Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Keyboards and Keyboard Trays

Best Wrist Rest for Magic Trackpad (2026): 5 Compared

Five wrist rests compared by profile, material, base grip and warranty, for thin trackpads and slim keyboards, from 8 mm to 24 inches.

Best Wrist Rest for Magic Trackpad (2026): 5 Compared

The best wrist rest for magic trackpad is a low rest that matches the trackpad’s thin profile. A tall keyboard rest lifts your wrist too high for a trackpad. We compared five rests by profile, material, base grip and warranty. Every detail below comes from the Amazon listings.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Kensington ErgoSoft Trackpad

Kensington ErgoSoft Trackpad

Kensington9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8 mm low profile rest for slim mouse and trackpad, gel-cushioned, with a 24-month warranty.

Pros

  • For slim mouse/trackpad as stated
  • 8 mm low profile as stated
  • REACH and RoHS compliant as stated
  • Warranty Description: 24 Months

Cons

  • 160 x 108 mm footprint is compact
  • 4.32 ounces
  • Black only
  • Designed for mouse less than 1 inch high
Detailed Review

The listing states a wrist rest for slim mouse and trackpad use with an 8 mm low profile and a 160 x 108 mm footprint, gel cushioned under a soft TPU cover, non-skid rubber backing, and REACH and RoHS compliant. The warranty description states 24 Months.

Who it's for: a trackpad user who wants the thinnest profile and the longest stated warranty here. Who should skip it: someone who wants a large resting area, since the footprint is compact.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Profile8 mm
Footprint160 x 108 mm
FillGel
Warranty24 Months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. REACH and RoHS compliant as stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 24 Months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HONKID Magic Trackpad 2 Rest

HONKID Magic Trackpad 2 Rest

HONKID9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rest for Magic Trackpad 2 (A1535), cool gel and lycra, with a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • Designed for Magic Trackpad 2 (A1535) as stated
  • Cool gel and breathable lycra fabric as stated
  • Non-skid rubber base as stated
  • 2-year warranty as stated

Cons

  • 8.46 x 7.48 inches, the largest here
  • 8.8 ounces
  • Magic Trackpad 2 only
  • No safety certification stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a wrist rest designed for the Magic Trackpad 2, models MJ2R2LL/A and A1535, made of cool gel with a super smooth breathable lycra fabric and a non-skid rubber base, at 8.46 x 7.48 inches. The bullets state a 2-year warranty.

Who it's for: a Magic Trackpad 2 user who wants a fitted gel rest. Who should skip it: someone with a different trackpad, since it is sized for the Magic Trackpad 2.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
FitMagic Trackpad 2 (A1535)
Size8.46 x 7.48 in
FillCool gel / lycra
Warranty2 Year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GRIFITI Slim Pad 5

GRIFITI Slim Pad 5

GRIFITI9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5x4x0.2 inch silicone pad designed for Magic Trackpads, with a 90-day warranty.

Pros

  • 5 x 4 x 0.2 inches, designed for Magic Trackpads
  • Re-positionable silicone with nylon surface as stated
  • 2 mm thick pads as stated
  • Standard 90 day warranty as stated

Cons

  • 0.2 inches is very thin
  • No stated compliance certification
  • 90 days is the shortest term here
  • Small resting area
Detailed Review

The listing states a 5 x 4 x 0.2 inch silicone wrist pad specially designed for Magic Trackpads, numpads and thin mice, with a black nylon surface and a tacky silicone base that peels up without residue. The warranty description states a Standard 90 day warranty.

Who it's for: a trackpad user who wants the thinnest rest here. Who should skip it: someone who wants cushioning, since 0.2 inches is very thin.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size5 x 4 x 0.2 in
MaterialSilicone / nylon
FitMagic Trackpads
Warranty90 Days

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Standard 90 day warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GRIFITI Slim Wrist Pad 24

GRIFITI Slim Wrist Pad 24

GRIFITI9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24x4x0.375 inch neoprene pad for slim keyboards with trackpad or mouse, with a 90-day warranty.

Pros

  • 24 x 4 x 0.375 inches, the longest here
  • Neoprene with washable nylon surface as stated
  • For slim keyboards with trackpad or mouse as stated
  • Standard 90 day warranty as stated

Cons

  • 0.375 inches may not suit ultra-slim setups
  • Not for standard 0.75 inch mechanical keyboards
  • 90 days is the shortest term here
  • No stated compliance certification
Detailed Review

The listing states a 24 x 4 x 0.375 inch wrist pad with a non-skid base, neoprene center and washable nylon surface, for slim keyboards with a trackpad or mouse. The warranty description states a Standard 90 day warranty, and the listing warns it is not for standard 0.75 inch mechanical keyboards.

Who it's for: a worker who wants one long rest for keyboard and trackpad. Who should skip it: someone with a mechanical keyboard, since this is for slim boards.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size24 x 4 x 0.375 in
MaterialNeoprene / nylon
FitSlim keyboards
Warranty90 Days

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Standard 90 day warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HumanCentric Wrist Rest Pad

HumanCentric Wrist Rest Pad

HumanCentric9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 11.18 inch aluminum and vegan leather rest for Apple Magic Keyboards, no warranty stated.

