Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Wireless Mouse for Radiology (2026): 5 Compared

Five wireless mice for radiology work compared by DPI range, silent clicks, battery life, multi-device switching and warranty.

Best Wireless Mouse for Radiology (2026): 5 Compared

A radiology reading room at 2 a.m. is quiet, dark, and full of precise cursor work, which is exactly when the best wireless mouse for radiology earns its keep. We compared five wireless mice by DPI range, silent clicks, battery life, device switching and warranty. Every pick is wireless, and every number below comes from the product listing.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • TECKNET 3-Device Silent
    Best Overall TECKNET 3-Device Silent: 4800 DPI, 3-device switching, 3-month rechargeable battery Check price on Amazon
  • TECKNET Vertical TK-MS109
    Best Ergonomic TECKNET Vertical TK-MS109: 57-degree vertical design, 4800 DPI, silent clicks Check price on Amazon
  • Redragon Dual-Mode Silent
    Best Battery Life Redragon Dual-Mode Silent: 18-month AA battery, 4000 DPI, dual-device Check price on Amazon
  • seenda Noiseless 2.4G
    Simplest Pick seenda Noiseless 2.4G: Noiseless clicks, 33 ft range, 24-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Rii RM700 Silent
    Basic Backup Rii RM700 Silent: 2.4G plug-and-play, silent clicks, 365-day warranty Check price on Amazon

The picks

TECKNET 3-Device Silent

TECKNET 3-Device Silent

TECKNET9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rechargeable silent mouse with 4800 DPI, 3-device switching and a 3-month battery for long desk sessions.

Pros

  • 4800 DPI max across 6 levels
  • Switches between 3 devices
  • 700mAh rechargeable battery, up to 3 months per charge
  • 36-month warranty with registration

Cons

  • Forward and back buttons not supported on macOS
  • No DPI level below 800
  • Charging cable inclusion not stated
  • Right-handed only
Detailed Review

The listing states silent clicks, Bluetooth 5.0 and 2.4G connectivity with 3-device switching, 6 DPI levels up to 4800, a 700mAh rechargeable battery lasting up to 3 months, USB-C charging, an ergonomic thumb rest and 6 buttons rated for up to 6 million clicks. A 36-month warranty is available with product registration.

Who it's for: someone who wants high DPI, silent clicks and three-device switching for long desk sessions. Who should skip it: anyone who needs forward and back buttons on macOS.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI4800 max, 6 levels
ConnectivityBluetooth 5.0 + 2.4G
Battery700mAh, up to 3 months
Warranty36-month (with registration)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 36-month warranty (with product registration). It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TECKNET Vertical TK-MS109

TECKNET Vertical TK-MS109

TECKNET9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 57-degree vertical mouse the maker calls ergonomic, with silent clicks, 4800 DPI and 3-device switching.

Pros

  • 57-degree vertical design, described as ergonomic by the maker
  • 4800 DPI across 5 levels
  • Switches between 3 devices
  • 200-hour battery per charge with USB-C charging

Cons

  • Spec table says 2 AAA batteries required but title and bullets describe a built-in rechargeable battery
  • 36-month warranty needs registration
  • Right-handed only
  • No DPI level below 1000
Detailed Review

The listing states a 57-degree vertical design the maker calls ergonomic, silent clicks, Bluetooth 5.0 and 2.4G with 3-device switching, 5 DPI levels up to 4800 and a 500mAh rechargeable battery rated for 200 hours, charged over USB-C. The spec table says 2 AAA batteries are required and 24-month average battery life, but the title and bullets describe a built-in rechargeable battery; the title and bullets take precedence. The 36-month warranty needs registration.

Who it's for: someone who wants a vertical grip with high DPI and silent clicks. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a traditional flat mouse or a warranty without registration.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI4800 max, 5 levels
Design57-degree vertical
Battery500mAh, 200 hours
Warranty36-month (registration needed)

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 36-Month Warranty (Registered Customer Only). It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Redragon Dual-Mode Silent

Redragon Dual-Mode Silent

Redragon9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dual-device silent mouse with 4000 DPI and an 18-month AA battery for quiet shared rooms.

Pros

  • 4000 DPI across 5 levels
  • Connects 2 devices via Bluetooth or 2.4G
  • 18-month battery life on one AA
  • 2-year warranty

Cons

  • Title says dual-mode Bluetooth and 2.4G but spec table lists USB only
  • Side buttons not compatible with macOS
  • AA battery not included
  • Listing says ideal for small to medium hands
Detailed Review

The listing states dual-device connection over Bluetooth or 2.4G, 5 DPI levels up to 4000, silent micro switches, 6 buttons and up to 18 months on one AA battery (not included), with a 2-year warranty. The spec table lists connectivity as USB only, but the title and bullets describe Bluetooth and 2.4G dual mode; the title and bullets take precedence.

Who it's for: someone who wants long battery life and dual-device switching with quiet clicks. Who should skip it: anyone with larger hands or anyone who needs side buttons on macOS.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI4000 max, 5 levels
ConnectivityBluetooth + 2.4G
Battery1 AA, up to 18 months
Warranty2-year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

seenda Noiseless 2.4G

seenda Noiseless 2.4G

seenda9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 2.4G mouse with noiseless clicks and a 33 ft range for basic navigation.

Pros

  • Noiseless clicks
  • 33 ft wireless range
  • Sleep mode after 10 minutes of inactivity
  • 24-month warranty

Cons

  • Spec table claims Bluetooth and rechargeable battery; title and bullets say 2.4G USB receiver and 1 AA battery
  • 1600 DPI max, lowest stated here
  • Not compatible with MacBook Pro or Type-C-only devices, per the listing
  • AA battery not included
Detailed Review

The listing states a compact 2.4G wireless mouse with noiseless clicks, 1600 DPI, 33 ft range, sleep mode after 10 minutes of inactivity and one AA battery (not included), with a 24-month warranty. The spec table claims Bluetooth connectivity, a rechargeable battery and 1 button, but the title and bullets describe a 2.4G USB-receiver mouse with standard buttons powered by AA; the title and bullets take precedence. The listing notes it will not work with MacBook Pro or Type-C-only devices.

Who it's for: someone who wants a simple silent mouse for basic navigation. Who should skip it: anyone who needs high DPI, Bluetooth, or a Type-C-only laptop.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI1600
Connectivity2.4G USB
Battery1 AA
Warranty24-month

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 24-month money back or free replacement. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rii RM700 Silent

Rii RM700 Silent

Rii9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A slim 2.4G silent mouse with an on/off button and 33 ft range.

Pros

  • Noiseless clicks
  • 33 ft wireless range
  • On/off button for energy saving
  • 365-day warranty

Cons

  • No DPI number stated despite high DPI design claim
  • 2.4G USB receiver only; no Bluetooth
  • 3 buttons only
  • AAA batteries not included
Detailed Review

The listing states a slim 2.4G silent mouse with a USB nano receiver, 33 ft range, sleep mode after 5 minutes, an on/off button and 2 AAA batteries (not included), with a 365-day warranty. The bullets claim a high DPI design but no DPI number is stated anywhere in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants the simplest silent wireless mouse. Who should skip it: anyone who needs Bluetooth, high DPI, or extra buttons.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPINot stated
Connectivity2.4G USB
Battery2 AAA
Warranty365-day

