The best usb hub for desktop computer started as a cable problem under my desk: the printer, the webcam, the backup drive and the phone cable all fighting over two USB ports on the tower. A desktop hides its ports behind the case, so a hub on the desk ends the crawling. We compared five USB hubs by port count and mix, transfer speed, cable length, power options and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ABFCRTTW 7-Port Hub: 4 USB-A and 3 USB-C ports, 4 ft cable, 20-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best with HDMI MOKiN 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: 4K@60Hz HDMI, 100W PD and card reader in one hub Check price on Amazon
Best for Desktops ORICO 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub: 7 USB-A ports, surge protector and 5V/3A power port Check price on Amazon
Best 7-Port USB-A Onfinio 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub: 7 ports with individual on/off switches and lights Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Anker 4-in-1 USB-C Hub: 4-in-1 USB-C hub, 5Gbps, 18-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ABFCRTTW 7-Port Hub | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | MOKiN 7-in-1 USB-C Hub | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ORICO 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Onfinio 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Anker 4-in-1 USB-C Hub | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ABFCRTTW 7-Port Hub
A 7-port aluminum hub with 4 USB-A and 3 USB-C ports, a 4 ft cable and a 20-month stated warranty.
Pros
- 4 USB-A and 3 USB-C ports, the only mixed port layout here
- 4 ft cable, the longest stated
- 5V/3A Type-C port for power-hungry devices
- 20-month warranty stated, with a dual-chip design
Cons
- Data transmission only, no charging per the listing
- 1 x 0.66 x 5.3 in bar shape needs desk space lengthwise
- No HDMI or card reader
- 3.2 oz is the heaviest hub here
Detailed Review
ABFCRTTW lists a 7-port USB 3.0 hub with 4 USB-A and 3 USB-C ports, 5Gbps transfer speeds and a 4 ft cable. The aluminum casing aids heat dissipation, a 5V/3A Type-C port feeds power-hungry devices like external hard drives, and a dual-chip design is stated for stability across Windows, Mac OS and Linux. The spec table gives a 1 x 0.66 x 5.3 in footprint and a 3.2 oz item weight, plus a 20-month warranty description. Data transmission only: the listing states no charging.
Who it's for: a desktop with both USB-A and USB-C peripherals that needs the longest cable here. Who should skip it: anyone needing HDMI, a card reader, or laptop charging.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 4 USB-A, 3 USB-C |
|---|---|
| Speed | 5Gbps |
| Cable | 4 ft |
| Warranty | 20 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Aluminum casing for heat dissipation and dual-chip stability are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 20 Months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOKiN 7-in-1 USB-C Hub
A 7-in-1 USB-C hub with 4K@60Hz HDMI, 100W power delivery and an SD/TF card reader.
Pros
- 4K@60Hz HDMI port for an external display
- 100W power delivery in, 87W out for charging while working
- SD/TF card reader included
- Aluminum body at 2.4 oz and 0.43 in thin
Cons
- Only 2 USB-A ports; the rest are USB-C, HDMI and card slots
- Aimed at USB-C laptops; a desktop needs a USB-C port
- 1-year warranty is shorter than the 18- and 20-month terms here
- No cable length is stated
Detailed Review
MOKiN lists a 7-in-1 USB-C hub with a 4K@60Hz HDMI port, 2 USB 3.0 ports, a USB-C data port, 100W power delivery and an SD/TF card reader. The PD port takes 100W in and the listing limits power out to 87W for safety, charging the laptop while the hub works. The aluminum body measures 4.45 x 1.18 x 0.43 in at 2.4 oz, and the spec table carries a 1-year warranty description. Only 1 HDD or SSD is allowed at once, and the Apple USB super drive is not supported.
Who it's for: a USB-C desktop or laptop that needs video, power and card reading from one hub. Who should skip it: a tower with no USB-C port, or anyone needing more than 2 USB-A ports.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 2 USB-A, USB-C, HDMI |
|---|---|
| Video | 4K@60Hz HDMI |
| Power | 100W PD in, 87W out |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 87W charging limit for safety and aluminum construction are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ORICO 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub
A 7-port aluminum USB 3.0 hub with a 3.28 ft cable, surge protector and 5V/3A power port.
