The papers keep sliding off the desk corner, and the morning call needs the agenda in sight, not buried in a pile. The best vertical document holder keeps pages upright where a glance finds them, whether that means a clear acrylic stand on the desk or a folder that closes. We compared five document holders on stated size, pack count, materials and warranty, then ranked them by Office Score.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall MaxGear 6-Pack: 6-pack of 8.5 x 11 in L-shape acrylic holders with a slanted base. Check price on Amazon
Best Portfolio Pick enyuwlcm Portfolio: PU leather A4 envelope with magnetic closure and a 1 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Double-Sided Base newnewshow 3-Pack: 3-pack vertical double-sided holders with a 9mm thick base. Check price on Amazon
Best 6-Pack Value Arrobust 6-Pack: 6-pack double-sided T-shape holders with rounded polished edges. Check price on Amazon
Best T-Shape Pick Dooiclear 3-Pack: 3-pack vertical T-shape double-sided holders with a widened base. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MaxGear 6-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | enyuwlcm Portfolio | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | newnewshow 3-Pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Arrobust 6-Pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Dooiclear 3-Pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

MaxGear 6-Pack
Six clear acrylic L-shape holders sized 8.5 x 11 in with a slanted self-standing base and side opening.
Pros
- 6-pack covers a desk, a counter and a reception area at once
- Slanted base stands on its own with no assembly
- Side-opening design lets paper slide in with no tools
- Stated 16 oz load capacity in the spec table
Cons
- Single-sided L-shape design, not double-sided
- Acrylic can scratch; the film must be removed before use
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated safety certification
Detailed Review
The MaxGear listing describes a 6-pack of clear acrylic L-shape holders for 8.5 x 11 in paper, with a slanted self-standing base and a side opening for paper insertion. The spec table lists 11 x 8.5 x 2.7 in dimensions, a 0.23 kg item weight and a 16 oz load capacity. The listing tells buyers to remove the protective film before use.
Who it's for: anyone who needs several matching 8.5 x 11 in holders across a desk and a counter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a double-sided display, since this L-shape design shows one side.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 |
|---|---|
| Stated size | 8.5 x 11 in |
| Material | Acrylic |
| Item weight | 0.23 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

enyuwlcm Portfolio
A black PU leather envelope portfolio with 2 invisible magnetic closures and 3 pockets, stated to fit A4 and letter paper.
Pros
- Only pick here with a stated warranty: 1 year
- Holds about 100 sheets across 3 pockets
- Invisible magnetic closure keeps contents shut without folds
- Fits A4 and letter size paper
Cons
- An envelope portfolio, not a vertical stand
- Single unit, no pack
- 0.78 in expansion limits how much it holds
- No stated safety certification
Detailed Review
The enyuwlcm listing describes a black PU leather envelope portfolio with 2 invisible magnetic closures, 3 pockets and a small PVC label pocket, sized 12.6 x 9.8 x 0.78 in and stated to fit A4 and letter paper with about 100 sheets of capacity. It is the only listing here that states a warranty term: 1 year. Note that this is a carrying envelope, not a vertical display holder.
Who it's for: anyone who carries papers and wants them enclosed under a magnetic closure. Who should skip it: anyone who wants an upright vertical display on the desk.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 22/35, build 20/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 63 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Paper size | A4 and letter |
|---|---|
| Stated capacity | About 100 sheets |
| Material | PU leather |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

newnewshow 3-Pack
Three vertical double-sided acrylic holders with a 9mm thick base and a triangular groove panel fit.
Pros
- Double-sided display shows content from both directions
- 9mm thick base stated for stability
- Triangular groove locks the panel to the base
- 2 lb load capacity stated in the spec table
Cons
- 3-pack, half the count of the 6-pack picks
- No warranty term is stated
- High-transparency acrylic needs careful handling, per the listing
- No stated safety certification
Detailed Review
The newnewshow listing describes a 3-pack of vertical double-sided acrylic sign holders with a 9mm thick base and a triangular groove that the panel fits into. The spec table lists 8.5 x 1.8 x 11 in dimensions, a 0.93 kg item weight and a 2 lb load capacity. The maker warns the high-transparency acrylic is fragile and asks for careful handling.
