Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Docking Stations and USB Hubs

Best USB Hub for Standing Desk (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five USB hubs for standing desks compared by port count, speed, power and stated warranty, with mountable picks for desks that move.

Best USB Hub for Standing Desk (2026): 5 Picks Compared

A standing desk that rises for a call and drops for focused work leaves cables dangling and ports out of reach, and the best usb hub for standing desk use is the mountable hub that puts ports where hands can reach them. We compared five hubs by port count, speed, power and stated warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

atolla Desk Hub

atolla Desk Hub

atolla9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 7-port USB 3.0 aluminum hub with sliding rails for under-desk mounting, 5Gbps transfer and over-voltage and over-current protection.

Pros

  • Sliding rails mount under a desk, on a stand or on a wall
  • 7 USB 3.0 ports at up to 5Gbps, per the listing
  • Over-voltage and over-current protection with a smart chip, per the listing
  • 2 Year Manufacturer warranty is stated in the spec table

Cons

  • Power adapter is not included and must be purchased separately
  • No cable length is stated in the listing data
  • Only 7 ports against the USBGear 10 ports
  • Item weight of 0.13 kg is light for a metal housing, per the listing
Detailed Review

The atolla listing states a 7-port USB 3.0 aluminum hub with a sliding rail design for under-desk, monitor stand or wall mounting, with rails that detach without tools. The listing states 5Gbps SuperSpeed transfer, backward compatibility with USB 2.0 and 1.0 devices, and built-in over-voltage and over-current protection. The item dimensions are 5.31 inches L x 1.16 inches W x 0.71 inches H, the enclosure is aluminum, and the power input is a 5V/3A USB-C port. The listing states clearly that a power adapter is not included and must be purchased separately, while low-power devices work without one. No contradiction appears between the title, bullets and spec table on this listing.

Who it is for: someone who wants a hub mounted under a standing desk with protection for attached drives. Who should skip it: anyone who wants an adapter in the box, or more than 7 ports.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Ports7 USB 3.0
Speed5Gbps
Size5.31 x 1.16 x 0.71 inches
Power input5V/3A USB-C, adapter not included

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Over-voltage and over-current protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

USBGear 10-Port Hub

USBGear 10-Port Hub

USBGear9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A mountable 10-port USB 3.2 Gen 1 hub with a 5V/4A adapter, 5Gbps transfer and up to 900mA per port.

Pros

  • 10 USB 3.2 Gen 1 ports, the most here
  • 5V/4A power adapter included in the box
  • Up to 900mA per port with a 20W total budget, per the listing
  • Metal mounting flanges for surface or wall mounting

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No protection feature is stated beyond the charging standard
  • Bus-powered mode suits basic transfer only, per the listing
  • Largest hub here at 6.16 inches in length
Detailed Review

The USBGear listing states a mountable 10-port USB 3.2 Gen 1 hub with ten Type-A ports, an aluminum enclosure and a 5V/4A power adapter with a 3ft Type-A to Type-B cable. The listing states SuperSpeed transfer up to 5Gbps, backward compatibility with USB 2.0 and 1.1 devices, and up to 900mA per port with a 20W total budget under the Battery Charging 1.2 standard. The item dimensions are 6.16 inches L x 1.69 inches W x 0.96 inches H. The listing states bus-powered operation for basic transfer without external power, with adapter power for charging use. No contradiction appears between the title, bullets and spec table on this listing.

Who it is for: someone who wants the most ports on one hub with an adapter included. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a protection feature.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Ports10 USB 3.2 Gen 1
Speed5Gbps
Power5V/4A adapter, 20W total
Size6.16 x 1.69 x 0.96 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TP-Link UH720
TP-Link9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A powered USB hub with 7 data ports, 2 charging ports and circuit protections, for drives plus phone and tablet charging.

