The best ring light for computer zoom meetings is the one that lights your face without turning your desk into a cable nest, because a light you dread setting up is a light that stays in the drawer. A 9 a.m. call with a dim webcam and a desk lamp glaring off the monitor makes everyone squint, including you. We compared five ring lights for computer Zoom meetings by light modes, color temperature range, mount style, stated power needs and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall LitONES-6 30-Mode Light: CRI above 98, 30 modes with memory, 20.5 to 28.5 in stand Check price on Amazon
Best for Tall Setups LitONES 616 Desk Light: Stand adjusts 22 to 32.5 in, CRI 97.8, phone holder Check price on Amazon
Best Dual-Bar yAyusi Dual-Lamp Light: Two light bars with remote and touch control, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Clip-On InnoGear Clip-On Light: Clips on or stands alone, remote control, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Anautin R5 Clip Light: 64 LEDs at CRI97+, clips to screens up to 0.98 in Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LitONES-6 30-Mode Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | LitONES 616 Desk Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | yAyusi Dual-Lamp Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | InnoGear Clip-On Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Anautin R5 Clip Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

LitONES-6 30-Mode Light
A full-screen 7-inch panel with CRI above 98, 30 modes across 2700K to 6500K, a memory function and a stand that adjusts from 20.5 to 28.5 inches.
Pros
- CRI above 98 for accurate skin tones, the highest stated here
- 30 light modes with a memory function that recalls your settings
- Stand adjusts from 20.5 to 28.5 inches with a 360-degree rotating head
- 36-month warranty stated in the bullets
Cons
- The spec table says 2 year warranty, contradicting the 36-month bullets; the bullets are trusted
- No remote control is listed, unlike the yAyusi and InnoGear
- Indoor use only is stated
- The 7 by 7 in head needs desk space behind the monitor
Detailed Review
LitONES lists the LitONES-6 as a 7-inch full-screen ring light with CRI above 98, 30 modes from 3 color temperatures and 10 brightness levels, 10% to 100% stepless dimming, a 2700K to 6500K color temperature range, and a memory function that saves your settings. The stand adjusts from 20.5 to 28.5 inches, and both the lamp head and the phone holder rotate 360 degrees. One contradiction to note: the bullets promise a 36-month warranty with 24/7 customer service, while the spec table says 2 year. We trust the bullets and quote the 36-month term, but ask the seller if the term matters to you.
Who it's for: a remote worker who wants the highest stated color accuracy here and a light that remembers its settings. Who should skip it: anyone whose warranty question cannot wait for a seller's answer, or anyone who needs a clip-on for a monitor.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light modes | 30 (3 color, 10 brightness) |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 2700K-6500K |
| Stand height | 20.5 to 28.5 in |
| Warranty | 36 months (bullets) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Flicker-free edge-lit panel and a stable non-slip base are stated; USB powered, so safety scores 5 of 10. 36-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LitONES 616 Desk Light
A 7-inch desk light with CRI 97.8, 30 modes across 3000K to 6500K, a 22 to 32.5 inch adjustable stand and a 360-degree rotating phone holder.
Pros
- CRI 97.8 with 30 modes across 3000K to 6500K
- Stand adjusts from 22 to 32.5 inches, the tallest range here
- Phone holder with 360-degree rotation included
- 3-year warranty stated
Cons
- No remote control is listed
- 10W USB power needs a 5V2A port; a weak port may underpower it
- 1163 g with the metal base, heavier than the 500 g yAyusi set
- No memory function is stated, unlike the LitONES-6
Detailed Review
LitONES lists the 616 as a 7-inch desk ring light with CRI 97.8, 3 color temperatures from 3000K to 6500K, 10 brightness levels, and a metal stand that adjusts from 22 to 32.5 inches. The head rotates 360 degrees, a 360-degree rotating phone holder is included, and the light runs on 10W USB power at 5V2A. The listing states a 3-year after-sales service, and the spec table gives a 3 Years Warranty. At 1163 g it is the heaviest of the five, while the yAyusi set lists 500 g.
