The best usb hub for low latency is the one that keeps every peripheral talking to your laptop without dropouts, and that starts with the port spec: 10Gbps ports, stable power and a listing that states its protections. We compared four USB hubs on port count, stated data rates, power delivery, stated safety features and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes. The Rosonway 7-port powered hub leads on stated protections and port control, the UGREEN Revodok Pro adds HDMI and 100W charging, and the two smaller hubs cover simple 4-port expansion.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Rosonway 7-Port Powered Hub: 7 powered 10Gbps ports with individual switches and UL PSU Check price on Amazon
Best for Laptops UGREEN Revodok Pro 6-in-1: 4K 60Hz HDMI plus 100W PD in a 6-in-1 dock Check price on Amazon
Best for Consoles UGREEN 4-Port USB Hub: 5Gbps hub with 2 ft cable for PS5 and Xbox Series Check price on Amazon
Most Compact VENTION 10Gbps USB Hub: 36 g aluminum hub with four 10Gbps USB-A ports Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rosonway 7-Port Powered Hub | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | UGREEN Revodok Pro 6-in-1 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | UGREEN 4-Port USB Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VENTION 10Gbps USB Hub | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Rosonway 7-Port Powered Hub
A 7-port powered USB hub with 10Gbps ports, individual switches and a UL-certified adapter, for stable multi-device desks.
Pros
- 7 ports with individual on/off switches and LED indicators stated
- 24W 12V/2A UL-certified power supply included
- Built-in surge protector with overvoltage and overcurrent protection stated
- 3.3 ft USB-A/USB-C cable for flexible desk placement stated
Cons
- 18-month warranty is shorter than the 2-year terms here
- No display output for monitor connections
- 5.7 by 1.8 by 0.9 inches needs desk space
- Bullets describe the port mix three ways; the 7-port total is consistent
Detailed Review
The listing states 7 ports: one 10Gbps USB-A 3.2, two USB-C 3.2 and four USB-A 3.0, with individual on/off switches, LED indicators, a 3.3 ft USB-A/USB-C cable and an aluminum housing. It states a 24W 12V/2A UL-certified power supply with BC1.2 charging, a built-in surge protector and overvoltage and overcurrent protection, plus plug-and-play support for Windows, macOS and Linux. The warranty is 18 months for non-human damage, and the unit measures 5.7 by 1.8 by 0.9 inches.
Who it's for: desk workers who want every port switched and powered with stated protections. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a monitor output or 100W laptop charging.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 7: 1 USB-A 3.2, 2 USB-C 3.2, 4 USB-A 3.0 |
|---|---|
| Data rate | 10Gbps |
| Power | 24W 12V/2A UL-certified adapter |
| Cable | 3.3 ft USB-A/USB-C |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL-certified 24W power supply and built-in surge protector with overvoltage and overcurrent protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 18 months warranty for non-human damage stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UGREEN Revodok Pro 6-in-1
A 6-in-1 USB-C hub with four 10Gbps ports, 4K 60Hz HDMI and 100W PD charging, for single-cable laptop desks.
Pros
- Four 10Gbps USB 3.2 Gen 2 ports stated
- 4K at 60Hz HDMI for a single external display
- 100W PD port with 85W pass-through charging stated
- 2-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- No individual port switches
- Bus-powered unless the PD port feeds the laptop
- 180 g with no stated dimensions
- 85W pass-through is less than the 100W PD port rating
Detailed Review
The listing states two 10Gbps USB-C 3.2 Gen 2 ports, two 10Gbps USB-A 3.2 Gen 2 ports, 4K at 60Hz HDMI and 100W PD with 85W pass-through charging, in an aluminum alloy design with 4-layer safety features and an indicator light. It lists compatibility with MacBook, iPad Pro, ThinkPad and ROG Ally, and a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The spec table counts 4 USB ports and 6 ports total, which matches the bullets when HDMI and PD are included.
Who it's for: laptop users who want display, data and charging in one hub. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than four USB ports or per-port switches.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 6: 4 USB, HDMI, PD |
|---|---|
| Data rate | 10Gbps, USB 3.2 Gen 2 |
| HDMI | 4K at 60Hz |
| Charging | 100W PD, 85W pass-through |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 4-layer safety features and aluminum alloy design stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UGREEN 4-Port USB Hub
A compact 4-port USB hub with a 2 ft cable and 24-month warranty, for consoles and simple desk expansion.
Pros
- 24-month warranty stated, the longest term here
- 2 ft cable for reaching under-desk desktops or consoles
- Lists PS5 and Xbox Series compatibility
- Plug-and-play with no drivers stated
Cons
- 5Gbps data rate, half the stated rate of the 10Gbps picks
- No safety features are stated
- Bullets describe the USB-C port as both data-only and power-only
- USB-C power port cannot charge host devices, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a USB-C port and three USB-A ports at 5Gbps, a 5V/2A USB-C power port for stability with drives, a 2 ft cable and compatibility with Windows, macOS, Linux, PS5 and Xbox Series. The bullets contradict themselves on the USB-C port: one note calls it data-only, another says it cannot transfer data, so its exact role is unclear. The listing states a 24-month warranty and an aluminum and plastic enclosure at 4.3 by 2 by 0.3 inches.
Who it's for: console and desktop owners who need simple 4-port expansion with a long cable. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 10Gbps speeds or stated safety features.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 4: USB-C and 3 USB-A |
|---|---|
| Data rate | 5Gbps |
| Power | 5V/2A USB-C port |
| Cable | 2 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. 24 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VENTION 10Gbps USB Hub
A 36-gram aluminum USB hub with four 10Gbps USB-A ports, for travel bags and minimal desks.
