Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Standing Desk for Short People: 5 Compared

Five standing desks compared by height range, size, capacity and warranty, with the lowest minimum height highlighted for short users.

Best Standing Desk for Short People: 5 Compared

Short users need a standing desk that goes low enough to sit comfortably and rises high enough to stand. A best standing desk for short people pick should state its minimum height, its maximum height, its weight capacity and its warranty. We compared five standing desks by stated height range, size, capacity, features and warranty. Every figure below comes from the listings; where a listing contradicts itself, we say so.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Huuger

Huuger

Huuger9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 47-inch electric standing desk with built-in outlets, no warranty stated.

Pros

  • Built-in outlet: 4 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C
  • 28.7 to 46.5-inch range with 3 presets
  • 220 lbs capacity stated
  • Anti-collision stated

Cons

  • No warranty stated
  • 47 inches, mid-size
  • No stated desktop pieces note
  • Rustic brown top only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 47 by 24-inch electric standing desk with a 28.7 to 46.5-inch range, 3 memory presets, a digital screen, a built-in charging station with 4 AC, 1 USB and 1 Type-C, cable management, operation under 35 dB, anti-collision and a 220-pound capacity rated for 60,000 cycles. No warranty is stated.

Who it's for: readers wanting built-in power. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size47 x 24 in
Range28.7-46.5 in
Capacity220 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Furmax

Furmax

Furmax9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 55-inch electric standing desk with anti-collision.

Pros

  • 28.7 to 46.4-inch range stated
  • Anti-collision, safety lock, overheat stated
  • 2 memory keys
  • No warranty term stated

Cons

  • Desktop is two pieces, not one
  • 145 lbs, the lowest capacity
  • 46.8 lbs to move
  • Black only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 55 by 24-inch electric standing desk with a 28.7 to 46.4-inch range at 1 inch per second, 2 memory keys, a safety lock, anti-collision, overheat protection, operation under 50 dB, T-shaped steel legs and a 145-pound capacity. A no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: readers wanting safety features with coverage. Who should skip it: anyone needing a low minimum height.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size55 x 24 in
Range28.7-46.4 in
Capacity145 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HUANUO Frame

HUANUO Frame

HUANUO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-stage frame with a 23.6 to 49.2-inch range.

Pros

  • 23.6 to 49.2-inch range, the widest
  • Brushless motor, 100,000-cycle rating
  • 220 lbs capacity stated
  • 4 memory heights

Cons

  • Frame only, no desktop
  • No anti-collision stated
  • 43 pounds to move
  • 1 person assembly stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3-stage electric standing desk frame with a 23.6 to 49.2-inch range, a brushless motor rated for 100,000 cycles, 4 memory heights, a 220-pound capacity, double crossbeam and fit for desktops 43.31 to 86.61 inches wide. A no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: short users needing the lowest minimum. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a complete desk.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Range23.6-49.2 in
Capacity220 lbs
MotorBrushless

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Casaottima

Casaottima

Casaottima9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 63-inch L-shaped electric desk.

Pros

  • 63-inch L-shaped desktop
  • Reversible return, left or right
  • Memory keypad stated
  • No warranty term stated

Cons

  • One contradiction: spec states 27.9-46.1 in
  • 154 lbs capacity
  • 68.3 lbs to move
  • White only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 63-inch L-shaped electric standing desk with a 28.4 to 45.7-inch range in the bullets (the spec table states 27.9 to 46.1 inches; take the bullets), a memory keypad, a reversible return, a reinforced frame and a 154-pound capacity. A no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: readers wanting corner space. Who should skip it: anyone wanting the lowest minimum height.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size63 in, L-shape
Range28.4-45.7 in
Capacity154 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YDN

YDN

YDN9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 32-inch electric desk.