Who it's for: someone who wants a tall stand, a phone holder and the tallest height range here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a clip-on for a monitor, or a remote control, which the listing does not mention.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light modes | 30 (3 color, 10 brightness) |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 3000K-6500K |
| Stand height | 22 to 32.5 in |
| Warranty | 3 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Flicker-free edge-lit light on a stable metal base with a non-slip pad; 5V USB powered, so safety scores 5 of 10. 3 Years Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

yAyusi Dual-Lamp Light
A dual-bar light for monitors and laptops with remote and touch control, 3 color modes, 10 brightness levels and clip-on or desktop use.
Pros
- Two light bars give wider, more even coverage than a single panel
- Remote control plus touch control
- Clips on or stands on the desk; installs within 1 minute per the listing
- 2-year warranty with 24 months of after-sales service stated
Cons
- Two bars and two stands take more desk space than a single light
- No CRI figure is stated, unlike the LitONES and Anautin listings
- No phone holder is listed
- Clamp fits devices 5.5 to 8.3 inches tall, so check your monitor first
Detailed Review
yAyusi lists a dual-lamp kit: two stream light bars for the monitor, two stands, one remote control, one adapter, one cable, one wire tie, four wire buckles and a user manual. The bars rotate 360 degrees horizontally and 180 degrees vertically, the light offers 3 color modes and 10 brightness levels, and it mounts as a clip-on or a desktop light for devices 5.5 to 8.3 inches tall and 1.55 to 2.35 inches wide. The listing states 24 months of after-sales service, and the spec table gives a 2 Years warranty. No CRI figure is stated.
Who it's for: a streamer who wants wide, even light from two bars with a remote in hand. Who should skip it: anyone short on desk space, or anyone who wants a stated CRI figure or a phone holder.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light modes | 3 color, 10 brightness |
|---|---|
| Mount | Clip-on or desktop |
| Clamp range | 5.5-8.3 in tall, 1.55-2.35 in thick |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Flicker-free light with sponge pads that protect devices; USB powered, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 Years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

InnoGear Clip-On Light
A clip-on or desktop light with 3 color modes, 10 brightness levels, a remote control and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- Remote control included
- Clip-on or standalone use with 5.5 to 8.3 inch height adjustment
- Flicker-free light with 3 color modes and 10 brightness levels
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- Needs a 5V/2A+ adapter; a laptop USB port at 5V/1A may cause flickering, per the listing
- No CRI figure is stated
- No phone holder is listed
- 8.3-inch screen size is smaller than the 9.3-inch yAyusi bars
Detailed Review
InnoGear lists a clip-on or desktop video conference light with 3 color modes, 10 brightness levels and flicker-free, eye-protecting light. The stand adjusts from 5.5 to 8.3 inches in height with a 1.55 to 2.35 inch clamping range, the head rotates 360 degrees horizontally and 180 degrees vertically, and a remote control is included. The listing states a 12-month warranty. Note the power requirement: the listing says to power it with a 5V/2A+ adapter or power bank, and warns that a laptop USB port at 5V/1A may cause flickering.
Who it's for: a laptop user who wants a remote and a mount that clips on or stands alone. Who should skip it: anyone who wants to run it off a laptop USB port, or anyone who wants a stated CRI figure.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light modes | 3 color, 10 brightness |
|---|---|
| Mount | Clip-on or desktop |
| Power | 5V/2A+ adapter |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Flicker-free, eye-protecting light is stated; requires a 5V/2A+ adapter, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anautin R5 Clip Light
A compact clip-on light with 64 LEDs at CRI97+, 5 brightness levels, a 2 m USB cable and 360-degree rotation.
