The best computer desk for basement work is the one that fits the room’s quirks: low ceilings, one outlet behind the furnace, and a concrete floor that is hard on everything. A basement office trades the view for quiet, but it punishes a desk that is too wide for the alcove or too shallow for a monitor arm. We compared five computer desks by stated width, depth, frame, storage, power and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall HSH 55 Inch Desk: 55 in desk, 300 lb capacity, 1.57 in top, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best with Power Coleshome 71 Inch Desk: 71 in desk with 3 AC outlets, USB and Type-C, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Deepest Desktop PRAISUN 63 Inch Desk: 63 x 29.5 in desk with FSC-certified wood top Check price on Amazon
Best X-Frame TVU 55 Inch Desk: 55 in desk with X-shaped metal frame Check price on Amazon
Best Storage Pocket DUMOS 63 Inch Desk: 63 in desk with reversible side storage pocket Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HSH 55 Inch Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Coleshome 71 Inch Desk | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | PRAISUN 63 Inch Desk | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | TVU 55 Inch Desk | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | DUMOS 63 Inch Desk | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

HSH 55 Inch Desk
A 55.1 in black computer desk with a 1.57 in thick top, K-shaped metal legs, 300 lb capacity and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 300 lb weight capacity on K-shaped metal legs
- 1.57 in thick tabletop
- Assembles in under 25 minutes with labeled parts
- 12-month quality warranty with 30-day free return
Cons
- 55.1 in width is the narrowest here
- No drawer
- No power outlets built in
- No cable management stated
Detailed Review
HSH lists a 55.1 in black computer desk with a 1.57 in thick tabletop and heavy-duty K-shaped metal legs rated for 300 lb. The 23.6 in deep top and open base leave legroom, and the listing promises assembly in under 25 minutes with labeled pieces and included hardware. The warranty line covers a 12-month quality warranty, 30-day free return and 24-hour customer service.
Who it's for: a basement worker who wants a sturdy, simple desk with a real warranty term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a wider top or built-in power.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 55.1 x 23.6 x 29.5 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 300 lbs |
| Top | 1.57 in thick |
| Warranty | 12-month quality |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. The listing states a 300 lb weight capacity on K-shaped metal legs., so safety scores 5 of 10. 12-Month Quality Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Coleshome 71 Inch Desk
A 70.9 in computer desk with a built-in strip of 3 AC outlets, 1 USB and 1 Type-C, thicker desktop and legs, and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 70.9 in wide with room for multiple monitors and a printer
- Built-in 3 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port
- Thicker desktop and upgraded thick metal legs
- 1-year warranty with labeled parts and included tools
Cons
- Heaviest pick at 40.1 lb
- No storage drawers listed
- 23.6 in depth is not extra deep
- Rustic brown is the only finish stated
Detailed Review
Coleshome lists a 71 in computer desk (70.9 in in the spec table) with a thicker desktop, upgraded thick metal legs and a built-in power strip: 3 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port. The 23.6 in deep top fits multiple monitors, gaming setups and printers, and the 40.1 lb desk ships with labeled parts and all tools for assembly. The listing backs it with a 1-year warranty and customer support before and after purchase.
Who it's for: a basement worker who wants the widest desk here with power built in. Who should skip it: anyone who needs drawers or a deeper desktop.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 70.9 x 23.6 x 29.1 in |
|---|---|
| Power | 3 AC, 1 USB, 1 Type-C |
| Weight | 40.1 lbs |
| Warranty | 1-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Backed by a 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PRAISUN 63 Inch Desk
A 63 by 29.5 in computer desk with a deep FSC-certified wood desktop, steel tube frame and adjustable feet.
