Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Keyboards and Keyboard Trays

Best Wrist Rest for Apple Trackpad (2026): 5 Compared

Five wrist rests for the Apple trackpad compared by fit, profile and fill, from a tilt-adjustable gel platform to memory foam sets.

Best Wrist Rest for Apple Trackpad (2026): 5 Compared

The best wrist rest for Apple trackpad is the one that matches the trackpad’s slim profile, because a tall rest forces the wrist to bend upward. A keyboard-height cushion next to a flat trackpad defeats the purpose. We compared five rests by trackpad fit, profile height, fill material and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

MOSISO Apricot Set

MOSISO Apricot Set

MOSISO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Neoprene wrist rest set with keyboard rest and mousepad.

Pros

  • Keyboard rest plus full mousepad in one set
  • Neoprene cloth with raised memory foam
  • Non-slip base stated
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Not trackpad-specific
  • Mousepad, not a slim trackpad rest
  • Apricot color only
  • Set takes more desk space than a slim pad
Detailed Review

MOSISO's apricot set pairs a 17.72 by 3.15 inch keyboard rest with a 9.84 by 7.87 inch mousepad, both in breathable neoprene with raised memory foam. The non-slip base and reinforced edges suit long sessions.

It is a set, not a slim trackpad rest. Who it's for: buyers who want keyboard and mouse coverage together. Who should skip it: trackpad minimalists.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Rest17.72 x 3.15 in
Pad9.84 x 7.87 in
FillMemory foam
CoverNeoprene
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOSISO Green Set

MOSISO Green Set

MOSISO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Neoprene wrist rest set with silicone lining and curved mousepad.

Pros

  • Keyboard rest plus curved mousepad in one set
  • Raised silicone lining stated
  • Non-slip base stated
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Not trackpad-specific
  • Green color only
  • Set takes more desk space than a slim pad
  • 0.52 kg stated weight
Detailed Review

MOSISO's green set pairs a 17.12 by 2.95 inch keyboard rest with a 9.65 by 7.09 inch curved mousepad in neoprene with a raised silicone lining. Like its apricot sibling it has a non-slip base and reinforced edges.

Who it's for: the same set buyer who prefers green. Who should skip it: anyone deciding on features alone, since the two MOSISOs are near twins.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Rest17.12 x 2.95 in
Pad9.65 x 7.09 in
LiningRaised silicone
CoverNeoprene
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

3M Gel Wristrest WR422LE

3M Gel Wristrest WR422LE

3M9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Tilt-adjustable gel platform for keyboard and mouse with antimicrobial leatherette cover.

Pros

  • Tilt-adjustable platform stated
  • Antimicrobial leatherette cover stated
  • Battery-saving mouse pad stated
  • 25.5 in wide platform covers keyboard and mouse in one piece

Cons

  • 25.5-inch width needs a large desk
  • 4.1-pound stated weight
  • Platform, not a trackpad-specific rest
  • Black only
Detailed Review

3M's gel platform spans 25.5 by 10.6 inches with a tilt-adjustable design, an easy-clean leatherette cover with antimicrobial product protection, and a battery-saving mouse pad. The gel is firm enough for support but soft for comfort, per the listing.

At a stated 4.1 pounds it carries the heaviest stated weight here. Who it's for: full-desk setups that want a single platform. Who should skip it: minimal trackpad-only desks.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size25.5 x 10.6 x 1 in
FillGel
CoverLeatherette, antimicrobial
Weight4.1 lb
StyleKeyboard & Mouse

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dapesuom Ivory Rest

Dapesuom Ivory Rest

Dapesuom9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Memory foam mouse wrist rest in ivory white.

Pros

  • Memory foam with Lycra cover
  • Non-slip textured rubber base
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
  • Ivory white color option

Cons

  • Size contradicts itself: 6.3x3.25x1 in bullets, 5x3x1 and 17x3.6 in spec table
  • Mouse rest, not trackpad-specific
  • 0.04 kg stated weight
  • Single rest; no keyboard version in this listing
Detailed Review

Dapesuom's ivory white mouse rest uses memory foam under Lycra with a dense textured rubber base. The wrist-shape design is stated to improve hand posture.

The size contradicts itself across bullets and spec table (6.3x3.25x1 vs 5x3x1 vs 17x3.6); trust the bullets per our policy. Who it's for: mouse users who want ivory. Who should skip it: anyone who needs certain dimensions.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 16/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 60 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size6.3 x 3.25 x 1 in (bullets)
FillMemory foam
CoverLycra
Warranty1 year manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GORILLA GRIP 2-Piece

GORILLA GRIP 2-Piece

GORILLA GRIP9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two-piece memory foam set with keyboard rest and mouse rest.

