Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Surge Protector for Large Appliances (2026): 4 Compared

Four appliance surge protectors compared by joule rating, outlets, voltage cutoff, delay time, certifications and warranty, for fridges and large appliances.

Best Surge Protector for Large Appliances (2026): 4 Compared

The best surge protector for large appliances is really two different jobs: a joule-rated strip for the fridge, microwave and washing machine, or a voltage protector that cuts power when the mains swing too high or too low. At 9 a.m. the power flickers, the fridge compressor tries to restart too soon, and the microwave clock is blinking again. We compared four appliance surge protectors by joule rating, outlet count, voltage cutoff, delay time, certifications and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Fosmon C-10748US
    Best Overall Fosmon C-10748US: 1200J, 3 outlets, ETL Listed, lifetime warranty Check price on Amazon
  • HEZI CC-03-14
    Best with Cord HEZI CC-03-14: 3 outlets, 2 ft cord, ETL Listed, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Refrigmatic 36300PK2
    Best Voltage Control Refrigmatic 36300PK2: shuts off at 140 VAC high and 90 VAC low, 3-min delay, 2 pack Check price on Amazon
  • Ortis RF
    Simplest Pick Ortis RF: Double outlet, 3-min delay, LED indicators Check price on Amazon

The picks

Fosmon C-10748US

Fosmon C-10748US

Fosmon9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-outlet appliance surge protector with 1200J, ETL Listing, UL498A and UL1449 conformity and a limited lifetime warranty.

Pros

  • 1200J surge protection across 3 grounded outlets, rated 1875W 125V 15A
  • ETL Listed and conforms to UL498A and UL1449 safety standards
  • Limited lifetime warranty with USA-based customer service, per the listing
  • 4 pack, so one purchase covers several appliances

Cons

  • The title says 4 pack while the spec table lists a 12 count; we trust the title
  • No delay time is stated for compressor protection
  • No voltage cutoff figures are stated, unlike the Refrigmatic
  • The 0.38 kg weight suggests a light build for a heavy-duty claim
Detailed Review

Fosmon lists the C-10748US as a 3-outlet appliance surge protector with 1200J of surge protection, a 1875W 125V 15A capacity, ground and protected LED indicators, ETL Listing and conformity to UL498A and UL1449. The title says 4 pack and the spec table lists 4 items, but the same table gives a 12 unit count, so we trust the title's 4 pack. The listing states a limited lifetime warranty with USA-based customer service.

Who it's for: someone who wants several joule-rated outlets with stated certifications and a lifetime warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a delay timer for a fridge compressor.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Joules1200
Outlets3
Rating1875W 125V 15A
WarrantyLimited lifetime

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL Listed; conforms to UL498A and UL1449, so safety scores 9 of 10. Limited Lifetime Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HEZI CC-03-14

HEZI CC-03-14

HEZI9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-outlet refrigerator protector with a 3-minute delay, a 2 ft cord and ETL Listing.

Pros

  • 3 outlets with a 3-minute delay and 0.5-second detection, per the listing
  • ETL Listed, with 125V/15A/60Hz/1850W stated
  • 2 ft 14 AWG extension cord for hard-to-reach outlets
  • 1-year warranty is stated

Cons

  • No joule rating is stated
  • The title mixes English and Spanish, which may confuse buyers
  • Plastic enclosure only
  • No voltage cutoff figures are stated
Detailed Review

HEZI lists the CC-03-14 as a 3-outlet voltage and surge protector with a 3-minute delay, 0.5-second detection time, 125V/15A/60Hz/1850W ratings, 4 LED indicators and a 2 ft 14 AWG cord. It is ETL Listed and the spec table states a 1-year warranty. No joule rating or voltage cutoff figures are stated.

Who it's for: a fridge owner who wants a delay timer and a cord in an ETL-listed unit. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated joule rating.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets3
Delay3 minutes
Rating1850W 125V 15A
Cord2 ft 14 AWG

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL Listed, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Refrigmatic 36300PK2

Refrigmatic 36300PK2

Refrigmatic9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A voltage and surge protector for refrigerators that shuts off at 140 VAC (high) and 90 VAC (low), with a 3-minute delay.

Pros

  • High and low voltage cutoff at 140 VAC and 90 VAC with automatic shutoff
  • 303-joule capacity stated
  • 3-minute delay after a high voltage event, per the listing
  • Angled outlet fits behind the fridge in tight spaces

Cons

  • No certification is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 1 outlet only, so it protects a single appliance
  • For refrigerators up to 27 cu. ft.; larger units are not covered
Detailed Review

Refrigmatic lists the 36300PK2 as a 2-in-1 voltage and surge protector for refrigerators up to 27 cu. ft., ice makers and air conditioners up to 5000 BTU. It lists a 303-joule capacity, automatic shutoff at 140 VAC high and 90 VAC low, a 3-minute delay before first use and after high voltage events, and an angled outlet. No certification or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: a fridge owner dealing with brownouts who wants voltage cutoff, not just joules. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a certified unit or more than one outlet.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Joules303
Outlets1
Cutoff140 VAC (high), 90 VAC (low)
Delay3 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ortis RF

Ortis RF

Ortis9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A double-outlet voltage protector with a 3-minute delay and LED indicators.

