The interface is plugged in, the monitors are humming, and the best usb hub for recording studio work is the one that keeps every device powered without dropouts. We compared five hubs by port count, data rate, power delivery and stated certifications, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ACASIS 16-Port USB 3.2 Hub: 16 powered 10Gbps ports, per-port switches, 96W adapter Check price on Amazon
Best 10Gbps Value intpw Powered USB Hub 9-Port: 9 powered ports, 10Gbps data, 65W adapter, FCC and UL Check price on Amazon
Best with HDMI Anker USB C Hub 7-in-1: 7-in-1 with 4K@60Hz HDMI, 85W PD and SD/TF reader Check price on Amazon
Best Long Cable FORIDA 8-Port USB Hub: 8 ports with 47.2 in cable, aluminum, 5Gbps Check price on Amazon
Best with Audio Denlane USB C Hub 8-in-2: 8-in-2 with 3.5mm audio adapter and card reader Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ACASIS 16-Port USB 3.2 Hub | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | intpw Powered USB Hub 9-Port | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Anker USB C Hub 7-in-1 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | FORIDA 8-Port USB Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Denlane USB C Hub 8-in-2 | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ACASIS 16-Port USB 3.2 Hub
A 16-port powered USB 3.2 hub with per-port switches and a 96W adapter, aimed at studios running many USB devices at once.
Pros
- 16 powered USB 3.2 ports at 10Gbps
- Individual on/off switch for each port
- 96W power adapter with surge protection
- FCC, UL, CE and UKCA certifications
Cons
- 781 g, the heaviest of the five picks
- 8.78 inches wide needs desk space
- No video output is stated
- Fast-charging ports top out at 5V/1.5A each
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 16-port powered USB 3.2 hub with 10Gbps transfer on every port, a 96W power adapter, individual on/off switches for each port, an aluminum housing and built-in surge protection. It lists FCC, UL, CE and UKCA certifications and a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: a studio with many USB devices that need steady power and per-port control. Who should skip it: someone who only needs a few ports, since 16 is a lot of hub.
Its Office Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 89 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 16 x USB 3.2 10Gbps |
|---|---|
| Adapter | 96W |
| Dimensions | 8.78 x 2.08 x 0.9 in |
| Weight | 781 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Built-in surge protection with FCC, UL, CE and UKCA certifications, so safety scores 9 of 10. 2 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

intpw Powered USB Hub 9-Port
A 9-port powered USB hub with 10Gbps data ports and dual 45W charging, aimed at desks mixing fast transfers and device charging.
Pros
- Three 10Gbps data ports and four 5Gbps ports
- Two PD 45W charging ports
- 65W power adapter included
- Built-in surge protector with FCC and UL certification
Cons
- PD 45W ports do not transfer data
- Not recommended for charging computers
- The listing says not to use multiple SSD drives simultaneously
- No video output is stated
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 9-port powered USB hub with one USB-C 3.2 and two USB-A 3.2 ports at 10Gbps, four USB-A 3.0 ports at 5Gbps and two USB-C PD 45W charging ports that do not transfer data, with a 65W power adapter and a 3.3 ft cable. It lists FCC and UL certification and an 18-month warranty, and notes it is not recommended for charging computers.
Who it's for: a desk that needs fast data ports plus phone charging from one powered hub. Who should skip it: someone who needs video output, which this hub does not support.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 9 (3x 10Gbps, 4x 5Gbps, 2x PD 45W) |
|---|---|
| Adapter | 65W |
| Cable | 3.3 ft |
| Weight | 0.57 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Built-in surge protection with FCC and UL certification, so safety scores 9 of 10. 18 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker USB C Hub 7-in-1
A 7-in-1 USB-C hub with 4K@60Hz HDMI and 85W PD, aimed at laptop-based studios needing monitor and card reader in one adapter.
Pros
- HDMI 4K@60Hz port
- 85W PD charging
- SD/TF card reader
- 67 g, the lightest of the five picks
Cons
- Only two USB-A 3.0 ports
- The bullets say 85W while the spec table says up to 100W PD
- No USB 3.2 10Gbps ports
- Charger not included
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 7-in-1 USB-C hub with HDMI 4K@60Hz, two USB-A 3.0 ports, one USB-C data port at 5Gbps and SD/TF card slots. The bullets say 85W charging while the spec table lists up to 100W PD input; the bullets win.
Who it's for: a laptop-based studio that also needs an HDMI monitor and card reader in one adapter. Who should skip it: someone who needs many USB-A ports, since this one has two.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 7 |
|---|---|
| Video | HDMI 4K@60Hz |
| Charging | 85W PD |
| Weight | 67 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 18 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FORIDA 8-Port USB Hub
An 8-port aluminum USB hub with a 47.2-inch cable, aimed at desktop setups that need long reach to many peripherals.
Pros
- 47.2-inch cable reaches under-desk towers
- Seven USB 3.0 ports at 5Gbps
- Aluminum enclosure
- 0.1 kg, light for its port count
Cons
- Data transfer only, does not charge devices
- 5V power cable not included
- No 10Gbps ports
- No certifications are stated
Detailed Review
The listing describes an 8-port aluminum USB hub with seven USB 3.0 ports at 5Gbps and a 47.2-inch cable, with a USB-C 5V/3A power interface for stability when many devices connect. It notes the hub is for data transfer only and does not charge other devices, and lists an 18-month warranty.
