The search for the best vintage art deco desk lamp starts with a desk that needs soft light for reading, drawing or writing, and a shade that suits the room. A lamp that glares across the page or crowds the corner of a desk spoils the evening, while a lamp with a dimmer or a warm shade makes the desk inviting. We compared table lamps by shade material, height, bulb base, switch type and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Seaside Stained Glass Lamp: Stained glass shade, UL-certified socket, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Flower Design Quipzora Lily Lamp: 5 lily sockets, 3 color temperatures, One year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Glass Shade YESIDS Milk Glass Lamp: Green milk glass, 3-way touch dimming, USB charging ports Check price on Amazon
Best Industrial Look PIPRE Pipe Lamp: Iron pipe design, E26 bulb, 600 lumens stated Check price on Amazon
Best Globe Style Henn&Hart Globe Lamp: Milk glass globe, stone base, gold stem Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Seaside Stained Glass Lamp | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | YESIDS Milk Glass Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Quipzora Lily Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | PIPRE Pipe Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Henn&Hart Globe Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Seaside Stained Glass Lamp
A vintage style table lamp with a handcrafted stained glass shade, a resin and metal base with carved patterns, and a UL-certified heat-resistant ceramic E26 socket.
Pros
- Handcrafted stained glass shade stated, with vibrant colors and patterns
- UL-certified heat-resistant ceramic E26 socket stated
- Base and pole stated to resist tipping, with a robust, stable structure
- 2-year warranty stated
Cons
- Bulb not included, so a bulb must be bought separately
- Bullets height of 19.68 in conflicts with the spec table height of 21.45 in and dims height of 19.6 in
- Shade width of 12.12 in needs a desk with room to spare
- Maximum power stated at 60W for incandescent bulbs and 9W for LED bulbs, so bulb choice matters
Detailed Review
Seaside village lists this as a vintage style table lamp with a handcrafted stained glass shade, a resin and metal base with carved patterns, and a UL-certified heat-resistant ceramic E26 socket. The listing states the base and pole resist tipping, supports a maximum power of 60W for incandescent bulbs and 9W for LED bulbs, and states a 2-year warranty. One contradiction: the bullets give an overall height of 19.68 in, while the spec table lists an overall height of 21.45 in and dims height of 19.6 in; the bullets figure is used here.
Who it's for: someone who wants a stained glass accent lamp with a stated safety certification and warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a bulb included or a narrow lamp for a crowded table.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 19.68 in |
|---|---|
| Shade width | 12.12 in |
| Base | Metal, resin |
| Bulb base | E26 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL-certified heat-resistant ceramic E26 socket; base and pole stated to resist tipping, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YESIDS Milk Glass Lamp
A green milk glass table lamp with an antique brass touch base, 3-way brightness, and USB-A and Type-C charging ports.
Pros
- Green milk glass shade stated, with a warm glow through the glass
- 3-way brightness stated: low, medium and high, with touch control
- USB-A and Type-C charging ports stated, with a combined 5V/2.1A output
- 1 LED bulb included, with a glass thickness of 1.5 in stated
Cons
- Warranty description states only 1 with no unit, so no warranty term is counted
- 4 watts stated, so brightness depends on the included bulb
- Glass construction needs care on a busy desk
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
YESIDS lists this as a vintage milk glass table lamp with an antique brass touch base, a green glass shade, 3-way brightness in low, medium and high, and USB-A and Type-C charging ports with a combined 5V/2.1A output. The listing states an overall size of D6.5 in by H14.7 in, a glass thickness of 1.5 in, a weight of 3.8 pounds and 1 LED bulb included. The spec table warranty description reads only 1 with no unit, so no warranty term is counted here.
Who it's for: someone who wants a green glass lamp with dimming and phone charging on the desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a safety certification.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 14.7 in |
|---|---|
| Diameter | 6.5 in |
| Glass thickness | 1.5 in |
| Bulb base | E12 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Quipzora Lily Lamp
A floral table lamp with 5 bulb sockets shaped like lily of the valley petals, a green iron base, white plastic petals and 3 color temperature settings.
Pros
- 5 bulb sockets shaped like lily of the valley petals, for even light
- 3 color temperature settings stated: warm, neutral and cool
- G4 LED bulb listed, with 22 to 24 lumens per bulb
- One year warranty stated
Cons
- Plastic petals rather than glass, per the shade material stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Touch control only, with no rocker or pull chain option stated
- Compact 7.08 in width suits a bedside table more than a large desk
Detailed Review
Quipzora lists this as a floral table lamp with 5 bulb sockets laid out like lily of the valley petals, white plastic petals, a green iron base and a G4 LED bulb with 22 to 24 lumens per bulb. The listing states 3 color temperature settings in warm, neutral and cool, a touch control method and a One year manufacturer warranty. No contradiction between title, bullets and spec table was found.
