Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Docking Stations and USB Hubs

Best Docking Station with 2 Display Ports (2026): 5 Picks

Five docking stations with 2 Display Ports compared on video outputs, maximum displays, and power, scored on performance, build, and value.

Best Docking Station with 2 Display Ports (2026): 5 Picks

The best docking station with 2 Display Ports gives you DisplayPort’s direct monitor connection without adapters. DisplayPort carries higher refresh rates and resolutions than HDMI at the same cable tier, which is why dual-DP docks suit multi-monitor desks. I compared five docking stations on DisplayPort outputs, maximum displays, power delivery, and extras, using only what each listing states. The picks range from compact 8-in-1 hubs to a 17-in-1 triple-monitor dock.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • MOKiN 17-in-1 Docking Station
    Best Overall MOKiN 17-in-1 Docking Station: Triple monitor, 3 HDMI + 2 DP, 17-in-1. Check price on Amazon
  • Dell WD19 130W Docking Station
    Best Enterprise Dell WD19 130W Docking Station: 2 DP 1.4, 130W, 90W PD, Dell notebooks. Check price on Amazon
  • Selore Dual DisplayPort Dock
    Best Quad Display Selore Dual DisplayPort Dock: Up to 4 monitors, 2 DP 4K@60Hz, 100W. Check price on Amazon
  • WAVLINK DisplayLink Dock
    Best Universal WAVLINK DisplayLink Dock: DisplayLink, dual 4K@60Hz, Mac/Windows. Check price on Amazon
  • MOKiN 8-in-1 Dual DisplayPort Dock
    Best Compact MOKiN 8-in-1 Dual DisplayPort Dock: 2 DP + HDMI + VGA, 100W PD, 8-in-1. Check price on Amazon

Compare the picks

Dock OKH Score Video out Max displays Power Standout Amazon
MOKiN 17-in-1 Docking Station 9.5/10 3 HDMI + 2 DP Triple Not stated Weather display, 17-in-1 View on Amazon
Dell WD19 130W Docking Station 9.5/10 2 DP 1.4 + HDMI Not stated 130W / 90W PD Dell enterprise dock View on Amazon
Selore Dual DisplayPort Dock 9.5/10 2 DP + HDMI + VGA Quad 100W PD 4 monitors via MST View on Amazon
WAVLINK DisplayLink Dock 9.4/10 2 HDMI + DP Dual 4K@60Hz Not stated DisplayLink, Mac/Windows View on Amazon
MOKiN 8-in-1 Dual DisplayPort Dock 9.4/10 2 DP + HDMI + VGA Not stated 100W PD Compact 8-in-1 View on Amazon

Dock details as published on each listing, collected 18 October 2026. No pick states a warranty term or a safety certification.

The picks

MOKiN 17-in-1 Docking Station

MOKiN 17-in-1 Docking Station

MOKiN9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

17-in-1 triple-monitor dock with 3 HDMI and 2 DP.

Pros

  • 3 HDMI and 2 DisplayPort outputs
  • Triple-monitor expansion
  • 17-in-1 port expansion
  • Weather function display

Cons

  • No power delivery stated
  • Two USB ports are 2.0 only
  • Triple setup needs desk space
  • Weather display may distract
Detailed Review

MOKiN lists a 17-in-1 docking station with 3 HDMI and 2 DisplayPort outputs for triple-monitor expansion.

The dock adds a weather function display, a 104MB/s SD and microSD reader, gigabit Ethernet, and a 3.5mm audio jack.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Video out3 HDMI, 2 DP
DisplaysTriple
Ports17-in-1
ExtrasWeather display, SD reader

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dell WD19 130W Docking Station

Dell WD19 130W Docking Station

Dell9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Enterprise dock with 2 DP 1.4 and 130W adapter.

