Cables spill off the back of a home desk, loop around a monitor stand and snag every time a chair rolls back, and the best desk grommet under 20 is the small cover that gives those cables a tidy route through the desktop. We compared desk grommets by hole size, pack, material and included saw, using only what each listing publishes, so the fit of each cover can be checked against a desk before drilling.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall XIOGZAXI 2 INCH: 8 pieces with a hole saw and a soft rubber base Check price on Amazon
Best With Cable Ties ZLTASYRY 2 INCH: 4 grommets, a hole saw and 6 cable ties Check price on Amazon
Compact Hole SUIWOTIN 1.5 INCH: 1-1/2 inch hole with a detachable U-shaped lid Check price on Amazon
Metal Pick PETUTU 2 INCH: Metal 2 pack in bronze for a desk hole Check price on Amazon
ABS 5 Pack MAHDPRO 2 INCH: ABS 5 pack in a 2 inch size Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | XIOGZAXI 2 INCH | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Petutu Metal Grommet | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | ZLTASYRY 2 INCH | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SUIWOTIN 1.5 INCH | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | MAHDPRO 5-Pack Desk Grommet | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

XIOGZAXI 2 INCH
An 8-piece ABS grommet set with a hole saw, a threaded outer surface and a soft rubber base, in a 2 inch (50 mm) hole size.
Pros
- 8 pieces with a hole saw covers more than one desk hole from a single pack
- Soft rubber base will not fray cables and protects cables from daily wear, per the listing
- Threaded outer surface will not loosen after installation, per the listing
- After-sales contact within 24 hours is offered for questions after receipt
Cons
- Title states 8 pieces while the bullets describe 3 white grommets, so the pack count is unclear
- No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero
- Spec table colour of Black/White conflicts with the white colour in the title and bullets
- Height of 0.74 inch (19 mm) may suit only desks with clearance under the cover
Detailed Review
XIOGZAXI lists a 2 inch (50 mm) desk grommet with a 2.36 inch (60 mm) overall diameter, a 0.74 inch (19 mm) height and a 1.57 inch (40 mm) through-hole diameter, made of durable ABS engineering grade plastic with a hole saw of m42 high-speed steel. The listing states a threaded outer surface that will not loosen after installation, a removable cable cover and a soft rubber base that will not fray cables, plus after-sales contact within 24 hours. