Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Webcams and Ring Lights

Best Ring Light for GoPro Action Camera: 5 Compared

Five lights for GoPro compared by brightness, color temperature, CRI, waterproof rating, battery and stated warranty terms.

Best Ring Light for GoPro Action Camera: 5 Compared

A GoPro needs light that moves with it, and a best ring light for gopro should state exactly what it delivers. We compared five lights, from a 147-foot dive light to an official GoPro mod and a phone-charging rig. Every figure below comes from the listings; where a listing contradicts itself, we say so.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Quick picks

The picks

Suptig Diving Light

Suptig Diving Light

Suptig9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 500-lumen dive light waterproof to 147 ft, with high, low and SOS modes.

Pros

  • Waterproof to 147 ft stated
  • 500 lumens, 36 LEDs, 5500K-6000K
  • High, low and SOS modes
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Not a ring shape; a panel light
  • 1.5 hours on high
  • No CRI stated
  • 1050mAh battery is the smallest here
Detailed Review

The listing states a 500-lumen dive light with 36 LEDs at 5500K-6000K, waterproof to 147 ft, with high (1.5 hours), low (4 hours) and SOS (6 hours) modes on a removable 1050mAh battery. It lists compatibility with GoPro Hero 3 through 13 and DJI Osmo action cameras. A 1-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: divers and snorkelers who need depth-rated light. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a ring shape for desk use.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output500 lumens, 36 LEDs
Waterproof147 ft
ModesHigh, low, SOS
Battery1050mAh, removable

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Waterproof to 147 ft stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 1 years warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GoPro Light Mod

GoPro Light Mod

GoPro9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The official GoPro light: 200 lumens, 33 ft waterproof, up to 6 hours runtime.

Pros

  • Official GoPro accessory
  • Waterproof to 33 ft (10 m)
  • Up to 6 hours runtime
  • Lifetime warranty stated

Cons

  • 200 lumens, less than the Suptig diving light
  • Needs the Media Mod for HERO12/11/10/9/8
  • No color temperature stated
  • No CRI stated
Detailed Review

The listing states the official GoPro light with 4 brightness levels to 200 lumens, waterproofing to 33 ft (10 m), a built-in rechargeable battery with up to 6 hours of runtime, and a compact 150 g body. It connects to HERO12/11/10/9/8 via the Media Mod or to GoPro mounts. A lifetime warranty is stated.

Who it's for: GoPro owners who want the official fit and the longest stated runtime. Who should skip it: anyone needing higher output, which the Suptig diving light gives.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 18/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output200 lumens, 4 levels
Waterproof33 ft (10 m)
RuntimeUp to 6 hours
Weight150 g

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Waterproof to 33 ft (10 m) stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. Lifetime. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

yAyusi ZGRL-02

yAyusi ZGRL-02

yAyusi9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8000mAh ring rig with CRI 95+, 3000-9000K range and phone charging.

Pros

  • 8000mAh battery charges phones via USB output
  • CRI 95+ with 200 LED beads
  • 3000K-9000K stepless color temperature
  • 2-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 540 g, the heaviest here
  • Not waterproof
  • Phone-holder rig, not a bare light
  • No lumen figure stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a ring light rig with 200 LED beads, CRI 95+, stepless 3000K-9000K color temperature and 1-100% brightness, an 8000mAh battery with 4 hours at maximum brightness that also charges phones via USB output, a phone holder, 1/4-inch screws, 3 cold shoes and a detachable remote with 20 m range. It measures 11.62 by 1.18 by 8.86 inches. A 2-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: creators who want a light that doubles as a power bank. Who should skip it: anyone needing a pocketable light.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery8000mAh, USB output
CRI95+, 200 beads
Color temp3000K-9000K stepless
Size11.62 x 1.18 x 8.86 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 Years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Suptig RSX-374

Suptig RSX-374

Suptig9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact video light with 3 color modes and a 1200mAh battery.

Pros

  • 3 color modes: 2500K, 5250K, 8000K
  • Compact 2.55 by 2.12 by 0.59 inches
  • Runs off external USB power too
  • Mounting bracket and quick release included

Cons

  • Bullets state 18-month warranty; spec table states 1 year
  • No lumen figure stated
  • No CRI stated
  • Not waterproof
Detailed Review

The listing states a compact video light with 3 light modes (2500K, 5250K, 8000K), adjustable brightness, a 1200mAh battery with 1.5-hour charging, 60 minutes at maximum and 120 minutes at minimum, and USB external power. The bullets state an 18-month warranty while the spec table states 1 year. It measures 2.55 by 2.12 by 0.59 inches.

Who it's for: travelers who want the smallest light here. Who should skip it: anyone needing a stated lumen figure.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Color modes2500K, 5250K, 8000K
Battery1200mAh
Size2.55 x 2.12 x 0.59 in
KitBracket, quick release, cable

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. Bullets state 18-month warranty; spec table states 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ULANZI VL-81

ULANZI VL-81

ULANZI Select9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 81-bead bi-color light with CRI 95+, softbox and 3 cold shoes.