Pros

  • 2 DisplayPort 1.4 outputs
  • 130W adapter, 90W power delivery
  • HDMI 2.0B and USB-C multifunction DP
  • Gigabit Ethernet RJ45

Cons

  • Listed for Dell notebooks
  • Check the compatibility notes in the description before buying
  • 20.63 oz, desk anchor
  • No VGA port
Detailed Review

Dell lists the WD19 with 2 DisplayPort 1.4 outputs, HDMI 2.0B, and a USB-C multifunction DisplayPort.

A 130W power adapter delivers 90W power delivery, with gigabit Ethernet and multiple USB ports.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Video out2 DP 1.4, HDMI 2.0B
Power130W / 90W PD
Size8.1 x 3.5 x 1.1 in
Weight20.63 oz

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 3 YEARS MANUFACTURER WARRANTY. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Selore Dual DisplayPort Dock

Selore Dual DisplayPort Dock

Selore&S-Global9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Quad-display dock with 2 DP at 4K@60Hz, 100W PD.

Pros

  • Up to four monitors
  • 2 DisplayPort at 4K@60Hz
  • 100W PD charging
  • HDMI and VGA included

Cons

  • Needs DP Alt Mode or TB3/4
  • macOS limited to mirror or single extend
  • USB-A and USB-C ports are 2.0 only
  • VGA limited to 1080p
Detailed Review

Selore lists a docking station with 2 DisplayPort at 4K@60Hz, 1 HDMI at 4K@60Hz, and 1 VGA at 1080p.

Up to four monitors connect on Windows via MST; the laptop's USB-C port must support DP Alt Mode or Thunderbolt 3 or 4.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Video out2 DP, HDMI, VGA
DisplaysUp to 4
Resolution4K@60Hz on DP
Power100W PD

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 18-Month Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WAVLINK DisplayLink Dock
WAVLINK9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

DisplayLink dual 4K@60Hz dock for Mac and Windows.

Pros

  • DisplayLink over USB 3.0/USB-C
  • Dual 4K@60Hz monitors
  • Mac and Windows universal
  • Gigabit Ethernet, USB 3.0

Cons

  • DisplayLink driver required
  • Not for gaming or DRM streaming
  • Charger and charging cable not included
  • No power delivery stated
Detailed Review

WAVLINK lists a DisplayLink docking station with dual 4K@60Hz through a single USB connection.

The dock works on Mac and Windows over USB 3.0 or USB-C, with 2 HDMI and DisplayPort, gigabit Ethernet, and USB 3.0.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
TechDisplayLink
DisplaysDual 4K@60Hz
ConnectUSB 3.0 / USB-C
ExtrasGigabit Ethernet, USB 3.0

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 24-month worry free warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOKiN 8-in-1 Dual DisplayPort Dock

MOKiN 8-in-1 Dual DisplayPort Dock

MOKiN9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Compact 8-in-1 dock with 2 DP, HDMI, VGA, 100W PD.

Pros

  • 2 DisplayPort at 4K@60Hz
  • HDMI at 4K@60Hz, VGA at 1080p
  • 100W PD charging port
  • Compact 8-in-1 design

Cons

  • MacBooks limited to mirror mode
  • USB-A ports are 2.0 only
  • USB-C data port is 2.0 only
  • No Ethernet port
Detailed Review

MOKiN lists an 8-in-1 docking station with 2 DisplayPort at 4K@60Hz, HDMI at 4K@60Hz, and VGA at 1080p.

A 100W PD charging port and USB-C and USB-A 2.0 ports round out the compact hub; MacBooks only support mirror mode.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Video out2 DP, HDMI, VGA
Resolution4K@60Hz on DP
Power100W PD
Ports8-in-1

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 18-Month Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How we scored

The OKH Score weighs dock performance, build, value, safety features, and warranty. Performance covers DisplayPort outputs, maximum displays, and power delivery; build covers construction and the included power supply; value weighs the feature set. No pick states a safety certification or warranty term, so those columns score zero across the board. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
MOKiN 17-in-1 Docking Station 9.5 30 20 20 0 3
Dell WD19 130W Docking Station 9.5 29 21 19 0 3
Selore Dual DisplayPort Dock 9.5 28 19 20 0 3
WAVLINK DisplayLink Dock 9.4 27 19 20 0 3
MOKiN 8-in-1 Dual DisplayPort Dock 9.4 26 19 20 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best docking station with 2 Display Ports

