Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Standing Desks

Best Standing Desk for WFH (2026): 5 Home Picks

Five standing desks for WFH compared by size, lift range and capacity, from compact 48-inch desks to a 71-inch workstation.

Best Standing Desk for WFH (2026): 5 Home Picks

The best standing desk for wfh work starts with the room it has to fit: a spare bedroom corner, an apartment wall, or a full home office. A 9 a.m. call with a dim webcam is better standing, and a chair that sinks by noon is a sign the desk should move too. We compared five standing desks by size, lift range, capacity and extras, using only what each listing publishes. The farexon is the widest pick, the FLEXISPOT 60×24 the sturdiest, and three listings stay short from an earlier feature.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

farexon 71x28

farexon 71x28

farexon9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 71 by 28 inch electric desk with 4 memory heights, rolling wheels and anti-collision.

Pros

  • 71 by 28 inch desktop with free 110x50cm mouse pad
  • 28.3 to 45.6 inch lift with 4 memory heights
  • Anti-collision: reverses 2cm on obstacle contact
  • Lockable casters and double hooks

Cons

  • Title says 71x28 in while the spec table says 27x70x46
  • Desktop is made of 4 panels, per the listing
  • Needs 2 people for assembly
  • No weight capacity is stated
Detailed Review

The farexon listing describes a 71 by 28 inch electric standing desk with a 28.3 to 45.6 inch lifting range and 4 memory heights that survive a power failure. The title says 71 by 28 inches while the spec table lists 27 by 70 by 46 inches; the title and bullets are trusted. It lists anti-collision technology, lockable casters, double hooks and a desk organizer. No weight capacity is stated.

The desktop is made of 4 panels and assembly needs 2 people, per the listing. The mouse pad measures 110 by 50 cm and the height does not drop when the power is off. The cord retraction hole keeps the office area neat, and the tabletop is water and wear-resistant.

Who it's for: home offices that want the widest desk with memory presets. Who should skip it: small rooms.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size71x28 in
Lift28.3 to 45.6 in
Memory4 heights
ExtrasWheels, hooks

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision technology is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FLEXISPOT 60x24

FLEXISPOT 60x24

FLEXISPOT9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60 by 24 inch electric desk with a 1-inch thick top and 176 pound capacity.

Pros

  • 60 by 24 inch one-piece desktop
  • 1-inch thick top on an alloy steel frame
  • Supports up to 176 pounds, stated
  • Maximum height 45.7 inches

Cons

  • No memory presets are stated
  • No anti-collision is stated
  • Warranty is limited with no stated length
  • 67 pounds, heavy to move
Detailed Review

The FLEXISPOT listing describes a 60 by 24 inch electric standing desk with a 1-inch thick one-piece desktop on an alloy steel frame. It lists a maximum height of 45.7 inches, a minimum of 73.66 cm, 4 height positions and support for up to 176 pounds. A headphone hook is included. The warranty is limited with no stated length.

The desk weighs 67 pounds and the top is engineered wood with a white finish. The 64.66 inch working surface diagonal is stated. The one-piece desktop has no seams to crack, per the listing, and the headphone hook keeps the headset off the desk.

Who it's for: multi-monitor setups that need a sturdy 60 inch desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs memory presets.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size60x24 in
Top1-inch thick
Capacity176 lbs
Weight67 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Stable alloy steel frame with 1-inch thick top is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FLEXISPOT EN1 48x24

FLEXISPOT EN1 48x24

FLEXISPOT9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48x24 in electric standing desk with 4 memory presets and a 176 lb capacity, seamless one-piece top.

Pros

  • 4 memory presets stated
  • 176 lb capacity stated
  • One-piece seamless desktop stated
  • 5-year frame and motor warranty stated

Cons

  • 2-year controller warranty is shorter than frame
  • No drawers stated
  • Mount compatibility not stated
  • 48 in wide needs a wide room
Detailed Review

FLEXISPOT lists this EN1 as a 48x24 in electric standing desk with 4 memory presets, 176 lb capacity and a seamless one-piece desktop. The warranty description states 5 years for the frame and motor and 2 years for the controller and electronics.

Who it is for: a home office that wants the best all-round desk here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs drawers.

The 28.9 to 46.5 in height range suits most users: check the minimum against the chair.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48x24 in
Capacity176 lbs
Presets4 memory
Height28.9 - 46.5 in
Top0.63 in thick
Assembly1 person stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No anti-collision feature or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 5-year frame and motor, 2-year controller. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Furmax

Furmax

Furmax9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 55-inch electric standing desk with anti-collision.

Pros

  • 28.7 to 46.4-inch range stated
  • Anti-collision, safety lock, overheat stated
  • 2 memory keys
  • No warranty term stated

Cons

  • Desktop is two pieces, not one
  • 145 lbs, the lowest capacity
  • 46.8 lbs to move
  • Black only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 55 by 24-inch electric standing desk with a 28.7 to 46.4-inch range at 1 inch per second, 2 memory keys, a safety lock, anti-collision, overheat protection, operation under 50 dB, T-shaped steel legs and a 145-pound capacity. A no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: readers wanting safety features with coverage. Who should skip it: anyone needing a low minimum height.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size55 x 24 in
Range28.7-46.4 in
Capacity145 lbs

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-collision stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Litwaro Cable Tray

Litwaro Cable Tray

Litwaro9.2/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Not a desk: an under-desk cable tray accessory.

Pros

  • No-drill clamp mount, installs in about 3 minutes
  • Carbon steel, holds about 15 lbs
  • Rubber pads protect the desk from scratches
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • It is not a standing desk
  • 13.4 by 4.72 in fits only cable runs
  • No height adjustment of any kind
  • Adds nothing to the workspace itself
Detailed Review

The Litwaro is the odd one out: an under-desk cable management tray, not a standing desk. It clamps on with no drilling in about 3 minutes, holds about 15 lbs of cables in a carbon steel basket, and the rubber pads protect the desk from scratches. The listing states a 1-year warranty.

