Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Bookshelves and File Cabinets

Best Storage Cabinet for Craft Supplies (2026): 5 Compared

Five storage cabinets compared for craft rooms by size, drawers, shelves, doors and warranty, from a tall LED-lit sewing cabinet to a rolling drawer cart.

Best Storage Cabinet for Craft Supplies (2026): 5 Compared

Craft supplies spread across every flat surface until the room itself becomes the storage, and the best storage cabinet for craft supplies puts a door between the mess and the maker. This roundup compares storage cabinets by size, drawers, shelves, doors, wheels and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. The group runs from a tall LED-lit sewing cabinet to a rolling drawer cart, so the right pick depends on whether the supplies need doors, drawers or light.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • TEENFON 4-Door Cabinet
    Best Overall TEENFON 4-Door Cabinet: 4-door cabinet with drawer and 18-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • APEXCHASER 6-Drawer Cart
    Best Rolling Cart APEXCHASER 6-Drawer Cart: 6 drawers, pegboards and 2 lockable wheels Check price on Amazon
  • NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet
    Best Craft Cabinet NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet: 72-inch cabinet with LED lights and shelves Check price on Amazon

The picks

TEENFON 4-Door Cabinet

TEENFON 4-Door Cabinet

TEENFON9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A white 4-door cabinet measuring 11.8 x 23.6 x 67 inches, with 2 adjustable shelves, a central drawer, a 200 lb capacity and an anti-tip kit.

Pros

  • 2 adjustable shelves plus 2 fixed shelves
  • Central drawer for small items
  • 200 lb weight capacity is stated
  • Anti-tip kit is included

Cons

  • No craft-specific compartments are stated
  • Assembly takes about 40 minutes
  • White is the only color listed
  • 11.8 in depth is the shallowest here
Detailed Review

TEENFON lists a white 4-door cabinet with 2 adjustable shelves, 2 fixed shelves and a central drawer, sized 11.8 x 23.6 x 67 inches. The listing states a 200 lb weight capacity, P2-grade MDF construction, an anti-tip kit, metal black handles and assembly in about 40 minutes with labeled parts. Recommended uses include Art and Crafts, and the drawer suits small items in the maker's description. One small contradiction: the bullets give an overall height of 67 inches while the spec table lists 66.9 inches. The listing provides an 18-month warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants a tall closed cabinet with adjustable shelves and a drawer for craft supplies. Who should skip it: anyone who wants open craft compartments or rolling storage.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size11.8 x 23.6 x 67 in
Capacity200 lb
Shelves2 adjustable, 2 fixed
Warranty18 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-tip kit and 200 lb weight capacity are stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 18-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sauder Select Cabinet

Sauder Select Cabinet

Sauder9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 70.87 inch cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • 5-year warranty, stated
  • 4 adjustable shelves
  • 70.87 inches tall
  • White finish, stated

Cons

  • 70.87 inches, not the tallest
  • No lock is stated
  • White only, stated
  • 79.2 pounds, heavy
Detailed Review

The Sauder listing describes a double-door storage cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves and a 5-year limited warranty. It lists a white finish and easy assembly. The warranty is the longest here.

The item measures 29.69 by 16.34 by 70.87 inches and weighs 79.2 pounds.

Who it's for: the longest warranty in a classic cabinet. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a lock.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height70.87 in
Shelves4
Warranty5 years
Doors2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 5-year limited warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

APEXCHASER 6-Drawer Cart

APEXCHASER 6-Drawer Cart

APEXCHASER9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A white rolling craft cart with 6 drawers in 2 sizes, side pegboards, a wood top with a baffle and 4 wheels, 2 of them lockable.

Pros

  • 6 drawers in 2 sizes: 2 at 2.72 in high and 4 at 4.45 in high
  • Side pegboards with magnetic stickers and hooks
  • 2 of the 4 wheels lock
  • Wood top has a baffle to keep items from falling

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No weight capacity is stated
  • Assembly time is not stated
  • Open cart form leaves supplies visible
Detailed Review

APEXCHASER lists a white 6-drawer rolling cabinet with a wood top, side pegboards and 4 wheels, sized 12.44 x 30.31 x 40.55 inches. The drawers come in 2 sizes, 2 small at 2.72 inches high and 4 large at 4.45 inches high, with smooth sliding rails, and the pegboards take magnetic stickers and hooks for small tools. The top has a baffle to keep items from falling, and 2 of the 4 wheels lock. The listing says assembly uses letter-marked parts with clear instructions, and states wood and metal materials. No warranty term or weight capacity is stated, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: someone who wants a rolling cart with small-item drawers and pegboard storage beside the desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants closed doors or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size12.44 x 30.31 x 40.55 in
Drawers6 in 2 sizes
Wheels4, 2 lockable
Item weight32 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 2 lockable wheels and a top baffle to keep items from falling are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Iwell Storage Cabinet

Iwell Storage Cabinet

Iwell9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 49.6 inch cabinet with 2 drawers, shelves and 18-month service.