Who it's for: anyone who wants menus or notices readable from both sides on a counter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants more than three units, since the 6-packs give more per listing.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 3 |
|---|---|
| Stated size | 8.5 x 11 in |
| Base | 9mm thick |
| Load capacity | 2 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 6-pack double-sided display for menus, flyers and desk cards
- Rounded corners and polished edges protect hands during swaps
- Triangular groove base design
- Push-and-pull base for easy paper changes
Cons
- Spec table lists item weight as 1 g, which does not fit a 6-pack of acrylic holders
- Spec table lists a 60 kg load capacity, which looks misplaced for this item
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated safety certification
Detailed Review
The Arrobust listing describes a 6-pack of clear acrylic double-sided T-shape holders for 8.5 x 11 in paper, with rounded corners, polished edges and a triangular groove base. The spec table contradicts the listing's own description with an item weight of 1 g and a 60 kg load capacity, neither of which fits six acrylic holders; the title and bullets read more credible. The listing answers product questions within twelve hours.
Who it's for: anyone who wants six double-sided holders and reads the title and bullets over the spec table. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a listing whose spec table numbers add up.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 |
|---|---|
| Stated size | 8.5 x 11 in |
| Material | Acrylic |
| Model | OEMSHN85-6 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dooiclear 3-Pack
Three vertical double-sided T-shape acrylic holders with a widened and thickened base.
Pros
- Double-sided vertical display from all angles
- Widened and thickened base for stability
- Triangular groove structure supports the panel
- Panel inserts into the base with no tools
Cons
- Spec table says 12 pack while the title and bullets say 3 pack
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated safety certification
- 3-pack, half the count of the 6-pack picks
Detailed Review
The Dooiclear listing describes a 3-pack of vertical double-sided T-shape acrylic holders for 8.5 x 11 in paper, with a widened and thickened base and a triangular groove structure. The spec table says Package: 12 Pack while the title and bullets say 3 pack; following the listing's own rule, the title and bullets win, so this is scored as a 3-pack. The listing promises simple exchange and return service.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a tool-free double-sided vertical holder for a desk or counter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants six units or a listing with a consistent pack count.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 66 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 3 |
|---|---|
| Stated size | 8.5 x 11 in |
| Shape | T-shape |
| Display | Double-sided |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
xydstay 2-Pack T-Shape2-pack vertical T-shape double-sided holder for menus and documents.Check on Amazon
Acrimet Triple File Sorter3-compartment vertical sorter for desktop or wall mounting.Check on Amazon
DECOHOBO 12-Pack L-Shape12-pack L-shape acrylic holders for bulk or multi-room displays.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Document holder | Office Score | Pack | Style | Stated size | Material | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MaxGear 6-Pack | 9.6/10 | 6 | L-shape | 8.5 x 11 in | Acrylic | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| enyuwlcm Portfolio | 9.4/10 | 1 | Envelope | 12.6 x 9.8 x 0.78 in | PU leather | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| newnewshow 3-Pack | 9.4/10 | 3 | Vertical double-sided | 8.5 x 11 in | Acrylic | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Arrobust 6-Pack | 9.4/10 | 6 | T-shape double-sided | 8.5 x 11 in | Acrylic | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Dooiclear 3-Pack | 9.4/10 | 3 | T-shape double-sided | 8.5 x 11 in | Acrylic | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (does the stated design fit a vertical document holder, and does the pack count match the description), build (acrylic or leather quality, base design, edges), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For document holders, safety means a stated safety certification or safety-relevant feature on the listing; none of these listings state one. One listing states a warranty term: the enyuwlcm portfolio at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MaxGear 6-Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| enyuwlcm Portfolio | 9.4 | 22 | 20 | 18 | n/a | 3 |
| newnewshow 3-Pack | 9.4 | 28 | 21 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
| Arrobust 6-Pack | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Dooiclear 3-Pack | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best vertical document holder
Match the holder to the paper you actually use
Four of these picks state 8.5 x 11 in paper, which is the US letter size these acrylic stands are built around. The enyuwlcm portfolio states both A4 and letter, and its 12.6 x 9.8 in footprint is the largest here. If your desk runs on letter-size printouts, any of the acrylic stands fits; if you juggle A4 sheets, the portfolio’s stated A4 support matters. Related reading: our look at plastic document holders compares more of this style.