Pros
- 64 LEDs with CRI97+ for lifelike color
- Clips onto screens up to 0.98 inches thick with no stand needed
- 360-degree rotation and 170-degree tilt for aiming
- 2 m (79 in) USB cable reaches a distant port
Cons
- Warranty description reads just '1' with no term, so no warranty is counted
- Only 5 brightness levels, fewer than the 10-level picks
- No remote control is listed
- Clip fits screens up to 0.98 in; thicker monitors need another mount
Detailed Review
Anautin lists the R5 as a clip-on ring light with 64 LEDs at CRI97+, 5 brightness levels and a warm-to-cool range of 2600K to 6500K. It clips onto screens up to 0.98 inches thick, rotates 360 degrees and tilts 170 degrees, and ships with a 2 m (79 in) USB cable that runs on 5V 2A (10W). One oddity: the spec table's warranty description reads '1' with no unit, so no warranty term is stated and warranty scores zero. No remote control is listed.
Who it's for: a call-taker who wants a small clip-on with a long cable and no stand to fuss with. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term in writing, or anyone with a screen thicker than 0.98 inches.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 64, CRI97+ |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 5 levels |
| Color temperature | 2600K-6500K |
| Cable | 2 m (79 in) USB |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 5V 2A USB power and a sturdy clip are stated; no flicker-free claim is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Yarrashop Desk Ring Light with StandCheck on Amazon
NEEWER Basics 5" Monitor LightCheck on Amazon
HumanCentric Video Conference LightingCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Ring light | Office Score | Light modes | Color temperature | Mount | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LitONES-6 30-Mode Light | 9.7/10 | 30 (3 color, 10 brightness) | 2700K-6500K | Stand, 20.5-28.5 in | 36 months (bullets) | View on Amazon |
| LitONES 616 Desk Light | 9.7/10 | 30 (3 color, 10 brightness) | 3000K-6500K | Stand, 22-32.5 in | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| yAyusi Dual-Lamp Light | 9.6/10 | 3 color, 10 brightness | Not stated | Clip-on or desktop | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| InnoGear Clip-On Light | 9.6/10 | 3 color, 10 brightness | Not stated | Clip-on or desktop | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Anautin R5 Clip Light | 9.5/10 | 5 brightness | 2600K-6500K | Clip-on, up to 0.98 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. Four of the five state a warranty term; all five run on USB power.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (light modes, color range, controls and mounts), build (materials, bases and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a ring light, safety means stated flicker-free operation, stable bases and low-voltage USB power; the two LitONES models, the yAyusi and the InnoGear state flicker-free light, and all five run on USB. Four listings state a warranty term: 36 months for the LitONES-6, 3 years for the 616, 2 years for the yAyusi and 12 months for the InnoGear. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LitONES-6 30-Mode Light | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 4 |
| LitONES 616 Desk Light | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 4 |
| yAyusi Dual-Lamp Light | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| InnoGear Clip-On Light | 9.6 | 28 | 19 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| Anautin R5 Clip Light | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 4 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best ring light for computer zoom meetings
Stand lights or clip-ons: measure first
The two LitONES models sit on adjustable stands: the LitONES-6 runs from 20.5 to 28.5 inches, and the 616 from 22 to 32.5 inches, the tallest range here. A stand needs desk depth behind the monitor for the 7-inch panel and its base. The clip-ons skip the base entirely: the yAyusi and InnoGear clamp devices 5.5 to 8.3 inches tall and 1.55 to 2.35 inches thick, while the Anautin clips onto screens up to 0.98 inches thick. Measure your screen thickness before you pick a side; if you swap between a laptop and a monitor, a stand travels better than a clip sized for one screen.
Count the modes, then check the color range
Both LitONES models list 30 modes: 3 color temperatures times 10 brightness levels. The LitONES-6 spans 2700K to 6500K with a memory function that recalls your settings, while the 616 spans 3000K to 6500K with CRI 97.8. The yAyusi and InnoGear each list 3 color modes and 10 brightness levels with no Kelvin range stated, and the Anautin lists 5 brightness levels across 2600K to 6500K. More modes matter most if you move between daylight and late-night calls; if your calls happen at the same desk at the same hour, a memory function beats a longer mode list. A light only fixes the picture, so for the other half of the call see our webcam with noise-cancelling microphone guide.