Pros

  • 81 beads with CRI 95+
  • 3200K-5600K bi-color
  • Softbox included for softer light
  • 3 cold shoe mounts

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No certification stated
  • Not waterproof
  • 120 g, heavier than the RSX-374
Detailed Review

The listing states an 81-bead LED video light with CRI 95+, 3200K-5600K bi-color, a softbox, 3 cold shoe mounts and a 3000mAh battery with 3-hour charging, up to 150 minutes at maximum and 480 minutes at minimum brightness. It lists compatibility with GoPro Hero 8/7/6/5 and others. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: shooters who want softboxed light with stacking mounts. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Beads81, CRI 95+
Color temp3200K-5600K
Battery3000mAh
Mounts3 cold shoes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Office Score Brightness Color Temp Waterproof Warranty Amazon
Suptig Diving Light 9.6/10 500 lumens 5500K-6000K 147 ft 1 year View on Amazon
GoPro Light Mod 9.5/10 200 lumens Not stated 33 ft Lifetime View on Amazon
yAyusi ZGRL-02 9.5/10 200 beads 3000K-9000K Not stated 2 years View on Amazon
Suptig RSX-374 9.5/10 Not stated 2500K/5250K/8000K Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
ULANZI VL-81 9.5/10 81 beads 3200K-5600K Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For action-camera lighting, safety means stated waterproofing: 147 ft on the Suptig diving light and 33 ft on the GoPro. Four of the five state a warranty term.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Suptig Diving Light 9.6 29 21 20 3 3
GoPro Light Mod 9.5 28 21 18 3 3
yAyusi ZGRL-02 9.5 30 20 20 0 3
Suptig RSX-374 9.5 27 20 21 0 3
ULANZI VL-81 9.5 29 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best ring light for gopro

Dive lights vs desk lights

The Suptig diving light is the only pick built for depth: waterproof to 147 ft with high, low and SOS modes, a removable 1050mAh battery, and compatibility with GoPro Hero models from the 3 up to the 13. The GoPro Light Mod is the official pick: waterproof to 33 ft (10 m), 4 brightness levels to 200 lumens, and up to 6 hours of runtime, connecting to HERO12/11/10/9/8 via the Media Mod. The other three are dry-land fill lights: the ULANZI VL-81, the Suptig RSX-374 and the yAyusi rig. See our best ring light for computer Zoom meetings for desk-side picks.

Brightness and color

Stated output: 500 lumens on the Suptig diving light, 200 lumens on the GoPro, 200 LED beads on the yAyusi and 81 beads on the ULANZI; the RSX-374 states no lumen figure. Color rendering: CRI 95+ on both the ULANZI and the yAyusi. Color temperature: 5500K-6000K on the diving light, 3200K-5600K on the ULANZI, 2500K/5250K/8000K on the RSX-374, and 3000K-9000K stepless on the yAyusi; the GoPro states no color temperature. The ULANZI includes a softbox for softer light. Also see best ring light for hair pictures.

Light Stated output Color temp CRI Waterproof
Suptig Diving Light 500 lumens 5500K-6000K Not stated 147 ft
GoPro Light Mod 200 lumens Not stated Not stated 33 ft
yAyusi ZGRL-02 200 beads 3000K-9000K 95+ Not stated
Suptig RSX-374 Not stated 2500K/5250K/8000K Not stated Not stated
ULANZI VL-81 81 beads 3200K-5600K 95+ Not stated

Batteries and warranties

Runtime: up to 6 hours on the GoPro, 4 hours at max brightness on the yAyusi, 1.5 hours high and 4 hours low on the Suptig diving light, 60 minutes max on the RSX-374, and up to 150 minutes max on the ULANZI. The yAyusi can also charge phones from its 8000mAh battery via USB output, and the RSX-374 runs off external power through USB. Warranty: the GoPro states lifetime, the yAyusi 2 years, the Suptig diving light 1 year; the RSX-374 bullets state an 18-month warranty while its spec table states 1 year; the ULANZI states none.

Setup Notes

  • Match the light to the scene: underwater needs the 147 ft rating; dry sets need CRI and color range.
  • Check battery runtime: 60 minutes to 6 hours across the five, depending on brightness.
  • The yAyusi can charge phones from its 8000mAh battery via USB output.
  • Warranty terms run from none stated to a stated lifetime; read the listing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which are waterproof?

The Suptig diving light is waterproof to 147 ft, and the GoPro Light Mod to 33 ft (10 m). The other three state no water rating.

Which has the longest battery?

The GoPro states up to 6 hours of runtime. The yAyusi states 4 hours at maximum brightness; the Suptig diving light states 4 hours on low.

Do any state a warranty?

Four do: the GoPro states lifetime, the yAyusi 2 years, the Suptig diving light 1 year. The RSX-374 bullets state 18 months while its spec table states 1 year. The ULANZI states none.

Do they fit a GoPro?

All five state GoPro compatibility: the diving light lists Hero 3 through 13, the GoPro is the official mod, and the others list GoPro among compatible cameras.

Suptig Diving Light
Still deciding? Our top pickSuptig Diving Light
Check price on Amazon

See every webcams and ring lights guide and all computer peripherals guides.