A monitor shelf changes a standing desk from a flat table into a workstation: the screen sits at eye level while the keyboard stays on the lower surface, and the desk still rises and falls at a touch. The best standing desk with monitor shelf is one whose shelf fits the monitor setup, whose lift range suits the user and whose capacity handles the gear. These five electric standing desks are compared by stated capacity, height range, presets and storage.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SANODESK Dual-Motor Desk: Dual motors, 220-lb capacity, 5-year frame coverage Check price on Amazon
Best Keyboard Tray HUANUO Keyboard-Tray Desk: 24.4-in keyboard tray, 4 presets, 176-lb capacity Check price on Amazon
Best Compact GTPLAYER Electric Desk: 48-in desk with drawers and monitor shelf Check price on Amazon
Best Large Homall 63-Inch Desk: 63-in desk with 2 drawers and sit-stand alarm Check price on Amazon
Best Mobile UNICOO Mobile Desk: Casters, 2-tier monitor stand, memory controller Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SANODESK Dual-Motor Desk | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | HUANUO Keyboard-Tray Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | GTPLAYER Electric Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Homall 63-Inch Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | UNICOO Mobile Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SANODESK Dual-Motor Desk
A 60 by 24 in dual-motor standing desk with a 220-lb capacity, 23.6 to 49.2 in height range, 4 presets and a stated 5-year frame and motor coverage.
Pros
- 220-lb capacity, the highest stated here
- Dual motors under 50 dB, per the listing
- 23.6 to 49.2 in range, the widest here
- 5-year frame and motor coverage stated
Cons
- 81.5 lb, the heaviest here
- No monitor shelf stated: flat desktop
- 2-box shipment to manage
- Control panel coverage is 2 years, per the listing
Detailed Review
SANODESK lists this E4 as a dual-motor standing desk with a 60 by 24 in one-piece desktop, 220-lb capacity, 3-stage legs and a 23.6 to 49.2 in height range. The listing states 4 memory presets with a sit-stand reminder and 5-year coverage on the frame and motor.
Who it is for: a keeper building a heavy two-monitor setup. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated monitor shelf.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Top | 60 x 24 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 220 lb |
| Range | 23.6 to 49.2 in |
| Presets | 4 |
| Motors | Dual |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Dual-motor stable lift stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5-year coverage on frame and motor stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HUANUO Keyboard-Tray Desk
A 55 by 26 in standing desk with a 24.4-in keyboard tray, 2 drawers, 176-lb capacity and 4 presets.
Pros
- 24.4-in keyboard tray for full-size keyboard
- 4 presets, the most here alongside SANODESK
- 176-lb capacity stated
- 2.6-in rear edge fits C-clamp mounts, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 69.2 lb before adding gear
- 2 people recommended for assembly
- 0.6-in tabletop is the thinnest here
Detailed Review
HUANUO lists this 55 by 26 in desk with a 176-lb capacity, 28.3 to 46.5 in range and 4 height presets. The listing states a 24.4 by 9.8 in keyboard tray, 2 drawers and a 50,000-cycle lift durability figure, plus a C-clamp-compatible rear edge for monitor mounting.
Who it is for: a keeper who types all day and mounts monitors on clamps. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Top | 55 x 26 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 176 lb |
| Range | 28.3 to 46.5 in |
| Presets | 4 |
| Extras | Keyboard tray, 2 drawers |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 176-lb stable steel frame stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GTPLAYER Electric Desk
A 48 by 24 in standing desk with drawers, monitor shelf and laptop stand, 176-lb capacity and 3 presets.
Pros
- Monitor shelf and laptop stand included
- 176-lb capacity stated
- Drawers plus two side hooks
- FSC-certified wood tabletop stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 48 in wide suits one monitor best
- Under 55 dB motor, not the lowest-noise stated
- 28.3 in minimum height suits taller sitters
Detailed Review
GTPLAYER lists this 48 by 24 in desk with a 176-lb capacity, 28.3 to 48 in range and 3 memory presets. The listing states a monitor shelf, adjustable laptop stand, integrated drawers and two side hooks, with an FSC-certified wood tabletop.
Who it is for: a keeper who wants shelf, drawers and hooks in one box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Top | 48 x 24 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 176 lb |
| Range | 28.3 to 48 in |
| Presets | 3 |
| Extras | Shelf, drawers, hooks |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. T-frame steel support stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Homall 63-Inch Desk
A 63-in standing desk with 2 drawers, monitor shelf, 155-lb capacity and a sit-stand alarm.
Pros
- 63 in wide, the largest desktop here
- 2 drawers and a monitor shelf
- Sit-stand alarm reminder, per the listing
- 50,000 lift durability figure stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 155-lb capacity is the lowest here
- 2 presets only
- 46.1 lb plus gear to move
Detailed Review
Homall lists this 63-in desk with a 155-lb capacity, 28.3 to 46.5 in range and 2 memory presets. The listing states 2 drawers, a monitor shelf, a sit-stand alarm and a 50,000-cycle lift durability figure, with assembly in about 20 minutes.
Who it is for: a keeper who wants the widest surface for the money. Who should skip it: anyone loading it near 155 lb.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Top | 63 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 155 lb |
| Range | 28.3 to 46.5 in |
| Presets | 2 |
| Extras | 2 drawers, alarm |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Industrial-grade steel frame stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UNICOO Mobile Desk
A 47.24-in two-tier mobile standing desk with a built-in monitor shelf, lockable casters and a memory controller.