Pros
- 7 USB-A 3.0 ports with 5Gbps speeds
- Integrated surge protector stated
- 5V/3A Type-C power port for external drives
- Aluminum alloy body with 3.28 ft cable
Cons
- USB-A ports support data only, not charging
- Power port needs your own adapter and cable
- 12-month warranty is short
- 0.59 x 1.38 x 3.94 in block is the bulkiest shape here
Detailed Review
ORICO lists a 7-port USB 3.0 hub in aluminum alloy with 5Gbps speeds and a 3.28 ft cable, aimed at desktop setups. A 5V/3A Type-C power port feeds the hub for power-hungry USB-A devices like external hard drives, and an integrated surge protector is stated. The spec table gives a 0.59 x 1.38 x 3.94 in footprint, an 80 g item weight and a 12-month manufacture warranty description. USB-A ports support data transmission only, not charging.
Who it's for: a desktop tower with plenty of USB-A peripherals and an external drive that needs steady power. Who should skip it: anyone needing USB-C device ports or laptop charging.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 7 USB-A |
|---|---|
| Speed | 5Gbps |
| Cable | 3.28 ft |
| Power | 5V/3A Type-C port |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Integrated surge protector and aluminum alloy construction are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 12 Months Manufacture. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Onfinio 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub
A 7-port USB 3.0 hub with individual on/off switches and indicator lights per port.
Pros
- 7 USB-A ports with individual on/off switches and lights
- 5Gbps with backward compatibility to USB 2.0 and 1.0
- 3.3 ft cable; plug and play with no drivers
- 6.6 x 1.7 x 0.7 in slim bar
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Plastic enclosure
- Needs an extra power supply for power-hungry devices, not included
- No USB-C ports
Detailed Review
Onfinio lists a 7-port USB 3.0 hub with individual on/off switches and indicator lights on each port. The hub syncs at up to 5Gbps and stays backward compatible with USB 2.0 and 1.0 devices, with plug-and-play setup and no drivers. The spec table gives a 6.6 x 1.7 x 0.7 in footprint, a 0.16 kg item weight and heat-resistant plastic construction. The listing asks for an extra power supply with power-hungry devices and states no warranty term.
Who it's for: a desktop user who wants per-port switches to silence idle devices. Who should skip it: anyone needing USB-C ports, charging, or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 7 USB-A |
|---|---|
| Speed | 5Gbps |
| Cable | 3.3 ft |
| Switches | Individual on/off |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Heat-resistant construction and per-port indicator lights are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker 4-in-1 USB-C Hub
A compact 4-in-1 USB-C hub with 5Gbps transfers, a 2 ft cable and an 18-month stated warranty.
Pros
- 5Gbps transfers in a 4.2 x 1.2 x 0.4 in pocketable body
- 2 ft cable for placement flexibility
- 18-month warranty stated
- 1.12 oz, the lowest weight stated here
Cons
- Only 4 ports, the fewest here
- Charging not supported
- Plastic enclosure
- USB-C host only; needs a Type-C port
Detailed Review
Anker lists a 4-in-1 USB-C data hub with 5Gbps transfer speeds and a 2 ft cable. The body measures 4.2 x 1.2 x 0.4 in at 1.12 oz with a plastic enclosure, and the bullets state an 18-month warranty. Charging is not supported: this is a data-only hub for USB-C port laptops, PCs and desktops. The spec table lists 4 total USB ports.
