A keyboard on the desk eats space and ruins posture; a tray slides it away. These best sliding keyboard tray under desk picks are slide-out trays ranked on size, mount and build, so the keyboard lands where the hands rest naturally.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall VIVO 20×11 Clamp-On Tray: 20×11 steel tray, clamp-on. Check price on Amazon
Best Wide Tray AX WABER Pull-Out Tray: 32.5 in wide, 11 lbs rated. Check price on Amazon
Best White BONTEC Pull-Out Tray: 31.3 in, pull-out, white. Check price on Amazon
Best Ergonomic Kensington SmartFit Tray: SmartFit ergonomic slide-out. Check price on Amazon
Best Compact TOOCUST 20×11 Tray: 20×11 in, 2.94 lbs, steel rail. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VIVO 20x11 Clamp-On Tray | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | AX WABER Pull-Out Tray | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BONTEC Pull-Out Tray | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Kensington SmartFit Tray | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | TOOCUST 20x11 Tray | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

VIVO 20x11 Clamp-On Tray
A 20x11 steel clamp-on tray, for sturdy setups; skip it for drill-free desks.
Pros
- 20 x 11 in steel tray.
- Clamp-on mount, no drilling.
- 27 inches including tracks.
- Steel build.
Cons
- No warranty term stated.
- Clamp needs a desk edge.
- No tilt stated.
- 20 in fits most, not all.
Detailed Review
VIVO lists the MOUNT-KB05ES as a black clamp-on keyboard tray, 20 x 11 in, 20 inches wide and 27 inches including the tracks, in steel. It clamps to the desk edge with no drilling.
Who it's for: users who want a sturdy steel tray without drilling. Who should skip it: anyone whose desk has no clampable edge.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 20 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Mount | Clamp-on |
| Material | Steel |
| Width w/ tracks | 27 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 20 x 11 in steel tray, clamp-on mount, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AX WABER Pull-Out Tray
A 32.5-inch pull-out tray rated 11 lbs, for wide setups; skip it for narrow desks.
Pros
- 32.5 inches wide.
- 11 lbs capacity.
- Sturdy C-clamp mount.
- Slide-out platform.
Cons
- No warranty term stated.
- 32.5 in needs a wide desk.
- No tilt stated.
- Heavier tray.
Detailed Review
AX WABER lists a pull-out keyboard tray, 32.5 inches including clamps by 11 inches, with a sturdy C-clamp mount system and an 11 lb capacity.
Who it's for: wide desks that need a broad slide-out platform. Who should skip it: anyone with a narrow desk.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 32.5 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Mount | C-clamp |
| Capacity | 11 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 32.5 in wide, 11 lbs capacity, clamp mount, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 31.3 inches wide.
- White finish.
- Pull-out with clamps.
- Space-saving.
Cons
- No warranty term stated.
- No capacity stated.
- No tilt stated.
- White shows wear.
Detailed Review
BONTEC lists an under-desk keyboard tray, 31.3 inches including clamps with a 25-inch tray and 11.8-inch depth, in white, with a clamp mount.
Who it's for: light desks that want a white pull-out tray. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated weight capacity.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 31.3 in wide |
|---|---|
| Mount | Clamp |
| Color | White |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 31.3 in wide pull-out tray, white, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kensington SmartFit Tray
A SmartFit ergonomic slide-out tray, for posture; skip it for stated dimensions.
Pros
- SmartFit ergonomic design.
- Slide-out mechanism.
- Kensington brand.
- Ergonomic focus.
Cons
- No dimensions stated.
- No warranty term stated.
- No capacity stated.
- No mount stated.
Detailed Review
Kensington lists a SmartFit ergonomic slide-out keyboard tray for under-desk use. No dimensions, capacity or warranty term are stated.
Who it's for: users who want an ergonomic brand-name tray. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated dimensions.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Type | Slide-out |
|---|---|
| Design | SmartFit ergonomic |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. SmartFit ergonomic slide-out tray, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TOOCUST 20x11 Tray
A 20x11 tray at 2.94 lbs with steel rail, for light builds; skip it for heavy use.
Pros
- 20 x 11 in tray.
- Steel rail, built to last.
- 2.94 lbs, light.
- Compact fit.
Cons
- No warranty term stated.
- No capacity stated.
- No mount stated.
- Light build for heavy boards.
Detailed Review
TOOCUST lists a 20 x 11 in under-desk keyboard tray at 2.94 pounds with a steel rail. No mount, capacity or warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: light builds that want a compact steel-rail tray. Who should skip it: anyone with a heavy keyboard.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 20 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Rail | Steel |
| Weight | 2.94 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 20 x 11 in tray, steel rail, 2.94 lbs, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
TooCust 22"Wx11"D Under Desk Keyboard TrayCheck on Amazon
Ciao Stilista Solid Steel Under Desk KeyboardCheck on Amazon
VIVO Black Under Desk 27 xCheck on Amazon
AX WABER Keyboard Tray Under DeskCheck on Amazon
JINGCHENGMEI Large Under Desk Slide-OutCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Tray | Office Score | Size | Mount | Weight | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIVO 20×11 Clamp-On Tray | 9.6/10 | 20 x 11 in | Clamp-on | Not stated | Not stated | |
| AX WABER Pull-Out Tray | 9.6/10 | 32.5 in wide | Clamp | 11 lbs | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| BONTEC Pull-Out Tray | 9.5/10 | 31.3 in wide | Clamp | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Kensington SmartFit Tray | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TOOCUST 20×11 Tray | 9.5/10 | 20 x 11 in | Not stated | 2.94 lbs | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026.
How we scored them
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIVO 20×11 Clamp-On Tray | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| AX WABER Pull-Out Tray | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| BONTEC Pull-Out Tray | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Kensington SmartFit Tray | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| TOOCUST 20×11 Tray | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For trays, size and mount are performance: stated dimensions and clamp systems score highest. No listing states a concrete warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
How to choose the best sliding keyboard tray under desk
Measure the keyboard
Trays here run 20 to 32.5 inches wide. The VIVO and TOOCUST are 20 x 11 in; the AX WABER is 32.5 in; the BONTEC is 31.3 in. Measure the keyboard with the mouse beside it. For adjustable options, see the adjustable keyboard tray list.
Clamp or screw
The VIVO, AX WABER and BONTEC list clamp mounts: no drilling, but the desk needs a clampable edge. The TOOCUST and Kensington state no mount; check the listing before buying.
Weight capacity
Only the AX WABER states one: 11 lbs. Heavy mechanical keyboards need a stated capacity; the rest leave it unclear. The ergonomic keyboard tray list covers posture-first picks.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk edge: clamp mounts need a lip to grip.
- Check the tray width against the keyboard plus mouse.
- Only the AX WABER states a weight capacity; check the listing for heavy boards.
- No listing states a warranty term; check the listing before buying.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do these trays need drilling?
The VIVO, AX WABER and BONTEC list clamp mounts with no drilling; the other two state no mount.
What size tray do I need?
Trays here run 20 to 32.5 inches wide; measure the keyboard plus mouse.
Which tray holds the most weight?
The AX WABER states an 11 lb capacity; the others state none.
Do any have a warranty?
No listing states a concrete warranty term.
Related guides
See every keyboards list and all computer peripherals lists.





