Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Monitor Arms and Stands

Best Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad (2026): 5 Picks Compared and Scored

Five gaming laptop cooling pads compared by fan count, height settings, laptop size fit, USB ports and stated warranty term, using each listing's facts.

Best Gaming Laptop Cooling Pad (2026): 5 Picks Compared and Scored

The best gaming laptop cooling pad is the one that keeps a hot laptop level and its vents clear while a long session pushes the machine hard, because a pad that slides on the desk or blocks airflow is a pad that ends up in a drawer. We compared five cooling pads by fan count, height settings, laptop size fit, USB ports and stated warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Trullypine F12
    Best Overall Trullypine F12: 12 fans, 5 heights, 2 USB 2.0 ports and a stated 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • ICE COOREL K10
    Runner-Up ICE COOREL K10: 8 fans in aluminum, 6 heights, LCD readout and a 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • TECKNET 3-Fan
    Best Slim Pick TECKNET 3-Fan: Slim pad with 1200 RPM fans, 2 USB ports and rubber pads. Check price on Amazon
  • KeiBn S039
    Best for Small Laptops KeiBn S039: Fits 10 to 15.6 in laptops at 0.8 kg with 5 heights. Check price on Amazon
  • KeiBn K9
    Best 9-Fan RGB KeiBn K9: 9 fans, 7 heights, LCD readout and ten RGB light modes. Check price on Amazon

The picks

Trullypine F12

Trullypine F12

Trullypine9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-fan metal cooling pad for 12 to 17.3 inch laptops, with 5 height settings, 2 USB 2.0 ports, a phone holder and a stated 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 12 fans is the highest fan count stated here
  • Two USB 2.0 ports plus a braided USB cable are listed
  • Metal mesh and non-slip baffles are stated
  • A 1-year warranty is stated

Cons

  • Heavier than the 0.8 kg KeiBn S039 at 1.09 kg
  • Lights turn off only with a 3-second button press, per the listing
  • The spec table states no fan speed in RPM
  • RGB choice is limited to three LED effect modes
Detailed Review

Trullypine lists the F12 as a 12-fan metal cooling pad for 12 to 17.3 inch laptops, with 5 height settings, two non-slip baffles, a surrounding LED light strip with three effect modes, two USB 2.0 ports and a side phone holder. The spec table gives a 14.3 by 10.2 by 1.3 in footprint and a 1.09 kg weight, and the package lists a cooling stand, a braided USB cable and a user manual. One oddity: the spec table lists the color as 'F12Fan-Gear', which reads as a model label rather than a color. A 1-year warranty is stated, so warranty scores.

Who it's for: someone who wants the highest stated fan count here and a warranty term in writing. Who should skip it: anyone who wants more RGB light modes or a lighter pad.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Fans12
Laptop fit12 to 17.3 in
Height settings5
Item weight1.09 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip baffles are stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ICE COOREL K10

ICE COOREL K10

ICE COOREL9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-fan aluminum cooling pad for 15 to 17.3 inch laptops, with 6 height settings, RGB lights, an LCD fan-speed readout and a stated 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 8 fans with vents on the top and bottom of the case
  • LCD readout shows the fan speed
  • Aluminum enclosure is stated
  • A 1-year warranty is stated

Cons

  • Brand and manufacturer names do not match in the listing
  • Stated fit starts at 15 in, so smaller laptops are outside its range
  • No rubber pads or anti-slip baffles are stated
  • No USB cable type is stated
Detailed Review

ICE COOREL lists the K10 as an 8-fan aluminum cooling pad for 15 to 17.3 inch laptops, with 6 height settings, RGB lights with ten light modes, an LCD fan-speed readout, touch buttons and a phone stand. The spec table gives a 16 by 12 by 8.46 in footprint and a 1.12 kg weight. One contradiction: the brand line says ICE COOREL while the spec table names the manufacturer as ICE COOLEE. A 1-year warranty is stated, so warranty scores.

Who it's for: someone who wants an aluminum pad with an LCD readout and a warranty term. Who should skip it: anyone with a laptop under 15 in, or anyone put off by the mismatched brand and manufacturer names.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Fans8
Laptop fit15 to 17.3 in
Height settings6
Item weight1.12 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TECKNET 3-Fan

TECKNET 3-Fan

TECKNET9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A slim 3-fan cooling pad for 12 to 17 inch laptops, with 110 mm fans at 1200 RPM, two USB ports, two height settings and an alloy mesh surface.

