Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Wireless Mouse with USB C Receiver (2026): 5 Compared

Five wireless mice with USB-C receivers or adapters compared by receiver type, DPI levels, buttons, battery life and warranty term.

Best Wireless Mouse with USB C Receiver (2026): 5 Compared

The new laptop has two USB-C ports and nothing else, and the old mouse dongle needs an adapter for the adapter. The best wireless mouse with USB C receiver skips the dongle hunt with a Type-C receiver or adapter in the box. We compared five wireless mice by receiver type, DPI, buttons, battery and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. Modern laptops keep dropping USB-A ports, so a mouse that only brings a USB-A dongle forces a hub or adapter. A dedicated Type-C receiver plugs straight in and stays there.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Trueque M01 Wireless Mouse

Trueque M01 Wireless Mouse

Trueque9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2.4 GHz wireless mouse with 6 buttons, a USB receiver plus USB-C adapter and a stated 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 6 buttons with forward and back shortcuts
  • USB receiver plus USB-C adapter included
  • Silent clicks for shared workspaces
  • 2-year warranty is stated

Cons

  • AA battery not included
  • Ambidextrous shape, no left-hand version
  • No rechargeable option
Detailed Review

Trueque lists the M01 as a 2.4 GHz wireless mouse with 6 buttons, 3 adjustable DPI levels (800/1200/1600) and silent clicks, in space gray. It includes a standard USB receiver and a USB-C adapter for MacBook, Chromebook, laptop and PC, with plug and play setup. Battery life is stated at up to 12 months on 1 AA battery, not included, with auto-sleep after 15 minutes. The bullets state a 24-month warranty and the spec table says Two year, which agree. We use 2 years.

Who it's for: someone who wants 6 buttons and a USB-C adapter with a 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a rechargeable battery included.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI1600
Buttons6
ReceiverUSB + USB-C adapter
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VssoPlor MS05 Dual Mode

VssoPlor MS05 Dual Mode

VssoPlor9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dual-mode cordless mouse with USB A and Type C receivers, 2400 DPI and a rechargeable battery.

Pros

  • USB A and Type C receivers in the box
  • 2400 DPI across 3 levels
  • Rechargeable 300mAh battery
  • Quiet clicks, 4 buttons

Cons

  • No hour rating on the 300mAh battery
  • 4 buttons only
  • 60 g may feel light to some
Detailed Review

VssoPlor lists the MS05 as a dual-mode cordless mouse with a USB A receiver and a Type C receiver, both stored in the battery compartment. It offers 3 DPI levels (1000/1600/2400), 4 buttons, quiet clicks and a 300mAh rechargeable battery, at 60 g. The bullets state a 12-month warranty on every Vssoplor product, and the spec table says 1 year.

Who it's for: someone who wants both receivers in the box and the highest DPI here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants more than 4 buttons. At 60 g it is the lightest pick here.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI2400
Buttons4
ReceiverUSB A + Type C
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech M196 Bluetooth

Logitech M196 Bluetooth

Logitech9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact Bluetooth mouse with quiet clicks, a 12-month battery and 67% recycled plastic parts.

Pros

  • Bluetooth with no dongle needed
  • Quiet clicks, ambidextrous shape
  • 12 months on 1 included AA battery
  • 67% recycled plastic in graphite parts

Cons

  • No receiver at all, Bluetooth only
  • 1000 DPI fixed, no adjustment stated
  • 3 non-customizable buttons
Detailed Review

Logitech lists the M196 as a compact ambidextrous Bluetooth mouse with quiet clicks and 3 non-customizable buttons, in graphite. It connects over Bluetooth with no USB receiver or dongle, runs 12 months on 1 included AA battery, and uses 67% certified post-consumer recycled plastic in the graphite parts. Note: this is the only pick with no receiver at all, so it suits the topic only for Bluetooth-only setups. The listing states a 1-year limited hardware warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants a Bluetooth mouse with no dongle. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a USB-C receiver.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI1000
Buttons3
ReceiverNone (Bluetooth)
Warranty1-year limited hardware

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year limited hardware warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOTLIFE Dual Mode Mouse

HOTLIFE Dual Mode Mouse

HOTLIFE9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dual-mode mouse with 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth, LED lights and a USB receiver plus Type C adapter.

Pros

  • Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz dual mode
  • USB receiver plus Type C adapter
  • LED lights for office fun
  • Silent clicks, 70 g

Cons

  • Warranty field says UKNOW, no term stated
  • 2 buttons only
  • 8-10 days per charge is short
Detailed Review

HOTLIFE lists a dual-mode mouse with 2.4 GHz wireless and Bluetooth, a USB receiver and a Type C adapter, plus LED lights. It has 3 adjustable DPI levels (800/1200/1600), silent clicks and a rechargeable battery that charges in 2 hours for 8-10 days of use, at 70 g. One note: the spec table lists sensitivity as 1600 dots per centimetre, an unusual unit; we use the bullets' 1600 DPI. The warranty field says UKNOW, so no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants Bluetooth plus 2.4 GHz with LED lights. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term in writing. The LED lights can be a distraction in dark rooms.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI1600
Buttons2
ReceiverUSB + Type C adapter
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JETTA 2.4G Wireless Mouse

JETTA 2.4G Wireless Mouse

JETTA9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2.4 GHz wireless mouse with USB and Type C receivers and a 500-hour rechargeable battery.

