Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Desks

Best Small Desk for PC (2026): 5 Desks Compared

5 small desks for a PC compared by footprint, stated weight capacity, storage, power extras and warranty term, using only what each listing states.

Best Small Desk for PC (2026): 5 Desks Compared

The best small desk for pc is the desk that fits the corner you actually have when the morning call starts, because that corner decides whether the keyboard, the mug and the chargers all land on the desk or in your lap. A spare room, a dorm alcove or a slice of kitchen wall leaves no room for a deep executive slab, so width, depth and what the listing states about capacity matter more than the feature list. We compared 5 small computer desks using only what each listing publishes: stated width, depth and height, weight capacity, storage, power and lighting extras, materials, safety features and warranty term.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Furinno 23.6 Inch Wide Desk
    Best Overall Furinno 23.6 Inch Wide Desk: 23.6 in desk with keyboard tray, FSC wood, 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • X-cosrack 33.5 Inch Gaming Desk
    Best Gaming Desk X-cosrack 33.5 Inch Gaming Desk: 180 lb, anti-tip feet, LED lights, outlets and monitor stand Check price on Amazon
  • Pamray Rolling Desk
    Best Rolling Desk Pamray Rolling Desk: 4 outlets plus 2 USB, LED lights, pegboards, locks in place Check price on Amazon
  • alawooder 31.5 Inch Folding Desk
    Best Folding Desk alawooder 31.5 Inch Folding Desk: Folds flat to 2.3 in, no assembly, 150 lb in the bullets Check price on Amazon
  • Furinno EFFICIENT Desk 28.6 in
    Best Shelves Furinno EFFICIENT Desk: 28.6 in desk with 3 open side shelves, per the listing Check price on Amazon

The picks

Furinno EFFICIENT Desk 28.6 in

Furinno EFFICIENT Desk 28.6 in

Furinno9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 28.6-inch gaming desk with 3 open side shelves and a 1-year limited warranty, for small spaces.

Pros

  • 28.6-inch width, the most compact here
  • 3 open side shelves stated
  • 1-year limited warranty stated
  • French oak finish stated

Cons

  • No safety certification is stated
  • Narrow for dual monitors
  • 20 lb stated
  • Assembly with 2 people stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 28.6-inch wide gaming desk with 3 open side shelves, 39.6 inches tall, 20 lb and a 1-year limited manufacturer warranty in a French oak finish. It states assembly with 2 people and no safety certification.

Who it's for: dorm and small-room buyers who want shelves and a stated warranty. Who should skip it: dual-monitor users.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Width28.6 in
Storage3 open shelves
Weight20 lb
Warranty1-year limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Furinno 23.6 Inch Wide Desk

Furinno 23.6 Inch Wide Desk

Furinno9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 23.6 in wide computer desk with a slide-out keyboard tray and 1 open shelf, built from FSC-certified composite wood with a 35 lb total stated capacity.

Pros

  • 23.6 in wide and 15.6 in deep, the narrowest footprint here
  • Slide-out keyboard tray rated to 5 lb frees the desktop
  • FSC-certified wood and rounded corners are stated
  • 1 Year Limited Manufacturer warranty is stated

Cons

  • 35 lb total static load is the lowest stated here
  • 0.5 in tabletop thickness is the thinnest stated
  • Plastic leg tubes rather than a metal frame
  • Storage is 1 keyboard tray and 1 open shelf, nothing more
Detailed Review

Furinno lists this 23.6 in wide desk with a slide-out keyboard tray, an open bottom shelf and a 35 lb total static load: 15 lb on the desktop, 5 lb on the tray and 15 lb on the shelf. The frame is composite wood with plastic tubes, the top is 0.5 in thick, and the listing names FSC-certified wood and rounded corners. The spec table names a 1 Year Limited Manufacturer warranty, the only concrete warranty term in this group.

Who it's for: someone who needs a keyboard tray on a narrow desk in a dorm or bedroom. Who should skip it: anyone who loads a desk past 35 lb or wants a metal frame.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Footprint23.6 x 15.6 in, 29.6 in high
Weight capacity35 lb total static load
Warranty1 Year Limited Manufacturer
MaterialComposite wood, plastic tubes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Rounded corners and FSC-certified wood are stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 Year Limited Manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

X-cosrack 33.5 Inch Gaming Desk

X-cosrack 33.5 Inch Gaming Desk

X-cosrack9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 33.5 in gaming desk with a 180 lb stated capacity, remote-controlled LED lights, a power hub with 2 AC outlets plus USB and Type-C, a monitor stand, a fabric drawer, a reversible CPU stand and headphone hooks.

Pros

  • 180 lb stated capacity, the highest here
  • Adjustable anti-tip feet and an X-braced steel frame are stated
  • 2 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port on a 1.5M cord
  • Monitor stand, fabric drawer, CPU stand and headphone hooks included

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Title says Drawers but the spec table lists 1 drawer
  • No item weight is stated
  • Power hub and LED strip add cables to route in a tight corner
Detailed Review

X-cosrack lists a 33.5 in wide desk on a 15.75 in depth with a 180 lb capacity, an X-braced steel frame and adjustable anti-tip feet. The desk adds remote-controlled LED lights with 256 colors, a power hub with 2 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port on a 1.5M cord, a monitor stand, a fabric drawer, a reversible CPU stand and headphone hooks. There is a contradiction: the title says Drawers but the spec table lists 1 drawer, so count on a single fabric drawer.

