Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Label Makers and Shredders

Best Paper Shredder with Auto Feed (2026): 5 Compared

Five auto feed paper shredders compared by sheet capacity, micro-cut security, runtime, bin size and stated warranty term.

Best Paper Shredder with Auto Feed (2026): 5 Compared

The best paper shredder with auto feed is the one that eats the stack while you get back to work. Load the tray, walk away, and let the machine chew through old statements and bills on its own. We compared five auto feed shredders using only what each listing publishes: sheet capacity, cut type, runtime, bin and warranty. The spread is wide, from 120-sheet micro-cut machines with full spec sheets to 200-sheet units known only by their titles.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Aurora AU120MA

Aurora AU120MA

Aurora9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120-sheet auto feed micro-cut shredder with P-4 security, a 30-minute runtime and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 120-sheet auto feed plus 10-sheet manual feed
  • Micro-cut 5/32 by 15/32 inches at security level P-4, shreds credit cards too
  • 30-minute nonstop runtime with jam prevention auto reverse and overload protection
  • 1-year warranty stated with 5-gallon pullout bin and LED status lights

Cons

  • No sheet count for credit cards is stated
  • Ultra-quiet is stated with no decibel figure
  • No caster wheels are stated
  • 24.3 pounds makes it heavy to move
Detailed Review

The Aurora AU120MA loads up to 120 sheets for automatic shredding and takes 10 sheets by hand, cutting paper and credit cards into 5/32 by 15/32 inch micro-cut pieces at security level P-4. The listing states a nonstop 30-minute runtime, automatic start and stop, jam prevention auto reverse, overload protection, a 5-gallon pullout bin and LED indicators for standby, overheat, bin-full, overload, feed error and door open. It is the fuller of the two Aurora listings: black finish, 24.3 pounds, 11.3 by 14.41 by 19.69 in, and a 1-year warranty.

Who it's for: a home office that shreds stacks unattended and wants P-4 micro-cut. Who should skip it: anyone who needs casters or a stated decibel figure.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Auto feed120 sheets
Manual feed10 sheets
Cut5/32 by 15/32 inches, P-4
Runtime30 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overload protection with jam prevention auto reverse and LED status indicators, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aurora AU120MB

Aurora AU120MB

Aurora9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 120-sheet auto feed micro-cut shredder in white and black with P-4 security and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 120-sheet auto feed plus 10-sheet manual feed
  • Micro-cut P-4 that handles paper and credit cards
  • 30-minute runtime with auto reverse and overload protection
  • 1-year warranty stated with 5-gallon pullout bin

Cons

  • 28.7 pounds, heavier than the black AU120MA
  • No caster wheels are stated
  • No decibel figure for the ultra-quiet claim
  • No sheet count for credit cards is stated
Detailed Review

The AU120MB matches the AU120MA sheet for sheet: 120 auto, 10 manual, 5/32 by 15/32 inch micro-cut at P-4, 30-minute runtime, auto start and stop, jam prevention auto reverse, overload protection and a 5-gallon pullout bin with the same LED indicators. Differences are cosmetic and physical: a white and black finish and 28.7 pounds against the AU120MA's 24.3. The 1-year warranty is stated here too.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the AU120MA's spec sheet in a two-tone finish. Who should skip it: anyone counting pounds, since this is the heavier twin.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Auto feed120 sheets
Manual feed10 sheets
Cut5/32 by 15/32 inches, P-4
Runtime30 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Overload protection with jam prevention auto reverse and LED status indicators, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

bonsaii 120-Sheet Autofeed

bonsaii 120-Sheet Autofeed

bonsaii9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For bulk shredding, with 120-sheet autofeed and micro-cut P-4 security.

Pros

  • 120-sheet autofeed plus 12-sheet manual feed
  • Micro-cut P-4: 5/32 x 15/32 in particles
  • 30 min auto run at 71 in per minute
  • 1 year warranty is stated; 5.9 gal bin with casters

Cons

  • Manual feed is only 12 sheets
  • No overload protection is stated
  • 63 dB: noisier than two picks here
  • No cutter warranty beyond 1 year is stated
Detailed Review

The bonsaii C233-B is a 120-sheet autofeed micro-cut shredder at P-4 security, turning paper into 5/32 x 15/32 in pieces. The listing states a 30 minutes on/60 minutes off auto cycle at 71 inches per minute, a 12-sheet manual feed for mail, cards and staples, a 5.9-gallon pull-out bin, 360-degree casters, 63 dB noise and a 1 year warranty.

