Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Desks

Best Computer Desk for Craft Room (2026): 5 Desks Compared

Five computer desks for craft rooms compared by desktop size, drawer and shelf storage, built-in power and warranty, for crafters who work beside a computer.

Best Computer Desk for Craft Room (2026): 5 Desks Compared

A cutting mat sliding off a laptop, spools of thread crowded around a keyboard, and a chair that sinks by noon is a familiar start to a craft day, and the best computer desk for craft room is the one with room for both the computer and the craft supplies. We compared computer desks with wide tops, drawer and shelf storage, and built-in power, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • HSH Farmhouse Desk
    Best Overall HSH Farmhouse Desk: 55 inch top, 300 lbs capacity, 12-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • ODK Desk with Drawers
    Best Storage ODK Desk with Drawers: 8 fabric drawers, 48 inch top, metal frame Check price on Amazon
  • MaverickFurni Desk with Hutch
    Best Hutch Desk MaverickFurni Desk with Hutch: 47 inch desk, 3 drawers, 2 hutches, lower shelf Check price on Amazon
  • YOMILUVE Two-Person Desk
    Best Two-Person YOMILUVE Two-Person Desk: 78.7 inch top, 5 drawers, built-in power strip Check price on Amazon

The picks

HSH Farmhouse Desk

HSH Farmhouse Desk

HSH9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A farmhouse computer desk with a 55.1 by 23.6 inch top, a 1.57 inch thick tabletop, K-shaped metal legs and a stated 300 lbs weight capacity.

Pros

  • 55.1 inch wide top suits a laptop, books and paperwork
  • 300 lbs stated weight capacity
  • 1.57 inch thick tabletop with K-shaped metal legs
  • Assembly in under 25 minutes with labeled parts and included hardware

Cons

  • Spec table lists 1 drawer in one field and No Drawer in another
  • No power outlet or USB port is stated
  • Open base offers no closed storage for supplies
  • MDF surface needs care against water, per the listing
Detailed Review

HSH lists a farmhouse computer desk with a 55.1 by 23.6 inch top at 29.5 inches high, a 1.57 inch thick tabletop, K-shaped metal legs and a stated 300 lbs weight capacity. The listing states assembly in under 25 minutes with labeled parts and included hardware, 1-person assembly, and a 12-month quality warranty with 30-day free return. One contradiction: the spec table lists 1 drawer in the drawer count field and No Drawer as the drawer type, so treat drawer storage as not clearly stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants a wide farmhouse desk for a laptop, books and paperwork in a craft room. Who should skip it: anyone who needs closed drawer storage or a built-in power outlet.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop55.1 x 23.6 inches
Top thickness1.57 inches
Load capacity300 lbs
Height29.5 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 300 lbs stated weight capacity, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-Month Quality Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ODK Desk with Drawers

ODK Desk with Drawers

ODK9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A white computer desk with 8 fabric drawers, a 47.2 by 18.9 inch top, a metal frame and adjustable feet.

Pros

  • 8 fabric drawers for craft supplies and essentials
  • Metal frame with adjustable feet for a stable base
  • 47.2 inch top suits a laptop and paperwork
  • Step-by-step instructions included for assembly

Cons

  • Spec table gives two depths, 18.9 inches and 15.75 inches
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No power outlet is stated
  • 18.9 inch depth is narrower than the other desks here
Detailed Review

ODK lists a white computer desk with a 47.2 by 18.9 inch top, 8 fabric drawers, a metal frame and adjustable feet. The listing states a 34.1 pound item weight, a 1.5 inch tabletop and step-by-step instructions, with support replies within 24 hours. One mismatch: the spec table gives two depths, 18.9 inches in one line and 15.75 inches in another, so use the 18.9 inch figure from the main dimension line. No warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants drawer storage for craft supplies on a 48 inch desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a power outlet or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop47.2 x 18.9 inches
Storage8 fabric drawers
FrameMetal
Item weight34.1 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Adjustable feet for a stable base and metal frame stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MaverickFurni Desk with Hutch

MaverickFurni Desk with Hutch

MaverickFurni9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A computer desk with a hutch, 3 drawers and shelves, with a 47.3 by 20 inch top and a 60 inch total height.

Pros

  • 2 upper hutches plus a lower shelf for files and printers
  • 3 large handle-less drawers for documents and supplies
  • Adjustable non-slip feet keep the desk steady and protect floors
  • U-shaped metal legs with a durable metal frame

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated, only a limited type
  • 110 pound item weight is heavy to move
  • 2-person assembly is recommended
  • 60 inch total height needs tall wall space
Detailed Review

MaverickFurni lists a computer desk with a hutch, 3 drawers, 2 upper hutches and a lower shelf, with a 47.3 by 20 inch top and a 60 inch total height. The listing states curved U-shaped metal legs, a durable metal frame, adjustable non-slip feet and a 110 pound item weight, with assembly best completed by two people. The spec table names a limited warranty type but states no term.

