Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Office Machines and Storage

Best Rolling Cart for Classroom (2026): Teacher Storage Compared

Five drawer carts for classrooms compared by drawer count, drawer sizes, wheel brakes, tabletop capacity and frame build, from 15-drawer towers to wooden-top carts.

Best Rolling Cart for Classroom (2026): Teacher Storage Compared

Between classes, markers, paper stacks and craft supplies migrate across every flat surface, and the best rolling cart for classroom use is the cart that keeps those supplies sorted and rolling. We compared drawer carts by drawer count, drawer sizes, wheel brakes, tabletop capacity and frame build, so a teacher can match a cart to a classroom corner. The picks below range from tall drawer towers to wooden-top carts with lockable wheels.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • GIANTEX 15-Drawer Cart
    Best Overall GIANTEX 15-Drawer Cart: 15 removable drawers in two sizes with 2 braked casters Check price on Amazon
  • GOFLAME 15-Drawer Cart
    Best Interlock GOFLAME 15-Drawer Cart: 15 drawers with an interlock system and 2 braked casters Check price on Amazon
  • SUNALLY 8-Drawer Cart
    Best Anti-Drop SUNALLY 8-Drawer Cart: Anti-drop support bars with a wooden top holding up to 40 pounds Check price on Amazon
  • SYKIARIOL 8-Drawer Cart
    Best Tabletop SYKIARIOL 8-Drawer Cart: Wooden tabletop holding 33 pounds with 8 drawers Check price on Amazon
  • TOOLF 8-Drawer Cart
    Best Slide Rails TOOLF 8-Drawer Cart: Slide rails with ergonomic handles and a 33 pound wooden top Check price on Amazon

The picks

GIANTEX 15-Drawer Cart

GIANTEX 15-Drawer Cart

GIANTEX9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 15-drawer rolling cart with 5 large and 10 medium removable drawers, 2 braked casters and a metal frame, suited to classroom supply sorting.

Pros

  • 15 removable drawers in two stated sizes
  • 4 casters with brakes on 2 for parking
  • Metal frame with a baking finish stated
  • Drawer sizes stated: large 14.5 by 11.5 by 5 inches, medium 14.5 by 11.5 by 2.5 inches

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No weight capacity stated for drawers or top
  • Drawers have no slide, pulling out and pushing in only
  • No slide track stated, unlike the slide-out designs here
Detailed Review

GIANTEX lists a 15-drawer rolling cart with 5 large drawers of 14.5 by 11.5 by 5 inches and 10 medium drawers of 14.5 by 11.5 by 2.5 inches, all removable, with round-corner handles and knobs for pulling. The cart states a sturdy baking finish metal frame, lightweight and durable PP drawers, 4 smooth and quiet casters with brakes on 2, and overall dimensions of 25 by 14.5 by 34.5 inches. No contradiction stands out in this listing, and no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: teachers who want the highest drawer count here for sorting many small supplies. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a wooden tabletop or stated weight capacities, since this listing gives neither.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers15 (5 large, 10 medium)
Size25 x 14.5 x 34.5 in
Casters4, 2 with brakes
FrameMetal, baking finish

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GOFLAME 15-Drawer Cart

GOFLAME 15-Drawer Cart

GOFLAME9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 15-drawer rolling cart with 5 big and 10 small drawers, lockable wheels and an interlock system, suited to craft and classroom storage.

Pros

  • 15 drawers: 5 big and 10 small
  • Brakes on 2 casters with an interlock system stated
  • Metal pipe frame with a smooth chrome finish stated
  • Top storage space stated for decors

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No drawer dimensions stated, only big and small
  • No weight capacity stated
  • No slide track detail stated
Detailed Review

GOFLAME lists a 15-drawer rolling cart with 5 big drawers and 10 small drawers for sorting by category, with 4 bottom casters that swivel 360 degrees, brakes on 2 casters and an interlock system for stability. The listing states a high-quality metal pipe frame with a smooth chrome finish, durable plastic drawers, two side handles, a metal knob for pulling drawers, and top storage space for decors. The spec table states overall dimensions of 14.5 by 25 by 34.5 inches and a weight of 14.5 pounds. No drawer dimensions or weight capacities are stated.

