A morning call starts with a dim webcam and a laptop, phone and lamp all hunting for a free outlet, and the best power strip for furniture is the fix for that tangle: a strip sunk into the desk or table itself, so outlets and USB ports sit where the work happens. We compared 5 recessed strips by AC outlets, USB ports and charging wattage, cut size, output rating, surge protection and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. Every strip here mounts into furniture, so the cut size and the space under the surface matter as much as the port count.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall VILONG Recessed Strip: 20W USB-C, 2 QC USB-A, 300J surge protection, ETL Listed. Check price on Amazon
Best USB-C Power Jgstkcity 30W Strip: 30W USB-C, 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports, 1500W output, 1 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Small Cut CCCEI Small Strip: Small 4 in x 1.73 in cut, 20W USB-C, 18W USB-A, overload protection. Check price on Amazon
Best ETL Pick CCCEI 20W Recessed Strip: ETL Listed, 20W USB-C, 18W USB-A, smart USB port, 6 ft flat plug cord. Check price on Amazon
Best 5-Port Value HHSOET 5-in-1 Strip: 2 AC outlets, 20W USB-C, 18W USB-A, 45 degree flat plug, 6 ft cord. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VILONG Recessed Strip | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | CCCEI 20W Recessed Strip | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Jgstkcity 30W Strip | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | CCCEI Small Strip | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | HHSOET 5-in-1 Strip | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

VILONG Recessed Strip
A recessed strip with 2 AC outlets, 2 QC 20W USB-A ports and 1 PD 20W USB-C port, plus 300J surge protection and an ETL Listing.
Pros
- 2 QC 20W USB-A ports plus 1 PD 20W USB-C port for three fast-charging ports
- 300J surge protection with over-current, over-voltage and short-circuit protection
- ETL Listed with an ABS and PC shell
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Needs a 4.92 in x 1.65 in hole cut in the furniture
- 125V/12A/1500W output shared across all ports
- Unit measures 6.7 in x 2.2 in, larger than the cut it covers
- Only 2 AC outlets for a desk with several mains-powered devices
Detailed Review
VILONG lists a recessed strip with 2 AC outlets at 125V/12A/1500W, 2 QC 20W USB-A ports and 1 PD 20W USB-C port, with 300J surge protection and over-current, over-voltage and short-circuit protection. The shell is ABS and PC, the listing states ETL Listed, and the mount needs a 4.92 in x 1.65 in hole, with the unit measuring 6.7 in x 2.2 in. A 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: a desk or nightstand that needs three fast-charging USB ports with surge protection. Who should skip it: anyone who wants more than 2 AC outlets or a strip without a hole cut.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| AC outlets | 2 |
|---|---|
| USB ports | 2 QC 20W USB-A, 1 PD 20W USB-C |
| Output | 125V/12A/1500W |
| Surge protection | 300J |
| Warranty | 1 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL Listed, 300J surge protection with over-current, over-voltage and short-circuit protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CCCEI 20W Recessed Strip
A recessed strip with 2 AC outlets, an 18W QC USB-A port, a 20W PD USB-C port and a smart USB port, with a 6 ft flat plug cord and an ETL Listing.
Pros
- 18W QC USB-A plus 20W PD USB-C fast charging
- ETL Listed with a fire-resistant outer shell
- 6 ft cord with a 45 degree flat plug for tight spaces behind furniture
- 2 AC outlets plus three USB ports in a 6.7 in x 2.2 in unit
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- Maker says the strip does not support laptops
- Spec table lists 2 USB ports while the bullets describe three USB ports
- 125V/10A output, lower than the 12A strips here
Detailed Review
CCCEI lists a recessed strip with 2 AC outlets at 125V/10A, an 18W QC USB-A port, a 20W PD USB-C port and a smart USB port, with a 6 ft flat plug cord and a 45 degree flat plug. The listing states ETL Listed with a fire-resistant outer shell and a built-in safety system, and the mount needs a 4.9 in x 1.7 in hole with 1.45 in of space under the table. The spec table lists 2 USB ports in total while the bullets describe three USB ports; the bullets carry more weight here. The maker says the strip does not support laptops.
Who it's for: furniture with a tight space behind it that needs an ETL Listed strip with USB-C fast charging. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to charge a laptop from the strip.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| AC outlets | 2 |
|---|---|
| USB ports | 18W QC USB-A, 20W PD USB-C, smart USB-A |
| Output | 125V/10A |
| Cut size | 4.9 in x 1.7 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL Listed, fire-resistant outer shell with built-in safety system, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jgstkcity 30W Strip
A recessed strip with 2 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, led by a 30W PD USB-C port, with a 6 ft cord and an ultra thin 0.34-inch flat plug.