Pros

  • 7 data ports plus 2 smart charging ports
  • 12V/4A adapter, the strongest here
  • Overheat, overload, overvoltage and short circuit protections
  • Built-in surge protector

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No individual port switches stated
  • Bulkier than the 4-port options
  • Charging ports do not carry data
Detailed Review

TP-Link lists the UH720 as 7 USB 3.0 data ports plus 2 smart charging ports, with speeds up to 5Gbps and a 12V/4A power adapter. The bullets describe multiple circuit protections and a built-in surge protector keeping devices and data safe. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants the strongest adapter and protection statements. Who should skip it: anyone who needs individual port switches or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Ports7 data + 2 charging
Speed5Gbps
Adapter12V/4A
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ABFCRTTW 4ft 7-Port Hub

ABFCRTTW 4ft 7-Port Hub

ABFCRTTW9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 7-port aluminum hub with a 15W Type-C power port on a 4 ft cable.

Pros

  • 7 ports plus a 15W Type-C port for high-power devices
  • Aluminum enclosure for heat dissipation
  • Dual high-performance chips stated
  • 4 ft cable suits desk-to-PC runs

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Data transmission only, not charging
  • Near-duplicate of the 6ft version with a shorter cable
  • Spec table is empty; all figures come from the bullets
Detailed Review

ABFCRTTW lists the same 7-port aluminum hub as its 6ft sibling but with a 4 ft cable: 5Gbps, a 15W Type-C port (5V/3A), dual chips and data-only operation. The spec table is empty, so no warranty term is stated and the size comes from the bullets alone.

Who it's for: desk setups where 4 ft of cable is enough and seven ports plus a powered Type-C port cover the peripherals. Who should skip it: anyone whose PC sits far from the desk; the 6ft version covers that.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Cable4 ft
Ports7 USB-A + 15W Type-C
Data rate5Gbps
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL, FCC or over-current protection statement is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Belkin 4-Port Hub

Belkin 4-Port Hub

Belkin9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-port USB 2.0 hub with plug-and-play setup, up to 480 Mbps transfer and a slim design for laptop and PC use.

Pros

  • Simple plug-and-play setup with no drivers required
  • Slim design at 0.6 inches L x 2.75 inches W x 2.75 inches
  • Works with PC and Mac over USB 2.0 and 1.1
  • Light at 1.76 ounces for a portable setup

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • USB 2.0 speed of up to 480 Mbps, below the 5Gbps hubs here
  • Only 4 ports, the fewest here
  • Enclosure material is listed as unspecified
Detailed Review

The Belkin listing states a 4-port USB 2.0 hub that connects up to 4 USB A devices through a single open USB port, with data transfer speeds of up to 480 Mbps. The listing states plug-and-play setup with an included USB cable and no additional drivers, plus broad compatibility with PC and Mac. The item dimensions are 0.6 inches L x 2.75 inches W x 2.75 inches H, the item weight is 1.76 ounces, and the enclosure material is listed as unspecified. No warranty term is stated. No contradiction appears between the title, bullets and spec table on this listing.

Who it is for: someone who wants a simple low-cost port expansion for keyboards, mice and printers. Who should skip it: anyone who needs 5Gbps speeds, many ports or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 63 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Ports4 USB 2.0
Speed480 Mbps
Size0.6 x 2.75 x 2.75 inches
Item weight1.76 ounces

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

USB Hub Office Score Ports Speed Power Warranty Amazon
atolla Desk Hub 9.6/10 7 5Gbps USB-C input, no adapter 2 Year Manufacturer View on Amazon
USBGear 10-Port Hub 9.5/10 10 5Gbps 5V/4A adapter included Not stated View on Amazon
Belkin 4-Port Hub 9.3/10 4 480 Mbps Powered Not stated View on Amazon
TP-Link UH720 9.5/10 7 data, 2 charging Not stated Powered Not stated View on Amazon
ABFCRTTW Hub 9.5/10 7 USB 3.0 15W Type-C port Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. One listing states a warranty term, and four state none.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a USB hub, safety means a stated protection feature such as over-voltage or over-current protection; only the atolla states one. One listing states a warranty term: the atolla at a 2 Year Manufacturer warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
atolla Desk Hub 9.6 29 21 20 7 3
USBGear 10-Port Hub 9.5 32 21 22 0 0
Belkin 4-Port Hub 9.3 26 18 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best usb hub for standing desk

Mount it where the desk moves

A hub on a standing desk must move with the desk, not dangle from it. The atolla mounts under a desk, on a monitor stand or on a wall using removable sliding rails that detach without tools, so the hub can be repositioned as the setup changes. The USBGear uses integrated metal mounting flanges for firm surface or wall mounting. A hub that mounts under the desk keeps cables hidden and ports within reach at both sitting and standing heights, which matters more than raw port count on a desk that moves daily.

