Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Bookshelves and File Cabinets

Best Storage Cabinet for Office Supplies (2026): 5 Compared

Five office supply cabinets compared, from a 72in steel cabinet to mobile drawer units, with sizes, shelves and locks.

Best Storage Cabinet for Office Supplies (2026): 5 Compared

Office supplies multiply fast, and a good cabinet keeps them sorted and out of sight. The best storage cabinet for office supplies covers tall steel cabinets to mobile drawer units, and we compared five by size, shelves, locks and what each maker states, so you can pick the cabinet that fits your office.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet

DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet

DEVAISE9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-drawer wood drawer cabinet with a shelved door, a printer-ready desktop and four wheels with front brakes.

Pros

  • 5 drawers plus a door with storage shelves
  • Spacious desktop holds a printer or scanner
  • Four wheels with brakes on the front two casters
  • 100lbs evenly distributed maximum weight capacity

Cons

  • 63 lbs, the heaviest here
  • Particle board, not solid wood
  • Assembly required
  • White is the only color in this listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5-drawer wood drawer cabinet with a door with storage shelves, a desktop that holds a printer or scanner, four wheels with brakes on the front two casters, and an evenly distributed maximum weight capacity of 100lbs. It lists 30.8 by 15.8 by 25.5 inches including casters and 63 pounds.

Who it is for: home offices wanting a rolling cabinet with a printer-ready top. Who should skip it: anyone wanting solid wood or the most drawers.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers5, plus shelved door
Size30.8 x 15.8 x 25.5 in
Capacity100lbs
Mobility4 wheels, front brakes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Greenvelly 72in Steel Cabinet

Greenvelly 72in Steel Cabinet

Greenvelly9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 72 inch tall steel cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves and a lock, for office supplies.

Pros

  • 72.12 inches tall with 4 adjustable shelves.
  • 0.8mm cold rolled steel construction.
  • Lock is stated for shared offices.
  • Scratch resistant powder coating.

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated.
  • 72 inches needs a tall wall.
  • Black only, no color choice stated.
  • Assembly is required, per the listing.
Detailed Review

The Greenvelly is the tall pick: a 72.12 inch steel storage cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves and a lock. The 0.8mm cold rolled steel and powder coating suit daily office use.

No warranty term is stated. At 32 inches wide it holds bulk supplies, and the lock secures shared spaces.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height72.12 in
Shelves4 adjustable
MaterialCold rolled steel
LockYes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Letaya 5-Drawer Storage Cabinet

Letaya 5-Drawer Storage Cabinet

Letaya9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-drawer mobile cabinet with shelves and door, 120 lb top load, for office supplies.

Pros

  • 5 drawers plus shelves and a door.
  • 120 lb top load capacity is stated.
  • Mobile for easy moving.
  • 0.8mm steel with powder coating.

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated.
  • No lock is stated.
  • White only, no color choice stated.
  • 35.43 inches is short for bulk storage.
Detailed Review

The Letaya is the drawer pick: a 5-drawer mobile storage cabinet with shelves, a door and a 120 lb top load. The 0.8mm steel build resists rust and cleans easily.

No lock or warranty term is stated. It doubles as a mobile printer stand for home offices.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Drawers5
Size35.43x31.5x15.75 in
Top load120 lb
MaterialSteel

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Fesbos 36in Metal Cabinet

Fesbos 36in Metal Cabinet

Fesbos9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 36 inch tall metal cabinet with lockable doors and adjustable shelves.

Pros

  • Lockable doors are stated.
  • Adjustable shelves for different heights.
  • 35.5 inches fits under windows.
  • Metal build for durability.

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated.
  • Only 2 adjustable partitions.
  • Black only, no color choice stated.
  • Shorter than the Greenvelly.
Detailed Review

The Fesbos is the compact pick: a 36 inch tall metal cabinet with lockable doors and adjustable shelves. The 35.5 by 31.5 inch footprint suits offices, garages and schools.

No warranty term is stated. The 2 adjustable partitions handle books and supplies of different heights.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height35.5 in
Shelves2 adjustable
MaterialMetal
LockYes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DEVAISE 3-Drawer File Cabinet

DEVAISE 3-Drawer File Cabinet

DEVAISE9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-drawer mobile lateral cabinet at 31.3 by 15.7 by 24.7 inches: A4 and Letter rails, full-extension slides, open shelf and printer-ready top.

Pros

  • 31.3 by 15.7 by 24.7 in fits beside or under desk
  • 3 drawers with A4 and Letter rails
  • Full-extension slides, open shelf
  • Printer-ready top surface

Cons

  • No lock stated
  • Rustic brown may not suit modern offices
  • 3 drawers may be few for heavy filers
  • Lateral layout needs wide floor space
Detailed Review

The DEVAISE is the top pick: the most storage in the smallest practical footprint.

Mobile casters and a printer-ready top make it do double duty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 63 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.3 x 15.7 x 24.7 in
Drawers3
FilesA4 and Letter
SlidesFull-extension

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Cabinet Office Score Size Shelves/Drawers Lock Amazon
Greenvelly 72in Steel Cabinet 9.6/10 72.12x32x16.01 in 4 shelves Yes View on Amazon
Letaya 5-Drawer Storage Cabinet 9.6/10 35.43×31.5×15.75 in 5 drawers Not stated View on Amazon
Fesbos 36in Metal Cabinet 9.6/10 35.5×31.5×15.7 in Adjustable Yes View on Amazon
DEVAISE 5-Drawer Wood Cabinet 9.7/10 Not stated 5 drawers Not stated
DEVAISE 3-Drawer File Cabinet 9.5/10 Not stated 3 drawers Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For storage cabinets, safety means stated locks and stable construction; no listing here states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Greenvelly 72in Steel Cabinet 9.6 32 21 20 n/a 0
Letaya 5-Drawer Storage Cabinet 9.6 30 20 20 n/a 0
Fesbos 36in Metal Cabinet 9.6 29 20 20 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best storage cabinet for office supplies

Pick the height

The Greenvelly stands 72.12 inches tall for bulk storage, while the Fesbos and Letaya sit at about 35.5 inches for under-window or side-wall use. Measure your wall before you buy.

Count the shelves and drawers

The Greenvelly has 4 adjustable shelves and the Letaya has 5 drawers plus shelves. Match the layout to what you store: shelves for boxes, drawers for small supplies.

Check the lock

The Greenvelly and Fesbos list locks for shared offices. If supplies walk away, a locking cabinet pays for itself.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which cabinet is the tallest?

The Greenvelly at 72.12 inches tall.

Which has the most drawers?

The Letaya and the DEVAISE 5-drawer, both with 5 drawers.

Which cabinets lock?

The Greenvelly and Fesbos list locks.

DEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet
Still deciding? Our top pickDEVAISE 5-Drawer Cabinet
Check price on Amazon

See every Bookshelves and File Cabinets guide and all Office Machines and Storage guides.

More picks: file cabinets, desk organizers and printers.