Pros
- 30W PD USB-C port, the highest USB-C figure here
- 2 USB-C ports plus 2 USB-A ports for 6 devices at once
- 125V/12A/1500W output
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 30W output only when the other USB ports are not in use
- No safety certification stated
- Needs a 4.28 in x 1.73 in x 2 in hole cut
- No surge protection figure stated
Detailed Review
Jgstkcity lists a recessed strip with 2 AC outlets and 4 USB ports: 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A, with a 30W PD USB-C orange port and a QC USB-A port. Output is 125V/12A/1500W, the cord is 6 ft with an extra thin flat plug at 0.34 inches, and the mount needs a 4.28 in x 1.73 in x 2 in hole. The listing notes the USB-A and USB-C ports share a combined 30W total, so 30W charging is only available when the other USB ports are not in use. A 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: a desk that charges several USB devices at once from one recessed strip. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 30W charging while other USB ports are in use.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| AC outlets | 2 |
|---|---|
| USB ports | 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A |
| USB-C max | 30W |
| Output | 125V/12A/1500W |
| Warranty | 1 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CCCEI Small Strip
A small recessed strip with 2 AC outlets, 18W USB-A and 20W PD USB-C charging, fitting a 4 in x 1.73 in cut.
Pros
- Small 4 in x 1.73 in cut for tight furniture
- 2 USB-C ports plus USB-A charging
- Thin plug for tight spaces behind furniture
- Short-circuit, grounded, overload and over-voltage protection stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No safety certification stated
- Maker says the strip does not support laptops
- 125V/10A output, lower than the 12A strips here
Detailed Review
CCCEI lists a small recessed strip with 2 AC outlets at 125V/10A, 18W QC USB-A and 20W PD USB-C charging, with 2 USB-C ports and a white USB port, plus a thin plug. The mount needs a 4 in x 1.73 in cut, the shell is ABS, and the listing states short-circuit, grounded, overload and over-voltage protection. The spec table lists 3 USB ports in total while the bullets describe 2 USB-C ports plus a white USB port. The maker says the strip does not support laptops.
Who it's for: a small side table or nightstand that fits a 4 in x 1.73 in cut. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to charge a laptop from the strip.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| AC outlets | 2 |
|---|---|
| USB ports | 2 USB-C, USB-A, white USB |
| Output | 125V/10A |
| Cut size | 4 in x 1.73 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Short-circuit, grounded, overload and over-voltage protection, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HHSOET 5-in-1 Strip
A 5-port recessed strip with 2 AC outlets, USB-A and USB-C fast charging, and a 45 degree flat plug on a 6 ft cord.
Pros
- 2 AC outlets at 125V/10A/1250W
- 18W QC USB-A and 20W PD USB-C fast charging
- 45 degree flat plug saves space behind furniture
- Sits 0.12 in above the surface after install, with a top larger than the cut
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No safety certification stated
- Title counts 5 ports while the spec table lists 2 USB ports
- PC and ABS build with no stated surge protection figure
Detailed Review
HHSOET lists a recessed strip with 2 AC outlets at 125V/10A/1250W, an 18W QC USB-A port and a 20W PD USB-C port, with a 45 degree flat plug and a 6 ft cord. The mount needs a 3.89 in x 1.61 in hole with 1.53 in of space under the table, and the strip sits 0.12 in above the surface after install, with two screws included. The title counts 5 ports while the spec table lists 2 USB ports; the title and bullets carry more weight here. The shell is PC and ABS, and the listing states compliance with safety standards.
Who it's for: a desk or workbench that wants a flush strip with a flat plug behind furniture. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| AC outlets | 2 |
|---|---|
| USB ports | 18W QC USB-A, 20W PD USB-C |
| Output | 125V/10A/1250W |
| Cut size | 3.89 in x 1.61 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
DOACE Recessed StripFor desks and nightstands needing 2 AC outlets, 20W USB-C and 2 USB-A ports.Check on Amazon
Havorbit Recessed StripFor nightstands and desks wanting 2 AC outlets, 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A.Check on Amazon
4 LEAF Recessed StripFor sofa tables and nightstands wanting 2 outlets with PD 20W USB-C.Check on Amazon
HdcTek Recessed StripFor desks and cabinets wanting 2 outlets, 20W USB-C and ETL certification.Check on Amazon
Inhwatek Recessed StripFor game desks and side tables wanting 6 AC outlets and 1800J surge protection.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Strip | Office Score | AC outlets | USB ports | USB-C max | Output | Surge protection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VILONG Recessed Strip | 9.6/10 | 2 | 3 | 20W | 125V/12A/1500W | 300J | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| CCCEI 20W Recessed Strip | 9.6/10 | 2 | 3 | 20W | 125V/10A | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Jgstkcity 30W Strip | 9.5/10 | 2 | 4 | 30W | 125V/12A/1500W | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| CCCEI Small Strip | 9.5/10 | 2 | 3 | 20W | 125V/10A | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| HHSOET 5-in-1 Strip | 9.4/10 | 2 | 3 | 20W | 125V/10A/1250W | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. 2 of the 5 state a warranty term; 2 state an ETL Listing.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (outlets, USB ports and charging wattage), build (shell material and cord), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a power strip, safety means a stated certification or protection system on the listing; the VILONG and CCCEI 20W state an ETL Listing, and the CCCEI small strip states overload and short-circuit protection. 2 listings state a warranty term: VILONG and Jgstkcity at 1 year manufacturer. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VILONG Recessed Strip | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 2 |
| CCCEI 20W Recessed Strip | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Jgstkcity 30W Strip | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| CCCEI Small Strip | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
| HHSOET 5-in-1 Strip | 9.4 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power strip for furniture
Start with the cut size, not the port count
Every strip here needs a rectangular hole, and the cut sizes run from 3.89 in x 1.61 in on the HHSOET to 4.92 in x 1.65 in on the VILONG, with the CCCEI small strip at 4 in x 1.73 in and the Jgstkcity at 4.28 in x 1.73 in x 2 in. Measure the surface first, then check the space under it: the CCCEI 20W needs 1.45 in under the table and the HHSOET needs 1.53 in. A strip that fits the top but not the depth below it is a strip you cannot mount.