Count ports, then check speed

Port count decides how many devices connect at once, while speed decides how fast files move. The USBGear offers 10 USB 3.2 Gen 1 ports at up to 5Gbps, the atolla offers 7 USB 3.0 ports at up to 5Gbps, and the Belkin offers 4 ports at up to 480 Mbps over USB 2.0. The TP-Link title-only pick lists 7 data ports and 2 charging ports, while the ABFCRTTW title-only pick lists 7 USB 3.0 ports with a 15W Type-C port. For a desk with an external drive, a printer and a card reader, a 5Gbps hub moves large files far quicker than a 480 Mbps hub.

USB Hub Ports Speed Power
atolla Desk Hub 7 5Gbps 5V/3A USB-C input, no adapter
USBGear 10-Port Hub 10 5Gbps 5V/4A adapter included
Belkin 4-Port Hub 4 480 Mbps Powered
TP-Link UH720 7 data, 2 charging Not stated Powered
ABFCRTTW Hub 7 USB 3.0 15W Type-C port

Power for drives and charging

Power decides whether a hub runs a drive or only a mouse. The USBGear delivers up to 900mA per port with a 20W total budget from its included 5V/4A adapter and supports the Battery Charging 1.2 standard. The atolla runs through a 5V/3A USB-C input port for external hard drives and high-draw devices, but its adapter is not included and must be purchased separately, while low-power devices such as mice, keyboards and flash drives work without one. Check the adapter situation before ordering, since a hub without its adapter cannot run a drive at full draw. See also our standing desks guides and our docking stations and USB hubs guides.

Read the warranty line

Only the atolla states a warranty term, a 2 Year Manufacturer warranty in its spec table. The USBGear, Belkin and both title-only picks state no warranty term at all. A hub that lives under a moving desk takes vibration and cable tugs daily, so a stated term is worth weighing against port count alone.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the mounting spot against the stated sizes: 5.31 inches L x 1.16 inches W x 0.71 inches H for the atolla, and 6.16 inches L x 1.69 inches W x 0.96 inches H for the USBGear.
  • Plan power before mounting: the USBGear includes a 5V/4A adapter, while the atolla needs a separately purchased adapter for its 5V/3A USB-C input.
  • Route the included cables with slack for desk travel: the USBGear includes a 3ft USB Type-A to Type-B cable.
  • Keep the hub reachable at both desk heights, since a standing desk moves through its full range daily.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many ports does a standing desk hub need?

The hubs here offer 4, 7 or 10 ports, plus 2 charging ports on the TP-Link title-only pick. Count the devices that stay plugged in, such as a keyboard, mouse, printer and external drive, then leave room for one more device.

Can a USB hub mount under a standing desk?

The atolla mounts under a desk, on a monitor stand or on a wall with removable sliding rails, and the USBGear mounts with integrated metal flanges. Both keep the hub fixed to the desk so it moves with the desk rather than dangling.

Does a USB hub need a power adapter?

Low-power devices such as mice, keyboards and flash drives work without one, per the atolla listing. External hard drives and high-draw devices need powered operation: the USBGear includes a 5V/4A adapter, while the atolla needs a separately purchased adapter for its 5V/3A input.

Is USB 2.0 fast enough for a desk hub?

The Belkin offers up to 480 Mbps over USB 2.0, which suits keyboards, mice and printers. For external drives and large file transfers, the 5Gbps hubs from USBGear and atolla move files far quicker.

Which hub states a warranty?

Only the atolla states a warranty term, a 2 Year Manufacturer warranty. The USBGear, Belkin and both title-only picks state no warranty term.

atolla Desk Hub
Still deciding? Our top pickatolla Desk Hub
Check price on Amazon

See every docking stations and USB hubs guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides.

More picks: standing desks, computer desks, monitor arms and stands.