Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Standing Desk for Shared Office (2026)

Five standing desks for shared offices compared by size, height range, capacity, lift type and storage, from a dual-lift two-person model to compact electrics.

Best Standing Desk for Shared Office (2026)

Sharing a home office means sharing the desk, and sooner or later one person wants to stand while the other wants to sit. The best standing desk for shared office life settles that argument without a second piece of furniture: independent lifts, a wide top, or simply enough room for two setups side by side. This roundup compares five desks by what their listings state, from a two-person model with dual lifts to compact electrics that fit a corner each.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • FitStand 4-Leg Desk
    Best Overall FitStand 4-Leg Desk: Dual-motor 4-leg desk, 264 lb capacity, collision avoidance, 28.1 to 46.6 in range. Check price on Amazon
  • SEDETA Two-Person Desk
    Best Two-Person SEDETA Two-Person Desk: 98.4 in desk with dual independent lifts, 400 lb capacity, 4 AC outlets and 2 USB ports. Check price on Amazon
  • Jsskeeim Rolling Desk
    Best Mobile Jsskeeim Rolling Desk: Manual 4-height desk on 4 lockable casters with 2 drawers and 180 lb capacity. Check price on Amazon
  • Claiks 48in Standing Desk
    Compact Pick Claiks 48×24 Desk: 48×24 in electric standing desk for pairing up in a shared room. Check price on Amazon
  • Cubiker 48x24 Desk
    Compact Alternate Cubiker 48×24 Desk: 48×24 in electric desk with 176 lb capacity and maple top. Check price on Amazon

The picks

FitStand 4-Leg Desk

FitStand 4-Leg Desk

FitStand9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 78.8 x 31.5 in dual-motor standing desk with a 4-leg frame, 264 lb capacity, collision avoidance and a 28.1 to 46.6 in height range.

Pros

  • Dual motors with reinforced 4-leg frame, 264 lb capacity
  • Collision avoidance stated for height adjustment
  • 28.1 to 46.6 in height range
  • Under 50 dB operation stated; FSC-Certified wood top

Cons

  • Spec table lists 30 lb item weight, light for a dual-motor 4-leg desk
  • Title says 79x31 in while bullets say 78.8 x 31.5 in
  • Manufacturer part number field reads 1
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

FitStand lists a dual-motor standing desk with a reinforced four-leg frame stated to support up to 264 lbs with minimal wobble, and a workspace the bullets give as 78.8 x 31.5 in. The height range is 28.1 to 46.6 in, operation is stated at under 50 dB, and the listing includes collision avoidance to reduce the risk of impact during height adjustment, plus a headphone hook. The spec table lists an item weight of 30 pounds, which reads light for a dual-motor desk of this size, and the manufacturer part number field reads 1; the review treats both as listing quirks. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: shared rooms that need one large stable desk with a stated safety feature. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size78.8 x 31.5 in
Height28.1 to 46.6 in
Capacity264 lbs
MotorDual motor, under 50 dB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Collision avoidance stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SEDETA Two-Person Desk

SEDETA Two-Person Desk

SEDETA9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 98.4 in two-person standing desk with a dual independent electric lift, 400 lb capacity, 3 drawers and built-in power outlets.

Pros

  • Dual independent lifts, 29.1 to 46.8 in per side with 3 presets
  • 400 lb capacity on a reinforced steel frame
  • 4 AC outlets and 2 USB ports built in
  • 3 drawers plus 2 open side cabinets

Cons

  • Item Depth field says 98.4 in against the 21.6 in width everywhere else
  • Part number reads 5855_3 against model number 5885_3
  • 212 lb item weight needs two people to assemble
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

SEDETA lists a 98.4 x 21.6 in two-person standing desk where each side gets its own electric lift, LED display and 3 height presets from 29.1 to 46.8 in. The frame is stated to support up to 400 lbs, the motors to run under 30 dB, and the desk includes 4 AC outlets and 2 USB ports, two smooth-gliding drawers, a file drawer and two open side cabinets, at 212 pounds. The spec table lists Item Depth as 98.4 inches against 21.6 in everywhere else, and the part number reads 5855_3 against the model number 5885_3; the review treats both as table errors. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: two people sharing one room who need different heights at the same time. Who should skip it: anyone furnishing a solo corner, where 98.4 in is more desk than needed.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size98.4 x 21.6 in
Height29.1 to 46.8 in presets
Capacity400 lbs
Power4 AC outlets, 2 USB ports

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Claiks 48in Standing Desk

Claiks 48in Standing Desk

Claiks9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 by 24 in electric standing desk with a 176 lb capacity, 3 preset buttons and an industrial-grade steel frame.

