A 9 a.m. call with a dim webcam and a laptop running everything off one hub is a familiar start to the day, and the best usb hub for pc with long cable keeps the peripherals close while the tower stays out of the way. We compared five USB 3.0 hubs with stated cable lengths of 4 feet or more, scoring each on port count, data rate, power options, build and warranty. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own measurements.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ABFCRTTW 6ft 7-Port Hub: 6 ft cable, 7 ports, 15W Type-C power port, aluminum Check price on Amazon
Best 4-Port Aceele 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub: 4 ft cable, current protection, 2 year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Powered Design Acer 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub: Type-C 5V power port steadies hard drive transfers Check price on Amazon
Best 7-Port Value ABFCRTTW 4ft 7-Port Hub: 7 ports and 15W Type-C port on a 4 ft cable Check price on Amazon
Best Port Switches PANPEO 7-Port Hub with Switches: Individual on/off switches with LEDs on 7 ports Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ABFCRTTW 6ft 7-Port Hub | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Aceele 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Acer 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ABFCRTTW 4ft 7-Port Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | PANPEO 7-Port Hub with Switches | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ABFCRTTW 6ft 7-Port Hub
A 7-port aluminum hub with the longest stated cable here at 6 ft and a 15W Type-C power port.
Pros
- 6 ft cable, the longest stated here
- 7 ports plus a 15W Type-C port for high-power devices
- Aluminum enclosure for heat dissipation
- 20 month warranty stated
Cons
- Data transmission only; the listing rules out charging
- 5.3 inch length is the longest of the five
- No per-port switches like the PANPEO
- 15W port feeds the hub's own devices, not phone charging
Detailed Review
ABFCRTTW lists a 7-port USB 3.0 hub in aluminum with a 6 ft cable, 5Gbps data rate, a 15W Type-C port (5V/3A) for high-power devices and dual high-performance chips. The listing stresses data transmission only, not charging, and states a 20 month warranty. It measures 1.2 by 0.66 by 5.3 inches.
Who it's for: desktop PC users whose tower sits on the floor and who want the longest stated cable with powered ports for drives. Who should skip it: anyone who needs device charging over the hub, which the listing rules out.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Cable | 6 ft |
|---|---|
| Ports | 7 USB-A + 15W Type-C |
| Data rate | 5Gbps |
| Warranty | 20 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 20 month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aceele 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub
A slim 4-port hub with a 4 ft cable, stated current protection and a 2 year term.
Pros
- Built-in current protection stated
- 2 year term stated in the bullets
- Slim at 4.21 inches and 2.08 ounces
- Hot swapping supported
Cons
- Only 4 ports, the fewest here
- Not designed to charge devices
- Bullets state 2 years while the spec table lists 1 year; trust the bullets
- Plastic enclosure rather than aluminum
Detailed Review
Aceele lists a 4-port USB 3.0 hub with a 4 ft cable, 5Gbps data rate, hot swapping and built-in current protection, and states no drivers are needed. The bullets state a 2 year term while the spec table lists a 1 year warranty; per the listing text we go with the bullets. The hub is not designed to charge devices.
Who it's for: laptop and desktop users who want a slim 4-port expander with stated current protection and a 2 year term. Who should skip it: anyone needing more than four ports or device charging.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Cable | 4 ft |
|---|---|
| Ports | 4 USB 3.0 |
| Data rate | 5Gbps |
| Warranty | 2 years (bullets) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Built-in current protection stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 2 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Acer 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub
A 4-port hub with a 4 ft cable and a USB-C 5V power input for steadier drive transfers.
Pros
- USB-C 5V power input steadies hard drive transfers
- GL3510 chip with thermal design stated
- LED indicator shows it is working
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Only 4 ports
- USB-C port cannot transfer data or charge other devices
- No per-port switches
- ABS housing rather than aluminum
Detailed Review
Acer lists a 4-port USB 3.0 hub with a 4 ft cable, 5Gbps data rate, a GL3510 chip and a USB-C port that takes 5V in to steady transfers to hard drives; the listing warns the USB-C port cannot transfer data or charge other devices. The housing is ABS, it weighs 68 g and the listing states a 1 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: users who run external drives off a hub and want a powered 5V input for stable transfers. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than four ports.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Cable | 4 ft |
|---|---|
| Ports | 4 USB-A + USB-C 5V power in |
| Data rate | 5Gbps |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 7 ports plus a 15W Type-C port for high-power devices
- Aluminum enclosure for heat dissipation
- Dual high-performance chips stated
- 4 ft cable suits desk-to-PC runs
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Data transmission only, not charging
- Near-duplicate of the 6ft version with a shorter cable
- Spec table is empty; all figures come from the bullets
Detailed Review
ABFCRTTW lists the same 7-port aluminum hub as its 6ft sibling but with a 4 ft cable: 5Gbps, a 15W Type-C port (5V/3A), dual chips and data-only operation. The spec table is empty, so no warranty term is stated and the size comes from the bullets alone.