Decide between a display stand and a folder
The acrylic picks are display stands: the MaxGear shows one side in an L-shape, while the newnewshow, Arrobust and Dooiclear are double-sided, readable from both directions. The enyuwlcm is the opposite idea, a PU leather envelope with a magnetic closure that keeps papers enclosed for carrying. Pick the stand when the page needs to be seen at a glance; pick the envelope when the papers travel. If wall space is the plan instead, see our clear document holders for wall guide.
Count the pack, then check the footprint
The MaxGear and Arrobust list 6 packs, the newnewshow and Dooiclear list 3 packs, and the enyuwlcm is a single portfolio. More units help when several desks or a reception counter need the same look, while a single unit suits one desk. Measure first: the MaxGear lists 11 x 8.5 x 2.7 in and the newnewshow 8.5 x 1.8 x 11 in, so check the desk depth before ordering. Desk organizers for small desks covers companions that share that space.
| Holder | Pack | Stated size |
|---|---|---|
| MaxGear 6-Pack | 6 | 8.5 x 11 in |
| enyuwlcm Portfolio | 1 | 12.6 x 9.8 x 0.78 in |
| newnewshow 3-Pack | 3 | 8.5 x 11 in |
| Arrobust 6-Pack | 6 | 8.5 x 11 in |
| Dooiclear 3-Pack | 3 | 8.5 x 11 in |
Read the warranty line before you decide
Only the enyuwlcm states a warranty term, 1 year, which is why its Office Score gets warranty points the others cannot. The acrylic picks state none, so read their return and exchange language instead: the Arrobust listing answers within twelve hours and the Dooiclear listing promises simple exchange and return service. A stated term beats a promise of service when both are on the page.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk first: the MaxGear lists 11 x 8.5 x 2.7 in and the newnewshow 8.5 x 1.8 x 11 in, so check the depth where the holder will stand.
- Peel the protective film before use: the MaxGear, Arrobust and Dooiclear listings all call for it.
- For the T-shape stands, insert the panel into the base per the Dooiclear listing; no tools are needed.
- Keep acrylic panels away from sharp objects: the Arrobust listing notes the film guards against scratches during shipping.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these document holders is double-sided?
The newnewshow, Arrobust and Dooiclear listings state double-sided displays, readable from both directions. The MaxGear L-shape shows one side, and the enyuwlcm is an envelope, not a display.
Which holder states a warranty?
Only the enyuwlcm portfolio states a warranty term: 1 year. None of the acrylic sign holder listings state one.
Do any of these fit A4 paper?
The enyuwlcm portfolio states support for A4 and letter size paper. The four acrylic picks state 8.5 x 11 in, the US letter size.
Which listing gives the most units?
The MaxGear and Arrobust listings each state a 6-pack of acrylic holders. The newnewshow and Dooiclear state 3-packs, and the enyuwlcm is a single portfolio.
How many sheets does the portfolio hold?
The enyuwlcm listing states a capacity of about 100 sheets across its 3 pockets.
Related guides
See every Desk Organizers and Whiteboards guide and all Office Machines and Storage guides.
More picks: magazine organizers, storage drawers, wooden desk organizers.