| Strip | Cut size | Cord | Output |
|---|---|---|---|
| VILONG | 4.92 in x 1.65 in | 6 ft | 125V/12A/1500W |
| CCCEI 20W | 4.9 in x 1.7 in | 6 ft | 125V/10A |
| Jgstkcity | 4.28 in x 1.73 in x 2 in | 6 ft | 125V/12A/1500W |
| CCCEI Small | 4 in x 1.73 in | 6 ft | 125V/10A |
| HHSOET | 3.89 in x 1.61 in | 6 ft | 125V/10A/1250W |
Figures as stated in each listing. Cut size is the hole the furniture needs; the unit itself measures larger, since the top lip covers the cut.
Count USB ports by wattage, not by number
USB-C wattage runs from 20W on most strips here to 30W on the Jgstkcity, but the Jgstkcity shares its 30W across all USB ports, so 30W is only available when the other ports are not in use. The VILONG gives 20W on its USB-C port and 20W on each of its 2 USB-A ports, while the CCCEI 20W pairs a 20W USB-C port with an 18W USB-A port and a smart USB port. If the desk charges a phone and a tablet at once, add the shared total before counting on the headline wattage. See the best power strip with USB for more USB-first strips.
Match the output rating to the desk load
Output runs from 125V/10A on the CCCEI strips and the HHSOET to 125V/12A/1500W on the VILONG and Jgstkcity, with the HHSOET at 125V/10A/1250W. A desk with a monitor, lamp and chargers draws less than a workbench with power tools, so match the rating to the heaviest device on the strip and leave headroom. The CCCEI strips state that they do not support laptops, so a laptop charger belongs on a different outlet. For a desk-first strip, see the best power strip for desk.
Read the protection line before the port count
Only the VILONG states a joule figure at 300J, with over-current, over-voltage and short-circuit protection, while the CCCEI small strip states overload and short-circuit protection without a joule figure. The CCCEI 20W states an ETL Listing with a built-in safety system, and the Jgstkcity and HHSOET state no certification or protection figure. A joule figure and a stated certification are the two protection facts worth comparing; the rest is marketing.
Setup Notes
- Measure the cut size and the space under the surface before cutting: cuts run from 3.89 in x 1.61 in to 4.92 in x 1.65 in here, and under-table space runs 1.45 in to 1.53 in where stated.
- Plan the cord run first: every strip here uses a 6 ft cord, and flat plugs fit tight spaces behind furniture.
- Check the outlet count against the desk load: 2 AC outlets on every strip here, with USB ports from 3 to 4.
- Screw the strip tight after the cut: the HHSOET includes two screws, and the Jgstkcity and VILONG mount by screw.
- Check each port before first use: the CCCEI strips ask you to check whether each port is working properly before use.
Frequently Asked Questions
What cut size does a recessed power strip need?
It depends on the strip: the HHSOET needs 3.89 in x 1.61 in, the CCCEI small strip needs 4 in x 1.73 in, the Jgstkcity needs 4.28 in x 1.73 in x 2 in, the CCCEI 20W needs 4.9 in x 1.7 in and the VILONG needs 4.92 in x 1.65 in. Measure the surface and the space under it before cutting.
Can a recessed strip charge a laptop?
The VILONG lists Laptop among its compatible devices, while the CCCEI strips state that they do not support laptops. For laptop charging, use a wall outlet or a strip whose listing names laptops among its compatible devices.
What does 300J surge protection mean?
It is the joule figure the VILONG states for absorbing a surge, alongside over-current, over-voltage and short-circuit protection. A higher joule figure means more surge energy absorbed before the protection wears out; the other strips here state no joule figure.
Do all of these strips use the same cord length?
Yes, every strip here uses a 6 ft cord. The CCCEI 20W, Jgstkcity and HHSOET add a flat plug for tight spaces behind furniture, and the VILONG title also states a 45 degree flat plug.
Which strip has the most USB ports?
The Jgstkcity has 4 USB ports: 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A. The other strips here have 3 USB ports each.
Related guides
See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides.
More picks: power strip for desk, power strip with USB, cable management box with power strip, power strip for standing desk.




