Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Desks

Best Bamboo Laptop Desk (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five bamboo laptop desks compared by stated top size, tilt and height adjustment, extras and warranty, ranked by Office Score.

Best Bamboo Laptop Desk (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The best bamboo laptop desk earns its keep late in the evening on the couch, when the laptop is warm, the coffee is close, and there is nowhere flat to put either. This roundup compares five bamboo laptop desks on stated top size, height and tilt adjustment, extras such as drawers and device slots, and warranty terms. Every figure comes from the maker’s listing, and the Office Score ranks the five on performance, build, value, safety and warranty.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Nnewvante Drawing Table
    Best Overall Nnewvante Drawing Table: 7 tilt angles, height adjust and the only stated warranty here. Check price on Amazon
  • COIWAI Laptop Table
    Largest Surface COIWAI Laptop Table: 28.8 in top with 5 tilt levels, drawer and tablet slot. Check price on Amazon
  • Nnewvante Floor Desk
    Best Floor Desk Nnewvante Floor Desk: 25.6 x 17.7 in top with 4 leg latches for stability. Check price on Amazon
  • Mind Reader Lap Desk
    Simplest Pick Mind Reader Lap Desk: Raised edge and non-slip top at a stated 4.6 pounds. Check price on Amazon
  • WKWKER Laptop Desk
    Most Compact WKWKER Laptop Desk: 16.1 x 12.6 in top that folds flat for storage. Check price on Amazon

The picks

COIWAI Laptop Table

COIWAI Laptop Table

COIWAI9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The largest stated top in this group at 28.8 by 13.4 in, with 5 tilt levels, a small drawer and a detachable stopper bar.

Pros

  • 28.8 by 13.4 in top is the largest stated here.
  • Height adjusts from 10.2 to 13.8 in with 5 tilt levels from 0 to 50 degrees.
  • Small drawer on the right side plus a tablet and phone stand groove.
  • Detachable stopper bar keeps the laptop from sliding off the desktop.

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated.
  • At 7.5 pounds it is heavier than the Mind Reader and the drawing table.
  • Unfinished bamboo; no stain or moisture resistance is claimed.
  • Folded dimensions are not stated.
Detailed Review

COIWAI lists a 28.8 by 13.4 in natural bamboo top, the largest in this group, with height adjustment from 10.2 to 13.8 in and 5 tilt levels from 0 to 50 degrees. A stand groove holds tablets and phones, a small drawer sits on the right side, and a detachable bar stops the laptop sliding. The legs span 35.4 in for stability and fold for storage, and the desk arrives with no assembly. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the biggest bamboo surface with a drawer and tilt. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or a lower stated weight.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Top size28.8 x 13.4 in
Height10.2 to 13.8 in
Tilt0 to 50 degrees, 5 levels
Item weight7.5 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Detachable stopper bar prevents sliding; 35.4 in leg span stated for stability., so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nnewvante Floor Desk

Nnewvante Floor Desk

Nnewvante9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A large 25.6 by 17.7 in bamboo floor desk with 4 leg latches and height adjustment from 10.6 to 14.6 in.

Pros

  • 25.6 by 17.7 in top is listed to fit an 18-inch laptop.
  • 4 leg latches; the listing notes traditional lap desks have 2.
  • Height adjusts from 10.6 to 14.6 in.
  • Listed uses run from gaming and studying to meals and RV trips.

Cons

  • No tilt adjustment is stated.
  • No warranty term is stated.
  • At 9.4 pounds it is the heaviest stated weight here.
  • No drawer, slots or stopper are listed.
Detailed Review

Nnewvante lists the FT001 as a 25.6 by 17.7 in bamboo floor desk that fits an 18-inch laptop, with 4 leg latches where the listing says traditional lap desks have 2. Height adjusts from 10.6 to 14.6 in, the polished surface is handmade-smooth per the listing, and the stated uses run from gaming and studying to meals and RV trips. No tilt adjustment and no warranty term are stated.

Who it's for: floor, bed or RV use where a large steady top matters. Who should skip it: anyone who needs tilt or a lower stated weight.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Top size25.6 x 17.7 in
Height10.6 to 14.6 in
Item weight9.4 pounds
Leg latches4

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 4 leg latches keep the legs from folding inward during use., so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nnewvante Drawing Table

Nnewvante Drawing Table

Nnewvante9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An adjustable bamboo drawing table and laptop desk with 7 tilt options, tablet and phone slots, and the only stated warranty in this group.

Pros

  • 0 to 65 degrees of tilt across 7 options, the widest tilt range stated here.
  • Height adjusts from 9.3 to 12.6 in.
  • Tablet and phone slots fit an 11-in iPad Pro per the listing.
  • One-year warranty is stated, the only warranty term in this group.