Who it's for: someone who wants a floral accent lamp with color temperature choice for a bedroom or study. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a glass shade or a stated safety certification.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 14.72 in |
|---|---|
| Width | 7.08 in |
| Light sources | 5 |
| Bulb base | G4 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PIPRE Pipe Lamp
An industrial pipe table lamp in iron with a retro water pipe look, a click switch, a 70.9 in power cord and a 60W maximum.
Pros
- Iron pipe design stated, with a sturdy and durable build
- 600 lumens stated, with a 60W maximum and 110V working voltage
- 70.9 in power cord stated, for flexible placement
- E26 bulb base stated, compatible with LED, CFL or incandescent bulbs
Cons
- Bulb not included, so a bulb must be bought separately
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Bullets fixture height of 14.55 in conflicts with the spec table height of 14.5 in
Detailed Review
PIPRE lists this as an industrial water pipe table lamp in iron with a retro pipe look, a click switch, a fixture width of 7.4 in, a fixture height of 14.55 in and a power cord of 70.9 in. The listing states 1 E26 bulb required, a 60W maximum, 110V working voltage and 600 lumens. One contradiction: the bullets give a fixture height of 14.55 in, while the spec table lists a height of 14.5 in; the bullets figure is used here.
Who it's for: someone who wants an industrial pipe lamp for a living room, cafe or loft desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a bulb included, a stated warranty term or a glass shade.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 14.55 in |
|---|---|
| Fixture width | 7.4 in |
| Cord | 70.9 in |
| Bulb base | E26 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Henn&Hart Globe Lamp
A gold globe table lamp with a white milk glass shade, a Carrara-style black stone base and a gold stem, rated for 1 E26-base bulb.
Pros
- White milk glass globe shade stated, for a soft, diffused glow
- Carrara-style black stone base stated, with natural veining
- Gold stem and globe styling stated, in an art deco-inspired design
- Rated for 1 E26-base bulb, with 60W incandescent or LED and CFL options stated
Cons
- Bulb sold separately, so a bulb must be bought separately
- Listing states no warranty, so no warranty term is counted
- No safety certification is stated
- Bullets height of 18 in conflicts with the spec table height of 18.5 in
Detailed Review
Henn&Hart lists this as a gold globe table lamp with a white milk glass globe shade, a Carrara-style black stone base with natural veining and a gold stem, rated for 1 E26-base bulb. The listing states a 60W incandescent or energy-saving LED and CFL bulb options, with the bulb sold separately, and a manufacturer warranty description of no warranty. One contradiction: the bullets give a height of 18 in, while the spec table lists a height of 18.5 in; the bullets figure is used here.
Who it's for: someone who wants a globe lamp with a stone base for a desk, nightstand or side table. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a bulb included or a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 18 in |
|---|---|
| Width | 8 in |
| Bulb base | E26 |
| Weight | 6.5 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Fetason Antique Gold LampAntique gold gooseneck lamp with 3-way dimming and adjustable arm.Check on Amazon
ELYONA Wood Desk LampSapele wood lamp with wireless charger and USB-C port.Check on Amazon
Fetason Tripod Wood LampRed wood tripod lamp with pleated umbrella shades.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk Lamp | Office Score | Shade | Height | Bulb Base | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seaside Stained Glass Lamp | 9.7/10 | Stained glass | 19.68 in | E26 | 2-year warranty | View on Amazon |
| YESIDS Milk Glass Lamp | 9.5/10 | Green glass | 14.7 in | E12 | Not stated as a term | View on Amazon |
| Quipzora Lily Lamp | 9.5/10 | Plastic petals | 14.72 in | G4 | One year | View on Amazon |
| PIPRE Pipe Lamp | 9.5/10 | Metal pipe | 14.55 in | E26 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Henn&Hart Globe Lamp | 9.5/10 | Milk glass globe | 18 in | E26 | No warranty | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026. A warranty term is stated for the Seaside lamp and the Quipzora lamp; the other listings state no term as a written term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a desk lamp, safety means a stated certification, a heat-resistant socket or a structure stated to resist tipping; only the Seaside lamp states one, with a UL-certified heat-resistant ceramic E26 socket. A warranty term is stated for the Seaside lamp at 2-year warranty and the Quipzora lamp at One year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seaside Stained Glass Lamp | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| YESIDS Milk Glass Lamp | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| Quipzora Lily Lamp | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| PIPRE Pipe Lamp | 9.5 | 29 | 22 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| Henn&Hart Globe Lamp | 9.5 | 28 | 22 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best vintage art deco desk lamp
Start with shade material and light
Shade material sets the look and the light. The Seaside lamp has a handcrafted stained glass shade, the Henn&Hart lamp a white milk glass globe, the YESIDS lamp a green milk glass shade, the Quipzora lamp white plastic petals shaped like lily of the valley, and the PIPRE lamp an iron pipe frame with no shade stated. For a vintage art deco desk lamp, a glass shade gives a softer, diffused glow than bare metal, while a pipe frame suits an industrial room. Light output stated: the PIPRE lamp at 600 lumens with a 60W maximum, the Quipzora lamp at 22 to 24 lumens per bulb across 5 sockets, and the YESIDS lamp at 4 watts with 3-way brightness.