Who it's for: a desktop PC setup that needs a long cable reach to many peripherals. Who should skip it: someone who needs charging from the hub, since it does not charge devices.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 8 |
|---|---|
| Cable | 47.2 in |
| Data rate | 5Gbps |
| Weight | 0.1 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 18 month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Denlane USB C Hub 8-in-2
An 8-in-2 USB hub with a 3.5mm audio adapter and card reader, aimed at simple setups that want audio and storage on one hub.
Pros
- 3.5mm audio adapter included
- TF/SD card reader
- Aluminum body
- Plug and play, no drivers
Cons
- Four USB 2.0 ports run at 480Mbps
- No warranty is stated
- No powered adapter included
- The spec table says 5 total USB ports while the title and listing say 8-in-2
Detailed Review
The listing describes an 8-in-2 USB hub with one USB 3.0 port at 5Gbps, four USB 2.0 ports at 480Mbps, one USB-C data port, TF/SD card slots and a 3.5mm audio adapter in an aluminum body. The spec table says 5 total USB ports while the title and listing say 8-in-2; the title and bullets win. No warranty is stated in the listing.
Who it's for: a simple setup that wants a 3.5mm audio jack and card reader on one small hub. Who should skip it: someone moving large audio files, since four ports run at 480Mbps.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 8 |
|---|---|
| Audio | 3.5mm adapter |
| Data rate | 5Gbps / 480Mbps |
| Enclosure | Aluminum |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
ACASIS 16 Ports Powered USB 3.2 HubCheck on Amazon
ORICO 5-Port Aluminum Clamp USB3.2 HubCheck on Amazon
Gitfos Powered USB HubCheck on Amazon
FIDECO 4 ft 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub for DesktopCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| USB Hub | Office Score | Ports | Data Rate | Power | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACASIS 16-Port USB 3.2 Hub | 9.8/10 | 16 | 10Gbps | 96W adapter | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| intpw Powered USB Hub 9-Port | 9.7/10 | 9 | 10Gbps | 65W adapter | 18-month | View on Amazon |
| Anker USB C Hub 7-in-1 | 9.5/10 | 7 | 5Gbps | 85W PD | 18-month | View on Amazon |
| FORIDA 8-Port USB Hub | 9.5/10 | 8 | 5Gbps | 5V/3A input | 18-month | View on Amazon |
| Denlane USB C Hub 8-in-2 | 9.4/10 | 8 | 5Gbps / 480Mbps | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For USB hubs, safety means stated surge protection and certifications. Two of the five list surge protection, and four of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACASIS 16-Port USB 3.2 Hub | 9.8 | 33 | 21 | 22 | 9 | 4 |
| intpw Powered USB Hub 9-Port | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 3 |
| Anker USB C Hub 7-in-1 | 9.5 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| FORIDA 8-Port USB Hub | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Denlane USB C Hub 8-in-2 | 9.4 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb hub for recording studio
Count the ports you actually need
An audio interface, a MIDI controller, a keyboard, a mouse and an external drive fill five ports before you blink. The ACASIS offers 16 powered ports, the intpw offers 9, and the Anker offers 7. Buy headroom, not just enough. For the full range, browse our docking stations and USB hubs guides.
Powered beats bus-powered for stability
The ACASIS ships with a 96W adapter and the intpw with a 65W adapter, so connected devices draw steady power. The FORIDA accepts a 5V/3A input but the cable is not included, and the Denlane states no powered adapter. For drive-heavy setups, see our powered USB hub for external hard drives picks.
| Hub | Ports | Power |
|---|---|---|
| ACASIS 16-Port | 16 | 96W adapter |
| intpw 9-Port | 9 | 65W adapter |
| Anker 7-in-1 | 7 | 85W PD |
| FORIDA 8-Port | 8 | 5V/3A input, cable not included |
| Denlane 8-in-2 | 8 | Not stated |
Check the data rate for audio work
The ACASIS and intpw list 10Gbps ports, which suit large session files and sample libraries. The Anker, FORIDA and Denlane top out at 5Gbps, and the Denlane’s four USB 2.0 ports run at 480Mbps. Match the rate to the files you move.
Video and audio extras
The Anker adds HDMI 4K@60Hz and an SD/TF reader for a laptop-based studio, while the Denlane adds a 3.5mm audio adapter. The powered hubs skip video entirely. Pick the extras that match the desk, not the other way around.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do I need a powered USB hub for a recording studio?
The ACASIS and intpw listings include power adapters (96W and 65W), and both list surge protection. A powered hub keeps bus-powered devices stable when many are connected.
Which hub here has the most ports?
The ACASIS 16-Port USB 3.2 Hub lists 16 ports, each with an individual on/off switch.
Can these hubs charge a laptop?
The Anker lists 85W PD charging. The intpw listing says its hub is not recommended for charging computers, and the FORIDA does not charge devices at all.
Which hub is best for moving large audio files?
The ACASIS and intpw list 10Gbps data ports. The other three top out at 5Gbps, and the Denlane’s USB 2.0 ports run at 480Mbps.
What warranty do these hubs carry?
The ACASIS lists a 2-year warranty, the Anker, intpw and FORIDA list 18 months, and the Denlane listing states no warranty.
Related guides
See every Docking Stations and USB Hubs guide and all Audio, Power and Connectivity guides.
More picks: browse USB hub for keyboard and mouse, powered USB hub for hard drives and USB hub with long cable.




