Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Monitor Arms and Stands

Best Cooling Pad for Laptop (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five laptop cooling pads compared by laptop fit, fan count, height settings, USB ports and stated warranty term for home desks.

Best Cooling Pad for Laptop (2026): 5 Picks Compared

A laptop that runs hot on a desk, with the fan spinning up during a long call or a game, is a familiar home office problem, and a cooling pad that lifts the machine and moves air underneath it addresses heat and viewing angle at the same time. The best cooling pad for laptop use is the pad whose size fit, fan count and height settings match the laptop already on the desk. We compared cooling pads by laptop fit, fan count, height settings, USB ports and stated warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

ChillCore A21

ChillCore A21

ChillCore9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A cooling pad with 9 fans, 8 height settings, an LCD fan speed readout and 10 RGB light modes, for laptops from 15.6 to 19.3 in.

Pros

  • 9 fans, the most in this group
  • Fits laptops up to 19.3 in, the widest fit here
  • 8 height settings with an LCD fan speed readout
  • 10 RGB light modes with touch button control

Cons

  • No item weight is stated
  • No fan size is stated
  • Tallest profile here at 1.8 in high
  • No fan speed range in RPM is stated
Detailed Review

ChillCore lists the A21 as a 9-fan cooling pad for 15.6 to 19.3 in laptops, with 8 height settings, an LCD readout showing fan speed, touch buttons for RGB lights and fan speed, and 10 RGB light modes. The listing describes air vents at the top and bottom of the case, different fan modes, and fans with capacitor components to reduce working noise. Dimensions are 16.1 by 11.9 by 1.8 in, and the listing states a 1 year warranty. No item weight or fan size is stated.

Who it's for: someone with a large laptop who wants the most fans and height settings here, plus an LCD readout. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated item weight or a slim profile.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Laptop fit15.6 to 19.3 in
Fans9
Height settings8
Dimensions16.1 by 11.9 by 1.8 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LIANGSTAR 6G

LIANGSTAR 6G

LIANGSTAR9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A cooling pad with 6 quiet fans that can run together or as 3 separately, 7 height settings and a phone holder, for 12 to 17 in notebooks.

Pros

  • 6 fans with two switches for separate control
  • 7 height settings plus adjustable wind speed
  • Large metal mesh with a phone holder on either side
  • 12 month warranty stated

Cons

  • Title says 12 to 17 in while bullets say 12 to 17.3 in
  • No RPM figure is stated
  • No fan size is stated
  • 6 fans are fewer than the ChillCore 9
Detailed Review

LIANGSTAR lists the cooling pad with 6 ultra quiet fans that can work together or as 3 running separately, with two switches controlling fan speed from 0 to max. It lists 7 height settings, a phone holder, 2 USB ports and a large metal mesh, with four diamond-shaped grooves for heat dissipation space. Dimensions are 14.17 by 10.04 by 1.06 in and weight is 1.8 pounds, with a 12 month warranty. One note: the title says 12 to 17 in while the bullets extend the fit to 17.3 in notebooks.

Who it's for: someone who wants separate fan control and the most height settings after the ChillCore. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated fan speed in RPM.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Laptop fit12 to 17 in
Fans6
Height settings7
Item weight1.8 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12 month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KeiBn S039

KeiBn S039

KeiBn9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A cooling pad with 2 fans, 5 height stands, a hideable phone stand and 2 USB ports, for laptops up to 15.6 in, backed by a lifetime warranty.

Pros

  • Lifetime warranty stated, the longest term here
  • 5 height stands plus a hideable phone stand
  • Two baffles stop the laptop sliding down
  • Metal mesh with 2 USB 2.0 ports

Cons

  • Only 2 fans, the fewest in this group
  • Fits laptops only up to 15.6 in
  • No fan speed or size is stated
  • Metal and plastic enclosure rather than full metal
Detailed Review

KeiBn lists the S039 cooling pad with 2 strong fans and a metal mesh for airflow, 5 adjustable heights, two baffles to stop sliding, a hideable phone holder usable on both sides and a blue LED indicator. It lists 2 USB 2.0 ports on the back, one for the laptop cable and one for other devices. Dimensions are 15.35 by 9.65 by 1.18 in and weight is 0.8 kg. The listing states a Lifetime Warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants the longest stated warranty here on a simple 2-fan pad. Who should skip it: anyone with a laptop over 15.6 in or who wants more fans.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Laptop fit10 to 15.6 in
Fans2
Height settings5
Item weight0.8 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Lifetime Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ICE COOREL K21

ICE COOREL K21

ICE COOREL9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A cooling pad with 6 mesh fans at 70 mm spinning at 2400 to 2600 RPM, for 13 to 15.6 in laptops, with 2 USB ports.

