in manual, the BONSEN S3105 lists 40 minutes with a 60-minute cool down, and the kitnery describes nonstop running.

Do any of these shredders have a warranty?

Both BONSEN listings state a 1 year term. The kitnery and Locksworth state no concrete warranty term.

BONSEN 300-Sheet Auto Shredder
Still deciding? Our top pickBONSEN 300-Sheet Auto Shredder
Check price on Amazon

See every label maker and shredder guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best paper shredder for cardboard boxes. Also see our best portable paper shredder for home use.

More picks: label makers with waterproof labels.