Count the DisplayPort outputs you need

All five list two DisplayPort outputs, but the total video mix differs. The MOKiN 17-in-1 pairs 2 DP with 3 HDMI for triple-monitor setups, the widest video selection here. The MOKiN 8-in-1, the Selore, and the Dell each add one HDMI, with the Selore and MOKiN 8-in-1 adding VGA for legacy projectors and conference rooms. The WAVLINK lists 2 HDMI and DisplayPort through DisplayLink. If your monitors take DisplayPort natively, any pick works; if you mix HDMI and DP, check the HDMI count before ordering.

Check the laptop port requirement

DisplayPort output needs the right laptop port, and this is the compatibility step buyers skip. The Selore states the laptop’s USB-C port must support DP Alt Mode or Thunderbolt 3 or 4; without that, the DP outputs stay dark. The MOKiN 8-in-1 notes MacBooks only support mirror mode, not extended mode. The WAVLINK uses DisplayLink over plain USB 3.0 or USB-C, which works on Mac and Windows without Alt Mode, at the cost of a driver install. The Dell is listed for Dell notebooks and tablets. Confirm your port type on the maker’s spec page before ordering.

Weigh power delivery and extras

Power delivery keeps the laptop charged through the dock, so match it to your machine. The Dell leads with a 130W adapter and 90W power delivery, the most headroom here. The MOKiN 8-in-1 and Selore list 100W PD charging, enough for most ultrabooks. The MOKiN 17-in-1 adds a weather function display, a 104MB/s SD and microSD reader, gigabit Ethernet, and a 3.5mm audio jack. The WAVLINK lists gigabit Ethernet and USB 3.0. If you run a power-hungry workstation laptop, the Dell’s headroom matters; if you run a thin ultrabook, 100W is plenty. For related gear, see docking stations and USB hubs.

Match the dock to the desk

Size and weight differ. The Dell lists 8.1 by 3.5 by 1.1 inches and 20.63 ounces, a desk anchor that never moves. The compact MOKiN 8-in-1 suits a travel bag for hot-desking. The triple-monitor MOKiN suits a fixed desk with three screens. Pick the dock that fits where you will actually use it, not the one with the longest spec sheet.

Plan the monitor cables

DisplayPort cables come in full-size and mini variants, and the listings do not state which the docks expect. Check your monitors’ DisplayPort inputs and buy cables to match before the dock arrives. For a triple setup, label each cable at both ends while the layout is fresh.

Setup notes

Connect the dock to the laptop’s Thunderbolt, DisplayPort Alt Mode, or full-function USB-C port. Install the DisplayLink driver first if you chose the WAVLINK, then reboot. Arrange the monitors in the OS display settings to match their physical order, then set each to its native resolution and refresh rate.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which dock supports three monitors?

The MOKiN 17-in-1, with 3 HDMI and 2 DisplayPort outputs for triple-monitor expansion. The Selore connects up to four.

Which dock supports four monitors?

The Selore, which connects up to four monitors through 2 DisplayPort, 1 HDMI, and 1 VGA, with Windows extend mode on all four via MST.

Which dock has the most power delivery?

The Dell WD19, with a 130W adapter and 90W power delivery. The MOKiN 8-in-1 and Selore list 100W PD.

Which dock works without DP Alt Mode?

The WAVLINK, which uses DisplayLink over plain USB 3.0 or USB-C for Mac and Windows. It needs a driver install.

MOKiN 17-in-1 Docking Station
Still deciding? Our top pickMOKiN 17-in-1 Docking Station
Check price on Amazon

See every Docking Stations and USB Hubs guide and all Audio, Power and Connectivity guides.

More picks: docking stations for multiple monitors, docking stations for laptop and 2 monitors.