Pros

  • 2 drawers and shelves
  • 18-month service, stated
  • Anti-tip anchor, stated
  • 200 lb capacity, stated

Cons

  • 49.6 inches, shortest
  • No lock is stated
  • Grey only, stated
  • 41.9 pounds, light
Detailed Review

The Iwell listing describes a storage cabinet with 2 drawers, 2 open shelves and an adjustable shelf. It lists an 18-month quality service and an anti-tip anchor. The service is stated with a 24 hour response.

The item measures 11.8 by 23.6 by 49.6 inches.

Who it's for: drawers plus shelves in a compact cabinet. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a tall cabinet.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height49.6 in
Drawers2
Service18 months
Doors2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 18-months quality service is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet

NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet

NEWOWNDS9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A white 72-inch craft and sewing cabinet with adjustable shelves and LED lighting, sized 16 x 30 x 72 inches.

Pros

  • LED lighting is included for windowless rooms
  • Adjustable shelves suit fabrics, tools and sewing machines
  • 72 in height maximizes vertical storage
  • Engineered wood frame with a white and grey finish

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists 72 shelves, which matches the 72 in height, not a shelf count
  • No weight capacity is stated
  • 96 lb item weight is the heaviest here
Detailed Review

NEWOWNDS lists a white 72-inch craft storage cabinet with adjustable shelves and LED lights, sized 16 x 30 x 72 inches and weighing 96 pounds. The listing describes it as a sewing cabinet with compartments for fabrics, tools and sewing machines, and says the LEDs suit windowless home offices and late-night sessions. One contradiction: the spec table lists the number of shelves as 72, which matches the 72-inch height rather than a shelf count, so treat the shelf count as not stated. No warranty term or weight capacity is stated, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: someone who wants a tall craft cabinet with built-in lighting for a sewing room. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a rolling cart.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size16 x 30 x 72 in
LightingLED
MaterialEngineered Wood
Item weight96 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • APEXCHASER 12-Drawer CabinetAPEXCHASER 12-Drawer Cabinet12-drawer cabinet with clear PET drawers and lockable wheelsCheck on Amazon
  • Wood Top 15-Drawer CabinetWood Top 15-Drawer CabinetWood top cabinet with 15 drawers and pegboardCheck on Amazon
  • 16-Drawer Craft Cabinet16-Drawer Craft Cabinet16-drawer craft cabinet with open shelvesCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Cabinet Office Score Size Storage Wheels/Doors Warranty Amazon
TEENFON 4-Door Cabinet 9.7/10 11.8 x 23.6 x 67 in 2 adjustable shelves, drawer 4 doors 18 months View on Amazon
APEXCHASER 6-Drawer Cart 9.6/10 12.44 x 30.31 x 40.55 in 6 drawers, pegboards 4 wheels, 2 lockable Not stated View on Amazon
NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet 9.4/10 16 x 30 x 72 in Adjustable shelves, LED Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Sauder Select Cabinet 9.7/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Iwell 2-Drawer Cabinet 9.6/10 Not stated 2 drawers Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026. One of the five listings states a warranty term; two state safety features.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a storage cabinet, safety means an anti-tip kit, lockable wheels and a baffle that keeps items from falling off the top. One listing states a warranty term: TEENFON at 18 months. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
TEENFON 4-Door Cabinet 9.7 29 21 20 9 3
APEXCHASER 6-Drawer Cart 9.6 30 21 21 8 0
NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet 9.4 29 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best storage cabinet for craft supplies

Start with height and depth

Height decides where the cabinet can stand, and the range here is wide. The TEENFON measures 11.8 x 23.6 x 67 inches, the APEXCHASER measures 12.44 x 30.31 x 40.55 inches, and the NEWOWNDS measures 16 x 30 x 72 inches. Measure the wall and the ceiling clearance before ordering, and check the depth against the room: a 16-inch-deep cabinet needs more floor than an 11.8-inch one. A storage cabinet with drawers suits a shallow wall, while the taller cabinets suit a corner that can take their height.

