Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desks and Desk Lighting

Best Z Bar Desk Lamp (2026): 5 Picks

Five z bar desk lamps compared by light bars, color modes and mounts, from a 24W 4-bar lamp to two title-only picks for wide and small desks.

Best Z Bar Desk Lamp (2026): 5 Picks

A desk without the right light makes every evening shorter, and the best z bar desk lamp spreads its bars wide enough to cover the whole workspace. We compared five desk lamps by light bars, color modes and mounts, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Omorepa 4-Light-Bar Desk Lamp

Omorepa 4-Light-Bar Desk Lamp

Omorepa9.8/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For a wide desk that needs even light across monitors, with a remote in hand.

Pros

  • 24W with 4 light bars stated
  • Extends to 34.2 in stated
  • Remote control stated
  • Ambient light sensor stated

Cons

  • Bullets state a 3-year warranty while the spec table states 2 years
  • 4 pounds is the heaviest of the five picks
  • White is the only color stated
  • Needs assembly per the listing
Detailed Review

Who it's for: a home office with a wide desk and dual monitors.

Who should skip it: a reader who wants a simple clamp lamp.

Its Office Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage24W
Color modes5
Width34.2 in
ControlRemote and touch

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Flicker-free, anti-glare eye-protect light, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 years warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIIVUU Double Head Desk Lamp

VIIVUU Double Head Desk Lamp

VIIVUU9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For a small desk where a clamp saves space and dual heads cover the work.

Pros

  • 30 light combination modes stated
  • Flicker-free lighting stated
  • 50000 hour lifespan stated
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Bullets state a 5V/3A adapter while the components list states 5V/2A
  • 100 g is the lightest of the five picks
  • Black is the only color stated
  • 13W is lower than the Omorepa's 24W
Detailed Review

Who it's for: a small desk where a clamp beats a base.

Who should skip it: a reader who needs a remote control.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage13W
Color modes3
Brightness levels10
MountClamp

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Flicker-free, eye-caring light, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lepro 9.5W Foldable Lamp

Lepro 9.5W Foldable Lamp

Lepro9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9.5W foldable LED desk lamp with 5 color modes, 5 brightness levels each and a USB charging port, for students who study at any hour.

Pros

  • 5 color modes across 3000K and 6500K with 5 brightness levels each
  • 72 LEDs behind a frosted shade for diffused, non-flickering light
  • USB charging port in the base for a phone
  • 2-year warranty is stated, the longest term here

Cons

  • The title states 800 lm but the spec table states 550 lm; trust the title over the table
  • Bulb base is listed as GU10 while the lamp uses integrated LEDs, so that field is unreliable
  • 0.75 kg with a plastic base, lighter than the metal-base picks
  • Tabletop placement only, with no clamp option
Detailed Review

Lepro's 9.5W lamp is the most adjustable here: 5 lighting modes across 3000K and 6500K, each with 5 brightness levels, 72 LEDs behind a frosted shade and touch control with a memory function. The arm and light bar fold for storage, and the base includes a USB charging port. A 4.9 ft cord with a 12V adapter is included.

The listing contradicts itself on brightness: 800 lm in the title, 550 lm in the spec table, so we trust the title. The GU10 bulb base entry conflicts with the integrated LED design. The warranty is 2 years, the longest term here.

Who it's for: students who study morning and night and want one lamp for both. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a clamp or a metal base.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 4/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power / brightness9.5W; 800 lm (title), 550 lm (table)
Color temp3000K to 6500K, 5 modes
Brightness levels5 per mode
ExtrasUSB charging port, memory function
Size13.4 x 3.9 x 15.1 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-flickering, diffused lighting with a frosted shade is stated., so safety scores 6 of 10. 2 years warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Airlonv 17in Clamp Lamp

Airlonv 17in Clamp Lamp

Airlonv9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 17-inch clamp lamp with stepless dimming from 1% to 100%, a 2700K to 6500K color range, 100 LEDs and a 360-degree gooseneck, backed by a stated 4 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 17-inch bar with 100 LEDs and stepless 1% to 100% dimming, per the listing
  • 2700K to 6500K color temperature range stated
  • 360-degree gooseneck with wire management built in
  • 4 year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Clamp fits desktops up to 2.36 inches thick, per the listing
  • 60,000-hour lifespan is the maker's claim, not a measured figure
  • Maximum work height of about 31 inches stated
  • No USB output port is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 17-inch LED desk lamp with a clamp mount, stepless dimming from 1% to 100%, a 2700K to 6500K color temperature range, 100 LEDs, a 360-degree adjustable gooseneck, a maximum work height of about 31 inches, compatibility with monitors up to 30 inches, a clamp that fits desktops up to 2.36 inches thick, a 60,000-hour lifespan claim, wire management built in, and a 5V/3A adapter in the box. The warranty description is 4 year manufacturer.