Who it's for: teachers who want 15 drawers with an interlock system for stability. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated drawer dimensions or a wooden tabletop, since this listing gives neither.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers15 (5 big, 10 small)
Size14.5 x 25 x 34.5 in
Casters4, brakes on 2
FrameMetal pipe, chrome finish

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNALLY 8-Drawer Cart

SUNALLY 8-Drawer Cart

SUNALLY9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-drawer rolling cart with anti-drop support bars and a wooden tabletop holding up to 40 pounds, suited to heavier classroom supplies.

Pros

  • Anti-drop support bars stated for frame stability
  • Wooden tabletop holding up to 40 pounds
  • Drawers holding up to 11 pounds each
  • 4 casters with 2 lockable wheels

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No overall dimensions in the bullets, only the spec table
  • 8 drawers, fewer than the 15-drawer listings here
  • No drawer dimensions stated
Detailed Review

SUNALLY lists an 8-drawer rolling cart with reinforced anti-drop support bars, stated to keep the frame firmly in shape and prevent drawers losing support or falling out when heavy items are stored over time. The listing states a powder-coated steel frame, a sturdy wooden tabletop supporting up to 40 pounds, thick and durable plastic drawers holding up to 11 pounds each, smooth slide-out drawers with ergonomic handles, and four 360 degree swivel casters with two lockable wheels. The spec table states dimensions of 12.6 by 15.55 by 31.02 inches. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: teachers who want the strongest stated tabletop here and drawers that stay supported under heavy items. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 15 drawers, since this listing states 8.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers8
Top capacity40 lbs
Drawer capacity11 lbs each
Casters4, 2 lockable

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SYKIARIOL 8-Drawer Cart

SYKIARIOL 8-Drawer Cart

SYKIARIOL9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-drawer rolling cart with a wooden tabletop and slide-track drawers, suited to sorting classroom supplies by color.

Pros

  • 8 drawers in different colors for sorting by category
  • Wooden tabletop holding 33 pounds
  • Slide track with ergonomic handles stated
  • Locking wheels stated with 360 degree swivel

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Bullet and spec table dimensions differ in height and in depth and width order
  • Top capacity of 33 pounds below the 40 pound SUNALLY top
  • No anti-drop support stated, unlike SUNALLY
Detailed Review

SYKIARIOL lists an 8-drawer rolling cart with a wooden tabletop, thick and durable plastic drawers, a powder-coated steel frame stated as water and rust resistant, and slide-out drawers with a smooth slide track and ergonomic handles. The listing states a top holding 33 pounds and drawers holding 11 pounds each, four universal wheels that swivel 360 degrees, and locking wheels for stability. The bullets state overall dimensions of 15.55 by 12.60 by 31.18 inches, while the spec table states 12.6 by 15.55 by 31.02 inches, so the height and the depth and width order differ; trust the bullets for the overall size. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: teachers who want colored drawers and a wooden top for sorting supplies. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the 40 pound top or anti-drop bars stated by SUNALLY.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers8
Top capacity33 lbs
Drawer capacity11 lbs each
Size15.55 x 12.60 x 31.18 in (bullets)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TOOLF 8-Drawer Cart

TOOLF 8-Drawer Cart

TOOLF9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-drawer rolling cart with a wooden tabletop and slide rails, suited to classroom sorting in rainbow colors.

