The laptop is running the whole show off one hub, and the best usb hub for live performance is the powered one that keeps every device connected when the set gets loud. We compared four powered hubs by port count, speed, power delivery, switches and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SABRENT 16-Port USB Hub: 16 USB-A ports, 90W, per-port switches, mountable Check price on Amazon
Best Charging intpw 12-Port USB Hub: 12 ports, 10Gbps, 2 PD 45W ports, 65W adapter Check price on Amazon
Best 10-Port Leinsis 10-Port USB Hub: 10Gbps USB-C and USB-A, individual switches Check price on Amazon
Best Compact atolla 7-Port USB Hub: 7 ports, 18W charging port, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SABRENT 16-Port USB Hub | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | intpw 12-Port USB Hub | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Leinsis 10-Port USB Hub | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | atolla 7-Port USB Hub | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SABRENT 16-Port USB Hub
A 16-port powered USB-A hub with per-port switches and a 90W adapter, suited to performers with many USB-A devices.
Pros
- 16 USB-A 3.0 ports, the most here
- 90W adapter, up to 1.1A per port, per the listing
- Individual on/off switches with blue LEDs
- Aluminum housing, mountable, with protection circuits
Cons
- USB-A only, no USB-C, per the listing
- 5Gbps, not 10Gbps
- 1.1A per port is a light-charging budget, per the listing
- 8.8 in wide, the largest here
Detailed Review
The listing states 16 USB-A 3.0 ports at 5Gbps with a 90W adapter delivering up to 1.1A per port, individual switches with blue LEDs, and an aluminum housing with mounting brackets. It states no USB-C ports and no 10Gbps support. The spec table lists a 1-year limited warranty.
Who it's for: performers who need many USB-A ports with per-port switches. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB-C or 10Gbps.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 16 USB-A 3.0 |
|---|---|
| Speed | 5Gbps |
| Adapter | 90W |
| Warranty | 1-year limited |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Short circuit, over current, over voltage and overheating protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 Year Limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

intpw 12-Port USB Hub
A 12-port 10Gbps hub with 2 PD 45W charging ports, suited to performers who charge phones and tablets mid-set.
Pros
- 12 ports with 10Gbps USB 3.2
- 2 PD 45W charging ports
- 65W power adapter stated
- 18-month warranty stated
Cons
- PD ports do not support data transfer, per the listing
- Not for charging computers, per the listing
- Avoid multiple SSDs at once, per the listing
- No individual port switches are stated
Detailed Review
The listing states 12 ports: USB-C 3.2 and USB-A 3.2 at 10Gbps, 7 USB-A 3.0 at 5Gbps, and 2 PD 45W charging ports that do not transfer data. A 65W adapter and 3.3 ft USB-C cable are included, with an 18-month warranty stated. The listing warns against multiple SSDs at once and against charging computers.
Who it's for: performers who need fast charging alongside data. Who should skip it: anyone needing video output, which the listing says is not supported.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 12 |
|---|---|
| Speed | 10Gbps |
| Adapter | 65W |
| Charging | 2x PD 45W |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overload, over-voltage, over-current, short circuit and overcharge protection, so safety scores 8 of 10. 18 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Leinsis 10-Port USB Hub
A 10-port hub mixing USB-C 3.2 and USB-A, suited to performers with newer and older gear.
Pros
- 10 ports including 2 USB-C 3.2 at 10Gbps
- Individual switches with LED lights
- 2.4A charging port stated
- Aluminum housing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 12V/2A adapter, the weakest stated here
- No PD fast charging is stated
- No mounting hardware is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states 10 ports: USB-A 3.2 and 2 USB-C 3.2 at 10Gbps plus 7 USB-A 3.0 at 5Gbps, with individual switches and a 12V/2A adapter. A 3.3 ft USB-A/USB-C cable is included. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: performers mixing USB-C and USB-A gear. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty or PD charging.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 10 |
|---|---|
| Speed | 10Gbps |
| Adapter | 12V/2A |
| Cable | 3.3 ft USB-A/USB-C |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Surge protector against overcurrent, overvoltage, short circuit and overheating, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

atolla 7-Port USB Hub
A 7-port hub with icon switches and an 18W charging port, suited to compact, fixed setups.