Pros

  • USB and Type C receivers included
  • 500 hours on 450mAh rechargeable battery
  • 1600 DPI across 3 levels
  • Silent clicks, anti-fingerprint finish

Cons

  • Warranty field says 1 with no unit
  • Button count not stated
  • White color shows dirt
Detailed Review

JETTA lists a 2.4 GHz wireless mouse with a USB receiver and a type C receiver, a 450mAh rechargeable battery rated for 500 hours, and 3 DPI levels (800/1200/1600) with silent clicks. It measures 4.65 by 2.28 in and works within 10 m. The warranty field says 1 with no unit, so no warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants the longest stated battery life with a Type-C receiver. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term in writing. The white finish is stated as WHITE 2 color.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DPI1600
ButtonsNot stated
ReceiverUSB + Type C
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Mouse Office Score DPI Buttons Receiver Battery Warranty Amazon
Trueque M01 Wireless Mouse 9.5/10 1600 6 USB + USB-C adapter 12 months 2 years View on Amazon
VssoPlor MS05 Dual Mode 9.5/10 2400 4 USB A + Type C Rechargeable 1 year View on Amazon
Logitech M196 Bluetooth 9.4/10 1000 3 None (Bluetooth) 12 months 1 year View on Amazon
HOTLIFE Dual Mode Mouse 9.4/10 1600 2 USB + Type C adapter Rechargeable Not stated View on Amazon
JETTA 2.4G Wireless Mouse 9.4/10 1600 Not stated USB + Type C 500 hours Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (receiver type, DPI, buttons and range), build, value, safety and warranty. For mice, safety would mean a stated safety certification, and none of the five listings names one, so no safety points were given. Three listings state a warranty term: 2 years on the Trueque, and 1 year on the VssoPlor and Logitech M196. The HOTLIFE lists a warranty of UKNOW and the JETTA lists 1, neither a usable term, so we treat both as not stated. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Trueque M01 Wireless Mouse 9.5 29 20 21 0 3
VssoPlor MS05 Dual Mode 9.5 28 19 21 0 3
Logitech M196 Bluetooth 9.4 23 20 19 0 3
HOTLIFE Dual Mode Mouse 9.4 28 19 20 0 0
JETTA 2.4G Wireless Mouse 9.4 27 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

A note on fit for the topic: four of the five include a USB-C receiver or adapter in the box. The Logitech M196 is Bluetooth only with no receiver, so it ranks lower on topic fit even though its brand warranty and battery life are strong.

How to choose the best wireless mouse with USB C receiver

USB-C receiver, adapter or Bluetooth only

Four picks cover USB-C: the Trueque and HOTLIFE include a USB receiver plus a USB-C adapter, while the VssoPlor and JETTA include dedicated USB A and Type C receivers. The Logitech M196 is Bluetooth only with no receiver at all, so it only fits the topic for Bluetooth-only setups. If your laptop still has USB-A ports, our wireless mouse with long battery life guide covers more receiver options.

Rechargeable or AA

The HOTLIFE, JETTA and VssoPlor are rechargeable: the JETTA states 500 hours on its 450mAh battery, the HOTLIFE 8-10 days per 2-hour charge, and the VssoPlor a 300mAh battery with no hour rating. The Trueque runs up to 12 months on 1 AA battery, not included, while the M196 includes its AA and also states 12 months.

DPI and buttons

DPI ranges from 1000 on the M196 to 2400 on the VssoPlor, all with 3 adjustable levels except the M196’s fixed 1000. Button counts run from 2 on the HOTLIFE to 6 on the Trueque, which adds forward and back buttons for browsing.

Range and polling

Stated ranges run from 10 m on the HOTLIFE, JETTA and VssoPlor to 33 feet on the Trueque. None of the five states a polling rate, so responsiveness claims rest on the DPI figures alone. For desk use within a few feet, any of these stated ranges is plenty; the longer ranges matter more for conference-room presentations.

Setup Notes

  • Plug the Type-C receiver directly into a USB-C port; the Trueque and HOTLIFE adapters convert a standard USB receiver instead.
  • Store the receiver inside the mouse when traveling; the HOTLIFE receiver slots into the back of the mouse.
  • The M196 needs no receiver; pair it over Bluetooth in your OS settings.
  • Charge rechargeable models before first use; the HOTLIFE takes 2 hours for 8-10 days.
  • Three listings state a warranty term (1 or 2 years); the HOTLIFE and JETTA state no usable term.
  • Try the receiver in the port you will actually use; some hubs pass data but not the pairing handshake reliably.
  • Keep a spare AA battery for the Trueque; its 12-month rating assumes typical office use.
  • Turn off LED lights when not needed; the HOTLIFE lights draw extra power from the rechargeable battery.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which mice include a USB-C receiver or adapter?

The Trueque (USB receiver plus USB-C adapter), VssoPlor (USB A and Type C receivers), HOTLIFE (USB receiver plus Type C adapter) and JETTA (USB and type C receivers). The Logitech M196 is Bluetooth only.

Which are rechargeable?

The HOTLIFE, JETTA and VssoPlor. The Trueque and M196 use 1 AA battery each.

Which mouse has the longest battery life?

The JETTA at 500 hours on its rechargeable battery. The Trueque and M196 state 12 months on AA.

Which mice state a warranty?

The Trueque states 2 years; the VssoPlor and M196 state 1 year. The HOTLIFE and JETTA state no usable term.

Do any of these support multi-device switching?

The HOTLIFE switches between 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth modes, and the VssoPlor switches between its connected devices with a single button press on the mouse. The others state single-device 2.4 GHz or Bluetooth connections.

Trueque M01 Wireless Mouse
Still deciding? Our top pickTrueque M01 Wireless Mouse
Check price on Amazon

See every mice and mouse pads guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides.

More picks: wireless mouse with long battery life, wireless mouse with programmable buttons, wireless mouse with good scroll wheel.