Who it's for: someone who wants hutch storage above a 47 inch desk for a craft room. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or a desk that one person can assemble alone.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop47.3 x 20 inches
Storage3 drawers, 2 hutches, 1 shelf
Height60 inches
Item weight110 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Adjustable non-slip feet and metal frame stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YOMILUVE Two-Person Desk

YOMILUVE Two-Person Desk

YOMILUVE9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 78.7 inch two-person desk with 5 drawers and a built-in power strip with 3 sockets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port.

Pros

  • 78.7 inch top lets two people work side by side
  • Built-in power strip powers up to 5 devices at once
  • 5 deep drawers in the middle for files and books
  • Scratch, stain and wear resistant desktop, easy to clean

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists tabletop thickness as 29.5 inches, which matches the desk height
  • 78.7 inch length needs a long wall
  • No hutch or upper shelf is stated
Detailed Review

YOMILUVE lists a 78.7 by 18.9 inch two-person desk at 29.5 inches high, with 5 deep drawers in the middle and a built-in power strip with 3 sockets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port for up to 5 devices. The listing states a scratch, stain and wear resistant desktop, detailed instructions with marked parts, and replies within 24 hours. One error in the spec table: it lists tabletop thickness as 29.5 inches, which matches the desk height, so ignore that figure. No warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: two people sharing a craft room who need a long desk with power for devices. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a hutch, upper shelves or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop78.7 x 18.9 inches
Storage5 drawers
Power3 sockets, 1 USB, 1 Type-C
Height29.5 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SEDETA L-Shaped Desk

SEDETA L-Shaped Desk

SEDETA9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An L-shaped farmhouse desk with drawers, shelves, a glass cabinet, a power outlet and LED lights, with a 61 by 19.7 inch top.

Pros

  • L-shaped top fits a corner with room for a printer stand
  • File drawer holds Letter, A4 and Legal folders
  • Glass display cabinet plus open shelves for supplies
  • Power outlet built in for devices

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists height as 66.9 inches in one line and 60.6 inches in another
  • 110 pound item weight is heavy to move
  • Shape listed as Round in the spec table, which does not match an L-shaped desk
Detailed Review

SEDETA lists an L-shaped farmhouse desk with drawers, open shelves, a printer stand, a glass storage door and a power outlet, with a 61 by 19.7 inch top and a file drawer for Letter, A4 and Legal folders. The listing states LED lights with over 60,000 colors and 29 lighting modes by remote or app, a 110 pound item weight and support replies within 24 hours. Two mismatches in the spec table: it lists height as 66.9 inches in one line and 60.6 inches in another, and it lists the shape as Round for an L-shaped desk, so treat the shape as L-shaped and confirm the height before ordering. No warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a corner desk with shelves, a cabinet and LED lights for a craft room. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or a confirmed height figure.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Desktop61 x 19.7 inches
Storage3 drawers, shelves, cabinet
PowerPower outlet
Item weight110 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Vabches Fluted Executive DeskVabches Fluted Executive DeskExecutive desk with 4 drawers and a hutch, in warm natural oak.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Computer Desk Office Score Desktop Storage Power Warranty Amazon
HSH Farmhouse Desk 9.7/10 55.1 x 23.6 inches Not stated Not stated 12 months View on Amazon
ODK Desk with Drawers 9.6/10 47.2 x 18.9 inches 8 drawers Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
MaverickFurni Desk with Hutch 9.5/10 47.3 x 20 inches 3 drawers, 2 hutches Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
YOMILUVE Two-Person Desk 9.5/10 78.7 x 18.9 inches 5 drawers Built-in power strip Not stated View on Amazon
SEDETA L-Shaped Desk 9.5/10 61 x 19.7 inches 3 drawers, shelves, cabinet Power outlet Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term; three of the five state a safety-relevant feature.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (desktop size, storage and power), build (frame and top materials), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk, safety means a stated load capacity or stability hardware such as adjustable feet; three of the five state one. One of the five states a warranty term: the HSH at 12 months. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
HSH Farmhouse Desk 9.7 30 21 21 7 3
ODK Desk with Drawers 9.6 30 21 21 4 0
MaverickFurni Desk with Hutch 9.5 29 21 20 4 0
YOMILUVE Two-Person Desk 9.5 32 21 21 0 0
SEDETA L-Shaped Desk 9.5 30 21 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best computer desk for craft room