Pros

  • 8 drawers in different colors for sorting by category
  • Wooden top holding 33 pounds, water-resistant and scratch-resistant stated
  • Drawers holding 11 pounds each
  • Slide rails with ergonomic handles stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table dimensions of 17.3 by 13.7 by 7.6 inches conflict with bullets of 15.55 by 12.60 by 31.18 inches
  • Spec table material stated as wood only, against a wood top, plastic drawers and steel frame in the bullets
  • Drawer dimension of 12.6 by 10.9 by 2.76 inches stated, smaller than the GIANTEX large drawers
Detailed Review

TOOLF lists an 8-drawer rolling cart with different colored drawers, a strong water-resistant and scratch-resistant wooden top holding 33 pounds, thick and durable plastic drawers holding 11 pounds each, and a rugged powder-coated steel frame stated as water-resistant and rust-resistant. The bullets state overall dimensions of 15.55 by 12.60 by 31.18 inches, a drawer dimension of 12.6 by 10.9 by 2.76 inches, slide rails with ergonomic handles, and four universal wheels rotating 360 degrees with locking wheels. The spec table conflicts with the bullets: it states dimensions of 17.3 by 13.7 by 7.6 inches and a material of wood only. Trust the bullets for size and build. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: teachers who want a rainbow drawer cart with a wooden top for sorting. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the spec table dimensions to match the bullets, since this listing disagrees with itself.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers8
Top capacity33 lbs
Drawer size12.6 x 10.9 x 2.76 in
Size15.55 x 12.60 x 31.18 in (bullets)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • SUNALLY 8-Drawer Cart, WhiteSUNALLY 8-Drawer Cart, WhiteFor teachers who want the anti-drop cart in whiteCheck on Amazon
  • Amazon Basics 3-Tier Rolling CartAmazon Basics 3-Tier Rolling CartFor classrooms that need open tiers instead of drawersCheck on Amazon
  • Sywhitta 3-Tier Rolling CartSywhitta 3-Tier Rolling CartFor small spaces that need a light plastic tiered cartCheck on Amazon
  • GIANTEX 10-Drawer Rolling CartGIANTEX 10-Drawer Rolling CartFor teachers who want 10 removable drawers in a compact cartCheck on Amazon
  • JIUYOTREE 3-Tier Rolling CartJIUYOTREE 3-Tier Rolling CartFor classrooms that want hanging cups with tiered storageCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Cart Office Score Drawers Top capacity Wheels Size Amazon
GIANTEX 15-Drawer Cart 9.6/10 15 drawers Not stated 4 casters, 2 brakes 25 x 14.5 x 34.5 in View on Amazon
GOFLAME 15-Drawer Cart 9.6/10 15 drawers Not stated 4 casters, 2 brakes 25 x 14.5 x 34.5 in View on Amazon
SUNALLY 8-Drawer Cart 9.6/10 8 drawers 40 lbs 4 casters, 2 lockable 12.6 x 15.55 x 31.02 in View on Amazon
SYKIARIOL 8-Drawer Cart 9.5/10 8 drawers 33 lbs 4 wheels, locking 15.55 x 12.60 x 31.18 in View on Amazon
TOOLF 8-Drawer Cart 9.5/10 8 drawers 33 lbs 4 wheels, locking 15.55 x 12.60 x 31.18 in View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For rolling carts, safety means a stated safety certification; none of these listings state one, so all five score 0 for safety. None of the five listings state a warranty term either, so warranty also scores 0 across the comparison, and the ranking rests on performance, build and value from the stated drawers, tops, wheels and frames. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
GIANTEX 15-Drawer Cart 9.6 30 21 21 n/a 0
GOFLAME 15-Drawer Cart 9.6 29 21 20 n/a 0
SUNALLY 8-Drawer Cart 9.6 28 21 20 n/a 0
SYKIARIOL 8-Drawer Cart 9.5 27 20 20 n/a 0
TOOLF 8-Drawer Cart 9.5 27 19 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best rolling cart for classroom

Drawer count and drawer sizes

GIANTEX and GOFLAME state 15 drawers each, with 5 large or big drawers and 10 medium or small drawers, while SUNALLY, SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state 8 drawers each. Only GIANTEX states drawer dimensions: large drawers of 14.5 by 11.5 by 5 inches and medium drawers of 14.5 by 11.5 by 2.5 inches. TOOLF states a drawer dimension of 12.6 by 10.9 by 2.76 inches, while GOFLAME, SYKIARIOL and SUNALLY state no drawer dimensions. If small supplies need many separate drawers, the 15-drawer carts lead on count; if larger items need fewer, deeper sorts, an 8-drawer cart may suit better.