Pros

  • Double outlet protects two appliances at once
  • 3-minute delay after power returns to normal, per the listing
  • LED indicators for normal, high and low voltage and time delay
  • Automatic cutoff when voltage drops below or above the limit

Cons

  • No certification is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No joule rating is stated
  • The title says black while the spec table lists the color as orange
Detailed Review

Ortis lists the RF as a double-outlet voltage protector with a 3-minute delay, LED indicators for normal, high and low voltage and time delay, and automatic cutoff outside its voltage limits. One contradiction: the title says black while the spec table lists the color as orange, so confirm the color with the seller. No certification, joule rating or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants two protected outlets with a delay timer. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated certification or joule rating.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets2
Delay3 minutes
IndicatorsLED
Rating135V

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Protector Office Score Outlets Joules / control Certification Warranty Amazon
Fosmon C-10748US 9.7/10 3 1200J ETL, UL498A, UL1449 Lifetime View on Amazon
HEZI CC-03-14 9.6/10 3 1850W ETL 1 year View on Amazon
Refrigmatic 36300PK2 9.4/10 1 303J, 140 VAC high and 90 VAC low cutoff Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Ortis RF 9.3/10 2 3-min delay Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (joule rating, outlets, voltage control and delay), build (materials and cord), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a surge protector, safety means a stated certification such as ETL or UL 1449 on the listing; the Fosmon and HEZI each state one, and the other two do not. Two of the four state a warranty: the Fosmon at limited lifetime and the HEZI at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Fosmon C-10748US 9.7 30 20 21 9 4
HEZI CC-03-14 9.6 29 20 19 8 3
Refrigmatic 36300PK2 9.4 28 19 19 0 0
Ortis RF 9.3 27 19 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best surge protector for large appliances

Joules or voltage control: pick your problem

The Fosmon lists 1200J of surge protection across 3 outlets, while the Refrigmatic lists 303 joules plus a high and low voltage cutoff at 140 and 90 VAC. Joules absorb spikes; voltage protectors disconnect the appliance. If your area has brownouts, the cutoff matters more than the joule number.

Count the outlets

Protector Outlets Rating Delay
Fosmon C-10748US 3 1200J, 1875W Not stated
HEZI CC-03-14 3 1850W 3 minutes
Refrigmatic 36300PK2 1 303J 3 minutes
Ortis RF 2 135V 3 minutes

Figures as stated in each listing. The Fosmon title says 4 pack while the spec table lists a 12 count; we go by the title’s 4 pack.

Check the certification

The Fosmon conforms to UL498A and UL1449 and is ETL Listed; the HEZI is ETL Listed. The Refrigmatic and Ortis state no certification. For more protection options, see best surge protector for sensitive electronics and best surge protector for computer and printer.

Mind the delay on compressors

The Refrigmatic, Ortis and HEZI each list a 3-minute delay before reconnecting after a voltage event, which the listings frame as compressor protection. The Fosmon lists no delay. The Refrigmatic also asks for a 3-minute wait before first use.

Setup Notes

  • The HEZI has a 2 ft 14 AWG cord; the others plug directly into the wall, so measure the outlet distance.
  • The Refrigmatic lists a 10 x 7 in footprint; check the space behind the fridge.
  • Wait 3 minutes before plugging in the appliance on first use, per the Refrigmatic and HEZI listings.
  • The Refrigmatic’s angled outlet lets the fridge sit closer to the wall.
  • The Fosmon is a 4 pack per the title; the spec table’s 12 count disagrees, so confirm with the seller.

Frequently Asked Questions

What joule rating do I need for a refrigerator?

The Fosmon lists 1200J and the Refrigmatic lists 303 joules. The listings do not state a required minimum, so match the rating to your area’s surge history.

Do any of these cut power on low voltage?

The Refrigmatic shuts off at 140 VAC high and 90 VAC low. The Ortis cuts off below or above its limits with LED indicators. The Fosmon and HEZI do not state voltage cutoffs.

Which are certified?

The Fosmon is ETL Listed and conforms to UL498A and UL1449; the HEZI is ETL Listed. The Refrigmatic and Ortis state no certification.

Which have a warranty?

The Fosmon states a limited lifetime warranty and the HEZI states 1 year. The Refrigmatic and Ortis state no warranty.

Fosmon C-10748US
Still deciding? Our top pickFosmon C-10748US
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protector guide and all connectivity guides.

More picks: best surge protector for lightning strikes, best surge protector for expensive electronics, best surge protector for home entertainment system.