Pros
- 7 ports with a dedicated 18W charging port
- Swappable illuminated icon switches
- 2-year warranty, the longest stated here
- 12V/3A adapter for high-power devices, per the listing
Cons
- Plastic enclosure, unlike the aluminum picks
- No protection circuits are stated
- 5Gbps, not 10Gbps
- Only 7 ports, the fewest here
Detailed Review
The listing states 7 USB 3.0 ports: 6 data ports and 1 18W fast charging port, with swappable illuminated icon switches and a 12V/3A adapter. The enclosure is plastic, and the spec table lists a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: performers with a small, fixed set of peripherals. Who should skip it: anyone needing 10Gbps or many ports.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 7 |
|---|---|
| Speed | 5Gbps |
| Adapter | 12V/3A |
| Charging | 18W port |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| USB Hub | Office Score | Ports | Speed | Power | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SABRENT 16-Port USB Hub | 9.7/10 | 16 USB-A | 5Gbps | 90W adapter | 1-year limited | View on Amazon |
| intpw 12-Port USB Hub | 9.7/10 | 12 | 10Gbps | 65W adapter, 2x PD 45W | 18 months | View on Amazon |
| Leinsis 10-Port USB Hub | 9.6/10 | 10 | 10Gbps | 12V/2A adapter | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| atolla 7-Port USB Hub | 9.4/10 | 7 | 5Gbps | 12V/3A adapter, 18W charging | 2 years | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (ports, speed and power), build (materials and design), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a USB hub, safety means stated protection circuits such as overcurrent, overvoltage, short circuit and overheating protection; three of the four state them. Three of the four state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SABRENT 16-Port USB Hub | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 4 |
| intpw 12-Port USB Hub | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| Leinsis 10-Port USB Hub | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| atolla 7-Port USB Hub | 9.4 | 27 | 18 | 19 | 0 | 4 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb hub for live performance
Count the ports you actually need
The SABRENT gives 16 USB-A ports, the intpw 12, the Leinsis 10, and the atolla 7. Count the controller, audio interface, drives and chargers you plug in at once, then add two spare ports.
Power matters on stage
Bus-powered hubs drop devices mid-set, so all four picks are powered. The SABRENT includes a 90W adapter, the intpw a 65W adapter, the atolla a 12V/3A adapter, and the Leinsis a 12V/2A adapter.
| Hub | Adapter | Charging | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| SABRENT 16-Port USB Hub | 90W | 1.1A per port | 1-year limited |
| intpw 12-Port USB Hub | 65W | 2 PD 45W ports | 18 months |
| Leinsis 10-Port USB Hub | 12V/2A | 2.4A charging port | Not stated |
| atolla 7-Port USB Hub | 12V/3A | 18W charging port | 2 years |
Switches and LEDs
The SABRENT and Leinsis give each port its own switch with an LED, so you can cut power to one device without unplugging anything. The atolla uses swappable illuminated icon switches to label each device. On a dark stage, that visibility matters.
USB-C or USB-A
The SABRENT is USB-A only, with no USB-C, per its listing. The Leinsis and intpw mix USB-C 3.2 at 10Gbps with USB-A. Match the hub to the cables you already own. For cable planning, see our surge protectors and cable management picks.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk: the SABRENT is 8.8 by 2.2 by 1 in, the Leinsis 6.4 by 1.9 by 0.9 in.
- Plug the adapter into a powered strip: the SABRENT needs its 90W adapter, the intpw its 65W.
- Keep drive power separate: the SABRENT warns that multiple bus-powered drives can exceed 1.1A per port.
- Mount it if it stays put: the SABRENT includes mounting brackets and screws.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many USB ports do I need for live performance?
Count every device you plug in at once and add two spares. The picks range from 7 ports on the atolla to 16 on the SABRENT.
Can a USB hub charge my devices?
The intpw lists 2 PD 45W charging ports and the atolla an 18W charging port. The SABRENT gives up to 1.1A per port, which the listing calls a light-charging budget.
Do I need USB-C?
The SABRENT is USB-A only with no USB-C, per its listing. The Leinsis and intpw include USB-C 3.2 ports at 10Gbps.
Will these hubs work with my laptop?
The listings state Windows, Mac and Linux compatibility, and the Leinsis lists Thunderbolt 3 devices such as the M1 Mac mini and MacBook.
Related guides
See every docking stations and USB hubs guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides.
More picks: USB hubs for recording studios, docking stations for remote work, USB hubs for keyboard and mouse.