Who it's for: someone who shreds stacks and wants walk-away autofeed. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the longest warranty or the lowest noise rating.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Sheet capacity120 auto, 12 manual
CutMicro-cut, P-4
Run time30 min auto
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Jam-Proof stated; no electrical overload protection is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Bonsaii C283-A

Bonsaii C283-A

bonsaii9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200-sheet auto-feed micro-cut shredder with a 60-minute run time and an 8.1-gallon bin, suited to high-volume home office shredding.

Pros

  • 200-sheet auto-feed mode, the largest here
  • Micro-cut P-4 at 4 x 12 mm
  • 60 minutes auto run, 30 minutes manual run
  • 8.1-gallon bin with wheels and 12 lubricant sheets included

Cons

  • Auto mode is paper only; cards and clips need manual feed
  • 33.9 lb is stated
  • No stated certification
  • 12-sheet manual capacity is lower than the 18 to 20 sheet manual picks
Detailed Review

Bonsaii lists the C283-A with a 200-sheet auto-feed mode and a 12-sheet manual mode, micro-cutting to 4 x 12 mm at P-4. Auto mode runs up to 60 minutes, manual mode 30 minutes, and the 8.1-gallon bin holds roughly 700 sheets. It runs at or under 58 dB, sleeps after 10 idle minutes, and 12 lubricant sheets come in the box. The warranty description states 1 Year.

Who it's for: a home office clearing stacks of documents hands-free. Who should skip it: someone who mainly shreds cards and clips, which need the manual slot.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Auto feed200 sheets
Run time60 min auto
CutMicro-cut, P-4
Bin8.1 gal

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics 200-Sheet

Amazon Basics 200-Sheet

Amazon Basics9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Amazon Basics 200-sheet auto feed cross-cut shredder with P-4 security, 60 minute auto run time, anti-jam auto reverse and 8.5 gallon pull-out bin.

Pros

  • 200-sheet auto feed tray plus 10-sheet manual slot
  • 60 minute auto run time with 45 minute cool down
  • P-4 cross-cut with anti-jam auto reverse
  • LED indicators for feed error, bin full, door open, overload and overheat

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 10 sheets manual feed, the lowest manual capacity
  • Bullets list 18.35 x 14.02 x 22.83 in while the spec table lists 18.3 x 22.8 x 14 in
  • Does not shred metallic credit cards per the important note
Detailed Review

The Amazon Basics AU200XA is the auto feed pick: 200 sheets in the tray and 10 sheets in the manual slot, both at P-4 security. It runs 60 minutes on auto feed or 10 minutes on manual feed before a 45 minute cool down, and the 8.5 gallon pull-out bin has LED indicators for bin full, overload and overheat.

Who it is for: an office clearing archives while doing other work. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty, since the listing states none, and note the dimension conflict between bullets and spec table.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Sheets200 auto, 10 manual
SecurityP-4 cross-cut, 5/32 x 25/32 in particles
Run time60 min auto, 10 min manual, 45 min cool down
Bin8.5 gallons

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Shredder Office Score Auto feed Cut Runtime Warranty Amazon
Aurora AU120MA 9.7/10 120 sheets Micro-cut P-4 30 minutes 1 year View on Amazon
Aurora AU120MB 9.7/10 120 sheets Micro-cut P-4 30 minutes 1 year View on Amazon
Bonsaii 120-Sheet P-4 9.6/10 120 sheets Micro-cut P-4 Not stated 1 year
Amazon Basics 200-Sheet 9.4/10 200 sheets Cross-cut Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Bonsaii C283-A 200-Sheet 9.6/10 200 sheets Micro-cut Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (sheet capacity, cut type and runtime), build (bin, weight and dimensions), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a shredder, safety means stated overload protection, jam prevention and automatic shutoff; both Aurora listings state all three, the others state none. Three listings state a warranty term: both Auroras and the Bonsaii 120-sheet at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Aurora AU120MA 9.7 32 21 21 8 3
Aurora AU120MB 9.7 30 21 21 8 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best paper shredder with auto feed

Start with sheet capacity

Auto feed capacities here are 120 sheets on both Auroras and the Bonsaii 120-sheet, and 200 sheets on the Amazon Basics and the Bonsaii C283-A. The Auroras also take 10 sheets by hand for the odd envelope you do not want to stack. If the whole office feeds one machine, our best paper shredder for large office guide compares heavier-duty options.