Drawers for small items, shelves for bulky ones

Drawers and shelves serve different supplies. The APEXCHASER has 6 drawers in 2 sizes, 2 small at 2.72 inches high and 4 large at 4.45 inches high, which suits beads, buttons and small tools beside larger items. The TEENFON pairs 2 adjustable shelves and 2 fixed shelves with a central drawer, which suits a mix of boxes and small items behind closed doors. The NEWOWNDS uses adjustable shelves for fabrics, tools and sewing machines, with no drawer count stated. Pick drawers for sorting small pieces and shelves for boxes that do not fit a drawer.

Cabinet Size Storage Warranty
TEENFON 4-Door Cabinet 11.8 x 23.6 x 67 in 2 adjustable shelves, drawer 18 months
APEXCHASER 6-Drawer Cart 12.44 x 30.31 x 40.55 in 6 drawers, pegboards Not stated
NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet 16 x 30 x 72 in Adjustable shelves, LED Not stated
Sauder Select Cabinet Not stated Not stated Not stated
Iwell 2-Drawer Cabinet Not stated 2 drawers Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing. The Sauder and Iwell listings state no dimensions, so their rows show Not stated.

Rolling carts versus fixed cabinets

Mobility changes how a cabinet gets used. The APEXCHASER rolls on 4 wheels, 2 of them lockable, so it moves between rooms and locks in place at the desk. The TEENFON and NEWOWNDS are freestanding floor-mount cabinets with no wheels stated, so they stay where they are put. A rolling cart suits a shared room or a desk that changes layout; a fixed cabinet suits a dedicated craft room where the layout is settled. If the cart will roll over carpet, lock the wheels before loading the drawers.

Read the warranty and safety lines

Only one listing states a warranty term: the TEENFON at 18 months. The other listings state no warranty term, so treat their after-sales notes as promises rather than terms. On safety, the TEENFON includes an anti-tip kit and states a 200 lb capacity, while the APEXCHASER states 2 lockable wheels and a top baffle. A tall cabinet in a room with children or pets deserves an anti-tip kit, and a rolling cart deserves lockable wheels, so weigh those features before the finish.

Setup Notes

  • Measure height and depth first: 67 in tall for the TEENFON, 72 in tall for the NEWOWNDS, and 40.55 in tall for the APEXCHASER cart.
  • Check drawer heights against the supplies: 2.72 in for the small APEXCHASER drawers and 4.45 in for the large ones.
  • Fit the TEENFON anti-tip kit at assembly, since the listing includes it for stability.
  • Lock 2 of the APEXCHASER wheels before loading the drawers, so the cart stays steady at the desk.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size storage cabinet fits a craft room?

The TEENFON measures 11.8 x 23.6 x 67 inches, the APEXCHASER measures 12.44 x 30.31 x 40.55 inches, and the NEWOWNDS measures 16 x 30 x 72 inches. Measure the wall, the depth and the ceiling clearance, then pick the cabinet that leaves room to open its doors or drawers.

Are drawers or shelves better for craft supplies?

Drawers suit small items: the APEXCHASER has 6 drawers in 2 sizes for sorting. Shelves suit bulky items: the TEENFON has 2 adjustable shelves plus 2 fixed shelves, and the NEWOWNDS has adjustable shelves for fabrics and sewing machines. A mix, like the TEENFON drawer plus shelves, covers both.

Do any of these cabinets roll?

The APEXCHASER rolls on 4 wheels, 2 of them lockable. The TEENFON and NEWOWNDS are freestanding floor-mount cabinets with no wheels stated, so they stay where they are put.

Which cabinet states a warranty?

The TEENFON states an 18-month warranty. The APEXCHASER, NEWOWNDS, Sauder and Iwell listings state no warranty term in the data.

Do any of these cabinets include lighting?

The NEWOWNDS includes LED lights, which the listing says suit windowless home offices and late-night sessions. The other listings state no lighting.

TEENFON 4-Door Cabinet
Still deciding? Our top pickTEENFON 4-Door Cabinet
Check price on Amazon

See every bookshelves and file cabinets guide and all office machines and storage guides.

More picks: storage cabinet with drawers, white office storage, large desk organizer.