Who it's for: tidying cables under any of the desks above. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for an actual desk; it scores lowest here for that reason.

Its Office Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 14/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 52 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
TypeCable tray
Capacity15 lbs
MountNo drill clamp
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • JOYEYE 48x24JOYEYE 48×2448×24 in desk, 3 presets, 280 lb capacity.Check on Amazon
  • TECHERO 71x32TECHERO 71×3271×32 in desk with 5 drawers and power hub.Check on Amazon
  • VERSADESK ConverterVERSADESK Converter40 in electric desk converter, lifetime warranty.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Desk Office Score Size Lift Capacity Warranty Amazon
farexon 71×28 9.6/10 71×28 in 28.3 to 45.6 in Not stated Not stated
FLEXISPOT 60×24 9.6/10 60×24 in To 45.7 in 176 lbs Not stated
FLEXISPOT EN1 48×24 9.6/10 48×24 in Not stated Not stated Not stated
Furmax 55 Inch 9.5/10 55 in Not stated Not stated Not stated
Litwaro Cable Tray 9.2/10 Under desk Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For standing desks, safety means stated anti-collision, stable frames and weight ratings. None of the five states a warranty term beyond a limited warranty with no stated length. The farexon leads on size and extras; the FLEXISPOT leads on stated capacity. See standing desks for more lists in this category. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
farexon 71×28 9.6 30 20 21 7 0
FLEXISPOT 60×24 9.6 30 21 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best standing desk for wfh

Desktop size

The farexon is the widest here: the title says 71 by 28 inches, with a 110 by 50 cm mouse pad included. The FLEXISPOT 60×24 is 60 by 24 inches with a 1-inch thick top that minimizes wobble, per the listing. The FLEXISPOT EN1 is 48 by 24 inches and the Furmax is 55 inches. The FLEXISPOT EN1 at 48 inches suits a single monitor and a laptop. The Furmax at 55 inches sits between the two, with no stated depth. The farexon’s 110 by 50 cm mouse pad covers most of the 71 inch top. Measure the wall or corner first, then pick the size. The Litwaro is not a desk at all: it is an under-desk cable tray.

Lift range and memory

The farexon lifts from 28.3 to 45.6 inches with 4 memory heights that survive a power failure. The FLEXISPOT 60×24 lists a maximum height of 45.7 inches with 4 height positions. The three carried-over listings state no lift figures. For shared desks, memory presets matter; the farexon is the only pick that states them. The farexon’s stored positions stay valid after a power failure, per the listing. Check the minimum height against the chair’s lowest setting before buying.

Desk Size Lift
farexon 71×28 71×28 in 28.3 to 45.6 in
FLEXISPOT 60×24 60×24 in To 45.7 in
FLEXISPOT EN1 48×24 48×24 in Not stated
Furmax 55 Inch 55 in Not stated
Litwaro Cable Tray Under desk Not stated

Capacity and stability

The FLEXISPOT 60×24 supports up to 176 pounds on an alloy steel frame with a 1-inch thick top, and the desk itself weighs 67 pounds. The farexon lists a metal frame with lockable casters and a 2-person assembly. The three carried-over listings state no capacity figures. For dual monitors and a PC, the FLEXISPOT’s stated 176 pounds leads. The FLEXISPOT’s alloy steel frame carries the 176 pound rating, per the listing.

Safety and extras

The farexon lists anti-collision technology: if the desk meets an obstacle while lifting, it moves 2 cm in the opposite direction, and the height does not drop when the power is off. The FLEXISPOT includes a headphone hook. The farexon includes a desk organizer and double hooks. The farexon organizer keeps small items off the desktop, per the listing. The Litwaro tray routes cables under the desk, which pairs with any of the desks here. The Litwaro tray is the cable solution for any of the desks.

Assembly and moving

The farexon needs 2 people for assembly, per the listing, and the desktop arrives as 4 panels. The FLEXISPOT 60×24 weighs 67 pounds, so plan the delivery path. The farexon has lockable casters for moving the desk around the room. Installation takes about half an hour with the included instructions, per the listing. The three carried-over listings state no assembly details.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the wall: the farexon is 71 by 28 inches, the FLEXISPOT 60 by 24 inches.
  • The farexon needs 2 people for assembly, per the listing.
  • Check the lift range against your sitting and standing elbow heights.
  • The FLEXISPOT 60×24 weighs 67 pounds; plan the delivery path.
  • Pair any desk with the Litwaro tray to route cables underneath.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which standing desk is best for a small room?

The FLEXISPOT EN1 at 48 by 24 inches is the most compact desk here. The farexon at 71 by 28 inches needs the most wall. Measure the available wall before choosing.

Do any of these have memory presets?

The farexon has 4 memory heights that stay set after a power failure. The FLEXISPOT 60×24 has 4 height positions. The others state no presets, so check the listing.

Which desk holds the most weight?

The FLEXISPOT 60×24 supports up to 176 pounds, stated. The other listings state no weight capacity, so check before loading dual monitors.

Do any state a warranty?

The FLEXISPOT and the farexon list a limited warranty with no stated length. The other three state no warranty term. Check the listing for the exact terms.

What is the Litwaro pick?

It is an under-desk cable management tray, not a desk. It pairs with any of the desks here to route cables underneath and keep the floor clear.

Which desk has wheels?

The farexon has lockable casters, stated. The others state no wheels.

farexon 71x28
Still deciding? Our top pickfarexon 71x28
Check price on Amazon

See every Standing Desks guide and all Desks guides.

More picks: browse computer desks.