The apartment bedroom doubles as the office, and the desk has to fit between the bed and the wall. A small desk for an apartment keeps the footprint tight without giving up the work surface. This guide compares the best small desk for apartment under 50 picks, from folding desks to drawer desks, on size, storage, load and warranty.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Furinno 32-Inch Desk: Shelf, bins, 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Storage DurayLoly 31-Inch Desk: 2 drawers, LED lights. Check price on Amazon
Best Folding DUMOS Folding Desk: Folds flat, 198 lbs. Check price on Amazon
Biggest Surface Sweetcrispy 40-Inch Desk: 40-inch, 176 lbs. Check price on Amazon
Bag Pick Lufeiya 32-Inch Desk: Storage bag, 2 hooks. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Furinno 32-Inch Desk | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | DurayLoly 31-Inch Desk | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | DUMOS Folding Desk | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Sweetcrispy 40-Inch Desk | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Lufeiya 32-Inch Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Furinno 32-Inch Desk
A 32-inch computer desk with a 2-tier shelf, storage bins and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 32-inch
- 2-tier shelf
- Storage bins
- 1-year warranty
Cons
- 40 pounds
- Engineered wood
- Light beech only
- 28.5 in high
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 32-inch computer desk with a 2-tier side shelf, storage bins and a D-shape tabletop. It measures 15.6 x 31.5 x 28.5 inches and supports 40 pounds. A 1 year limited manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: apartment dwellers who want shelf storage. Who should skip it: anyone needing a high load rating.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 32 in |
|---|---|
| Storage | 2-tier shelf |
| Load | 40 lbs |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year limited manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 31-inch
- 2 drawers
- LED lights
- Monitor stand
Cons
- No warranty stated
- White only
- 37.8 in high
- No shelf
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 31-inch desk with 2 drawers, a side pocket, LED lights and a monitor stand. It measures 19.5 x 31 x 37.8 inches and has an anti-tip design. No warranty is stated.
Who it's for: gamers who want drawers and LED lights. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a shelf.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 31 in |
|---|---|
| Storage | 2 drawers |
| Extras | LED |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Folding
- 198 pounds
- 31.5-inch
- Oak
Cons
- No warranty stated
- No storage
- No drawers
- 13.4 pounds
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 31.5-inch folding desk with a reinforced metal frame and water-resistant desktop. It holds 198 pounds and folds to a 2.56-inch profile. No warranty is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who need to fold the desk away. Who should skip it: anyone wanting storage.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 31.5 in |
|---|---|
| Load | 198 lbs |
| Fold | 2.56 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 40-inch
- 176 pounds
- Metal frame
- Black
Cons
- No warranty stated
- No storage
- No drawers
- 20.1 pounds
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 40-inch computer desk with a metal frame and corner reinforcement. It holds 176 pounds and measures 19.69 x 40 x 29.8 inches. No warranty is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want the widest surface. Who should skip it: anyone wanting storage.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 40 in |
|---|---|
| Load | 176 lbs |
| Frame | Metal |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 32-inch
- Storage bag
- 2 hooks
- Black
Cons
- No warranty stated
- 12.3 pounds
- No drawers
- No shelf
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 32-inch small desk with a removable storage bag and 2 iron hooks. It measures 15.75 x 31.5 x 29.5 inches and weighs 12.3 pounds. No warranty is stated.
Who it's for: students who want a bag and hooks. Who should skip it: anyone wanting drawers.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 32 in |
|---|---|
| Storage | Bag + hooks |
| Weight | 12.3 lbs |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
KitMent Small Computer Desk with 3 FabricCheck on Amazon
Furinno Compact 29-Inch Wide ComputerCheck on Amazon
Sweetcrispy Small Computer DeskCheck on Amazon
OLIXIS Rolling DeskCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk | Office Score | Size | Storage | Load | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Furinno 32-Inch Desk | 9.7/10 | 32 in | 2-tier shelf | 40 lbs | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| DurayLoly 31-Inch Desk | 9.7/10 | 31 in | 2 drawers | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DUMOS Folding Desk | 9.7/10 | 31.5 in | None | 198 lbs | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Sweetcrispy 40-Inch Desk | 9.7/10 | 40 in | None | 176 lbs | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Lufeiya 32-Inch Desk | 9.6/10 | 32 in | Bag + hooks | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For desks, safety means stable frames; the Furinno states a D-shape side structure and footrest support. Only the Furinno states a warranty: 1 year limited manufacturer. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Furinno 32-Inch Desk | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| DurayLoly 31-Inch Desk | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 22 | n/a | 0 |
| DUMOS Folding Desk | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Sweetcrispy 40-Inch Desk | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Lufeiya 32-Inch Desk | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best small desk for apartment under 50
Size
The Sweetcrispy is 40 inches wide; the Lufeiya, Furinno and DurayLoly are 31-32 inches; the DUMOS is 31.5 inches. A 40-inch desk suits two monitors; a 31-inch desk suits a laptop. See the best lap desk portable picks for couch work.
Storage
The Furinno has a 2-tier shelf with storage bins; the DurayLoly has 2 drawers and a side pocket; the Lufeiya has a storage bag and 2 hooks. The DUMOS and Sweetcrispy have no storage. Drawers suit small supplies; shelves suit books.
Load
The DUMOS holds 198 pounds; the Sweetcrispy holds 176 pounds; the Furinno holds 40 pounds. A figure from one listing describes that listing only: the DUMOS holds 198 pounds, never folding desks hold 198 pounds.
Folding
The DUMOS folds to a 2.56-inch profile for storage behind doors. Folding suits rooms that double as living space.
Warranty
Only the Furinno states a warranty: 1 year limited manufacturer. A stated warranty suits buyers who want a promise in writing.
Setup Notes
- Measure the wall space before ordering.
- Only the Furinno states a warranty.
- The DUMOS folds flat for storage.
- Check the load rating for monitor arms.
- Keep the order confirmation for warranty claims.
- Assemble on a soft surface to avoid scratches.
- Tighten the frame bolts after a week.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which desk is biggest?
The Sweetcrispy: 40 inches wide.
Which desk folds?
The DUMOS: folds to 2.56 inches.
Which has drawers?
The DurayLoly: 2 drawers and a side pocket.
Which has a warranty?
The Furinno: 1 year limited manufacturer.
Which holds the most weight?
The DUMOS: 198 pounds.
Which has shelves?
The Furinno: 2-tier shelf with bins.
Related guides
See every Computer Desks guide and the best desk mat set picks.
More picks: desk grommet 2 inch and lap desk portable.