Pros
- 63 by 29.5 in desktop, the deepest here
- FSC-certified wood desktop
- Thick steel tubes with support bars and adjustable feet
- Assembles solo in under 40 minutes
Cons
- Spec table lists a 23.6 in tabletop thickness that the bullets contradict
- No warranty term is stated
- No drawer
- No power outlets built in
Detailed Review
PRAISUN lists a 63 by 29.5 in computer desk with a deep FSC-certified wood desktop on thick steel tubes with support bars and adjustable feet. The 29.7 in height and open bottom give legroom, and the listing says one person can assemble it solo in under 40 minutes with labeled parts. One inconsistency: the spec table lists a 23.6 in tabletop thickness that the bullets contradict; we trust the bullets. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a basement worker who wants the deepest desktop here for a monitor arm and paperwork. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or built-in power.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 63 x 29.5 x 29.7 in |
|---|---|
| Top | Engineered wood, FSC-certified |
| Frame | Metal |
| Assembly | Under 40 minutes |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- X-shaped metal frame for stability
- 55 by 23.6 in desktop fits laptop, monitor and documents
- Detailed instructions with clearly marked parts
- Replies to questions within 24 hours
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No drawer
- No power outlets built in
- Engineered wood top, not solid wood
Detailed Review
TVU lists a 55 in computer desk with an X-shaped metal frame and engineered wood top, sized 55 by 23.6 in and 29.4 in high. The listing describes room for a laptop, desktop computer, books and documents, with detailed instructions and clearly marked parts for assembly. The maker says questions get a reply within 24 hours. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a basement worker who wants a simple X-frame desk at a modest footprint. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a warranty term or built-in storage.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 55 x 23.6 x 29.4 in |
|---|---|
| Frame | X-shaped metal |
| Top | Engineered wood |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DUMOS 63 Inch Desk
A 63 in computer desk with a reversible side storage pocket and 15-minute assembly.
Pros
- Reversible side pocket mounts left or right
- Six widths from 31 to 63 in
- Assembles in 15 minutes with labeled parts
- Steel tube frame
Cons
- Title says 63 in but bullets describe a 47 x 19.6 x 29.5 in desk
- No warranty term is stated
- No power outlets built in
- Side pocket color ships gray or black at random
Detailed Review
DUMOS lists a computer desk with a reversible side storage pocket that mounts left or right, in six widths from 31 to 63 in. The listing promises 15-minute assembly with labeled parts and included hardware, on a steel tube frame with a wood top. One inconsistency: the title says 63 in while the bullets describe a 47 x 19.6 x 29.5 in desk and the spec table scrambles the dimensions; we trust the title and bullets. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a basement worker who wants a side pocket for supplies within reach. Who should skip it: anyone unsettled by the size contradiction or who needs built-in power.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 63 in (title); 47 x 19.6 x 29.5 in (bullets) |
|---|---|
| Storage | Side pocket |
| Weight | 37 lbs |
| Assembly | 15 minutes |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Moving desk, heavy load. Stay under the stated lift or weight capacity, leave slack in every cable, keep children, pets and fingers clear while the desk moves, and treat anti-collision as the maker's claim.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
PRAISUN 47.2 Inch Gaming DeskCheck on Amazon
Sweetcrispy 55" Computer DeskCheck on Amazon
Korfile 57" L Shaped Computer DeskCheck on Amazon
PRAISUN 63 x 24 Inch Computer DeskCheck on Amazon
AZN Computer DeskCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Desk | Office Score | Size | Depth | Power | Storage | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSH 55 Inch Desk | 9.6/10 | 55.1 x 23.6 in | 23.6 in | Not stated | Not stated | 12-month warranty | View on Amazon |
| Coleshome 71 Inch Desk | 9.6/10 | 70.9 x 23.6 in | 23.6 in | 3 AC, USB, Type-C | Not stated | 1-year warranty | View on Amazon |
| PRAISUN 63 Inch Desk | 9.5/10 | 63 x 29.5 in | 29.5 in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TVU 55 Inch Desk | 9.4/10 | 55 x 23.6 in | 23.6 in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DUMOS 63 Inch Desk | 9.4/10 | 63 in (title) | Not stated | Not stated | Side pocket | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; one states a weight capacity.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (stated size, depth, storage and power), build (frame, top material and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk, safety means a stated weight capacity and a stable frame on the listing; the HSH states a 300 lb capacity on K-shaped metal legs. Two listings state a warranty term: Coleshome at 1 year and HSH at 12 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSH 55 Inch Desk | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 4 |
| Coleshome 71 Inch Desk | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| PRAISUN 63 Inch Desk | 9.5 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| TVU 55 Inch Desk | 9.4 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| DUMOS 63 Inch Desk | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best computer desk for basement
Measure the basement first
Widths here run from 55.1 in on the HSH to 70.9 in on the Coleshome, with the PRAISUN at 63 in and the TVU at 55 in. Measure the alcove, then check the stairwell and doorways too: a 70.9 in desktop does not turn tight basement corners. If the room is small, our computer desks for small rooms roundup covers tighter footprints.