Start with desktop size and layout

Desktop size decides how much work fits at once. The YOMILUVE top is 78.7 by 18.9 inches for two people, the SEDETA L-shaped top is 61 by 19.7 inches for a corner, the HSH top is 55.1 by 23.6 inches, and the ODK and MaverickFurni tops are 47.2 by 18.9 inches and 47.3 by 20 inches. A long straight top suits spreading out fabric and paper, while an L-shaped top tucks into a corner and keeps supplies within reach. A storage cabinet for craft supplies beside the desk adds room that the desktop itself does not have.

Storage: drawers, shelves or hutches

Storage decides where supplies live when the desk is in use. The ODK has 8 fabric drawers, the YOMILUVE has 5 deep drawers, the MaverickFurni has 3 drawers plus 2 upper hutches and a lower shelf, and the SEDETA has 3 drawers plus shelves and a glass cabinet. The HSH drawer count is unclear in its spec table, so treat it as a desk without stated drawer storage. Drawers hide small supplies, shelves hold larger items and printers, and a hutch keeps often-used items above the work surface. A computer desk for small office with drawers can suit a craft room that doubles as an office.

Power and assembly

Built-in power matters when devices charge at the desk. The YOMILUVE has a built-in power strip with 3 sockets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port for up to 5 devices, and the SEDETA has a power outlet. The other three desks state no power outlet, so plan a separate strip for them. Assembly also differs: the HSH lists 1-person assembly in under 25 minutes, the MaverickFurni recommends 2-person assembly, and the other desks list step-by-step instructions.

Computer Desk Desktop Storage Power
HSH Farmhouse Desk 55.1 x 23.6 inches Not stated Not stated
ODK Desk with Drawers 47.2 x 18.9 inches 8 drawers Not stated
MaverickFurni Desk with Hutch 47.3 x 20 inches 3 drawers, 2 hutches Not stated
YOMILUVE Two-Person Desk 78.7 x 18.9 inches 5 drawers Built-in power strip
SEDETA L-Shaped Desk 61 x 19.7 inches 3 drawers, shelves, cabinet Power outlet

Figures as stated in each listing. Desktop size is the stated top size; storage is the stated drawer, shelf and cabinet count.

Check the warranty line

Only one listing states a warranty term. The HSH states a 12-month quality warranty with a 30-day free return. The MaverickFurni names a limited warranty type with no term stated, and the ODK, YOMILUVE and SEDETA state no warranty term. Support replies within 24 hours are stated for the ODK, YOMILUVE and SEDETA, but a support reply is not a warranty term. A stated term in writing is worth more than a vague promise, so read the warranty line before ordering.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the wall and floor space: the YOMILUVE needs 78.7 inches of wall, the SEDETA fits a corner at 61 by 19.7 inches, and the MaverickFurni rises to 60 inches with its hutch.
  • Check desktop depth for a keyboard and craft tools: depths here run from 18.9 inches to 23.6 inches.
  • Plan power for devices: the YOMILUVE has a built-in power strip and the SEDETA has a power outlet, so place them near a wall outlet.
  • Assembly: the HSH lists 1-person assembly in under 25 minutes, the MaverickFurni recommends 2-person assembly, and the other desks list step-by-step instructions.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size desk suits a craft room?

Match the desk to the room and the work: the YOMILUVE at 78.7 inches suits two people, the SEDETA at 61 inches suits a corner, and the 47 inch desks suit a single worker. Check wall space and depth before ordering.

Which desk lists the highest drawer count?

The ODK lists 8 drawers. The YOMILUVE lists 5, the MaverickFurni and SEDETA list 3 each, and the HSH drawer count is unclear in its spec table.

Which desks have built-in power?

The YOMILUVE has a built-in power strip with 3 sockets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port for up to 5 devices, and the SEDETA has a power outlet. The other three desks state no power outlet.

Which desk states a warranty term?

The HSH states a 12-month quality warranty. The MaverickFurni names a limited type with no term stated, and the ODK, YOMILUVE and SEDETA state no warranty term.

Do these desks need two people to assemble?

The MaverickFurni recommends 2-person assembly. The HSH lists 1-person assembly, and the other desks list step-by-step instructions with no person count stated.

HSH Farmhouse Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickHSH Farmhouse Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every computer desks guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our best storage cabinet for craft supplies. Also see our best computer desk for small office.

More picks: desk lamps and light bars, desk organizers and whiteboards, computer desks.