A stylist who rolls between stations, or a writer who perches at a tall desk, wants a seat that moves with them and holds them steady while they work. The best saddle chair with front support would offer a support at the front to lean against, but the listings compared here offer a backrest instead, and none states a front support. The chairs were compared by seat height range, stated capacity, backrest adjustment and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. A seat that fits the work lets the sitter reach tools and surfaces without shifting the whole stool.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall HNKastela JeanKT021R: 19 to 28 inch height range and 400 lbs capacity. Check price on Amazon
Best Adjustments LIMKOMES LKM2304SS-BK: 3-way lever for tilt, height and backrest angle, 360-degree swivel. Check price on Amazon
Camel Stool FRNIAMC Camel Stool: Adjustable saddle stool chair with back support, Camel. Check price on Amazon
Saddle Stool Grace&Grace Saddle Stool: Saddle stool chair with back support. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HNKastela JeanKT021R | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | LIMKOMES LKM2304SS-BK | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Grace&Grace Saddle Chair | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | FRNIAMC Saddle Stool | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

HNKastela JeanKT021R
A rolling saddle stool with an adjustable backrest, pneumatic height adjustment from 19 to 28 inches, and a 400 lbs weight capacity.
Pros
- Height adjusts from 19 to 28 inches by pneumatic cylinder
- 400 lbs weight capacity stated
- Tool-free assembly in 2 steps, no tools required
- Foot rings included, per the listing
Cons
- Bullets state a steel base while the spec table lists an aluminum frame
- Surface recommendation says hard floor, against all floors and carpets in the bullets
- Item dimensions differ: 15 by 15 by 28 inches against 16 by 16 by 28 inches
- No front support is stated; the support listed is a backrest
Detailed Review
The listing states a rolling saddle stool with an adjustable backrest, pneumatic height adjustment from 19 to 28 inches, a foam pad with PVC leather coating, foot rings, dual swivel casters and tool-free assembly in 2 steps, with a 400 lbs capacity and a 20 pound item weight. The bullets state a steel base while the spec table lists an aluminum frame, the spec table recommends a hard floor while the bullets claim all floors and carpets, and the dimensions appear as both 15 by 15 by 28 inches and 16 by 16 by 28 inches, so the title and bullets are the safer guide where they disagree.
Who it's for: someone who wants a rolling saddle stool with a backrest and a wide height range for salon, spa or office use. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated front support, since this listing states a backrest, not a front support.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Seat height | 19 to 28 inches |
|---|---|
| Weight capacity | 400 lbs |
| Item weight | 20 pounds |
| Assembly | Tool-free, 2 steps |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. SGS certified pneumatic cylinder, 400 lbs weight capacity, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LIMKOMES LKM2304SS-BK
A rolling saddle stool with a backrest, a 3-way lever for seat tilt, height and backrest angle, and 360-degree swivel.
Pros
- 3-way lever adjusts seat tilt, height and backrest angle
- 360-degree swivel for reaching around a workspace
- Silent PU casters that do not scratch hard floors, per the listing
- Aluminum alloy base with dual casters
Cons
- Title states 500 lbs while the spec table lists 330 pounds maximum
- No warranty term is stated
- No front support is stated; the support listed is a backrest
- Height tops out at 25.59 inches, below the 28 inch top of the HNKastela
Detailed Review
The listing states a rolling saddle stool with a backrest, a 3-way lever for seat tilt, height and backrest angle, 360-degree swivel, silent PU casters and an aluminum alloy base, with a height range from 19.68 to 25.59 inches and a faux leather seat. The title states 500 lbs while the spec table lists a maximum weight recommendation of 330 pounds, so the title is the safer guide on capacity and the lower figure is worth checking. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a rolling saddle stool with tilt and reclining backrest for salon or office use. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated front support or a warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Seat height | 19.68 to 25.59 inches |
|---|---|
| Weight capacity | 500 lbs in title, 330 lbs in spec table |
| Material | Faux leather, aluminum base |
| Casters | Silent PU casters |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Weight capacity stated: 500 lbs in title, 330 lbs in spec table, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Grace&Grace Saddle Chair
A saddle stool with an adjustable backrest, a high-density foam cushion in faux leather, and a 360-degree rotating seat.
