Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Bookshelves and File Cabinets

Best Storage Cabinet for Art Supplies (2026): 5 Cabinets Compared

Tall, four-door and drawer cabinets for art supplies compared on layout, size, capacity and safety, with title-only cabinets noted.

Best Storage Cabinet for Art Supplies (2026): 5 Cabinets Compared

A corner desk fills up when paint tubes, brushes, paper and small tools have nowhere else to go, and the work surface slowly disappears under the pile. The best storage cabinet for art supplies gives those supplies closed doors or drawers, so the desk stays clear for actual work. This article compares cabinets with doors, drawers and shelves for art supplies at home, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • IRONCK Pantry Cabinet
    Best Overall IRONCK Pantry Cabinet: 67.5 in tall, 3 doors and drawers, 150 lbs per shelf Check price on Amazon
  • VASAGLE 4-Door Cabinet
    Best Four-Door Cabinet VASAGLE 4-Door Cabinet: 4 doors, adjustable shelves, anti-tip kit, 300 lb maximum Check price on Amazon
  • TOOLF 12-Drawer Cabinet
    Best Drawer Cabinet TOOLF 12-Drawer Cabinet: 12 drawers, 6 shallow and 6 deep, 175 lb support Check price on Amazon
  • NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet
    Title-Only Craft Cabinet NEWOWNDS Craft Cabinet: 72 in tall title, LED lights and adjustable shelves Check price on Amazon
  • Winsome Halifax
    Title-Only Mobile Cabinet Winsome Halifax Cabinet: Mobile cabinet title, Halifax name, no details stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

IRONCK Pantry Cabinet

IRONCK Pantry Cabinet

IRONCK9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A tall pantry cabinet with 3 doors and drawers, an adjustable shelf across 5 tiers, FSC-certified wood and an anti-tip mechanism, measuring 31.5 in wide, 15.2 in deep and 67.5 in tall.

Pros

  • 5 tiers with an adjustable shelf for items of varying sizes
  • 3 doors plus drawers for closed and private storage
  • 150 lbs stated per shelf
  • FSC-certified wood with an anti-tip mechanism and widened support feet

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists a 150 pound maximum while the bullets state 150 lbs per shelf
  • 94.8 pounds to move and place
  • Tall height needs wall space above and beside it
Detailed Review

The IRONCK listing describes a pantry cabinet measuring 31.5 in wide, 15.2 in deep and 67.5 in tall, with 3 doors and drawers, an adjustable shelf and 5 tiers. The bullets state that each shelf can withstand up to 150 pounds, that the frames use FSC-certified wood, and that an anti-tilting mechanism with widened support feet at the base adds stability. The spec table lists a weight capacity maximum of 150 pounds, which reads differently from the per-shelf figure in the bullets, so the bullets give the figure to trust for shelf capacity. The listing also names detailed instructions and necessary accessories for assembly.

Who it's for: owners who want tall, closed storage for a kitchen or office with items of varying sizes. Who should skip it: anyone with low wall space, or anyone who wants a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Dimensions31.5 x 15.2 x 67.5 in
Storage3 doors, drawers, 5 tiers
Capacity150 lbs per shelf
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-tip mechanism and FSC-certified wood are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VASAGLE 4-Door Cabinet

VASAGLE 4-Door Cabinet

VASAGLE9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-door freestanding cabinet in Forest Green with an upper and a lower cabinet, adjustable shelves and an anti-tip kit, measuring 23.6 in wide, 11.8 in deep and 43.3 in tall.

Pros

  • 4 doors across an upper and a lower cabinet
  • Shelf in each cabinet adjusts to 5 positions
  • Anti-tip kit and rounded corners are stated
  • 300 pound maximum capacity stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Listing names bathroom and entryway use, not a craft room
  • 37 pounds to move
  • No drawer storage stated
Detailed Review

The VASAGLE listing describes a freestanding cabinet with 4 doors, an upper and a lower cabinet, and a shelf in each cabinet that adjusts to 5 different positions. The spec table lists 4 shelves and 2 compartments, so the 5 positions are shelf positions, not 5 shelves. The listing names robust MDF and particleboard, an anti-tip kit for securing the cabinet to a wall, rounded corners, labeled parts and instructions, and a maximum capacity of 300 pounds at 37 pounds item weight.

Who it's for: owners who want closed-door storage in a bathroom or entryway style, with adjustable shelf heights for items of varying heights. Who should skip it: anyone who needs drawers, or anyone who wants a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Dimensions23.6 x 11.8 x 43.3 in
Doors4 doors, upper and lower cabinet
Capacity300 lbs maximum
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-tip kit and rounded corners are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TOOLF 12-Drawer Cabinet

TOOLF 12-Drawer Cabinet

TOOLF9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-drawer cabinet with a wooden top, plastic bins, a metal frame and 6 shallow plus 6 deep drawers, measuring 45.8 in wide in the bullets.