Pros

  • 176 lb stated capacity, the highest here
  • 3 preset buttons with a 28.3 to 46.5 in range
  • Industrial-grade steel frame stated for stability
  • 48 by 24 in top suits a mid-size room

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • Deep black finish only, per the listing
  • 48 in top is smaller than the 63 in picks
  • No lift cycle count is stated
Detailed Review

Claiks lists this electric standing desk at 48 by 24 in with a 176 lb capacity, three preset buttons, a height range of 28.3 to 46.5 in and an industrial-grade steel frame. The listing states a deep black smooth finish in a modern style. The smaller top suits rooms where a 63 in desk would dominate.

Who it's for: someone who wants the highest stated capacity in a mid-size desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 63 in top, or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 x 24 in
Height28.3 to 46.5 in
Capacity176 lb
Presets3

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Cubiker 48x24 Desk

Cubiker 48x24 Desk

Cubiker9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48x24 in electric standing desk with 176 lb capacity, for heavy multi-monitor workstations.

Pros

  • 176 lb capacity, the highest stated here
  • Rated for up to 100,000 lift cycles, per the listing
  • Quiet motor under 45 dB with 3 memory presets
  • 28.3 to 46.5 in electric range

Cons

  • Warranty type is Limited with no term stated
  • No safety features are stated
  • Splice board top may show a seam
  • 48 in width needs a roomy office
Detailed Review

Cubiker lists this 48x24 in electric standing desk with an industrial-grade steel frame in white and a maple engineered-wood top. The listing states a 176 lb capacity, a 28.3 to 46.5 in lift range, a motor under 45 dB with 3 memory presets, and rating for up to 100,000 lift cycles.

The listing mentions low-VOC materials and one-person assembly with included tools. Warranty type is Limited with no term stated, so warranty scores zero.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Surface48 x 24 in
Capacity176 lb
Lift range28.3 to 46.5 in
MotorUnder 45 dB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jsskeeim Rolling Desk

Jsskeeim Rolling Desk

Jsskeeim9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A small manual standing desk on 4 lockable casters with 2 drawers, 4 height settings and a 180 lb capacity.

Pros

  • 4 lockable casters for moving between rooms
  • 2 drawers for stationery and chargers
  • 180 lb capacity with extra base support bars
  • 4 manual heights from 31.5 to 43.3 in

Cons

  • Manual lift with 4 fixed heights, no presets
  • Spec table lists 16 oz item weight, which cannot describe this desk
  • 43 in max in the table against 43.3 in in the bullets
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

Jsskeeim lists a small rolling standing desk with 4 height settings from 31.5 to 43.3 in, 2 drawers, and 4 lockable casters for moving between rooms. The load capacity is stated as 180 lbs with two extra support bars at the base, and the desktop is 31.9 x 15.7 in. The spec table lists an item weight of 16 ounces, which cannot describe this desk, and a 43 in maximum against 43.3 in in the bullets; the review follows the bullets. The lifting mechanism is manual. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who needs a desk that rolls between rooms and locks in place. Who should skip it: anyone who wants electric adjustment with presets.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.9 x 15.7 in
Height31.5 to 43.3 in
Capacity180 lbs
LiftManual, 4 positions

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Two of the five picks are built for sharing directly: the SEDETA with a lift per side, and the rolling Jsskeeim that moves between rooms. The other three are single-user desks sized for pairing up in a shared room.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Size Height range Capacity Lift Storage / extras Warranty Amazon
FitStand 4-Leg Desk 9.5/10 78.8 x 31.5 in 28.1 to 46.6 in 264 lbs Dual motor Headphone hook Not stated View on Amazon
SEDETA Two-Person Desk 9.5/10 98.4 x 21.6 in 29.1 to 46.8 in 400 lbs Dual independent lift 3 drawers, 2 cabinets, 4 AC + 2 USB Not stated View on Amazon
Jsskeeim Rolling Desk 9.4/10 31.9 x 15.7 in 31.5 to 43.3 in (4 manual) 180 lbs Manual 2 drawers, 4 casters Not stated View on Amazon
Claiks 48×24 Desk 9.5/10 48 x 24 in Not stated Not stated Electric Not stated Not stated
Cubiker 48×24 Desk 9.5/10 48 x 24 in Not stated 176 lbs Electric Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For desks, safety points need a stated safety-relevant feature such as collision avoidance; only the FitStand listing states one. None of the five listings states a warranty term, so warranty went unscored. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
FitStand 4-Leg Desk 9.5 29 21 20 4 0
SEDETA Two-Person Desk 9.5 32 21 21 0 0
Jsskeeim Rolling Desk 9.4 26 19 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best standing desk for shared office