Pros
- Adjustable backrest stated
- Seat height range of 20 to 28 inches
- High-density foam cushion with faux leather cover
- Reinforced nylon casters for smooth, quiet movement
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Bullets state 350 to 450 pounds while the spec table states 350 pounds
- Spec table lists heights of 42 inches and 27.9 inches
- No assembly time stated, unlike the Antlu listings
Detailed Review
The Grace&Grace listing states a saddle stool with an adjustable backrest, a high-density foam cushion with a faux leather cover, a metal base, reinforced nylon casters, a 360-degree rotating seat and a height range of 20 to 28 inches. Note two disagreements inside the listing: the bullets state 350 to 450 pounds while the spec table states 350 pounds, and the spec table lists heights of 42 inches and 27.9 inches against the bullets' 20 to 28 inch range. This guide follows the bullets. The listing also states an SGS and TUV certified cylinder and an anti-explosion plate under the seat cushion.
Who it's for: desk, clinic, spa and salon workers who want a backrest with a wide height range. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or a single agreed weight limit.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Seat height | 20 to 28 inches |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 350 to 450 pounds |
| Seat material | Faux leather |
| Item weight | 21.3 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. SGS and TUV certified cylinder and anti-explosion plate under the seat cushion, as stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FRNIAMC Saddle Stool
A saddle stool chair with back support, aluminum legs, leather seat and 5 nylon wheels, for 350 lbs, with a height range of 20 to 29.5 inches.
Pros
- Height range 20 to 29.5 inches
- Back support in title and bullets
- 5 nylon caster wheels
- Aluminum legs with leather seat
Cons
- Spec dimensions 26 x 15.7 x 27.95 inches differ from product dimensions 25.59 x 15.75 x 29.92 inches
- No warranty term is stated, only service within 1 year is mentioned
- No swivel is stated
- No foam thickness is stated
Detailed Review
The FRNIAMC listing states a saddle stool chair with back support, aluminum legs, a leather seat and 5 nylon wheels, for 350 lbs, with a height range of 20 to 29.5 inches. The spec dimensions differ from the product dimensions, and the listing mentions service within 1 year without stating a warranty term.
Who it's for: people who want back support with the tallest listed height range for a home office. Who should skip it: anyone who needs swivel, a stated warranty term or a single clear dimension set.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 350 lbs |
|---|---|
| Height | 20 to 29.5 inches |
| Wheels | 5 nylon wheels |
| Seat | Leather |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Aluminum legs, 5 nylon wheels, 350 lbs capacity, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Black Saddle Chair with BackRolling saddle chair with back support for barbers and stylists.Check on Amazon
Saddle Stool with FootrestSaddle stool with backrest and footrest, hydraulic swivel adjustable.Check on Amazon
YEEZEE Saddle StoolSaddle chair with back support and wheels, dark black.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Saddle chair | Office Score | Seat height | Weight capacity | Backrest | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HNKastela JeanKT021R | 9.6/10 | 19 to 28 inches | 400 lbs | Adjustable backrest | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LIMKOMES LKM2304SS-BK | 9.6/10 | 19.68 to 25.59 inches | 500 lbs in title, 330 lbs in spec table | Backrest, reclining | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| FRNIAMC Camel Stool | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Back support | Not stated | |
| Grace&Grace Saddle Stool | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Back support | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a saddle chair, safety means a stated capacity, a certified cylinder, or a stated base and caster setup; the HNKastela states an SGS certified cylinder and a 400 lbs capacity, while the LIMKOMES states a capacity that disagrees between title and spec table. No pick states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HNKastela JeanKT021R | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| LIMKOMES LKM2304SS-BK | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best saddle chair with front support
Start with support position, not the product name
A front support sits in front of the sitter, while a backrest sits behind, and every listing here states a backrest. The HNKastela lists an adjustable backrest, the LIMKOMES lists a backrest that reclines, and the two title-only picks list back support. If a front support is a must, none of these listings states one, so check the listing before ordering, or look at saddle chairs with chest support for the front-support shape. For the wider saddle chair range, see saddle chairs.
