A desktop without enough ports turns every workday into cable Tetris, and the best usb hub for desktop use gives you the ports you need at arm’s length with enough power to feed them. We compared five hubs by port count, speed, power delivery and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best overall Anker 10-in-1: Dual monitor, 80W pass-through, 18 months Check price on Amazon
Port pick Gitfos 15-in-1: 15 in 1, 10Gbps, PD 100W Check price on Amazon
Laptop pick 9-in-1 Ergonomic: 4K@60Hz HDMI, PD 100W Check price on Amazon
Powered pick RGB 10-Port: 10 ports, 12V/2A, 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Data pick FIDECO 7-Port: 7 ports, 4 ft cable, data only Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Anker 10-in-1 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Gitfos 15-in-1 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | 9-in-1 Ergonomic | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | RGB 10-Port | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | FIDECO 7-Port | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Anker 10-in-1
A 10-in-1 hub with HDMI 2.1, DisplayPort 1.4 and 80W pass-through, suited to a dual-monitor desk.
Pros
- HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 1.4 stated
- 80W pass-through charging stated
- 10 Gbps USB-C and USB-A stated
- 18 months warranty stated
Cons
- Charger not included
- 80W pass-through needs an extra 100W charger
- No RGB or extras
- Premium brand, higher value score lost
Detailed Review
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 5/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 18 months, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 15 in 1 ports stated
- 10Gbps data stated
- PD 100W charging stated
- 1 Year Manufacturer stated
Cons
- No video output on any port
- USB-C video not supported
- 1 Year is shorter than the Anker
- 15 ports need desk space
Detailed Review
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 5/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Manufacturer, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 4K@60Hz HDMI stated
- PD 100W pass-through stated
- 19.7 inch cable stated
- 18 months warranty stated
Cons
- Only 9 ports
- No DisplayPort
- 18 months, not 2 years
- Single HDMI only
Detailed Review
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 5/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 18 months, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RGB 10-Port
A powered 10-port USB 3.0 hub with RGB lighting and a 12V/2A adapter, suited to peripherals.
Pros
- 10 USB-A 3.0 ports stated
- 5Gbps transfer stated
- 12V/2A power adapter included
- 2 Year warranty stated
Cons
- No video output stated
- USB-A only, no USB-C data
- RGB is decoration, not function
- No PD charging stated
Detailed Review
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 5/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL 1449 listing or joule rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 Year, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 4 USB-A and 3 USB-C stated
- 5Gbps data stated
- 4 ft cable stated
- 1 Year Manufacturer stated
Cons
- Cannot support charging
- Power adapter not included
- No video output stated
- 7 ports, fewest here
Detailed Review
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 5/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Manufacturer, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
ABFCRTTW 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub with Desk ClampCheck on Amazon
xiaobi USB C Hub 7 Ports USB 3.0 HubCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Hub | Hub Score | Ports | Video | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker 10-in-1 | 9.6/10 | 10 in 1 | HDMI 2.1, DP 1.4 | 18 months | View on Amazon |
| Gitfos 15-in-1 | 9.6/10 | 15 in 1 | None stated | 1 Year | View on Amazon |
| 9-in-1 Ergonomic | 9.6/10 | 9 in 1 | 4K@60Hz HDMI | 18 months | View on Amazon |
| RGB 10-Port | 9.5/10 | 10 USB-A | Not stated | 2 Year | View on Amazon |
| FIDECO 7-Port | 9.5/10 | 7 ports | Not stated | 1 Year | View on Amazon |
Figures are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Hub Score weighs port performance, build quality, value, safety features and warranty. All five listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker 10-in-1 | 9.6 | 33 | 22 | 20 | 0 | 5 |
| Gitfos 15-in-1 | 9.6 | 33 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 5 |
| 9-in-1 Ergonomic | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 5 |
| RGB 10-Port | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 5 |
| FIDECO 7-Port | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 5 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb hub for desktop
Port count and type
The Gitfos is 15 in 1 with USB-C PD 100W, USB-C 3.2 and USB-A 3.2 data ports. The powered RGB hub expands one port to 10 USB-A 3.0 ports. The Anker is 10 in 1 with HDMI 2.1, DisplayPort 1.4, USB-C, USB-A and Gigabit Ethernet. The 9-in-1 ergonomic hub has HDMI, USB-C 3.0, two USB-A 3.0 and two USB 2.0. The FIDECO has 7 ports: 4 USB-A and 3 USB-C. Count the devices you actually plug in before choosing.
Video and monitors
The Anker has one HDMI 2.1 port and one DisplayPort 1.4 port for dual monitors. The 9-in-1 ergonomic hub has 4K at 60Hz HDMI. The Gitfos notes that none of its ports support video output. If your desktop setup needs external monitors through the hub, pick one with video ports.
Power: PD and charging
The 9-in-1 ergonomic hub and the Gitfos both offer PD 100W pass-through charging. The Anker offers 80W pass-through from an extra 100W charger, not included. The powered RGB hub includes a 12V/2A power adapter. The FIDECO cannot support charging at all, only data transfer, and its power adapter is not included. A hub that charges your laptop through the same cable keeps the desk tidy.
Warranty
The powered RGB hub states a 2 Year warranty, the longest here. The 9-in-1 ergonomic hub and the Anker each state 18 months. The Gitfos and FIDECO each state 1 Year Manufacturer.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which hubs support dual monitors?
The Anker, with HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 1.4. The 9-in-1 ergonomic hub has a single 4K at 60Hz HDMI.
Which have PD 100W charging?
The 9-in-1 ergonomic hub and the Gitfos. The Anker offers 80W pass-through from an extra 100W charger.
Which have the most ports?
The Gitfos at 15 in 1, followed by the powered RGB hub with 10 USB-A ports.
Which cannot charge?
The FIDECO, which states it can only support USB extension for data transfer, not charging.
Related guides
See our best USB hub for external SSD, best USB hub for sim rig and best USB hub for low latency lists, plus every docking station and USB hub guide.
More guides: USB hub for steam machine and USB hub for autodarts.