Who it's for: model builders who want a wide bar of light over the whole bench with fine dimming control. Who should skip it: anyone whose desk edge is thicker than 2.36 inches.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Light17 in bar, 100 LEDs, 10W
Color range2700K to 6500K, stepless 1-100% dimming
MountClamp, fits desks up to 2.36 in thick
Lifespan claim60,000 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Flicker-free and eye-care lighting stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 4 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SKYLEO Swing Arm Desk Lamp

SKYLEO Swing Arm Desk Lamp

SKYLEO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For a reader who wants a swing arm that reaches over books and boards.

Pros

  • 1300 lumens with 112 lamp beads stated
  • 45-minute timer stated
  • Memory function stated
  • CRI 90 or higher stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No flicker-free claim is stated
  • Not water resistant stated
  • Timer only offers 45 minutes stated
Detailed Review

Who it's for: a reader who likes a swing arm that folds away.

Who should skip it: a reader who needs a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage12W
Color modes5
Brightness levels11
Lumens1300

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Uchoiceme 3-Light-Bar LampUchoiceme 3-Light-Bar Lamp3 light bars with clamp, 5 colors and 10 brightnessCheck on Amazon
  • Voncerus Double Head LampVoncerus Double Head LampDouble head lamp with clamp and memoryCheck on Amazon
  • SIBRILLE Ultra Wide LampSIBRILLE Ultra Wide LampUltra wide lamp with USB fast chargingCheck on Amazon
  • Uchoiceme Double Head LampUchoiceme Double Head LampDouble head lamp with base and round controlCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Lamp Office Score Wattage Color Modes Mount Amazon
Omorepa 4-Light-Bar Desk Lamp 9.8/10 24W 5 Desktop base View on Amazon
VIIVUU Double Head Desk Lamp 9.7/10 13W 3 Clamp View on Amazon
SKYLEO Swing Arm Desk Lamp 9.5/10 12W 5 Clamp View on Amazon
Lepro 9.5W LED Desk Lamp 9.6/10 9.5W 5 Not stated
Airlonv 17in LED Desk Lamp 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Clamp

Lamp details as published on each listing, collected 23 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (light spread and modes), build, value, safety and warranty. For desk lamps, safety means stated flicker-free or eye-care lighting. The Omorepa and VIIVUU state flicker-free light; the SKYLEO states none. Two of the five state a warranty term.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Omorepa 4-Light-Bar Desk Lamp 9.8 33 22 21 8 3
VIIVUU Double Head Desk Lamp 9.7 30 21 21 8 4
SKYLEO Swing Arm Desk Lamp 9.5 30 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best z bar desk lamp

Light bars decide the spread

The Omorepa spreads 4 light bars across 34.2 in, the VIIVUU uses 2 heads, and the SKYLEO uses one swing arm. More bars cover a wider desk; a single arm suits a reading corner.

Color modes set the mood

The Omorepa and SKYLEO offer 5 color modes, the VIIVUU 3, all spanning roughly 3000K to 6500K. Warm light suits evenings, cool light suits focused work. The VIIVUU’s 30 combinations give the most presets.

Clamp or base

The VIIVUU and SKYLEO clamp to the desk edge and free up surface space. The Omorepa stands on a metal base that needs no desk thickness. Pick the mount that fits your desk.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a z bar desk lamp?

A z bar desk lamp uses one or more light bars on an adjustable arm, here the Omorepa’s 4 bars, to spread light evenly across a desk without the hot spots of a single bulb.

Which desk lamp is best for a wide desk?

The Omorepa extends to 34.2 in and covers dual monitors stated. The VIIVUU’s dual heads cover smaller desks from a clamp.

Do these desk lamps have a warranty?

The VIIVUU states a 2 year manufacturer warranty and the Omorepa states 2 years in its spec table. The SKYLEO and the two title-only picks state no warranty term.

Omorepa 4-Light-Bar Desk Lamp
Still deciding? Our top pickOmorepa 4-Light-Bar Desk Lamp
Check price on Amazon

See every desks guide. Also see our best desk lamp for pc. Also see our best desk lamp cordless. Also see our best desk lamp under 30.

More picks: desks and standing desks.