The best studio quality ring light for content creators turns a dim room into a set: even light on the face, true color on products and no harsh shadows behind you. We compared five studio lights by brightness, color range, color accuracy, kit contents and stated warranty, with five more options below, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall NEEWER RL-18 18-Inch: 55W, 240 LEDs, 61-inch stand, 12-month Check price on Amazon
Best 2-Pack NiceVeedi 2-Pack Studio: 15W, CRI 97+, 73-inch tripod, 1-year Check price on Amazon
Best Desk Yarrashop 10.5-Inch Desk: 10.5-inch, CRI 95+, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 12-Inch UBeesize 12-Inch Ring: 10W, 240 LEDs, 62-inch tripod, 12-month Check price on Amazon
Best Value Kit Torjim 12-Inch 2-Pack: 30W, 2-pack, 3000-6500K Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NEEWER RL-18 18-Inch | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | NiceVeedi 2-Pack Studio | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Yarrashop 10.5-Inch Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | UBeesize 12-Inch Ring | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Torjim 12-Inch 2-Pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

NEEWER RL-18 18-Inch
An 18-inch 55W ring light kit with 240 LEDs, aluminum stand, filters and carrying bag.
Pros
- 55W with 240 LEDs, brightest here
- 61-inch aluminum alloy stand
- White and orange filter set included
- Carrying bag and soft tube included
Cons
- Fixed 5600K, filters for other temps
- 10.1 pounds listed weight, heavy
- Stand ships in separate box
- No CRI figure stated
Detailed Review
NEEWER lists the RL-18 as an 18-inch 55W 5600K ring light with 240 LEDs and a 61-inch aluminum alloy stand. The kit includes a soft tube, white and orange filters, ball head adapter, phone holder and carrying bag, with a stated 12-month warranty. The listing warns to keep the stand low for stability.
Who it's for: creators who want the brightest stated ring light with a full kit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs adjustable color temperature without filters.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 55W |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 240 |
| Stand | 61-inch |
| Warranty | 12-month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 12-month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NiceVeedi 2-Pack Studio
A 2-pack of LED studio panels with 2800-6500K range, CRI 97+ and 73-inch tripods.
Pros
- Two panels for two-point lighting
- 2800-6500K color temperature range
- CRI 97+ stated for color accuracy
- 73-inch tripods with storage bag
Cons
- 15W, modest per panel
- USB-C adapter, wall charger not included
- Lightweight build, less premium
- No single ring design
Detailed Review
NiceVeedi lists a 2-pack of 15W LED studio light panels with 356 LED beads, 2800K to 6500K color temperature and a stated CRI of 97+. The kit includes two tripods rising to 73 inches, a phone holder, storage bag and USB-C adapters, with a stated 1 Year Warranty. The wall charger is not included.
Who it's for: creators who want two-point lighting and high CRI. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a classic ring design.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 15W |
|---|---|
| LED beads | 356 |
| CRI | 97+ |
| Warranty | 1 Year Warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yarrashop 10.5-Inch Desk
A 10.5-inch desk ring light with 120 LEDs, CRI over 95 and a stated 2-year warranty.
Pros
- Stated 2-year warranty, longest here
- CRI over 95 stated
- Desk design with metal base
- 3000-6500K with 10 brightness levels
Cons
- Power output not stated in watts
- 23-31-inch stand, desk height only
- 5V/2A adapter not included
- No lumen figure stated
Detailed Review
Yarrashop lists a 10.5-inch desk ring light with 120 LEDs, 3000K to 6500K color temperature and 10 brightness levels. The listing states CRI over 95, a 23 to 31 inch height range, a 360-degree bendable phone hose and a stated 2 years warranty. The 5V/2A adapter is not included.
Who it's for: desk streamers who want a stable base and long warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a tall floor stand.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 10.5 inches |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 120 |
| CRI | 95+ |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UBeesize 12-Inch Ring
A 12-inch 10W ring light with 240 LEDs, 62-inch tripod and 12 months manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- 240 LEDs at 10W, even diffusion
- 3000-6000K with 10 brightness levels
- 62-inch tripod converts to selfie stick
- Bluetooth remote shutter included
Cons
- 10W, modest for large rooms
- No CRI figure stated
- Touch controls, no remote in panel
- USB powered, needs an outlet
Detailed Review
UBeesize lists a 12-inch 10W ring light with 240 LEDs, 3000K to 6000K color temperature and 10 brightness levels from 10 to 100 percent. The kit includes a 62-inch tripod that converts to a selfie stick, a phone holder, a Bluetooth remote shutter and a USB cable, with a stated 12 months manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: mobile creators who want a travel-friendly ring kit. Who should skip it: anyone lighting a large studio.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 10W |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 240 |
| Tripod | 62-inch |
| Warranty | 12 months manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 12 months manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Torjim 12-Inch 2-Pack
A 2-pack of 12-inch 30W studio lights with 3000-6500K range, tripods and phone holders.
Pros
- 30W high brightness stated
- Two lights for two-point setup
- 3000-6500K with 1-9 brightness levels
- Tripods, holders and storage bag included
Cons
- Warranty field reads only "1", no unit
- No CRI figure stated
- Tripod height not stated
- In-line controller, no remote
Detailed Review
Torjim lists a 2-pack of 12-inch 30W studio lights with 3000K to 6500K color temperature and 1 to 9 brightness levels. The kit includes two tripod stands, two phone holders, a remote and a storage bag. The warranty field reads only "1" with no unit, so no warranty term is counted.