Height and desk fit
Height decides whether the lamp suits a desk or a bedside table. The Seaside lamp stands 19.68 in tall, the Henn&Hart lamp 18 in, the Quipzora lamp 14.72 in, the YESIDS lamp 14.7 in, and the PIPRE lamp 14.55 in. Width matters too: the Seaside shade is 12.12 in wide on a 4.72 in base, the Quipzora lamp is 7.08 in wide, the YESIDS lamp is 6.5 in across, the PIPRE fixture is 7.4 in wide, and the Henn&Hart lamp is 8 in wide. A wide shade needs a desk with room to spare, while a narrow lamp fits a crowded bedside table.
| Desk Lamp | Height | Shade | Bulb Base |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seaside Stained Glass Lamp | 19.68 in | Stained glass | E26 |
| Quipzora Lily Lamp | 14.72 in | Plastic petals | G4 |
| YESIDS Milk Glass Lamp | 14.7 in | Green glass | E12 |
| PIPRE Pipe Lamp | 14.55 in | Metal pipe | E26 |
| Henn&Hart Globe Lamp | 18 in | Milk glass globe | E26 |
Figures as stated in each listing; the Seaside and Henn&Hart heights follow the bullets over the spec table.
Switches, bulbs and charging
Switch and bulb details differ across these lamps. The Quipzora lamp uses touch control with 3 color temperatures, the YESIDS lamp uses touch control with 3-way brightness, the Seaside lamp uses a rocker switch, and the PIPRE lamp uses a click switch. Bulb bases are E26 on the Seaside, PIPRE and Henn&Hart lamps, G4 on the Quipzora lamp and E12 on the YESIDS lamp. Bulb included: the Quipzora lamp lists a G4 LED bulb and the YESIDS lamp includes 1 LED bulb, while the Seaside, PIPRE and Henn&Hart lamps state the bulb is not included or sold separately. The YESIDS lamp also lists USB-A and Type-C charging ports with a combined 5V/2.1A output.
Read the warranty line
Only the Seaside and Quipzora lamps state a warranty term, at 2-year warranty and One year. The YESIDS spec table gives a warranty description of 1 with no unit, so no term is counted for it, the PIPRE listing states no warranty, and the Henn&Hart listing states no warranty. A term with a unit can be checked against the listing, while a bare figure cannot.
Setup Notes
- Measure desk space against the shade: the Seaside shade is 12.12 in wide on a 4.72 in base, while the Quipzora lamp is 7.08 in wide.
- Check the bulb base before ordering a spare: E26, E12 and G4 bases differ across these lamps and are not interchangeable.
- Plan the cord run: the PIPRE cord is 70.9 in long and the Seaside cord is 59.05 in long, so check the outlet distance before placing the lamp.
- Assembly: the Seaside lamp lists hardware and instructions with no special tools required, and the Quipzora lamp arrives fully assembled.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lamp here has a stained glass shade?
The Seaside lamp, with a handcrafted stained glass shade in green on a resin and metal base. The other lamps use milk glass, plastic petals or an iron pipe frame.
Which lamps include a bulb?
The Quipzora lamp lists a G4 LED bulb and the YESIDS lamp includes 1 LED bulb. The Seaside, PIPRE and Henn&Hart lamps state the bulb is not included or sold separately.
Which lamp states a 2-year warranty?
The Seaside lamp states a 2-year warranty. The Quipzora lamp states One year, and the other 3 listings state no concrete warranty term.
What bulb bases do these lamps use?
E26 on the Seaside, PIPRE and Henn&Hart lamps, G4 on the Quipzora lamp and E12 on the YESIDS lamp. Check the base before ordering a spare bulb.
Related guides
See every desk lamp guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our daylight desk lamp for artists. Also see our desk lamp for visually impaired.
More picks: cool desk lamps for guys, desk lamp for nursing students, standing desks.




