Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Docking Stations and USB Hubs

Best USB Hub for Tablet (2026): 5 Hubs Compared

Five USB-C hubs compared by ports, power delivery, HDMI and warranty, from a 100W 5-in-1 with certified 4K HDMI to a 4-port data hub.

Best USB Hub for Tablet (2026): 5 Hubs Compared

A tablet with one USB-C port is a tablet with one job at a time. The best usb hub for tablet use adds HDMI, USB-A and charging through that single port. We compared five USB-C hubs by ports, power delivery, HDMI and warranty, using only what each listing states.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

iPad Pro USB C Hub Adapter

iPad Pro USB C Hub Adapter

GKEAPZA9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A USB-C hub adapter for iPad Pro with 4K@60Hz HDMI, 3.5mm jack and 60W PD, suited to tablets.

Pros

  • 4K@60Hz HDMI output, per the listing
  • 3.5mm audio jack
  • 2 USB 3.0 plus USB-C data port
  • A 1 year warranty is stated

Cons

  • 60W PD is the lowest stated here
  • Stated compatibility is limited to listed iPad Pro, Air and Mini models
  • Tablet-focused design
  • No Ethernet port
Detailed Review

The iPad Pro hub adapter is the tablet pick: 4K HDMI at 60Hz for mirroring or extending the screen, a 3.5mm audio jack, two USB 3.0 ports, a USB-C data port and 60W power delivery. The listing names recent iPad Pro models.

The 60W PD is the lowest stated here, so heavy workloads may charge slowly. A 1 year warranty is stated, and there is no Ethernet port.

Best for iPad Pro owners who want a bigger screen and wired audio.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
HDMI4K@60Hz
Power delivery60W
USB2 x USB 3.0, USB-C data
Audio3.5mm jack

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 4K@60Hz HDMI is stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. A 1 year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BENFEI USB C Hub 5-in-1

BENFEI USB C Hub 5-in-1

BENFEI9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-in-1 USB-C hub with certified 4K HDMI, 100W power delivery and 3 USB-A ports, suited to mobile offices.

Pros

  • Certified 4K HDMI, per the listing
  • 100W power delivery
  • 3 USB-A ports
  • 18-month warranty, per the listing

Cons

  • No USB-C data port is stated
  • No Ethernet port
  • No SD card reader is stated
  • Silicone cable may attract dust
Detailed Review

The BENFEI is a 5-in-1 USB-C hub with certified 4K HDMI, 100W power delivery and 3 USB-A ports, on a super-soft silicone woven cable. The 18-month warranty with 24-hour response is stated, per the listing.

The port mix is video, power and USB-A only: no USB-C data port, no Ethernet and no SD reader are stated. The silicone cable is a comfort feature, though it may attract dust in a bag.

Best for mobile offices that need HDMI, charging and USB-A through one port.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
HDMI4K, certified
Power delivery100W
USB-A3 ports
Warranty18 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Certified 4K HDMI is stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 18-month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker USB-C Hub 5-in-1

Anker USB-C Hub 5-in-1

Anker9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-in-1 USB-C hub with 90W pass-through charging and 4K HDMI, suited to laptops and tablets.

Pros

  • 90W pass-through charging, per the listing
  • 4K HDMI port
  • Two USB-A 2.0 plus USB-A 3.0
  • An 18-month warranty is stated

Cons

  • PD input powers the laptop only, not peripherals
  • Not compatible with Linux, per the listing
  • No Ethernet port
  • No SD card reader is stated
Detailed Review

The Anker 5-in-1 packs a PD input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port and an HDMI port, with 90W pass-through charging to the laptop. It is the known-brand pick of the five.

Read the fine print: the PD input powers the laptop only and cannot power peripheral devices. An 18-month warranty is stated, but no Ethernet or SD reader is.

Best for laptop and tablet users who trust the brand and need the basics.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power delivery90W pass-through
HDMI4K
USB-A2 x 2.0, 1 x 3.0
Ports5-in-1

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 4K HDMI is stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. An 18-month warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Acer 5-in-1 USB C Hub

Acer 5-in-1 USB C Hub

Acer9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-in-1 USB-C hub with 100W PD and 4K 30Hz HDMI, suited to tablets and laptops with DP Alt Mode.

Pros

  • 100W power delivery
  • 4K 30Hz HDMI, per the listing
  • USB 3.0 plus 2 USB ports
  • A 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated

Cons

  • HDMI needs DP Alt Mode or Thunderbolt, per the notice
  • 4K at 30Hz only
  • PD port charges the host only, with no data or video, per the listing
  • No Ethernet port
Detailed Review

The Acer 5-in-1 offers 100W power delivery, a 4K 30Hz HDMI port, a USB 3.0 port and two USB ports in a compact adapter. On paper it matches the BENFEI on power.

The pre-use notice is the catch: HDMI needs DP Alt Mode or Thunderbolt 3/4, so charge-only USB-C ports will not drive it. HDMI tops out at 30Hz; a 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated.