Pros

  • 32 by 19-inch compact size
  • 28.3 to 46.5-inch range with 3 presets
  • Cable tray and side hooks
  • No warranty term stated

Cons

  • 156 lbs capacity
  • No anti-collision stated
  • 32 inches, small for dual monitors
  • 29.2 lbs to move
Detailed Review

The listing states a 32 by 19-inch electric standing desk with a 28.3 to 46.5-inch range, 3 memory presets, a cable management tray, dual side hooks, operation at or under 45 dB rated for 50,000-plus cycles and a 156-pound capacity. A no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: readers in small spaces. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a large desktop.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size32 x 19 in
Range28.3-46.5 in
Capacity156 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Size Height Range Capacity Warranty Amazon
Furmax 9.5/10 55×24 in 28.7-46.4 in 145 lbs Not stated View on Amazon
Huuger 9.6/10 47×24 in 28.7-46.5 in 220 lbs Not stated View on Amazon
HUANUO Frame 9.5/10 Frame only 23.6-49.2 in 220 lbs Not stated View on Amazon
Casaottima L 9.5/10 63 in 28.4-45.7 in 154 lbs Not stated
YDN 9.4/10 32×19 in 28.3-46.5 in 156 lbs Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For standing desks, performance covers height range, capacity and features; the Furmax leads with a 28.7 to 46.4-inch range, anti-collision. The HUANUO frame offers the widest range at 23.6 to 49.2 inches. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Huuger 9.6 30 21 21 3 0
Furmax 9.5 29 21 21 3 0
HUANUO Frame 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
Casaottima 9.5 29 20 21 0 0
YDN 9.4 28 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best standing desk for short people

Minimum height

The lowest minimum here is the HUANUO frame at 23.6 inches, suitable for users between 4 ft 11 in and 6 ft 7 in stated. The others state 28.3 to 28.7 inches: the Furmax at 28.7, the Huuger at 28.7, the Casaottima at 28.4 (its spec table states 27.9; take the bullets) and the YDN at 28.3. If you are very short, the frame is the only pick that goes below the others’ stated minimums.

Height range and capacity

Ranges: the Furmax 28.7 to 46.4 inches, the Huuger 28.7 to 46.5, the Casaottima 28.4 to 45.7, the HUANUO 23.6 to 49.2 and the YDN 28.3 to 46.5. Capacities: 220 lbs on the Huuger and HUANUO, 154 lbs on the Casaottima, 156 lbs on the YDN and 145 lbs on the Furmax. Also see best standing desk converter for tall people.

Desk Size Height range Capacity Warranty
Furmax 55×24 in 28.7-46.4 in 145 lbs Not stated
Huuger 47×24 in 28.7-46.5 in 220 lbs Not stated
HUANUO Frame only 23.6-49.2 in 220 lbs Not stated
Casaottima 63 in L 28.4-45.7 in 154 lbs Not stated
YDN 32×19 in 28.3-46.5 in 156 lbs Not stated

Features

The Furmax states 2 memory keys, a safety lock, anti-collision, overheat protection and quiet operation under 50 dB at 1 inch per second. The Huuger states 3 presets, a digital screen, a built-in outlet (4 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C), cable management and under 35 dB with anti-collision. The HUANUO states 4 memory heights, a brushless motor rated for 100,000 cycles and operation at or under 45 dB. The Casaottima states a memory keypad and reversible L-shape. The YDN states 3 presets, a cable tray and side hooks with operation at or under 45 dB rated for 50,000-plus cycles.

Warranty

None of the five state a usable warranty term. A stated term is the only promise that counts.

Setup Notes

  • The HUANUO is a frame only: you supply the desktop (43.31 to 86.61 inches wide stated).
  • The Furmax desktop is divided in two, not a whole piece, per its listing.
  • The Casaottima return installs left or right.
  • The YDN includes a pre-drilled desktop and all tools.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which goes lowest?

The HUANUO frame at 23.6 inches. The others state 28.3 to 28.7 inches.

Which have anti-collision?

The Furmax and the Huuger. The others state none.

Which state a warranty?

None of the five state a usable warranty term.

Which is the largest?

The Casaottima at 63 inches L-shaped. The HUANUO frame fits tops up to 86.61 inches wide.

Huuger
Still deciding? Our top pickHuuger
Check price on Amazon

See every standing desks guide.

More picks: standing desk converter for tall people, standing desk converter for 2 monitors and laptop.