Who it's for: a gamer or home worker who wants outlets, lighting and a monitor stand on a compact desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term in writing or a deeper worktop.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Footprint33.5 x 15.75 in, 29.9 in high
Weight capacity180 lb
Power2 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C, 1.5M cord
StorageFabric drawer, CPU stand, monitor stand

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Adjustable anti-tip feet and X-braced steel frame are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Pamray Rolling Desk

Pamray Rolling Desk

Pamray9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rolling 31.5 in desk with LED lights, a built-in power station with 4 outlets and 2 USB ports, 2 side pegboards, storage shelves, a headphone hook and a cup holder.

Pros

  • 4 outlets and 2 USB ports power up to 6 devices, per the listing
  • 4 caster wheels, 2 lockable and 2 swivel, for moving the desk
  • 2 side pegboards with 12 hooks, 2 shelves and a cup holder
  • 358 adjustable LED modes with a remote control

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 32.5 lb item weight is the heaviest here
  • 23.6 in depth is the deepest in this group
  • Height is a single 28.74 in figure, with no adjustment stated
Detailed Review

Pamray lists a 31.5 by 23.6 by 28.74 in rolling desk with a 150 lb capacity and a 32.5 lb item weight. The power station has 4 outlets and 2 USB ports, and the LED strip offers 358 adjustable modes with a remote control. 2 side pegboards come with 12 hooks, plus 2 storage shelves, 2 open bottom racks, a headphone hook and a cup holder; 4 caster wheels move the desk, 2 of them lockable.

Who it's for: someone who wants power and storage on a desk that rolls away when the room changes use. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a shallow desk or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Footprint31.5 x 23.6 in, 28.74 in high
Weight capacity150 lb
Power station4 outlets, 2 USB ports
Mobility4 caster wheels, 2 lockable

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 2 lockable caster wheels are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

alawooder 31.5 Inch Folding Desk

alawooder 31.5 Inch Folding Desk

alawooder9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 31.5 in folding desk that needs no assembly and folds flat to 2.3 in, with a splash-proof wood top and a metal frame rated to 150 lb in the listing bullets.

Pros

  • Folds flat to 2.3 in for storage behind a door
  • No assembly required, per the listing
  • 31.5 in wide with a 150 lb capacity in the bullets
  • 4 height-adjusting anti-slip mats for leveling

Cons

  • Spec table lists 110 lb while the bullets say 150 lb
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No drawer or storage shelf
  • No power outlets or lighting extras
Detailed Review

Alawooder lists a 31.5 in wide folding desk on a 15.7 in depth with a splash-proof wood top and a metal frame, and it states no assembly: unfold the legs, click the joint into place and the desk is ready, then fold it flat to 2.3 in for storage. The listing gives 4 height-adjusting anti-slip mats. There is a contradiction: the bullets claim a 150 lb capacity while the spec table's maximum weight recommendation is 110 lb; we trust the bullets, so 150 lb is the maker's figure here.

Who it's for: someone who needs a desk today with no tools and flat storage tomorrow. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or onboard storage.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Footprint31.5 x 15.7 in, 29.1 in high
FoldedFolds flat to 2.3 in
Weight capacity150 lb per the bullets
AssemblyNone required

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • X-cosrack 33.5 in White DeskX-cosrack 33.5 in White DeskWhite version with monitor stand, power outlets, LED strip and fabric drawerCheck on Amazon
  • X-cosrack 33.5 in Corner DeskX-cosrack 33.5 in Corner DeskBlack desk with long monitor stand, power outlets, LED lighting and CPU standCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Width Weight capacity Notable feature Warranty Amazon
Furinno 23.6 Inch Wide Desk 9.6/10 23.6 in 35 lb total Keyboard tray, open shelf 1 year View on Amazon
X-cosrack 33.5 Inch Gaming Desk 9.6/10 33.5 in 180 lb Anti-tip feet, outlets, LED Not stated View on Amazon
Pamray Rolling Desk 9.6/10 31.5 in 150 lb 4 outlets, 2 USB, casters Not stated View on Amazon
alawooder 31.5 Inch Folding Desk 9.4/10 31.5 in 150 lb in bullets Folds flat to 2.3 in Not stated View on Amazon
Furinno EFFICIENT Desk 9.6/10 28.6 in Not stated 3 open side shelves Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. 1 of the 5 states a warranty term; 2 state safety-relevant hardware.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (size fit, storage and stated capacity), build (frame and top materials), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk, safety means stated anti-tip hardware, rounded corners or FSC-certified wood on the listing; the Furinno 23.6 Inch Wide Desk and the X-cosrack state any, the others do not. A warranty term appears in 1 listing: the Furinno at 1 year. The rest state no concrete warranty term.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Furinno 23.6 Inch Wide Desk 9.6 27 19 21 6 3
X-cosrack 33.5 Inch Gaming Desk 9.6 29 21 21 8 0
Pamray Rolling Desk 9.6 29 20 21 5 0
alawooder 31.5 Inch Folding Desk 9.4 28 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best small desk for pc