Pros

  • 6 fans at 70 mm with a stated 2400 to 2600 RPM range
  • Metal mesh surface that draws heat away, per the listing
  • 2 USB 2.0 ports for data or other devices
  • Light and portable for home or office use

Cons

  • Title says 13 to 15.6 in while bullets say up to 17 in
  • Title says 6 heights while bullets say five height settings
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No phone holder is stated
Detailed Review

ICE COOREL lists the cooling pad with 6 fans at 70 mm spinning at adjustable speed from 2400 to 2600 RPM, a mesh design and 2 USB 2.0 ports. Dimensions are 16.5 by 11 by 1.1 in and weight is 1.03 kg. Two contradictions: the title says 13 to 15.6 in while the bullets say up to 17 inches, and the title says 6 height settings while the bullets describe five adjustable height settings. Treat both fit and height figures as needing seller confirmation. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants a stated fan speed range on a 6-fan pad. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the fit and height figures to line up cleanly, or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Laptop fit13 to 15.6 in
Fans6, 70 mm
Fan speed2400 to 2600 RPM
Dimensions16.5 by 11 by 1.1 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

havit HV-F2056

havit HV-F2056

havit9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A slim portable cooling pad with 3 quiet USB-powered fans, 2 height settings and an extra USB port, for 15.6 to 17 in laptops.

Pros

  • Slim portable design at 14.96 by 11.02 by 1.18 in
  • 3 quiet fans circulating air below the laptop
  • Metal mesh surface for a stable carrying surface
  • Extra USB port and power switch for other devices

Cons

  • Only 2 height settings, the fewest here
  • Warranty description of 1 states no warranty term
  • Type C devices need an adapter, per the listing
  • No fan size is stated
Detailed Review

havit lists the HV-F2056 cooling pad with 3 quiet USB-powered fans circulating air below the laptop, 2 height settings and an extra USB port with a power switch. Dimensions are 14.96 by 11.02 by 1.18 in and weight is 697.3 g. One note: the spec table lists an ABS enclosure while the bullets describe a metal mesh surface, so treat the mesh as the top surface rather than the whole enclosure. The warranty description of 1 states no warranty term, and Type C devices need an adapter per the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a slim portable pad for a 15.6 to 17 in laptop. Who should skip it: anyone who wants more height settings or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Laptop fit15.6 to 17 in
Fans3
Height settings2
Dimensions14.96 by 11.02 by 1.18 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • KYOLLY Cooling PadKYOLLY Cooling PadSlim pad with 2 fans and 5 height settings for smaller laptopsCheck on Amazon
  • Razer Cooling PadRazer Cooling PadSmart fan control with preset and custom curves for larger laptopsCheck on Amazon
  • AISUNKUTECH F3 UltraAISUNKUTECH F3 Ultra3 quiet fans with 5 height settings and a phone holderCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Cooling pad Office Score Laptop fit Fans Height settings USB ports Warranty Amazon
ChillCore A21 9.7/10 15.6 to 19.3 in 9 8 2 1 year warranty View on Amazon
LIANGSTAR 6G 9.7/10 12 to 17 in 6 7 2 12 month View on Amazon
KeiBn S039 9.6/10 10 to 15.6 in 2 5 2 Lifetime Warranty View on Amazon
ICE COOREL K21 9.6/10 13 to 15.6 in 6 6 2 Not stated View on Amazon
havit HV-F2056 9.5/10 15.6 to 17 in 3 2 1 extra Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term; none state a safety certification.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (laptop fit, fan count and speed control), build (enclosure, mesh and weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a cooling pad, safety means a stated safety certification or protective feature on the listing; none of the five state one, so safety scores zero across this group. Three listings state a warranty term: the ChillCore with a 1 year warranty, the LIANGSTAR with a 12 month term and the KeiBn with a lifetime warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
ChillCore A21 9.7 32 21 21 n/a 3
LIANGSTAR 6G 9.7 30 21 21 n/a 3
KeiBn S039 9.6 27 19 20 n/a 4
ICE COOREL K21 9.6 29 21 20 n/a 0
havit HV-F2056 9.5 28 19 20 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best cooling pad for laptop

Start with laptop fit

Fit is the first check, because a pad that is too small leaves the laptop hanging over the edge. The ChillCore fits 15.6 to 19.3 in laptops, the widest fit here, while the KeiBn fits 10 to 15.6 in, the LIANGSTAR fits 12 to 17 in, the ICE COOREL fits 13 to 15.6 in by its title and the havit fits 15.6 to 17 in. Measure the laptop before ordering, and see our best gaming laptop cooling pad guide for larger gaming machines.