Pros
- Built-in two-tier monitor shelf
- Lockable casters for room-to-room moves
- Memory controller stated
- Rounded corners and metal frame
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated weight capacity
- 30-in minimum height is the highest here
- No drawers
Detailed Review
UNICOO lists this 47.24-in mobile desk with a two-tier design: an elevated rear shelf for the monitor and a lower keyboard surface, on lockable casters with adjustable feet as the stationary option. The listing states a 30 to 48 in range and a memory controller. No weight capacity or warranty term is stated.
Who it is for: a keeper whose desk moves between rooms. Who should skip it: anyone who needs drawers or a stated capacity.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Top | 47.24 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | Not stated |
| Range | 30 to 48 in |
| Shelf | Built-in 2-tier |
| Mobility | Lockable casters |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Lockable casters for stability stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Homall Electric Standing DeskCheck on Amazon
Agilestic 48 * 24 Inch Electric StandingCheck on Amazon
TIQLAB 47 * 24 inch Standing DeskCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Model | Desk Score | Top | Capacity | Height range | Presets | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANODESK Dual-Motor Desk | 9.7/10 | 60 x 24 in | 220 lb | 23.6 to 49.2 in | 4 | 5-year frame and motor | View on Amazon |
| HUANUO Keyboard-Tray Desk | 9.6/10 | 55 x 26 in | 176 lb | 28.3 to 46.5 in | 4 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| GTPLAYER Electric Desk | 9.6/10 | 48 x 24 in | 176 lb | 28.3 to 48 in | 3 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Homall 63-Inch Desk | 9.6/10 | 63 in | 155 lb | 28.3 to 46.5 in | 2 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| UNICOO Mobile Desk | 9.5/10 | 47.24 in | Not stated | 30 to 48 in | Memory controller | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer stated, as published on each listing and collected 19 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Desk Score weighs performance (lift system and height range), build (frame and desktop), value, safety (stability claims) and warranty. Only one listing states a warranty term with a stated coverage period; the others state no term, so warranty scores zero for them. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANODESK Dual-Motor Desk | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| HUANUO Keyboard-Tray Desk | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| GTPLAYER Electric Desk | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| Homall 63-Inch Desk | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| UNICOO Mobile Desk | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Buying guide: the best standing desk with monitor shelf
Shelf type: built-in tier or separate riser
These five split into two designs. The UNICOO is a two-tier desk: an elevated rear shelf holds the monitor while the lower surface holds the keyboard, with no separate riser to buy. The GTPLAYER, HUANUO and both Homall picks pair a flat desktop with a monitor shelf or riser that raises the screen. A built-in tier keeps everything moving together when the desk rises; a separate riser can be repositioned or removed. Match the design to how often the monitor arrangement changes.
Capacity for the setup
Stated capacities run from 155 lb to 220 lb. The SANODESK at 220 lb with dual motors is the stated heavyweight here, aimed at two-monitor setups with a laptop alongside. The HUANUO and GTPLAYER state 176 lb, and the Homall states 155 lb. Add up the monitors, laptop, and everything that lives on the desk before buying: a stated capacity is a ceiling, not a suggestion. For multi-monitor plans, see our standing desks for multiple monitors.
Height range and presets
Height ranges here run from 23.6 to 49.2 in at the widest (SANODESK, 3-stage legs) to 30 to 48 in (UNICOO). Taller users should check the top of the range: 49.2 in versus 46.5 in is a real difference at 6 ft plus. Presets matter daily: the SANODESK and HUANUO state 4, the GTPLAYER 3, the Homall 2, and the UNICOO a memory controller. More presets means one touch for sit, stand and any shared position in between.
Storage: drawers, hooks and cable control
Four of the five include drawers: the Homall and HUANUO state 2 each, the GTPLAYER 1. The HUANUO adds a 24.4-in keyboard tray and a 2.6-in extended rear edge for C-clamp monitor mounts, and the GTPLAYER adds two side hooks. The UNICOO trades drawers for mobility: casters that lock during use, with adjustable feet as the stationary option. Pick drawers for a home office that doubles as a study; pick the mobile pick for a desk that moves between rooms. For smaller rooms, see our standing desks for small apartments.
Setup Notes
- Assembly help: the SANODESK states a step-by-step manual with all mounting hardware; the HUANUO states 2 people recommended for assembly.
- Weight: these ship at 46.1 to 81.5 lb, so unbox where the desk will live.
- Caster check: the UNICOO’s casters lock during use; lock them before raising a loaded desk.
- Capacity planning: total the monitors, laptop and accessories against the stated capacity before ordering.
- Cable slack: leave slack in monitor and charger cables so rising does not tug the connections.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a monitor shelf on a standing desk?
An elevated shelf or riser that holds the monitor above the keyboard surface, so the screen stays near eye level while typing. Here the UNICOO builds it in as a second tier; the others use a shelf or riser on a flat desktop.
Can a standing desk hold two monitors?
It depends on stated capacity and desktop size. The 60-in SANODESK states a 220-lb capacity and room for two monitors plus a laptop; the 47-in UNICOO suits a single monitor and laptop. Total the gear weight against the stated capacity.
How many presets do I need?
Two covers sit and stand; four covers a shared desk with two users or a sit, stand and perch position. The SANODESK and HUANUO state 4 presets, the GTPLAYER 3, the Homall 2.
Do these desks need assembly?
Yes, all five state assembly. The SANODESK includes a manual and hardware; the HUANUO states two people recommended; the GTPLAYER includes tools and an installation video.
Related: the best monitor stand with drawer and quiet walking pads for standing desks.