Who it's for: desk setups where 4 ft of cable is enough and seven ports plus a powered Type-C port cover the peripherals. Who should skip it: anyone whose PC sits far from the desk; the 6ft version covers that.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Cable | 4 ft |
|---|---|
| Ports | 7 USB-A + 15W Type-C |
| Data rate | 5Gbps |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PANPEO 7-Port Hub with Switches
A 7-port hub with individual on/off switches and LEDs on a 4 ft cable.
Pros
- Individual on/off switches with LEDs on all 7 ports
- 7 ports with per-port switches, a combination none of the others offer
- 5Gbps across all ports
- Plug and play with wide device compatibility stated
Cons
- Power adapter not included; needs a DC 5V cord for hungry devices
- Does not support charging
- No warranty term is stated
- Plastic enclosure rather than aluminum
Detailed Review
PANPEO lists a 7-port USB 3.0 hub with individual on/off switches and LEDs per port, a 4 ft cable and 5Gbps data rate. The listing states the hub does not support charging and that a DC 5V power cord (3.5 x 1.35mm) is required for hungrier devices but not included. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: users who want per-port switches to silence idle devices without unplugging. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a powered hub out of the box or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Cable | 4 ft |
|---|---|
| Ports | 7 USB 3.0 with on/off switches |
| Data rate | 5Gbps |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
TSUPY USB 3.0 HUBCheck on Amazon
intpw Powered USB Hub 10GbpsCheck on Amazon
FORIDA Aluminum 8-Port USB Hub Long CableCheck on Amazon
ABFCRTTW 4FT 7-Port USB Hub 3.0 for DesktopCheck on Amazon
GiGimundo 6FT 7-Port USB 3.0 HubCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| USB Hub | Office Score | Ports | Cable | Data rate | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABFCRTTW 6ft 7-Port Hub | 9.6/10 | 7 + Type-C power | 6 ft | 5Gbps | 20 months | View on Amazon |
| Aceele 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | 4 | 4 ft | 5Gbps | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Acer 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | 4 + Type-C power | 4 ft | 5Gbps | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ABFCRTTW 4ft 7-Port Hub | 9.5/10 | 7 + Type-C power | 4 ft | 5Gbps | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| PANPEO 7-Port Hub with Switches | 9.5/10 | 7 | 4 ft | 5Gbps | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (port count, cable length, data rate and power options), build, value, safety and warranty. For a USB hub, safety means stated over-current protection and safe power design; only the Aceele states current protection. Three of the five listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABFCRTTW 6ft 7-Port Hub | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 2 |
| Aceele 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 3 | 2 |
| Acer 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| ABFCRTTW 4ft 7-Port Hub | 9.5 | 29 | 22 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| PANPEO 7-Port Hub with Switches | 9.5 | 30 | 19 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb hub for pc with long cable
Cable length decides placement
Four of these hubs state a 4 ft cable; the ABFCRTTW 6ft model gives the longest reach at 6 feet. Measure from the PC USB port to the desk surface before choosing; a tower under the desk needs the extra length.
Count the ports you actually need
Keyboard, mouse, webcam and a flash drive fill four ports fast. The 7-port PANPEO and both ABFCRTTW hubs leave room to grow, while the Aceele and Acer give four. The PANPEO adds individual on/off switches with LEDs per port, the only pick that lets you silence a single device without unplugging it.
Power for hungry devices
None of these five charges devices over the hub; every listing frames its ports as data-first. The two ABFCRTTW hubs include a 15W Type-C port (5V/3A) to feed external drives, and the Acer takes 5V in over USB-C to steady transfers. The PANPEO needs a separate DC 5V cord, not included, for its hungriest loads. If the hub sits between a PC and a full desk of gear, our docking stations for remote work guide covers the powered-up alternative.
Build and heat
The two ABFCRTTW hubs use aluminum, which the listings say dissipates heat; the Acer uses ABS and the other two use plastic. A slim plastic hub travels well in a laptop bag, while aluminum suits a hub that stays on the desk all day. For the cable sprawl that follows, see our cable management for a standing desk picks.
Setup Notes
- Measure from the PC USB port to where the hub will sit; 4 ft covers a desk run and 6 ft reaches a floor tower.
- Feed external drives from the powered ports: the ABFCRTTW 15W Type-C port, or the Acer with 5V supplied over USB-C.
- Switch off idle ports on the PANPEO instead of unplugging devices.
- No drivers are needed for any of these five; all five list plug and play.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will these hubs charge my phone?
Not as chargers. All five listings describe data transfer only; the powered ports feed the hub’s own devices like drives, and every listing says the hub is not for charging.
How long are the cables?
The ABFCRTTW 6ft model states 6 feet; the other four state 4 ft.
Do I need a driver?
No. All five listings state plug and play with no drivers needed.
Which hub has a warranty?
The Aceele states 2 years, the ABFCRTTW 6ft states 20 months and the Acer states 1 year. The PANPEO and ABFCRTTW 4ft listings state no warranty term.
What is the Aceele current protection?
The Aceele listing states built-in current protection settings to extend hub life. It gives no further detail.
Related guides
See every docking stations and USB hubs guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best docking station for remote work. Also see our best surge protector for laptop computer. Also see our best USB hub for Home Assistant Green.
More picks: browse under-desk cable trays, extension cords and docking stations for work from home.