Pros

  • 12 drawers: 6 shallow and 6 deep
  • Wooden top with a reinforced metal frame
  • Supports 175 lbs, per the bullets
  • Rounded corners stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated; support help is promised without a term
  • Bullets dimensions differ from the spec table dimensions
  • Title names Brown while the spec table lists Warm Apricot for color
  • 33.4 pounds to move
Detailed Review

The TOOLF listing describes a cabinet with 6 shallow and 6 deep drawers, smooth-gliding drawers, a wooden top, plastic bins, a metal frame and rounded corners. The bullets give dimensions of 13.1 in deep, 45.8 in wide and 20.59 in tall, while the spec table gives 13.19 in deep, 45.28 in wide and 20.63 in tall, so the bullets give the dimensions to trust. The title names Brown, while the spec table lists Warm Apricot for color, so the title gives the color name to trust. The listing says its support team will help promptly, but that promise is not a stated warranty term.

Who it's for: owners who want to sort books, craft supplies, office materials, toys and linens across shallow and deep drawers. Who should skip it: anyone who wants tall closed-door storage, or anyone who wants a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Dimensions13.1 x 45.8 x 20.59 in, per bullets
Drawers12: 6 shallow, 6 deep
Capacity175 lbs
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Rounded corners are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Winsome Halifax

Winsome Halifax

Winsome9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A mobile storage cabinet with 1 door and 5 drawers in white.

Pros

  • 5 drawers + door
  • Mobile
  • White
  • Versatile

Cons

  • No warranty
  • No cert
  • Assembly
  • No dimensions
Detailed Review

Winsome lists the Halifax mobile storage cabinet with 1 door and 5 drawers in white. The listing describes filing, kitchen and office use.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a door plus drawers. Who should skip it: anyone who wants all drawers, since this has a door.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet

NEWOWNDS 72-Inch Cabinet

NEWOWNDS9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A white 72-inch craft and sewing cabinet with adjustable shelves and LED lighting, sized 16 x 30 x 72 inches.

Pros

  • LED lighting is included for windowless rooms
  • Adjustable shelves suit fabrics, tools and sewing machines
  • 72 in height maximizes vertical storage
  • Engineered wood frame with a white and grey finish

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists 72 shelves, which matches the 72 in height, not a shelf count
  • No weight capacity is stated
  • 96 lb item weight is the heaviest here
Detailed Review

NEWOWNDS lists a white 72-inch craft storage cabinet with adjustable shelves and LED lights, sized 16 x 30 x 72 inches and weighing 96 pounds. The listing describes it as a sewing cabinet with compartments for fabrics, tools and sewing machines, and says the LEDs suit windowless home offices and late-night sessions. One contradiction: the spec table lists the number of shelves as 72, which matches the 72-inch height rather than a shelf count, so treat the shelf count as not stated. No warranty term or weight capacity is stated, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: someone who wants a tall craft cabinet with built-in lighting for a sewing room. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a rolling cart.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size16 x 30 x 72 in
LightingLED
MaterialEngineered Wood
Item weight96 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • APEXCHASER 12-Drawer CabinetAPEXCHASER 12-Drawer Cabinet12 drawers with clear PET drawers and lockable wheels for craft rooms.Check on Amazon
  • 71 in Sewing Craft Cabinet71 in Sewing Craft Cabinet71 in sewing cabinet with LED lights and adjustable shelves for craft rooms.Check on Amazon
  • Wood Top 15-Drawer CabinetWood Top 15-Drawer CabinetWood top cabinet with 15 drawers, pegboard and adjustable feet.Check on Amazon
  • 16-Drawer Craft Cabinet16-Drawer Craft Cabinet16-drawer craft cabinet with open shelves.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Cabinet Office Score Doors or drawers Dimensions Capacity Safety Warranty Amazon
IRONCK Pantry Cabinet 9.6/10 3 doors, drawers 31.5 x 15.2 x 67.5 in 150 lbs per shelf Anti-tip mechanism Not stated View on Amazon
VASAGLE 4-Door Cabinet 9.6/10 4 doors 23.6 x 11.8 x 43.3 in 300 lbs maximum Anti-tip kit, rounded corners Not stated View on Amazon
TOOLF 12-Drawer Cabinet 9.6/10 12 drawers 13.1 x 45.8 x 20.59 in 175 lbs Rounded corners Not stated View on Amazon
NEWOWNDS Craft Cabinet 9.4/10 Not stated 72 in height, other dimensions not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Winsome Halifax Cabinet 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a storage cabinet, performance means drawer and door layout plus usable shelf space, build means frame and drawer materials, value means what the box includes for the stated size, and safety means stated anti-tip hardware, rounded corners or a stated capacity. No listing here states a warranty term, so every cabinet scores zero for warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
IRONCK Pantry Cabinet 9.6 30 21 21 8 0
VASAGLE 4-Door Cabinet 9.6 28 21 20 8 0
TOOLF 12-Drawer Cabinet 9.6 29 20 21 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best storage cabinet for art supplies