Fan count and speed control

Fan count runs from 2 on the KeiBn to 9 on the ChillCore, with 3 on the havit and 6 on the LIANGSTAR and ICE COOREL. Control matters as much as count: the LIANGSTAR lists two switches so 6 fans can run together or 3 separately, with adjustable wind speed, while the ICE COOREL lists a stated speed range and the ChillCore lists fan modes with an LCD readout.

Cooling pad Laptop fit Fans Height settings Item weight
ChillCore A21 15.6 to 19.3 in 9 8 Not stated
LIANGSTAR 6G 12 to 17 in 6 7 1.8 pounds
KeiBn S039 10 to 15.6 in 2 5 0.8 kg
ICE COOREL K21 13 to 15.6 in 6 6 1.03 kg
havit HV-F2056 15.6 to 17 in 3 2 697.3 g

Figures as stated in each listing. The ICE COOREL height figure follows its title; its bullets describe five height settings, as noted in its review.

Height settings and phone holders

Height settings run from 2 on the havit to 8 on the ChillCore, with 5 on the KeiBn and 7 on the LIANGSTAR. Baffles stop the laptop sliding down on a slanted surface, and the LIANGSTAR and KeiBn add a phone holder for a second screen. If the pad will double as a stand all day, the height range matters more than the fan count. See our best laptop stand for height guide for stand-only options.

USB ports and portability

Every pad here lists an extra USB port, so the pad does not have to swallow the only port it uses. Portability differs: the havit lists a slim 14.96 by 11.02 by 1.18 in footprint at 697.3 g, while the ChillCore lists 16.1 by 11.9 by 1.8 in with no weight stated. Note the havit warning: Type C devices need an adapter, since the packaged cable is USB to USB.

Read the warranty line, not the headline

Three listings state a warranty term. The KeiBn states a lifetime warranty, the ChillCore states a 1 year warranty and the LIANGSTAR states a 12 month term. The ICE COOREL states no warranty term, and the havit warranty description of 1 states no term either, so both score zero on warranty.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the laptop against the stated fit: 15.6 to 19.3 in for the ChillCore, 12 to 17 in for the LIANGSTAR, 10 to 15.6 in for the KeiBn, 13 to 15.6 in for the ICE COOREL, 15.6 to 17 in for the havit.
  • Check the desk space for the footprint: 16.1 by 11.9 in for the ChillCore, 16.5 by 11 in for the ICE COOREL, 14.96 by 11.02 in for the havit.
  • Plan the USB connection: each pad lists an extra USB port, and the havit notes Type C devices need an adapter.
  • Set the height before a long session: 8 settings on the ChillCore, 7 on the LIANGSTAR, 5 on the KeiBn, 2 on the havit.
  • Confirm a phone holder if one is wanted: the LIANGSTAR and KeiBn list one, the others do not state one.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a cooling pad effective for a laptop?

The listings present fans and mesh as the cooling mechanism: the ICE COOREL lists 6 fans at 2400 to 2600 RPM, and the LIANGSTAR lists 6 fans with adjustable wind speed. No listing states a temperature drop figure, so treat cooling claims as the maker’s description.

Is a laptop cooling pad necessary?

The listings position pads for gaming and long sessions, and every pad here also doubles as a stand with height settings. A pad is most useful when the laptop runs hot during long use or when a raised viewing angle is wanted.

Does a gaming laptop need a cooling pad?

The gaming models here list the most fans: the ChillCore lists 9 fans for 15.6 to 19.3 in laptops and the LIANGSTAR lists 6 fans. A larger gaming laptop suits the wider fits, while a smaller laptop suits the KeiBn or havit ranges.

What size cooling pad fits my laptop?

Match the laptop size to the stated fit range: 10 to 15.6 in for the KeiBn, 12 to 17 in for the LIANGSTAR, 13 to 15.6 in for the ICE COOREL, 15.6 to 17 in for the havit and 15.6 to 19.3 in for the ChillCore.

ChillCore A21
Still deciding? Our top pickChillCore A21
Check price on Amazon

See every monitor arm and stand guide and all computer peripheral guides. Also see our best gaming laptop cooling pad. Also see our best laptop stand for height.

More picks: single monitor stand, large mouse pad, wooden vertical laptop stand.