Cons

  • 23.6 by 13.8 in top is smaller than the COIWAI and floor desk tops.
  • No drawer is listed.
  • At 6.52 pounds it is heavier than the Mind Reader at 4.6 pounds.
  • Polished finish; no moisture or stain resistance is claimed.
Detailed Review

Nnewvante lists the ZS12L as a bamboo drawing table and laptop desk with a 23.6 by 13.8 in polished top, 0 to 65 degrees of tilt in 7 options, and height adjustment from 9.3 to 12.6 in. Tablet and phone slots fit an 11-in iPad Pro per the listing, a removable baffle keeps the laptop from sliding, and 4 leg locks steady the frame. The bullets state an item weight of 6.52 pounds while the spec table lists 6.5 pounds; the bullets are the maker's primary claim. A one-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants tilt plus height adjustment and device slots on a bamboo top. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the largest top here or a drawer.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Top size23.6 x 13.8 in
Tilt0 to 65 degrees, 7 options
Height9.3 to 12.6 in
Item weight6.52 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Removable baffle keeps the laptop from sliding; 4 leg locks steady the frame., so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mind Reader Lap Desk

Mind Reader Lap Desk

Mind Reader9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A simple folding bamboo lap desk with a raised edge and non-slip surface at a stated 4.6 pounds.

Pros

  • Raised edge and non-slip surface keep the laptop in place.
  • Legs fold flat or extend for height adjustment.
  • Stated weight of 4.6 pounds.
  • Rayon-from-bamboo surface stated smooth, durable and easy to clean.

Cons

  • The maker states no warranty.
  • No height range is stated for the extending legs.
  • No drawer, tilt or device slots are listed.
  • 21.25 by 13.19 in top is smaller than three of the other picks.
Detailed Review

Mind Reader lists the BEDTRAYBM-BRN as a rayon-from-bamboo lap desk measuring 21.25 by 13.19 by 8.25 in, with legs that fold flat or extend for height and a raised edge plus non-slip surface to keep the laptop in place. The spec table contradicts the title and bullets, listing 23.25 by 13.75 by 10.5 in dimensions and MDF and metal materials; the title and bullets are the maker's primary claim. The maker states no warranty.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a simple folding bamboo lap desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs tilt adjustment, a drawer or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Top size21.25 x 13.19 in
Height8.25 in
Item weight4.6 pounds
MaterialRayon from bamboo

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Raised edge and non-slip surface keep the laptop in place., so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WKWKER Laptop Desk

WKWKER Laptop Desk

WKWKER9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 16.1 by 12.6 in bamboo folding desk with reinforced edges, listed at 1.66 kg.

Pros

  • Compact 16.1 by 12.6 in top for small spaces.
  • Stated weight of 1.66 kg.
  • Reinforced edges on both sides steady the folding legs.
  • No assembly; legs fold for storage.

Cons

  • No height or tilt adjustment is stated.
  • No warranty term is stated.
  • Smallest stated top in this group.
  • No drawer, slots or stopper are listed.
Detailed Review

WKWKER lists the BT4032YW as a 100 percent bamboo folding desk with a 16.1 by 12.6 by 6.9 in top, reinforced edges on both sides, and a stated weight of 1.66 kg. The spec table's Measures line lists 16.5 by 12.6 by 7.7 in, differing from the bullets and item dimensions; the bullets are the maker's primary claim. No height or tilt adjustment and no warranty term are stated.

Who it's for: tight spaces where a small folding bamboo top is enough. Who should skip it: anyone who needs tilt, height adjustment or room for more than a laptop.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Top size16.1 x 12.6 in
Height6.9 in
Item weight1.66 kg
MaterialBamboo