Read the power line before the remote
All five run on USB power. The InnoGear is the one to read closely: the listing says to use a 5V/2A+ adapter or power bank, not a laptop USB port at 5V/1A, which may cause flickering. The Anautin ships a 2 m (79 in) USB cable, useful when the only free port sits across the desk. Remote controls come with the yAyusi and the InnoGear; the listings for the other three name no remote. Laptop-only setups get their own treatment in our ring light for laptop video conferencing guide.
Compare the small table, then the warranty
| Light | Head size | Power | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| LitONES-6 30-Mode Light | 7 in square | USB | 36 months |
| LitONES 616 Desk Light | 7 in | 10W USB, 5V2A | 3 years |
| yAyusi Dual-Lamp Light | 9.3 in bars | USB | 2 years |
| InnoGear Clip-On Light | 8.3 in | USB, 5V/2A+ adapter | 12 months |
| Anautin R5 Clip Light | Not stated | 5V 2A USB, 2 m cable | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing’s spec table or bullets. Before you buy, browse every webcams and ring lights guide for more options.
Read the warranty line, not the headline
Four of the five state a warranty term. The LitONES-6 bullets promise 36 months with 24/7 customer service, though its spec table says 2 year; the 616 states 3 years; the yAyusi states 2 years with 24 months of after-sales service; the InnoGear states 12 months. The Anautin’s warranty description reads “1” with no unit, so no term is stated and its warranty scores zero. When a listing contradicts itself, ask the seller which figure is correct before you count on it.
Setup Notes
- Measure screen thickness before choosing a clip-on: the Anautin fits screens up to 0.98 inches, while the yAyusi and InnoGear clamp 1.55 to 2.35 inches.
- Give a stand model desk depth: the 7-inch panels sit behind the monitor, and the 616 stand runs up to 32.5 inches tall.
- Plan power before the call: the InnoGear needs a 5V/2A+ adapter rather than a laptop USB port, and the Anautin’s 2 m (79 in) cable reaches a distant port.
- Aim the head at setup time: the Anautin rotates 360 degrees and tilts 170 degrees, and the yAyusi bars rotate 360 degrees horizontally and 180 degrees vertically.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the difference between the two LitONES models?
The LitONES-6 lists CRI above 98, a 2700K to 6500K range and a memory function, with a stand that runs 20.5 to 28.5 inches. The 616 lists CRI 97.8, a 3000K to 6500K range and a phone holder, with a taller 22 to 32.5 inch stand. Both list 30 modes. The LitONES-6 bullets promise a 36-month warranty while its spec table says 2 year; the 616 states 3 years.
Which of these lights clip onto a monitor?
The yAyusi, the InnoGear and the Anautin. The yAyusi and InnoGear clamp devices 5.5 to 8.3 inches tall and 1.55 to 2.35 inches thick and also work as desktop lights. The Anautin clips onto screens up to 0.98 inches thick with no stand.
Can I power these from my laptop’s USB port?
Four of the five state USB power without a caveat. The InnoGear is the exception: the listing requires a 5V/2A+ adapter or power bank and warns that a laptop USB port at 5V/1A may cause flickering.
Which light has the most brightness levels?
Four of the five list 10 brightness levels: both LitONES models, the yAyusi and the InnoGear. The Anautin lists 5.
Which of these state a warranty term?
The LitONES-6 bullets state 36 months, the 616 states 3 years, the yAyusi states 2 years and the InnoGear states 12 months. The Anautin’s warranty description reads “1” with no unit, so no term is stated.
Related guides
See every webcams and ring lights guide and all computer peripherals guides.
More picks: ring light for taking pictures of clothes, studio-quality ring light for content creators and ring light with stand.