Best for tablets and laptops with DP Alt Mode that need full 100W charging.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Power delivery100W
HDMI4K 30Hz
USBUSB 3.0 + 2 USB
RequirementDP Alt Mode or Thunderbolt

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 4K 30Hz HDMI is stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. A 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Wozoyo Type C 4-Port Hub

Wozoyo Type C 4-Port Hub

Wozoyo9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-port USB 3.2 hub with 5Gbps data transfer, suited to keyboards, mice and drives.

Pros

  • 4 USB ports at 5Gbps, per the listing
  • Compact Type-C design
  • Plug and play, per the listing
  • A 2 year warranty is stated

Cons

  • No HDMI port
  • No power delivery is stated
  • 30cm cable stated, so it stays close to the host
  • Data only, no video
Detailed Review

The Wozoyo is the simple pick: four USB ports at 5Gbps through one Type-C connection, plug and play, for storage drives, keyboards, mice and accessories.

There is no HDMI and no stated power delivery: it is a data hub, not a dock. A 2 year warranty is stated.

Best for users who just need more USB ports and nothing else.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Ports4 x USB 5Gbps
TransferUp to 5Gbps
ConnectorType-C
SetupPlug and play

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 5Gbps transfer is stated; no safety certification is stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. A 2 year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Hub Office Score Ports Power Delivery HDMI Warranty Amazon
iPad Pro USB C Hub Adapter 9.6/10 2 USB 3.0 + USB-C 60W 4K@60Hz 1 year View on Amazon
BENFEI USB C Hub 5-in-1 9.6/10 3 USB-A 100W 4K certified 18 months View on Amazon
Anker USB-C Hub 5-in-1 9.6/10 2 USB-A 2.0 + USB-A 3.0 90W pass-through 4K 18-month View on Amazon
Acer 5-in-1 USB C Hub 9.5/10 USB 3.0 + 2 USB 100W 4K 30Hz 1 year View on Amazon
Wozoyo Type C 4-Port Hub 9.5/10 4 USB 5Gbps Not stated Not stated 2 years View on Amazon

Specs as stated on each listing, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs fit for tablet use, build and features, value, safety and warranty, using only what each listing states. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
iPad Pro USB C Hub Adapter 9.6 32 21 21 4 2
BENFEI USB C Hub 5-in-1 9.6 30 21 20 4 3
Anker USB-C Hub 5-in-1 9.6 29 21 20 4 3
Acer 5-in-1 USB C Hub 9.5 28 20 20 4 2
Wozoyo Type C 4-Port Hub 9.5 26 19 20 3 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best usb hub for tablet

Power delivery

The BENFEI and Acer state 100W power delivery, the Anker 90W pass-through charging, and the iPad Pro hub 60W. Note the Anker’s fine print: its PD input powers the laptop only, not peripherals. For a tablet that charges over USB-C, more watts means less time tethered. Browse our docking stations and USB hubs for more.

HDMI

Four of the five have HDMI. The BENFEI’s is certified 4K, the iPad Pro hub states 4K at 60Hz, the Anker states 4K, and the Acer states 4K at 30Hz. The Acer adds a notice: its HDMI needs DP Alt Mode or Thunderbolt 3/4, so standard charge-only USB-C ports will not drive it. The Wozoyo has no HDMI at all.

Ports

Count what you will plug in. The BENFEI and Anker give you three USB-A ports each, the Acer a USB 3.0 plus two USB ports, and the iPad Pro hub two USB 3.0 plus a USB-C data port and a 3.5mm audio jack. If you need Ethernet or SD readers, the 7-in-1 iPad dock in more picks adds both.

Warranty

All five state a warranty term: the iPad Pro hub 1 year, the BENFEI 18 months with 24-hour response, the Anker 18 months, the Acer 1 year, and the Wozoyo 2 years. For more desktop picks, see our best USB hub for desktop.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which charges the fastest?

The BENFEI and Acer at 100W power delivery, then the Anker at 90W pass-through.

Which has the best HDMI?

The iPad Pro hub at 4K and 60Hz; the BENFEI’s HDMI is certified 4K.

Which states a warranty?

All five state a term: the iPad Pro hub 1 year, the BENFEI 18 months, the Anker 18 months, the Acer 1 year, and the Wozoyo 2 years.

Which works with iPad Pro?

The iPad Pro hub adapter, listed for recent iPad Pro models.

Setup Notes

  • Check DP Alt Mode: the Acer’s HDMI needs it.
  • The Anker’s PD input charges the laptop, not peripherals.
  • Count your ports before you buy: video, power and data.
iPad Pro USB C Hub Adapter
Still deciding? Our top pickiPad Pro USB C Hub Adapter
Check price on Amazon

See our docking stations and USB hubs, connectivity and best USB hub with Ethernet.

More guides: USB hubs for sim rigs and low-latency USB hubs.