Pros

  • Two-piece set: keyboard rest plus mouse rest
  • 1.2-inch memory foam interior stated
  • Stain and water resistant spandex top
  • Slip-resistant backing stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • Not trackpad-specific
  • Gray only
  • 17-inch keyboard rest needs a full-size desk
Detailed Review

GORILLA GRIP's two-piece set covers keyboard (17 by 3.5 inches) and mouse (6 by 3.3 inches) with 1.2-inch memory foam under a stain and water resistant spandex top. A 3-layer build with rubber bottom is stated.

No warranty term appears. Who it's for: full-desk coverage on one purchase. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
SetKeyboard 17x3.5 + mouse 6x3.3 in
Foam1.2 in memory foam
TopSpandex, stain/water resistant

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Wrist rest Office Score Type Fill Trackpad fit Warranty Amazon
MOSISO Apricot Set 9.5/10 Rest + pad set Memory foam No 1 year View on Amazon
MOSISO Green Set 9.5/10 Rest + pad set Memory foam No 1 year View on Amazon
3M Gel Wristrest WR422LE 9.5/10 Platform Gel No Not stated View on Amazon
Dapesuom Ivory Rest 9.4/10 Mouse rest Memory foam No 1 year View on Amazon
GORILLA GRIP 2-Piece 9.4/10 2-piece set Memory foam No Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (trackpad fit, profile and comfort), build (materials and construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. No listing states a safety certification, so no safety points were awarded. Three of the five state a warranty term, each a 1-year term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
MOSISO Apricot Set 9.5 26 18 19 n/a 2
MOSISO Green Set 9.5 26 18 19 n/a 2
3M Gel Wristrest WR422LE 9.5 28 21 19 n/a 0
Dapesuom Ivory Rest 9.4 24 16 18 n/a 2
GORILLA GRIP 2-Piece 9.4 26 19 20 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best wrist rest for Apple trackpad

Fit the trackpad, not the keyboard

None of the five is designed for a trackpad: the two MOSISO sets pair a keyboard rest with a mouse pad, the Dapesuom and GORILLA GRIP are mouse or keyboard rests, and the 3M is a full keyboard-and-mouse platform. Each can sit beside a trackpad, but none matches its slim height. For the category, see keyboards.

Wrist rest Trackpad fit Profile Fill
3M Gel Wristrest WR422LE Platform 1 in Gel
MOSISO Apricot Set Set Raised foam Memory foam
MOSISO Green Set Set Raised lining Memory foam
Dapesuom Ivory Rest Mouse 1 in Memory foam
GORILLA GRIP 2-Piece Set 1.2 in foam Memory foam

Fit, profile and fill as stated in each listing.

Gel or memory foam

Gel (3M) feels cool and firm; memory foam (GORILLA GRIP, Dapesuom, MOSISOs) rebounds slowly. The 3M lists an antimicrobial leatherette cover; the GORILLA GRIP wipes clean with a damp cloth.

Low profile matters

Trackpads sit nearly flat, so a tall rest bends the wrist. The 3M and Dapesuom list 1 in profiles and the GORILLA GRIP lists 1.2 in, all taller than a trackpad’s edge. Measure your trackpad’s front edge before choosing.

Read the warranty line

Three of the five state a 1-year term: both MOSISO sets and the Dapesuom. The 3M and the GORILLA GRIP state no warranty term. A stated term beats a vague promise when the foam flattens.

Frequently Asked Questions

Should the wrist rest match the trackpad height?

Yes. A rest much taller than the trackpad bends the wrist upward. The 3M and Dapesuom list 1 in profiles and the GORILLA GRIP 1.2 in, so all sit above a trackpad’s edge.

Can I use a keyboard wrist rest with a trackpad?

You can, but keyboard rests are taller and longer. The two MOSISO sets pair a keyboard rest with a mouse pad, which suits a full desk more than a trackpad-only setup.

Which rest is easiest to clean?

The GORILLA GRIP wipes with a damp cloth, and the 3M lists an easy-clean leatherette cover with antimicrobial protection.

MOSISO Apricot Set
Still deciding? Our top pickMOSISO Apricot Set
Check price on Amazon

See every keyboard guide and all computer peripheral guides.

More picks: wrist rests for vertical mouse, ergonomic wrist rests for laptop, keyboards for working from home.