Pros
- Four 10Gbps USB 3.2 Gen 2 ports stated
- 36 g aluminum body, the lightest here
- 5V/2A power port for drive stability stated
- Plug-and-play for Windows, Mac OS and Android stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated; the warranty field reads just '1'
- No safety features are stated
- USB-A only, no USB-C data port
- USB-C power port cannot charge laptops or phones, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states four USB-A 3.2 Gen 2 ports at 10Gbps, a 5V/2A USB-C power port for SSD and HDD stability, an aluminum enclosure at 36 grams and compatibility with Windows, Mac OS and Android. The spec table's warranty field reads just '1' with no units, so no warranty term is stated, and the listing states no safety features.
Who it's for: travelers and minimalists who want 10Gbps in the smallest package. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or USB-C data ports.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 4 USB-A 3.2 |
|---|---|
| Data rate | 10Gbps |
| Power | 5V/2A USB-C port |
| Weight | 36 g |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| USB Hub | Office Score | Ports | Data Rate | Power | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rosonway 7-Port Powered Hub | 9.7/10 | 7 | 10Gbps | 24W UL PSU | 18 months | View on Amazon |
| UGREEN Revodok Pro 6-in-1 | 9.7/10 | 6 | 10Gbps | 100W PD | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| UGREEN 4-Port USB Hub | 9.5/10 | 4 | 5Gbps | 5V/2A USB-C | 24 months | View on Amazon |
| VENTION 10Gbps USB Hub | 9.4/10 | 4 | 10Gbps | 5V/2A USB-C | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a USB hub, safety means a stated UL-listed power supply, surge protection, overvoltage and overcurrent protection and other stated safety features; a hub that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its speed. Three of the four hubs state a warranty term, from 18 months to 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rosonway 7-Port Powered Hub | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| UGREEN Revodok Pro 6-in-1 | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 5 | 4 |
| UGREEN 4-Port USB Hub | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| VENTION 10Gbps USB Hub | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb hub for low latency
Start with 10Gbps ports
Three of the four hubs state 10Gbps USB 3.2 ports: the Rosonway, the UGREEN Revodok Pro and the VENTION. The UGREEN 4-port hub states 5Gbps, which the listing notes is ten times faster than USB 2.0 but half the stated rate of the others. For latency-sensitive work like audio interfaces and external drives, the 10Gbps listings give the most stated headroom. See our best USB hub for external SSD roundup for more on drive pairings.
Powered or bus-powered
Only the Rosonway ships with its own power supply: a 24W 12V/2A UL-certified adapter, plus a built-in surge protector with overvoltage and overcurrent protection stated. The UGREEN 4-port and VENTION each add a 5V/2A USB-C power port for stability with power-hungry drives, while the Revodok Pro delivers 100W PD with 85W pass-through for charging the laptop itself. See our best USB hub with external power guide for more powered options.
| Hub | Data rate | Power | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rosonway 7-Port Powered Hub | 10Gbps | 24W UL adapter | 18 months |
| UGREEN Revodok Pro 6-in-1 | 10Gbps | 100W PD | 2 years |
| UGREEN 4-Port USB Hub | 5Gbps | 5V/2A port | 24 months |
| VENTION 10Gbps USB Hub | 10Gbps | 5V/2A port | Not stated |
Count the ports you actually use
The Rosonway gives seven ports with individual on/off switches and LED indicators, so you can power down one device without unplugging the hub. The Revodok Pro gives six connections including 4K at 60Hz HDMI, and the two smaller hubs give four USB ports each. Map your keyboard, mouse, audio interface, drive and webcam to ports before you buy; an unused port is fine, a missing one is not.
One box for display and charging
If your desk runs off a single laptop cable, the Revodok Pro is the only pick here that combines display and charging: 4K at 60Hz HDMI and 100W PD with 85W pass-through, in an aluminum alloy body at 180 grams. The other three hubs expand USB only. For video editors, our best USB hub for video editing guide covers more display-capable docks.
Setup Notes
- Measure the cable run: the Rosonway states a 3.3 ft cable and the UGREEN 4-port a 2 ft cable, so check the distance from laptop to desk hub.
- Plan power first: only the Rosonway includes a wall adapter; the other three draw from the laptop or a 5V/2A USB-C power port.
- Count your USB-A and USB-C devices before choosing: the Revodok Pro mixes both, the VENTION is USB-A only.
- The Rosonway measures 5.7 by 1.8 by 0.9 inches; confirm it fits the desk space you have.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which hub here states the most ports?
The Rosonway, with 7 ports stated: one 10Gbps USB-A 3.2, two USB-C 3.2 and four USB-A 3.0, each with an individual on/off switch.
Which hubs state 10Gbps data rates?
The Rosonway, the UGREEN Revodok Pro and the VENTION all state 10Gbps. The UGREEN 4-port hub states 5Gbps.
Which hub includes its own power adapter?
Only the Rosonway: a 24W 12V/2A UL-certified power supply. The other three hubs rely on the host or a 5V/2A USB-C power port.
Which hub can drive a 4K monitor?
The UGREEN Revodok Pro, which states 4K at 60Hz HDMI. None of the other three lists a display output.
Which listings state a warranty term?
Three of the four: the Revodok Pro and the UGREEN 4-port hub state 2 years and 24 months, and the Rosonway states 18 months. The VENTION warranty field reads just “1” with no units.
Related guides
See every Docking Stations and USB Hubs guide and all Audio, Power and Connectivity guides. Also see our best USB hub for external SSD. Also see our best USB hub with external power. Also see our best USB hub for video editing.