One desk or two

The SEDETA is the only pick designed for two people at once: 98.4 in wide with a dual independent lift, so each side gets its own height between 29.1 and 46.8 in with 3 presets per side. The alternative is two compact desks side by side, like the 48×24 in Claiks or Cubiker electrics. The Jsskeeim takes a third path: a small manual desk on 4 lockable casters that rolls where it is needed.

Height range and presets

Electric picks here run 28.1 to 46.8 in on the electric picks: SEDETA 29.1 to 46.8 in, FitStand 28.1 to 46.6 in. Both state memory presets, 3 on the SEDETA per side and presets on the FitStand. The Jsskeeim is manual with 4 fixed heights from 31.5 to 43.3 in. Shared desks change users often, so presets matter more here than on a solo desk.

Capacity and stability

Stated capacities run 176 to 400 lbs: SEDETA 400 lbs, FitStand 264 lbs, Jsskeeim 180 lbs, Cubiker 176 lbs. Dual motors appear on the SEDETA and FitStand listings; the SEDETA states operation under 30 dB and the FitStand under 50 dB. The Jsskeeim lists two extra support bars at the base for its 180 lb capacity.

Power and storage

Shared desks collect chargers, so built-in power counts. The SEDETA includes 4 AC outlets and 2 USB ports plus 3 drawers and 2 open side cabinets. The Jsskeeim has 2 drawers. The FitStand includes a headphone hook. For the rest, plan a power strip for a standing desk and read our cable management for a standing desk guide before the cables multiply.

Three more desks from the listings

Beyond the five ranked picks, the listings include three more options. The JOYEYE 48 x 24 in electric desk states 280 lbs capacity, 28.3 to 47.6 in height, 3 presets and operation below 45 decibels. The SEDETA L-shaped desk at 70.9 x 39.4 in states 200 lbs capacity, 28.3 to 47.2 in height, 3 drawers and 4 outlets with 2 USB ports. The FEZIBO 55 x 30 in desk states 176 lbs capacity, 28.3 to 46.5 in height and 4 memory presets.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the wall and the walking path before ordering; the widest pick here is 98.4 in across.
  • Plan power first: the SEDETA two-person desk includes 4 AC outlets and 2 USB ports, so one wall outlet feeds the whole desk.
  • Assembly on the SEDETA recommends 2 people with a screw driver, per the listing.
  • Lock the Jsskeeim casters once the desk is placed; unlock them to roll it between rooms.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can two people share one standing desk?

Yes, if the desk is built for it. The SEDETA two-person desk gives each side its own electric lift with heights from 29.1 to 46.8 in, so one person can stand while the other sits.

How much weight do these desks hold?

Stated capacities are 400 lbs for the SEDETA, 264 lbs for the FitStand, 180 lbs for the Jsskeeim and 176 lbs for the Cubiker. The Claiks listing states no capacity.

Are these desks quiet when adjusting?

The SEDETA listing states operation under 30 dB and the FitStand under 50 dB. The Jsskeeim is manual, so it makes no motor noise at all.

Do any of these desks have built-in outlets?

The SEDETA two-person desk includes 4 AC outlets and 2 USB ports. None of the other four picks states built-in outlets.

Do any of these desks come with a warranty?

None of the five listings states a warranty term, so all warranty scores here are zero.

FitStand 4-Leg Desk
Still deciding? Our top pickFitStand 4-Leg Desk
Check price on Amazon

See every standing desks guide and all desks and desk lighting guides.

More picks: cable management for a standing desk, power strip for a standing desk, standing desk for a small space and ergonomic office chair for standing desk.