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Reinforced edges on both sides steady the folding legs., so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Bambition Tilting Laptop DeskBambition Tilting Laptop DeskTilting top, side drawer and FSC-certified bamboo for bed use.Check on Amazon
  • Bambition Tilting Desk Dark BrownBambition Tilting Desk Dark BrownThe same tilting desk with drawer in a dark brown finish.Check on Amazon
  • SANJIMO Cushioned Lap DeskSANJIMO Cushioned Lap DeskCushioned lap desk with wrist rest and carry handle.Check on Amazon
  • Dezyfurni Bamboo Bed DeskDezyfurni Bamboo Bed DeskDrawer, cup groove and ventilated top for bed or couch.Check on Amazon
  • Usofhaus Bamboo Laptop DeskUsofhaus Bamboo Laptop DeskDrawer and cup holder with a 22 lb stated capacity.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Laptop Desk Office Score Top size Height / tilt Extras Warranty Amazon
Nnewvante Drawing Table 9.5/10 23.6 x 13.8 in 9.3 to 12.6 in; 0 to 65 degrees, 7 options Tablet and phone slots; removable baffle One-year warranty View on Amazon
COIWAI Laptop Table 9.6/10 28.8 x 13.4 in 10.2 to 13.8 in; 0 to 50 degrees, 5 levels Drawer; tablet slot; stopper bar Not stated as a term View on Amazon
Nnewvante Floor Desk 9.6/10 25.6 x 17.7 in 10.6 to 14.6 in; no tilt stated 4 leg latches Not stated as a term View on Amazon
Mind Reader Lap Desk 9.4/10 21.25 x 13.19 in Legs extend; range not stated Raised edge; non-slip No warranty View on Amazon
WKWKER Laptop Desk 9.4/10 16.1 x 12.6 in Fixed 6.9 in; no tilt stated Folds flat Not stated as a term View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (top size, height and tilt adjustment, extras), build (bamboo finish and stated construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a laptop desk, safety means stated anti-slip features, stopper bars or leg latches that keep the desk steady; all five state at least one. One listing states a warranty term: the Nnewvante drawing table at one year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
COIWAI Laptop Table 9.6 30 20 20 7 0
Nnewvante Floor Desk 9.6 28 21 20 7 0
Nnewvante Drawing Table 9.5 29 20 20 6 0
Mind Reader Lap Desk 9.4 26 19 19 6 0
WKWKER Laptop Desk 9.4 23 19 21 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best bamboo laptop desk

Match the top to the laptop and the extras

Top size is the first filter. The COIWAI lists a 28.8 by 13.4 in top, the largest stated here, and the Nnewvante floor desk lists a 25.6 by 17.7 in top that fits an 18-inch laptop. At the other end, the WKWKER lists a 16.1 by 12.6 in top that suits a laptop and little else, which is the use case in the laptop desk for small spaces roundup. Decide what else must fit: a mouse wants the wider tops, while a drawer like the COIWAI’s keeps pens and cables off the surface.

Check the height range and tilt levels

Three of the five adjust both height and tilt. The table lines up the stated ranges; the Mind Reader lists legs that extend without a stated range, and the WKWKER lists no adjustment.

Pick Height Tilt
Nnewvante Drawing Table 9.3 to 12.6 in 0 to 65 degrees, 7 options
COIWAI Laptop Table 10.2 to 13.8 in 0 to 50 degrees, 5 levels
Nnewvante Floor Desk 10.6 to 14.6 in Not stated

Drawers, slots and stoppers

Only the COIWAI lists a drawer, a small one on the right side for pens, glasses or USB cables. For devices, the drawing table lists tablet and phone slots that fit an 11-in iPad Pro, and both the COIWAI and the drawing table list a stopper or baffle against sliding. If the desk will live on a bed, the laptop desk for bed roundup covers more bed-first options.

Weight and folded storage

The listings state weights of 1.66 kg for the WKWKER, 4.6 pounds for the Mind Reader, 6.52 pounds for the drawing table, 7.5 pounds for the COIWAI and 9.4 pounds for the floor desk. Every pick folds: the Mind Reader and WKWKER legs fold flat, and the COIWAI folds to a compact size for sliding beside a couch or under a bed. For couch-first use, see the lap desk for couch picks.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which bamboo laptop desk has the largest top?

The COIWAI lists a 28.8 by 13.4 in top, the largest stated here. Next is the Nnewvante floor desk at 25.6 by 17.7 in, listed to fit an 18-inch laptop.

Which of these desks state a warranty?

Only the Nnewvante drawing table states a warranty term: one year. The Mind Reader listing states no warranty, and the other three state no term.

Do all five fold for storage?

Yes. The Mind Reader and WKWKER legs fold flat, the COIWAI folds to a compact size, and the drawing table and floor desk both list folding legs.

Which desks have a drawer?

Among the five ranked picks, only the COIWAI lists a drawer, a small one on the right side. The more-picks section below includes desks with drawers from other listings.

What weights do the listings state?

The WKWKER lists 1.66 kg, the Mind Reader 4.6 pounds, the drawing table 6.52 pounds, the COIWAI 7.5 pounds and the floor desk 9.4 pounds.

COIWAI Laptop Table
Still deciding? Our top pickCOIWAI Laptop Table
Check price on Amazon

See every computer desk guide and all desks and desk lighting guides.

More picks: laptop desk for working from home, standing desks, lap desk for college.