Who it's for: a light travel or minimal-desk setup that needs a few fast USB-C ports. Who should skip it: anyone needing more than 4 ports, charging, or a USB-A host connection.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Ports | 4 USB-C |
|---|---|
| Speed | 5Gbps |
| Cable | 2 ft |
| Warranty | 18 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 18-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
FIDECO 4 ft 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub for DesktopCheck on Amazon
intpw Powered 16-Port USB 3.2 HubCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| USB Hub | Office Score | Ports | Speed | Cable | Power | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABFCRTTW 7-Port Hub | 9.7/10 | 4 USB-A, 3 USB-C | 5Gbps | 4 ft | 5V/3A Type-C port | 20 months | View on Amazon |
| MOKiN 7-in-1 USB-C Hub | 9.7/10 | 2 USB-A, USB-C, HDMI | 5Gbps | Not stated | 100W PD in, 87W out | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ORICO 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.7/10 | 7 USB-A | 5Gbps | 3.28 ft | 5V/3A Type-C port | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Onfinio 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5/10 | 7 USB-A | 5Gbps | 3.3 ft | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Anker 4-in-1 USB-C Hub | 9.4/10 | 4 USB-C | 5Gbps | 2 ft | Not stated | 18 months | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (port count and mix, speed, extra features), build, value, safety and warranty. For USB hubs, safety means stated surge protection, heat-resistant materials or power limits; the ORICO names a surge protector and the MOKiN limits charging to 87W for safety. Four of the five state a warranty term, from 1 year to 20 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABFCRTTW 7-Port Hub | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| MOKiN 7-in-1 USB-C Hub | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| ORICO 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| Onfinio 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 9.5 | 29 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| Anker 4-in-1 USB-C Hub | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best usb hub for desktop computer
Count the ports you actually use
Seven-port hubs sound generous until you count: keyboard, mouse, printer, backup drive, webcam, phone cable. The Onfinio, ORICO and ABFCRTTW give you 7 ports each; the Anker gives 4. The ABFCRTTW is the only one mixing 4 USB-A with 3 USB-C, which matters as more peripherals move to Type-C. Our docking stations and USB hubs guides cover the bigger docks.
USB-C host or USB-A host
The MOKiN and Anker plug into a USB-C port; the Onfinio and ORICO use USB-A. The ABFCRTTW’s host connection is not specified beyond its 4 ft cable, so check the listing before buying. If your desktop tower has no USB-C at all, the USB-A hubs are the safe pick.
Power: who feeds the hungry drives
External hard drives are the hungriest thing on a hub. The ORICO and ABFCRTTW add a 5V/3A Type-C power port for them, and the MOKiN passes 100W power delivery through with 87W out. The Onfinio asks for an extra power supply for hungry devices without including one, and the Anker does not support charging at all. Match the hub to the hungriest device you own.
| Hub | Ports | Cable | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| ABFCRTTW 7-Port Hub | 4 USB-A, 3 USB-C | 4 ft | 5V/3A Type-C port |
| MOKiN 7-in-1 USB-C Hub | 2 USB-A, USB-C, HDMI | Not stated | 100W PD in, 87W out |
| ORICO 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 7 USB-A | 3.28 ft | 5V/3A Type-C port |
| Anker 4-in-1 USB-C Hub | 4 USB-C | 2 ft | Not stated |
| Onfinio 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub | 7 USB-A | 3.3 ft | Not stated |
The extras that earn their keep
The MOKiN’s 4K@60Hz HDMI and SD/TF reader replace two more dongles on a USB-C desktop. The ORICO’s surge protector is the only one stated here. The Onfinio’s per-port on/off switches let you kill a misbehaving device without unplugging it. None of these charge a laptop except through the MOKiN’s PD port, so do not buy a data hub expecting a dock.
Setup Notes
- Measure the run from the tower’s USB port to the desk: cables here run 2 ft to 4 ft.
- The ORICO and ABFCRTTW power ports need your own adapter and cable; neither includes one.
- The MOKiN’s PD port delivers up to 87W out; check what your laptop draws before relying on it.
- Plug and play is stated for all five; no drivers are listed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which hub has the most ports?
Three hubs state 7 ports: the Onfinio, ORICO and ABFCRTTW. The Anker states 4.
Do any of these hubs charge a laptop?
Only the MOKiN, with 100W power delivery in and 87W out. The Anker states charging is not supported, and the ORICO and ABFCRTTW USB-A ports support data only.
Which hubs state a warranty?
Four of the five: the ABFCRTTW at 20 months, the Anker at 18 months, the ORICO at 12 months and the MOKiN at 1 year. The Onfinio states none.
Which hub works without a USB-C port on the computer?
The Onfinio and ORICO use USB-A. The MOKiN and Anker need a USB-C port.
What is the longest cable here?
The ABFCRTTW at 4 ft, then the Onfinio at 3.3 ft and the ORICO at 3.28 ft. The Anker cable is 2 ft; the MOKiN states no cable length.
Related guides
See every docking stations and USB hubs guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best USB hub for PC with long cable. Also see our best powered USB hub for external hard drives. Also see our best USB hub for keyboard and mouse. Also see our best USB hub for multiple external hard drives.
More picks: surge protectors and cable management, powered USB hubs, long-cable USB hubs.