Cart Drawers Top capacity
GIANTEX 15-Drawer Cart 15 drawers Not stated
GOFLAME 15-Drawer Cart 15 drawers Not stated
SUNALLY 8-Drawer Cart 8 drawers 40 lbs
SYKIARIOL 8-Drawer Cart 8 drawers 33 lbs
TOOLF 8-Drawer Cart 8 drawers 33 lbs

Wheels, brakes and moving between rooms

Every cart here states 4 casters or wheels that swivel 360 degrees, so moving between rooms is part of each design. Brakes differ: GIANTEX and GOFLAME state brakes on 2 casters, SUNALLY states 2 lockable wheels, and SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state locking wheels without a count. GOFLAME adds an interlock system for stability, while SUNALLY adds anti-drop support bars that keep drawers supported when heavy items sit in them over time. For a cart that parks beside a desk all day, braked or lockable wheels matter as much as the drawer count. Our best rolling cart for home office guide covers the same wheel choices for a home desk.

Wooden tops and weight limits

SUNALLY, SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state a wooden tabletop, while GIANTEX and GOFLAME state no tabletop capacity. SUNALLY states its top holds up to 40 pounds, while SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state 33 pounds, and all three state drawers holding 11 pounds each. A top that holds a printer or a stack of paper changes how the cart works in a classroom, since supplies can sit on top while drawers hold the rest. Check the stated top and drawer limits before loading heavy items, since GIANTEX and GOFLAME state no weight capacities at all.

Frame build and assembly

Frames are metal across the five listings: GIANTEX states a baking finish metal frame, GOFLAME states a metal pipe frame with a smooth chrome finish, and SUNALLY, SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state powder-coated steel frames. Drawers are plastic or PP in each listing, with slide tracks or slide rails stated for SYKIARIOL, TOOLF and SUNALLY, while GIANTEX states drawers that pull out and push in with no slide. Assembly help is stated for most listings: GIANTEX states a simple structure, GOFLAME states clear instructions, and SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state clear instructions with installation videos on their product pages. Our best storage cabinet for craft supplies guide covers larger fixed storage for the same supplies.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the corner first: GIANTEX and GOFLAME state overall dimensions of 25 by 14.5 by 34.5 inches.
  • Check drawer sizes against supplies: GIANTEX states large drawers of 14.5 by 11.5 by 5 inches and medium drawers of 14.5 by 11.5 by 2.5 inches.
  • Lock the wheels when the cart is parked: GIANTEX and GOFLAME state brakes on 2 casters, and SUNALLY states 2 lockable wheels.
  • Follow the stated assembly help: SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state clear instructions, with installation videos on their product pages.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many drawers do these carts have?

GIANTEX and GOFLAME have 15 drawers each, while SYKIARIOL, TOOLF and SUNALLY have 8 drawers each. GIANTEX states 5 large and 10 medium drawers, while GOFLAME states 5 big and 10 small drawers.

Which carts have a wooden tabletop?

SYKIARIOL, TOOLF and SUNALLY state a wooden tabletop. SUNALLY states its top holds up to 40 pounds, while SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state 33 pounds.

Do the wheels lock?

Yes. GIANTEX and GOFLAME state brakes on 2 casters, SUNALLY states 2 lockable wheels, and SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state locking wheels.

Which cart suits heavier supplies?

SUNALLY states a wooden top holding up to 40 pounds and drawers holding 11 pounds each. SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state the same 11 pounds per drawer with a 33 pound top.

Do these carts need assembly?

GIANTEX states a simple structure for assembly, GOFLAME states clear instructions are provided, and SYKIARIOL and TOOLF state clear instructions with installation videos.

GIANTEX 15-Drawer Cart
Still deciding? Our top pickGIANTEX 15-Drawer Cart
Check price on Amazon

See every office machines and storage guide and all office guides guides.

More picks: desk organizers for teachers, file cabinets for teachers, and whiteboards for teachers.