Match the height range to the work surface
Seat height range decides whether a stool fits a counter, a salon station or a tall desk. The HNKastela adjusts from 19 to 28 inches by pneumatic cylinder, while the LIMKOMES adjusts from 19.68 to 25.59 inches by its 3-way lever. A stool that tops out below the work surface forces a compromise on seating height, so compare the top of the range with the surface height before ordering. The title-only picks state no height range, so their fit cannot be checked from the listing facts given.
Read capacity figures twice
Capacity figures need the same care as height figures, because one listing disagrees with itself. The LIMKOMES title states 500 lbs while its spec table lists a maximum weight recommendation of 330 pounds, so the title is the safer guide on capacity and the lower figure is worth checking. The HNKastela states 400 lbs in both bullets and spec table, so its figure is consistent. The table below lines up the picks by height, capacity and warranty.
| Chair | Seat height | Capacity as listed | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| HNKastela JeanKT021R | 19 to 28 inches | 400 lbs | Not stated |
| LIMKOMES LKM2304SS-BK | 19.68 to 25.59 inches | 500 lbs in title, 330 lbs in spec table | Not stated |
| FRNIAMC Camel Stool | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Grace&Grace Saddle Stool | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Where a title and a spec table disagree, the title and bullets are the safer guide.
Check the base and casters for the floor
The HNKastela lists dual swivel caster wheels and a base the bullets call steel, while its spec table lists an aluminum frame, so the frame material is worth confirming. The LIMKOMES lists an aluminum alloy base with dual casters and silent PU wheels. Both stools roll, so a floor that scratches easily deserves a second look at the caster description before ordering.
Mind casters and assembly
Casters decide how a stool moves across a floor, and assembly decides how soon it is usable. The HNKastela lists dual swivel caster wheels and tool-free assembly in 2 steps with no tools required, while the LIMKOMES lists silent PU casters that glide without scratching hard floors, per the listing. The HNKastela spec table recommends a hard floor, while its bullets claim all floors and carpets, so check the floor surface against the listing before ordering. For more rolling stools with back support, see small rolling stools with back support.
Setup Notes
- Measure the work surface against the height range: 19 to 28 inches for the HNKastela, 19.68 to 25.59 inches for the LIMKOMES.
- Check the floor surface: the HNKastela spec table recommends a hard floor, while its bullets claim all floors and carpets.
- Check the capacity figure on the LIMKOMES: 500 lbs in the title against 330 pounds in the spec table.
- Check assembly: the HNKastela lists tool-free assembly in 2 steps, while the title-only picks state no assembly details.
Frequently Asked Questions
What front support do these chairs list?
None. All four listings state a backrest or back support, and none states a front support. A buyer who needs a front support should look for a chest-support listing instead.
How high do these saddle chairs adjust?
The HNKastela adjusts from 19 to 28 inches, and the LIMKOMES adjusts from 19.68 to 25.59 inches. The LIMKOMES spec table also lists a seat height of 25.01 inches, inside its stated range. The title-only picks state no height range in the listing facts given.
Which chair states the highest weight capacity?
The LIMKOMES states 500 lbs in its title, but its spec table lists 330 pounds, so check which figure the listing means. The HNKastela states 400 lbs in both bullets and spec table.
Do any of these chairs state a warranty?
No. None of the picks state a warranty term in the listing facts given.
What is the FRNIAMC Camel listing?
Only its title is listed: an adjustable saddle stool chair with back support, Camel. No dimensions, capacity or warranty are stated in the listing facts given.
Related guides
See every office chairs guide and all office chairs and seating guides.
More picks: saddle chairs for home offices, rolling stools, office chairs for writers.