Match the cut to the documents

Both Auroras and the two Bonsaii listings are micro-cut; the Auroras state 5/32 by 15/32 inch pieces at security level P-4 and handle credit cards. The Amazon Basics is cross-cut with no security level stated. Micro-cut is the pick for anything with account numbers; cross-cut suits general clutter. For tax season piles, see our best paper shredder for tax documents picks.

Shredder Auto feed Manual feed Bin Weight
Aurora AU120MA 120 sheets 10 sheets 5-gallon pullout 24.3 pounds
Aurora AU120MB 120 sheets 10 sheets 5-gallon pullout 28.7 pounds
Bonsaii 120-Sheet P-4 120 sheets Not stated Not stated Not stated
Amazon Basics 200-Sheet 200 sheets Not stated Not stated Not stated
Bonsaii C283-A 200-Sheet 200 sheets Not stated Not stated Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing. The three title-only listings state their headline capacity and little else, so their rows run on less data.

Auto feed vs. manual feed

Auto feed is the headline, but the manual slot decides what happens to the odd envelope you do not want to stack. Both Auroras take 10 sheets by hand alongside the 120-sheet tray, which covers the one-off document without a second machine. The three title-only listings state no manual feed count, so assume the tray is the only way in. If you shred mostly single sheets, the manual count matters more than the tray size.

Runtime, bin and unattended shredding

Only the Auroras state a runtime: 30 minutes nonstop, with automatic start and stop, jam prevention auto reverse and LED indicators for standby, overheat, bin-full, overload, feed error and door open. Both also state a 5-gallon pullout bin. The other three state no runtime and no bin size, so unattended shredding is unproven there. Our best paper shredder with pull out bin guide covers more bin options.

Read the warranty line, not the headline

Three listings state a term: both Auroras and the Bonsaii 120-sheet at 1 year. The Amazon Basics and the Bonsaii C283-A state no warranty term. A shredder’s warranty is the maker’s bet on its own motor, so a missing term is a missing signal.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the footprint: the Auroras list 11.3 by 14.41 by 19.69 in; the other listings state no dimensions.
  • Plan for the weight: 24.3 pounds for the AU120MA and 28.7 for the AU120MB, with no caster wheels stated.
  • The 5-gallon pullout bin is stated on both Auroras; empty it before the bin-full light stops the job.
  • Credit cards go through both Auroras, but no card sheet count is stated, so feed them a small handful at a time.
  • Place the shredder where the LED indicators stay visible; the Auroras report standby, overheat, bin-full, overload, feed error and door open at a glance.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many sheets can I load at once?

The Auroras and the Bonsaii 120-sheet take 120 sheets in auto feed; the Amazon Basics and the Bonsaii C283-A take 200. The Auroras also take 10 sheets by hand, which is the only stated manual feed count here.

What does P-4 micro-cut mean?

The Auroras cut paper into 5/32 by 15/32 inch pieces, which the listings rate at security level P-4. The Bonsaii 120-sheet states P-4 with no piece size.

Can these shred credit cards?

Both Auroras state that they shred credit cards, but neither states a card sheet count. The other three state no card shredding.

How long can they run?

The Auroras state 30 minutes of nonstop runtime with automatic start and stop. The other three listings state no runtime, so plan shorter sessions there.

Which listings state a warranty?

Both Auroras and the Bonsaii 120-sheet state a 1-year warranty. The Amazon Basics and the Bonsaii C283-A state no warranty term.

Do they work without babysitting?

The Auroras state automatic start and stop, jam prevention auto reverse and LED status lights. The other three state no such features.

Aurora AU120MA
Still deciding? Our top pickAurora AU120MA
Check price on Amazon

See every label makers and shredders guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best quiet paper shredder for home use.

More picks: label makers and shredders, paper shredders for small apartments, label makers for cables.