Pros

  • Fan speed of 1200 RPM is the only RPM figure stated in this group
  • Two USB ports: one powers the pad, one connects other devices
  • Alloy mesh surface is stated
  • Rubber pads on the surface and base are stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated, only lifetime support with registration
  • 3 fans is the second-lowest fan count here
  • Only 2 height settings, the fewest stated here
  • No phone stand or holder is stated
Detailed Review

TECKNET lists a slim cooling pad for 12 to 17 inch laptops with three 110 mm fans at 1200 RPM, two USB ports, an on/off switch, blue LED indicators and an alloy mesh surface. One USB port powers the pad while the other connects devices, and the included cable is USB-A to USB-A. Two height settings and rubber pads on the surface and base are stated. The spec table's dimension line reads 15 by 1.1 by 11 in, which does not describe a flat pad, so treat the footprint as unclear. The listing promises lifetime support with registration but states no warranty term, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: someone who wants a slim pad with a stated fan speed and a second USB port for peripherals. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or more than two height settings.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Fans3, 110 mm
Fan speed1200 RPM
Laptop fit12 to 17 in
USB ports2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Rubber pads on the surface and base are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KeiBn S039

KeiBn S039

KeiBn9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-fan metal cooling pad for 10 to 15.6 inch laptops, with 5 height settings, two USB 2.0 ports and a side phone stand.

Pros

  • 0.8 kg is the lowest weight stated here
  • Fits laptops from 10 in, the smallest stated lower bound here
  • Two baffles stop the laptop sliding, per the listing
  • Two USB 2.0 ports and a USB cable are listed

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 2 fans is the lowest fan count here
  • No fan speed or RPM figure is stated
  • The 15.6 in upper fit is the smallest stated here
Detailed Review

KeiBn lists the S039 as a 2-fan metal cooling pad for 10 to 15.6 inch laptops, with 5 height settings, two baffles, a hideable side phone holder, blue LED indicator and two USB 2.0 ports. The spec table gives a 0.8 kg weight and a purple color. No warranty term appears in the listing, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: someone with a smaller laptop who wants the lowest stated weight here. Who should skip it: anyone with a 17 in laptop, or anyone who wants a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Fans2
Laptop fit10 to 15.6 in
Height settings5
Item weight0.8 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Two baffles against sliding are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KeiBn K9

KeiBn K9

KeiBn9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9-fan gaming cooling pad for 15.6 to 17.3 inch laptops, with 7 height settings, an LCD fan-speed readout, ten RGB light modes and a phone stand.

Pros

  • 7 height settings is the most stated here
  • 9 fans with top and bottom air vents are stated
  • LCD readout shows the fan speed
  • Two USB ports and a phone stand are listed

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No enclosure material is stated in the spec table
  • 1.49 kg is the heaviest weight stated here
  • No rubber pads or anti-slip baffles are stated
Detailed Review

KeiBn lists the K9 as a 9-fan gaming cooling pad for 15.6 to 17.3 inch laptops, with 7 height settings, an LCD fan-speed readout, touch buttons, ten RGB light modes and a phone stand. The spec table gives a 16.8 by 11.2 by 1.32 in footprint and a 1.49 kg weight, but no enclosure material. No warranty term appears in the listing, so warranty scores zero.

Who it's for: someone who wants the most stated height settings and an RGB pad for a large laptop. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or a lighter pad.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Fans9
Laptop fit15.6 to 17.3 in
Height settings7
Item weight1.49 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • ChillCore A21ChillCore A21Suits 15.6 to 19.3 inch laptops with 9 RGB fans and 8 height settings.Check on Amazon
  • llano V11 Prollano V11 ProWall-powered turbofan cooling with a 3-port USB hub and dust filter.Check on Amazon
  • Razer Cooling PadRazer Cooling PadAutomatic fan control with Razer Chroma RGB and a 2-year warranty.Check on Amazon
  • IETS GT500IETS GT5004200 RPM turbofan cooling with seal foam; noisy at full speed per the listing.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Cooling Pad Office Score Fans Laptop fit Height settings USB ports Warranty Amazon
Trullypine F12 9.7/10 12 12 to 17.3 in 5 2 USB 2.0 1 year View on Amazon
ICE COOREL K10 9.5/10 8 15 to 17.3 in 6 2 USB 1 year View on Amazon
TECKNET 3-Fan 9.5/10 3, 110 mm 12 to 17 in 2 2 USB Not stated View on Amazon
KeiBn S039 9.5/10 2 10 to 15.6 in 5 2 USB 2.0 Not stated View on Amazon
KeiBn K9 9.5/10 9 15.6 to 17.3 in 7 2 USB Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term: the Trullypine F12 and the ICE COOREL K10 each state a 1-year warranty.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (fan count, stated fan speed, height settings and USB ports), build (enclosure material, baffles and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a cooling pad, safety means stated features that keep the laptop in place: the Trullypine F12 and the KeiBn S039 state non-slip baffles, and the TECKNET states rubber pads on the surface and base. Two listings state a warranty term: the Trullypine F12 and the ICE COOREL K10, each with a 1-year warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Trullypine F12 9.7 30 21 21 6 3
ICE COOREL K10 9.5 29 20 20 0 3
TECKNET 3-Fan 9.5 28 20 21 5 0
KeiBn S039 9.5 26 19 20 5 0
KeiBn K9 9.5 32 19 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best gaming laptop cooling pad