Start with doors, drawers or shelves

Doors hide clutter, drawers sort small supplies, and shelves hold tall items. The IRONCK Pantry Cabinet pairs doors with drawers and an adjustable shelf, the TOOLF 12-Drawer Cabinet sorts supplies across shallow and deep drawers, and the VASAGLE 4-Door Cabinet keeps supplies behind closed doors in an upper and a lower cabinet. The NEWOWNDS Craft Cabinet names adjustable shelves in its title, while the Winsome Halifax Cabinet names a mobile cabinet in its title with no further layout stated. Pick the layout that matches the supplies that pile up most: small items suit drawers, tall items suit shelves behind doors.

Measure the cabinet against the wall space

Width, depth and height decide whether a cabinet fits the wall space beside a desk. The IRONCK cabinet measures 31.5 in wide, 15.2 in deep and 67.5 in tall, the VASAGLE cabinet measures 23.6 in wide, 11.8 in deep and 43.3 in tall, and the TOOLF cabinet measures 45.8 in wide in the bullets, with a depth of 13.1 in and a height of 20.59 in. The NEWOWNDS title names a height of 72 in with no width or depth stated, and the Winsome title states no dimensions at all. Measure the width, depth and height before ordering, and leave room to open doors and pull drawers.

Cabinet Width Depth Height
IRONCK Pantry Cabinet 31.5 in 15.2 in 67.5 in
VASAGLE 4-Door Cabinet 23.6 in 11.8 in 43.3 in
TOOLF 12-Drawer Cabinet 45.8 in 13.1 in 20.59 in
NEWOWNDS Craft Cabinet Not stated Not stated 72 in
Winsome Halifax Cabinet Not stated Not stated Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing, with TOOLF figures from the bullets where the spec table differs.

Check capacity and safety hardware

Capacity figures are maker claims, and they are stated in different ways. The IRONCK listing states 150 lbs per shelf, the VASAGLE listing states a maximum of 300 pounds, and the TOOLF listing states support for 175 lbs. Anti-tip hardware also differs: the IRONCK listing names an anti-tilting mechanism with widened support feet, the VASAGLE listing includes an anti-tip kit for securing the cabinet to a wall, and the TOOLF listing names rounded corners. If the cabinet will stand where it could be bumped, anti-tip hardware and rounded corners matter more than extra shelf space. For a related look at craft-room storage, see the storage cabinet for craft supplies guide.

Read the warranty line, not the support promise

No cabinet here states a warranty term. The TOOLF listing says its support team will help promptly, but that promise is not a stated warranty term, and the other listings state no term at all. Do not count a support promise as cover for parts or repairs. If a stated term matters, look for a listing that names one in years or months. For desk space around the cabinet, a computer desk for a craft room and a desk organizer for a small apartment can take the small items that do not need a cabinet.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the cabinet width, depth and height against the wall space, using the figures in the compare table.
  • Check the safety fitting for each cabinet: the VASAGLE anti-tip kit secures the cabinet to a wall, while the IRONCK widened support feet sit at the base.
  • Plan drawer access: the TOOLF cabinet has shallow and deep drawers, so sort small supplies into shallow drawers and larger items into deep drawers.
  • Assembly: the full-data listings include instructions, with labeled parts named for VASAGLE and TOOLF.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which cabinet is tallest?

The NEWOWNDS title names a height of 72 in, taller than the IRONCK cabinet at 67.5 in, but the NEWOWNDS listing states no other dimensions.

Which cabinet has the most drawers?

The TOOLF cabinet has 12 drawers, with 6 shallow and 6 deep drawers, more than any other cabinet here with a stated drawer count.

Do any of these cabinets state a warranty term?

No. No listing here states a warranty term, and the TOOLF support promise is not a stated term.

Can a cabinet be secured to a wall?

The VASAGLE listing includes an anti-tip kit for securing the cabinet to a wall. The IRONCK listing names an anti-tilting mechanism with widened support feet, while the TOOLF listing names no anti-tip hardware.

Which cabinet suits small art supplies?

The TOOLF cabinet, with 6 shallow drawers for small items and 6 deep drawers for larger items, suits small supplies that need sorting.

IRONCK Pantry Cabinet
Still deciding? Our top pickIRONCK Pantry Cabinet
Check price on Amazon

See every bookshelves and file cabinets guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our heavy duty storage cabinet with shelves guide.

More picks: bookshelves and file cabinets, desk organizers and whiteboards, label makers and shredders.