Pros

  • Space gray aluminum with black vegan leather as stated
  • 11.18 x 2.85 x 0.49 inches for compact keyboards
  • Designed for Apple Magic Keyboard as stated
  • No gel filling as stated

Cons

  • No warranty is stated
  • 0.49 inches is the tallest here
  • 0.28 kg
  • No stated compliance certification
Detailed Review

The listing states a wrist rest in space gray aluminum with black vegan leather, sized 11.18 x 2.85 x 0.49 inches, tailored for the Apple Magic Keyboard without number pad and compatible with tenkeyless keyboards. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: an Apple Magic Keyboard user who wants a premium metal rest. Who should skip it: someone who wants a stated warranty, since none is listed.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size11.18 x 2.85 x 0.49 in
MaterialAluminum / vegan leather
FitMagic Keyboard
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Rest Office Score Brand Size Fill Warranty Amazon
Kensington ErgoSoft Trackpad 9.7/10 Kensington 160×108 mm Gel 24 Months View on Amazon
HONKID Magic Trackpad 2 Rest 9.5/10 HONKID 8.46×7.48 in Cool gel 2 Year View on Amazon
GRIFITI Slim Pad 5 9.5/10 GRIFITI 5x4x0.2 in Silicone 90 Days View on Amazon
GRIFITI Slim Wrist Pad 24 9.4/10 GRIFITI 24×4 in Neoprene 90 Days View on Amazon
HumanCentric Wrist Rest Pad 9.4/10 HumanCentric 11.18×2.85 in Vegan leather Not stated View on Amazon

Rest details as published on each listing, collected 17 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety means stated compliance or safety-relevant features; the Kensington is the only pick with stated certifications. Three state a warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Kensington ErgoSoft Trackpad 9.7 33 21 21 8 4
HONKID Magic Trackpad 2 Rest 9.5 32 20 20 0 3
GRIFITI Slim Pad 5 9.5 30 19 20 0 2
GRIFITI Slim Wrist Pad 24 9.4 28 19 19 0 2
HumanCentric Wrist Rest Pad 9.4 29 22 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best wrist rest for magic trackpad

Match the profile

Profile is the whole game for a trackpad. The Kensington sits at 8 mm low profile, the GRIFITI Slim Pad 5 at 0.2 inches (2 mm), and the GRIFITI 24 at 0.375 inches. The HumanCentric rises to 0.49 inches and the HONKID states its 8.46 x 7.48 inch footprint rather than a height. A trackpad is thin, so the rest should be too; the 8 mm and 0.2 inch picks keep your wrist level.

Trackpad-specific or general

Three picks name trackpads directly. The HONKID is designed for the Magic Trackpad 2, models MJ2R2LL/A and A1535. The GRIFITI Slim Pad 5 is specially designed for Magic Trackpads, numpads and thin mice. The Kensington is for slim mouse and trackpad use. The GRIFITI 24 and HumanCentric target slim keyboards instead. If the rest sits next to a trackpad all day, a trackpad-specific pick fits better.

Material and base

Each fill feels different. The Kensington uses a gel cushioned core under a soft TPU cover, the HONKID cool gel with breathable lycra fabric, the GRIFITI 5 re-positionable silicone with a black nylon surface, the GRIFITI 24 neoprene with a washable nylon surface, and the HumanCentric aluminum with vegan leather and no gel filling. Non-skid bases keep them put: the Kensington, HONKID and GRIFITI 24 all state one, and the GRIFITI 5 uses a tacky silicone base.

Read the warranty line, not the headline

Four rests state a warranty term and one does not. The Kensington lists a 24 Months warranty, the HONKID a 2-year warranty, and both GRIFITI pads a Standard 90 day warranty. The HumanCentric states no warranty term. A stated term is the tiebreaker when materials match. Browse the full keyboards category and our wrist rests for Apple Magic Keyboard guide for the rest of the desk.

Check the footprint

Footprints range from tiny to desk-spanning. The Kensington covers 160 x 108 mm, the GRIFITI 5 just 5 x 4 inches, the HONKID 8.46 x 7.48 inches, the HumanCentric 11.18 x 2.85 inches, and the GRIFITI 24 a full 24 x 4 inches for keyboard plus trackpad or mouse. Measure the space beside your trackpad before ordering.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is made for the Magic Trackpad 2?

The HONKID, designed for the Magic Trackpad 2, models MJ2R2LL/A and A1535.

Which has the longest stated warranty?

The Kensington, with a 24 Months warranty description.

Which is the thinnest?

The GRIFITI Slim Pad 5, at 0.2 inches or 2 mm thick.

Which states compliance certifications?

The Kensington, REACH and RoHS compliant as stated.

Which has no stated warranty?

The HumanCentric, which lists no warranty term.

Kensington ErgoSoft Trackpad
Still deciding? Our top pickKensington ErgoSoft Trackpad
Check price on Amazon

See every keyboards guide and all computer peripherals guides.

More guides: wrist rests for Apple Magic Keyboard, ergonomic wrist rests for laptop, types of wrist rest for keyboard.