Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Monitor Arms and Stands

Best PC Tower Stand (2026): 5 Compared for Desks

Best PC tower stand: mobile computer tower stands compared by height and width adjustment, wheels and build for ATX cases.

Best PC Tower Stand (2026): 5 Compared for Desks

A PC tower stand lifts the case off the floor for airflow and dust protection. The best PC tower stand adds mobility and adjustability for ATX cases. We compared five tower stands by adjustability, mobility, guardrails and materials.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

EUREKA ARCH-B

EUREKA ARCH-B

EUREKA ERGONOMIC9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A height-adjustable 2-tier PC stand with 6-gear manual height from 23 1/4 to 33 1/4 inches, patented design.

Pros

  • 6-gear manual height adjustment
  • 23 1/4 to 33 1/4 inch range
  • Patented design
  • 2-tier storage for printer

Cons

  • No capacity stated
  • Manual adjustment only
  • Taller footprint
  • No warranty stated
Detailed Review

The EUREKA ARCH-B is the adjustable pick. The 6-gear manual height adjustment runs 23 1/4 to 33 1/4 inches, storing the tower under the desk or beside it. The 2-tier design holds printers or supplies above.

Who it's for: anyone wanting height control. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a low-profile stand.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height23 1/4-33 1/4 in
Gears6 manual
Design2-tier
PatentD1030178, D1027503

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Hovadova Stand

Hovadova Stand

Hovadova9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A ventilated mobile CPU holder with dual guardrails, 360-degree locking casters, elevating the PC off the floor.

Pros

  • Dual guardrails prevent slipping
  • 360-degree locking casters
  • Ventilated design
  • Protects from dust and moisture

Cons

  • No capacity stated
  • Basic materials
  • No height adjustment stated
  • No warranty stated
Detailed Review

The Hovadova protects the tower. Elevating the PC off the floor guards against dust, spills, carpet fibers and moisture. Dual guardrails stop slipping while allowing rear port access.

Who it's for: carpet and floor setups. Who should skip it: anyone needing height adjustment.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wheels4x 360 deg casters
SafetyDual guardrails
VentilationYes
UseFloor protection

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Hmseng Stand

Hmseng Stand

Hmseng9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An adjustable-width tower stand from 7.87 to 11.81 inches wide, 15.75 inches long, for carpet and floor use.

Pros

  • Adjustable width 7.87-11.81 in
  • 15.75 inch length
  • Fits most computer cases
  • Carpet-friendly design

Cons

  • No capacity stated
  • No certification stated
  • Basic construction
  • No warranty stated
Detailed Review

The Hmseng fits most cases. The width adjusts from 7.87 to 11.81 inches over a 15.75-inch length, accommodating a wide range of desktop PC cases on carpet or floor.

Who it's for: mixed-size case owners. Who should skip it: anyone wanting premium materials.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Width7.87-11.81 in
Length15.75 in
UseCarpet, floor
TypeAdjustable width

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YOSE Stand

YOSE Stand

YOSE9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An adjustable mobile CPU stand with rolling caster wheels, in black ABS and alloy steel, weighing 1.4 lbs.

Pros

  • Adjustable design
  • Rolling caster wheels
  • ABS and alloy steel
  • Lightweight 1.4 lbs

Cons

  • No capacity stated
  • Listing details are thin
  • No guardrails stated
  • No warranty stated
Detailed Review

The YOSE keeps it light. At 1.4 lbs in ABS and alloy steel, the adjustable mobile stand rolls on casters for easy repositioning.

Who it's for: anyone wanting a light mobile stand. Who should skip it: anyone needing detailed specs.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Weight1.4 lbs
MaterialABS, alloy steel
BaseCasters
ColorBlack

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Hovadova Black Stand

Hovadova Black Stand

Hovadova9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A black ventilated mobile CPU holder with dual guardrails and 360-degree locking casters.

Pros

  • Black color matches setups
  • Dual guardrails
  • 360-degree locking casters
  • Ventilated design

Cons

  • Same as sibling model
  • No capacity stated
  • No height adjustment
  • No warranty stated
Detailed Review

The black Hovadova matches dark setups. It shares the dual guardrails, ventilated design and locking casters of the line, in a black finish.

Who it's for: dark-themed setups. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a different design.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 64 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ColorBlack
Wheels4x 360 deg casters
SafetyDual guardrails
VentilationYes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Stand Office Score Adjust Wheels Guardrails Material Amazon
EUREKA ARCH-B 9.6/10 Height 6-gear Yes Not stated Steel View on Amazon
Hovadova Stand 9.6/10 Not stated 360 casters Dual Not stated View on Amazon
Hmseng Stand 9.5/10 Width 7.87-11.81 Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
YOSE Stand 9.5/10 Adjustable Casters Not stated ABS, steel View on Amazon
Hovadova Black Stand 9.5/10 Not stated 360 casters Dual Not stated View on Amazon

Details as published on each listing, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For tower stands, performance means stable mobility and fit. None state a weight capacity or warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
EUREKA ARCH-B 9.6 30 21 20 n/a 0
Hovadova Stand 9.6 29 20 20 n/a 0
Hmseng Stand 9.5 28 20 19 n/a 0
YOSE Stand 9.5 27 19 19 n/a 0
Hovadova Black Stand 9.5 27 19 18 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best PC tower stand

Height vs width adjustment

The EUREKA adjusts height from 23 1/4 to 33 1/4 inches with 6 gears. The Hmseng adjusts width from 7.87 to 11.81 inches. The YOSE is adjustable too. Pick the axis the case needs.

Mobility and locking

360-degree casters (Hovadova, YOSE) move the tower for cleaning. Locking wheels keep it planted. For carpet, wide casters matter more.

Protection from dust and spills

Elevating the tower off the floor (all five) avoids dust, spills, carpet fibers and moisture. The Hovadova adds dual guardrails against slipping. Ventilated designs aid airflow.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the case before choosing width or height.
  • Lock the casters after positioning.
  • Keep rear ports accessible for cables.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need a tower stand?

For floor or carpet placement, yes. It protects from dust and improves airflow. Desk placement does not need one.

Which adjusts height?

The EUREKA ARCH-B, with 6-gear manual adjustment from 23 1/4 to 33 1/4 inches.

Which fits most cases?

The Hmseng, with width from 7.87 to 11.81 inches over 15.75 inches length.

Are they good for carpet?

Yes. All five elevate the tower, and the Hmseng is designed for carpet and floor use.

EUREKA ARCH-B
Still deciding? Our top pickEUREKA ARCH-B
Check price on Amazon

See every computer accessory guide and all computer peripherals guides.

More picks: see computer accessories and cable management.