Measure the corner before you buy

Widths in this group run from 23.6 in on the Furinno keyboard tray desk to 33.5 in on the X-cosrack. Depths run from 15.6 in to 23.6 in, and heights cluster around 28.74 to 29.9 in. Sketch the space on the wall before you order, because a 23.6 in deep desk like the Pamray reaches much farther into the room than the 15.6 in Furinno. Browse the computer desks category for wider options if none of these widths fit the spot you have.

Desk Width Depth Weight capacity Item weight
Furinno 23.6 Inch Wide Desk 23.6 in 15.6 in 35 lb total 13.2 lb
X-cosrack 33.5 Inch Gaming Desk 33.5 in 15.75 in 180 lb Not stated
Pamray Rolling Desk 31.5 in 23.6 in 150 lb 32.5 lb
alawooder 31.5 Inch Folding Desk 31.5 in 15.7 in 150 lb in bullets 16 lb
Furinno EFFICIENT Desk 28.6 in Not stated Not stated Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing. The alawooder’s spec table lists 110 lb while its bullets say 150 lb; the bullets are the maker’s headline figure, so the table above uses 150 lb.

Match the desk to the load

Stated capacity spreads wide here: the Furinno keyboard tray desk lists a 35 lb total static load, with 15 lb on the desktop, 5 lb on the tray and 15 lb on the shelf, while the X-cosrack lists 180 lb and the Pamray and alawooder bullets list 150 lb. A tower PC, a monitor and a stack of books add up fast, so leave a margin under the stated figure rather than planning to the limit. The X-cosrack and alawooder both state a metal frame, which is the construction to look for if the desk will carry a full tower.

Plan the power before the cables

2 of these desks bring their own power. The Pamray lists 4 outlets and 2 USB ports, enough for 6 devices per the listing, and the X-cosrack lists 2 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port on a 1.5M cord. If you plug in through the desk, measure where the cord reaches and how the cable runs to the wall, because built-in power is only convenient when the cable does not cross the walkway. See the surge protectors and cable management guides if your wall outlets sit farther from the desk than the cord allows.

Storage and the monitor stand

Small desks earn their footprint with what sits under or above the top. The Furinno tray desk gives you a slide-out keyboard tray and 1 open shelf, the X-cosrack adds a monitor stand, a fabric drawer, a reversible CPU stand and headphone hooks, and the Pamray adds 2 side pegboards with 12 hooks, 2 storage shelves, 2 open bottom racks, a headphone hook and a cup holder. If you want the screen raised without buying a separate riser, the X-cosrack’s monitor stand does that job. For more riser and arm options, see the monitor arms and stands guides.

Setup Notes

  • Check the stated footprint against your wall: widths here run from 23.6 in to 33.5 in and depths from 15.6 in to 23.6 in.
  • Count your plugs: the Pamray lists 4 outlets and 2 USB ports, the X-cosrack lists 2 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port on a 1.5M cord.
  • Assembly varies: the alawooder states no assembly and folds flat to 2.3 in; the rest of the full listings include instructions, with the X-cosrack listing tool-free assembly on labeled parts.
  • Respect the stated load: the Furinno tray desk lists 35 lb total, the X-cosrack lists 180 lb, and the Pamray and alawooder bullets list 150 lb.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size is a small PC desk?

In this group, widths run from 23.6 in to 33.5 in and depths from 15.6 in to 23.6 in, with heights around 28.74 to 29.9 in. Measure the wall and the walkway before you choose, because depth decides how far the desk reaches into the room.

How much weight can these small desks hold?

The Furinno keyboard tray desk lists a 35 lb total static load, the X-cosrack lists 180 lb, and the Pamray and alawooder bullets list 150 lb. The Furinno EFFICIENT states no capacity. Leave a margin under the stated figure when you add a tower or books.

Do any of these desks include power outlets?

The Pamray lists 4 outlets and 2 USB ports, enough for 6 devices per the listing. The X-cosrack lists 2 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port on a 1.5M cord. The other 3 state no power features.

Which of these desks needs no assembly?

The alawooder states no assembly: unfold the legs, click the joint into place and the desk is ready, and it folds flat to 2.3 in for storage. The other listings include assembly instructions, and the X-cosrack lists tool-free assembly with labeled parts.

Do these desks state a warranty?

Only the Furinno keyboard tray desk states a term: a 1 Year Limited Manufacturer warranty. The other 4 listings state no concrete warranty term.

Furinno EFFICIENT Desk 28.6 in
Still deciding? Our top pickFurinno EFFICIENT Desk 28.6 in
Check price on Amazon

See every computer desks guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our best computer desk for apartment. Also see our best cable management for small desk. Also see our best desk mat for pc.

More picks: standing desks, keyboards, desk lamps.