Who it's for: creators who want two bright lights cheap. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 30W |
|---|---|
| Color range | 3000-6500K |
| Size | 12 inches |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
UBeesize 2-Pack LED Video Light KitCheck on Amazon
NEEWER 18-Inch Ring LightCheck on Amazon
Weilisi 10.2" Ring LightCheck on Amazon
NEEWER 18 Inch Ring LightCheck on Amazon
Hagibis 21 inch Ring LightCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Pick | Office Score | Power | Color range | Stand | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEEWER RL-18 18-Inch | 9.5/10 | 55W | 5600K + filters | 61-inch | 12-month | View on Amazon |
| NiceVeedi 2-Pack Studio | 9.5/10 | 15W | 2800-6500K | 73-inch | 1 Year Warranty | View on Amazon |
| Yarrashop 10.5-Inch Desk | 9.5/10 | Not stated | 3000-6500K | 23-31-inch | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| UBeesize 12-Inch Ring | 9.4/10 | 10W | 3000-6000K | 62-inch | 12 months manufacturer | View on Amazon |
| Torjim 12-Inch 2-Pack | 9.4/10 | 30W | 3000-6500K | Tripod | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For studio lights, performance means stated brightness, color temperature range and color accuracy. Safety means stated safety-relevant features; none of the five state a certifiable safety feature, so all score zero there. Four of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEEWER RL-18 18-Inch | 9.5 | 32 | 21 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
| NiceVeedi 2-Pack Studio | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Yarrashop 10.5-Inch Desk | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
| UBeesize 12-Inch Ring | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
| Torjim 12-Inch 2-Pack | 9.4 | 29 | 20 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best studio quality ring light for content creators
Brightness and color range
The NEEWER RL-18 is the brightest single light here at 55W with 240 LEDs. The Torjim 2-pack is 30W, the NiceVeedi 2-pack is 15W with 356 LED beads, and the UBeesize 12-inch is 10W with 240 LEDs. For color range, the NiceVeedi covers 2800K to 6500K, the Torjim and Yarrashop cover 3000K to 6500K, the UBeesize covers 3000K to 6000K, and the NEEWER is fixed at 5600K with white and orange filters. Wider range suits mixed shooting; fixed 5600K suits daylight studio work. Dimmable brightness matters too: the NEEWER dims from 0 to 100 percent, the UBeesize from 10 to 100 percent. See the full webcams and ring lights category for more options.
Color accuracy
For makeup and product work, CRI matters. The NiceVeedi states CRI 97+, the Yarrashop states CRI over 95, and the others state no CRI. Higher CRI means more accurate color. The UBeesize and NEEWER state no color accuracy figure, which makes them harder to judge for beauty work.
Kit contents and warranty
The NEEWER RL-18 ships a 61-inch aluminum stand, soft tube, filters, phone holder and carrying bag with a 12-month warranty. The NiceVeedi 2-pack ships two panels, two tripods, phone holder and storage bag with a 1-year warranty. The UBeesize 12-inch ships a 62-inch tripod, phone holder, Bluetooth remote and USB cable with 12 months manufacturer warranty. The Yarrashop 10.5-inch is a desk design with a 23 to 31 inch stand, 360-degree phone hose and a stated 2-year warranty, the longest here. The Torjim 2-pack warranty field reads only “1” with no unit, so no term is counted.
| Pick | Power | Color range | Stand | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEEWER RL-18 18-Inch | 55W | 5600K + filters | 61-inch | 12-month |
| NiceVeedi 2-Pack Studio | 15W | 2800-6500K | 73-inch | 1 Year Warranty |
| Yarrashop 10.5-Inch Desk | Not stated | 3000-6500K | 23-31-inch | 2 years |
| UBeesize 12-Inch Ring | 10W | 3000-6000K | 62-inch | 12 months manufacturer |
| Torjim 12-Inch 2-Pack | 30W | 3000-6500K | Tripod | Not stated |
More options for creator lighting
Five more options cover different shapes and sizes. The UBeesize 2-pack is a 26W panel kit with 420 LED beads, up to 3000 lumens, CRI over 97 and a stated 1-year warranty. The Weilisi is a 10.2-inch ring with a 69-inch tripod, 3000 to 6000K and a stated 2-year warranty. The Hagibis is a 21-inch ring with 416 LEDs, 55W, CRI 97+ and a stated 1-year warranty. The NEEWER RL-18 without stand is the same 55W 5500K ring with 240 LEDs for an existing stand, with a stated 1-year warranty. The second NEEWER RL-18 adds the 61-inch stand and filters at 3200K and 5600K with a stated 1-year warranty. A desk lamp or light bar completes the streaming setup.
Setup Notes
- Use the supplied adapter or a 5V/2A adapter for stable USB power.
- Keep stands below the height where the center joint sits 4 to 8 inches off the ground for stability.
- Set color temperature before recording; changing it mid-take shifts the look.
- Fold tripods to the stated folded size for storage and travel.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which light is brightest?
The NEEWER RL-18 at 55W with 240 LEDs is the brightest single light here. The Torjim 2-pack is 30W. Brightness figures are manufacturer stated.
Which lights state high CRI?
The NiceVeedi states CRI 97+ and the Yarrashop states CRI over 95. The NEEWER, UBeesize and Torjim state no CRI figure.
Which kit is best for a desk?
The Yarrashop 10.5-inch is a desk design with a 23 to 31 inch stand and a metal base, plus the longest stated warranty at 2 years.
Which lights include two panels?
The NiceVeedi and Torjim are 2-packs with two tripods and phone holders each. The NEEWER, UBeesize and Yarrashop are single lights.
Do any work on battery?
The NiceVeedi can run from a power bank over USB. The others are mains or USB powered with no battery stated.
Related guides
See every Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice guide and all Office Guides. Also see our best ring light for iphone. Also see our ring light 18 inch. Also see our best ring light for small desk. Also see our best key lights.
More picks: webcams and ring lights, mice and mouse pads and monitor arms and stands.