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 365 DAYS. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Mouse Office Score Max DPI Connectivity Battery Warranty Amazon
TECKNET 3-Device Silent 9.6/10 4800 Bluetooth 5.0 + 2.4G 700mAh, up to 3 months 36-month View on Amazon
TECKNET Vertical TK-MS109 9.6/10 4800 Bluetooth 5.0 + 2.4G 500mAh, 200 hours 36-month View on Amazon
Redragon Dual-Mode Silent 9.5/10 4000 Bluetooth + 2.4G 1 AA, 18 months 2-year View on Amazon
seenda Noiseless 2.4G 9.4/10 1600 2.4G USB 1 AA 24-month View on Amazon
Rii RM700 Silent 9.4/10 Not stated 2.4G USB 2 AAA 365-day View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a wireless mouse, safety means stated safety features; none of the picks state any, so safety scores zero across the group. All five state a warranty with a concrete term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
TECKNET 3-Device Silent 9.6 32 21 21 0 4
TECKNET Vertical TK-MS109 9.6 30 22 20 0 4
Redragon Dual-Mode Silent 9.5 29 20 20 0 3
seenda Noiseless 2.4G 9.4 26 19 20 0 3
Rii RM700 Silent 9.4 24 19 19 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best wireless mouse for radiology

Pick the DPI range for precise work

Image review means small, exact cursor movements, so DPI matters. The two TECKNET mice list 4800 DPI maximum across 6 and 5 levels respectively, and the Redragon lists 4000 DPI across 5 levels. The seenda lists 1600 DPI, and the Rii states no DPI number despite claiming a high DPI design. More levels let you switch between fine control and fast travel across large monitors. For other precision work, see our best wireless mouse for graphic design.

Silence matters in shared rooms

Reading rooms are shared and quiet, and every pick here claims silent or noiseless clicks. The seenda and Rii advertise noiseless clicks, the TECKNETs advertise silent clicks, and the Redragon advertises ultra-quiet micro switches. If you work nights around others, treat silence as a requirement, not a bonus. All five also enter a sleep mode after a few minutes idle to save battery.

Check battery and charging

The TECKNET lists a 700mAh rechargeable battery with up to 3 months per charge over USB-C. The vertical TECKNET lists a 500mAh battery rated for 200 hours, also USB-C. The Redragon runs up to 18 months on one AA battery, the seenda uses one AA, and the Rii uses two AAA batteries; none of the three include batteries. Rechargeable suits a fixed desk, while AA or AAA suits a mouse that travels between rooms.

Weigh device switching and warranty

The two TECKNET mice switch between 3 devices over Bluetooth 5.0 and 2.4G, and the Redragon connects 2 devices. The seenda and Rii are single-device 2.4G with a USB receiver. On warranty, both TECKNETs state 36 months, the Redragon states 2 years, the seenda states 24 months, and the Rii states 365 days. For bigger hands doing the same long shifts, see our best wireless mouse for large hands.

Setup Notes

  • Check the receiver: the seenda and Rii are 2.4G USB-receiver only, while the TECKNETs and Redragon also pair over Bluetooth.
  • The seenda notes it will not work with MacBook Pro or other devices with only Type-C ports.
  • Measure your grip: the Redragon listing says it suits small to medium hands, and the vertical TECKNET measures 4.74 by 2.49 inches.
  • Keep a charging cable handy for the rechargeable picks: both TECKNETs charge over USB-C.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which mouse has the highest DPI?

The two TECKNET mice list 4800 DPI maximum, the Redragon lists 4000 DPI, and the seenda lists 1600 DPI. The Rii states no DPI number.

Which mice are silent?

All five claim silent or noiseless clicks in their listings.

Which support multiple devices?

The two TECKNET mice switch between 3 devices, and the Redragon connects 2 devices. The seenda and Rii are single-device 2.4G mice.

Which has the longest battery life?

The Redragon lists up to 18 months on one AA battery. The TECKNET lists up to 3 months per charge, and the vertical TECKNET lists 200 hours.

Which has the longest warranty?

Both TECKNET mice state a 36-month warranty. The Redragon states 2 years, the seenda states 24 months, and the Rii states 365 days.

TECKNET 3-Device Silent
Still deciding? Our top pickTECKNET 3-Device Silent
Check price on Amazon

See every mice and mouse pads guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides.

More picks: wireless mouse with bluetooth, mouse pad for ergonomic mouse, wireless mouse keyboard for work.