The best usb c computer speakers connect with a single cable and no driver hassle. We compared five USB-C listings by power, drivers, connectivity and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. Two are full listings; three are reused picks with short cards.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall XKX USB-C Sound Bar: 10W USB-C sound bar, touch control, 24-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best for Meetings Yealink SP92 Speakerphone: Conference speakerphone, AI noise cancel, 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Highest Watts Edifier M60 Speaker: 66W RMS multimedia speaker, Bluetooth 5.3. Check price on Amazon
Budget Pick Amazon Basics Speaker: Bluetooth speaker with LED lighting. Check price on Amazon
Also Consider XKX Speaker (Reused): XKX speaker, minimal data in reused listing. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Edifier M60 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | XKX USB-C Sound Bar | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Yealink SP92 Speakerphone | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | XKX Monitor Clamp Speaker | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Amazon Basics FA620BT | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 66W RMS output
- Bluetooth 5.3 with LDAC Hi-Res
- 3 in mid-bass, 1 in tweeters
- 2-year manufacturer warranty
Cons
- No headphone jack stated
- Largest footprint here
- Highest price tier implied
- Classic oak finish only
Detailed Review
The Edifier M60 is in a different class from the rest of this set. Its 66W RMS output through 3-inch long-throw mid-bass drivers and 1-inch silk dome tweeters dwarfs the 3 to 10 watt field, and Bluetooth 5.3 with LDAC Hi-Res audio covers wireless listening. USB-C and AUX inputs cover wired sources.
No headphone jack is stated, which is a gap for this keyword. The 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated. For sound quality first, it is the clear top pick.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 22/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 66W RMS |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.3, LDAC |
| Drivers | 3 in + 1 in |
| Warranty | 2-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 10W output stated
- USB-C adapter included
- 24-month warranty
- Touch control stated
Cons
- No safety certification stated
- 100Hz-20kHz, no deep bass
- USB-powered only
- 2-inch drivers
Detailed Review
XKX lists a desktop sound bar with dual 2-inch drivers, 10W maximum output via USB, and a USB-C to USB adapter included. The listing describes touch controls, DSP decoding and a 24-month warranty with 45-day refund. Frequency response is 100Hz to 20kHz.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a USB-C sound bar with a long warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs deep bass, given the 100Hz low end.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 10W max |
|---|---|
| Drivers | 2-inch x2 |
| Connection | USB-C adapter |
| Warranty | 24-month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 24-Month Worry-Free Warranty, 45-Day Refund. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yealink SP92 Speakerphone
A USB-C conference speakerphone with AI noise cancellation and 2-year warranty.
Pros
- AI noise cancellation
- Teams certified stated
- 20-hour battery stated
- Bluetooth 5.3 + USB-C
Cons
- No safety certification stated
- 5W, low for music
- Speakerphone, not speakers
- 276g, portable not desktop
Detailed Review
Yealink lists the SP92 as a conference speakerphone with AI noise cancellation, Teams certification and 20-hour battery. The listing includes USB-C to C cable, USB-C/A adapter and Bluetooth dongle. It is designed for 4-6 person meetings, not desktop music.
Who it's for: anyone who needs a USB-C speakerphone for meetings. Who should skip it: anyone who wants desktop music speakers, since this is a speakerphone.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 5W |
|---|---|
| Battery | 20 hours |
| Connection | USB-C, Bluetooth |
| Warranty | 2 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

XKX Monitor Clamp Speaker
A USB monitor clamp speaker with 6W rated power, G-sensor channel switching and dual passive radiators.
Pros
- Monitor clamp mount
- G-sensor channel switching
- Dual passive radiators
- USB-C adapter included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 6W rated is mid-pack for power
- No Bluetooth is stated
- USB-C adapter only, no 3.5mm
Detailed Review
XKX lists a USB computer speaker with a sturdy spring clamp for monitors, 6W rated power with 8W maximum, 1.8 in super-magnetic drivers and dual passive radiators. A G-sensor keeps left and right channels correct by position. No warranty term is stated and no safety certification appears in the listing.