Depth decides the monitor setup
Depth is the number that decides whether a monitor arm fits. The PRAISUN is the deepest here at 29.5 in, while the HSH, Coleshome, TVU and DUMOS are 23.6 in deep. A deeper top also keeps the keyboard clear of the monitor base on a straight desk with no tray.
| Desk | Width | Depth | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| HSH 55 Inch Desk | 55.1 in | 23.6 in | 12-month quality |
| Coleshome 71 Inch Desk | 70.9 in | 23.6 in | 1-year |
| PRAISUN 63 Inch Desk | 63 in | 29.5 in | Not stated |
| TVU 55 Inch Desk | 55 in | 23.6 in | Not stated |
| DUMOS 63 Inch Desk | 63 in (title) | Not stated | Not stated |
Power and storage built in
Only the Coleshome brings power to the desktop: 3 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port, so the lamp, laptop and phone charge without a strip on the floor. Only the DUMOS brings storage, a reversible side pocket that mounts left or right. The other three list neither, so plan a power strip and a drawer unit separately. For desks that hide more, see our computer desks with storage roundup.
Basements are hard on furniture
Concrete floors forgive no wobble, so look at the frame: K-shaped legs on the HSH, X-shaped on the TVU, thick steel tubes with support bars and adjustable feet on the PRAISUN. Assembly runs 15 minutes on the DUMOS to under 40 minutes on the PRAISUN, all with labeled parts. The Coleshome is the heaviest pick at 40.1 lb, so carry it downstairs before you build it.
Setup Notes
- Measure the alcove against the stated widths: 55.1 in (HSH), 63 in (PRAISUN), 70.9 in (Coleshome).
- Check depth for the monitor: 29.5 in on the PRAISUN, 23.6 in on the HSH, Coleshome and TVU.
- Plan power: the Coleshome has 3 AC outlets, 1 USB and 1 Type-C built in; the rest need a strip.
- Assembly runs 15 minutes (DUMOS) to under 40 minutes (PRAISUN), all with labeled parts and included hardware.
Frequently Asked Questions
What desk size fits a basement office?
It depends on the room. These five run from 55.1 in wide (HSH) to 70.9 in (Coleshome), with depths of 23.6 in except the PRAISUN at 29.5 in. Measure the alcove and the stairwell before ordering.
Which desks have built-in power?
Only the Coleshome: 3 AC outlets, 1 USB port and 1 Type-C port on the desktop. The other four list no built-in power, so plan a power strip.
Which desk holds the most weight?
The HSH states a 300 lb weight capacity on K-shaped metal legs. The other four listings state no capacity.
Which desks state a warranty?
Two do. The Coleshome is backed by a 1-year warranty and the HSH lists a 12-month quality warranty with 30-day free return. The PRAISUN, TVU and DUMOS state no warranty term.
How long does assembly take?
The DUMOS lists 15 minutes, the HSH under 25 minutes and the PRAISUN under 40 minutes, all with labeled parts. The Coleshome includes labeled parts and all tools; the TVU ships detailed instructions with marked parts.
Related guides
See every Computer Desks guide and all Desks and Desk Lighting guides. Also see our best computer desk for home office. Also see our best computer desk for dual monitors. Also see our best computer desk for gaming.
More picks: computer desks with drawers, L-shaped desks for small home offices and small desks for computers.