Count the fans and check the speed figure

Fan counts here run from 2 on the KeiBn S039 to 12 on the Trullypine F12, with the TECKNET at 3, the ICE COOREL K10 at 8 and the KeiBn K9 at 9. Only the TECKNET states a fan speed, 1200 RPM on 110 mm fans, so the other four can only be compared by fan count and by whether the listing names adjustable modes. If the laptop has bottom vents, a pad with vents on the top and bottom of the case, such as the K10 or K9, suits the layout. A desk fan cools the person, not the machine; a cooling pad moves air under the chassis.

Match the fit to the laptop

Stated fits run from 10 to 15.6 in on the KeiBn S039 up to 15 to 17.3 in on the K10, K9 and F12, with the TECKNET covering 12 to 17 in. Measure the laptop against the pad’s stated footprint before buying: the K9 is 16.8 by 11.2 in while the F12 is 14.3 by 10.2 in, so a large machine sits differently on each. A desk mat protects the desk surface under any of them.

Height settings and the baffle question

Height settings run from 2 on the TECKNET to 7 on the KeiBn K9. Two settings are enough to tilt the keyboard for typing, while the 7 settings on the KeiBn K9 give finer control of the viewing angle. Baffles matter when the pad is tilted: the Trullypine F12 and the KeiBn S039 state non-slip baffles, the TECKNET states rubber pads, and the K10 and K9 state neither. If the pad will live on a slick desk, pick one with a stated baffle or pad.

Cooling pad Fans Laptop fit Item weight
Trullypine F12 12 12 to 17.3 in 1.09 kg
ICE COOREL K10 8 15 to 17.3 in 1.12 kg
TECKNET 3-Fan 3 12 to 17 in Not stated
KeiBn S039 2 10 to 15.6 in 0.8 kg
KeiBn K9 9 15.6 to 17.3 in 1.49 kg

Figures as stated in each listing. Weight is the pad alone; the laptop’s own weight sits on top of it.

USB ports, lights and power

All five pads draw power from the laptop’s USB port. All five state two USB ports: one powers the pad and the other connects a keyboard, mouse or other device. RGB and LED lights are common: the K10 and K9 name ten RGB light modes with touch controls, the F12 has a three-mode LED strip, and the TECKNET has a blue LED indicator. If the pad will sit in a bedroom, check whether the listing states an off mode; the F12’s strip turns off with a 3-second button press.

Read the warranty line, not the headline

Only the Trullypine F12 and the ICE COOREL K10 state a warranty term, each a 1-year warranty. The TECKNET promises lifetime support with registration, which is a service line, not a warranty term. The two KeiBn pads state no warranty at all. A pad’s fans and USB ports are the parts most likely to fail, so a written term is worth more than a support promise.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the laptop’s width and compare it to the pad’s stated footprint and laptop-fit range before buying.
  • Plan a free USB port on the laptop: each of the five pads draws its power from USB, and the included cable is USB-A to USB-A on the TECKNET.
  • Check the height settings against the desk depth so a tilted pad does not push the laptop off the back edge.
  • If the pad sits on a slick surface, prefer a stated baffle or rubber pads: the F12 and S039 state baffles, the TECKNET states rubber pads.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a laptop cooling pad?

A laptop cooling pad is a stand with built-in fans that sits under a laptop and moves air across its base. The pads here state 2 to 12 fans, height settings and USB ports, and each is a separate USB-powered device.

Do I need a cooling pad for my gaming laptop?

A cooling pad suits a laptop that runs hot during long sessions, since every pad here moves air under the chassis with stated fan counts from 2 to 12. It does not replace the laptop’s own cooling; it adds airflow beneath it.

Does a cooling pad help a laptop?

A pad adds airflow under the laptop’s base, which is where the listings here place their fans. Pick a pad whose fan layout lines up with the laptop’s own vents.

Why is my laptop cooling pad not working?

Check the basics the listings state: the USB cable must be connected, since all five pads draw power from the laptop, and the on/off or mode button must be engaged. If the fans spin but the laptop still runs hot, the laptop’s own vents may be blocked or its size may not match the pad’s stated fit range.

Is a laptop cooling pad useful?

It is useful as a raised, ventilated stand: the pads here combine height settings with fans and two USB ports. The value depends on the laptop’s size matching the pad’s stated fit.

Trullypine F12
Still deciding? Our top pickTrullypine F12
Check price on Amazon

See every monitor arm and stand guide and all computer peripheral guides. Also see our best USB C hub. Also see our best laptop stand for G14. Also see our best power strip for gaming desk. Also see our best gaming headset.

More picks: USB C hubs, laptop desk mats, laptop stands, gaming desk power strips.