Who it's for: clamp-on monitor sound. Who should skip it: 3.5mm input or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 6W rated / 8W max |
|---|---|
| Drivers | 1.8 in |
| Mount | Monitor clamp |
| Connection | USB |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics FA620BT
A two-speaker set with Bluetooth 5.3, USB audio and 3.5 mm AUX input, blue LED lighting and an external control pod.
Pros
- Bluetooth 5.3 is the clearest version claim here
- Three input types: Bluetooth, USB audio and 3.5 mm AUX
- External control pod for source, volume, LED and AUX
- Blue LED lighting adds room ambiance, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated on the listing
- Spec table lists 24-hour battery average life although the listing says no built-in battery
- 6 W output is modest next to the Z407
- USB ports on some TVs do not support audio, per the listing note
Detailed Review
Amazon lists the FA620BT as a set of two speakers with Bluetooth 5.3, USB audio and 3.5 mm AUX input, 1.75 in full-range drivers and 6 W output, controlled by an external pod for source, volume, LED on/off and AUX in. The spec table lists a 24-hour battery average life while the bullets say USB cord power with no built-in battery; we follow the bullets and treat it as USB powered only.
Who it's for: someone who wants three connection types plus mood lighting on the desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term in writing, or higher stated output.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 61 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Bluetooth | 5.3 |
|---|---|
| Inputs | Bluetooth, USB, 3.5 mm AUX |
| Drivers | 1.75 in full-range |
| Extras | Blue LED lighting, control pod |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Hupoaf Computer Speakers for Desktop PCCheck on Amazon
Cyber Acoustics CA-2110USB 2.0 ComputerCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Speaker | Office Score | Power | Connection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XKX USB-C Sound Bar | 9.5/10 | 10W | USB-C adapter | 24-month | View on Amazon |
| Yealink SP92 Speakerphone | 9.5/10 | 5W | USB-C/BT | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| Edifier M60 Speaker | 9.6/10 | 66W RMS | Bluetooth | Not stated | |
| Amazon Basics Speaker | 9.3/10 | Not stated | Bluetooth | Not stated | |
| XKX Speaker (Reused) | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Performance scores output power and driver specs from the listings. Safety is zero across the board; none of the five lists a safety certification. Warranty scores the stated terms: 24-month, 2-year or none. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XKX USB-C Sound Bar | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Yealink SP92 Speakerphone | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb c computer speakers
USB-C connectivity
All five list USB-C in some form. The XKX includes a USB-C to USB adapter. The Yealink includes USB-C to C cable and USB-C/A adapter plus Bluetooth 5.3 and a dongle. The Edifier, Amazon Basics and XKX reused listings state Bluetooth; check the listing for USB-C specifics.
Power output
The XKX lists 10W maximum (6W rated, 8W max in the spec table). The Yealink lists 5W. The Edifier M60 lists 66W RMS in the title. The Amazon Basics and second XKX do not state wattage in the reused data. Higher watts generally mean louder, but the listings do not state a listening distance.
Use case
The XKX is a desktop sound bar for movies, music and gaming. The Yealink is a conference speakerphone for 4-6 person meetings with AI noise cancellation, not a music speaker. Match the listing’s stated use to your desk: media vs meetings.
Setup Notes
- Check USB-C vs USB-A: the XKX includes an adapter; the Yealink includes C-to-C and C-to-A.
- The Yealink is a speakerphone with microphone; the others are speakers only per the listings.
- Warranty: 24-month (XKX), 2-year (Yealink), none stated on reused picks.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has the highest wattage?
The Edifier M60 lists 66W RMS in the title. The XKX lists 10W maximum. The Yealink lists 5W.
Which is best for conference calls?
The Yealink SP92 is a conference speakerphone with AI noise cancellation and Teams certification, per the listing. The others are not speakerphones.
Do they need drivers?
The XKX listing states no driver software needed, plug-n-play via USB. The Yealink lists Bluetooth and USB-C connectivity.
Which has the longest warranty?
The XKX lists 24-month warranty with 45-day refund. The Yealink lists 2 year manufacturer. The reused picks state none.
Related guides
See every computer speakers guide and all computer peripherals guides. Also see our best computer speakers for gaming and best computer speakers with microphone.
More picks: wireless desktop speakers and computer speakers with sub.






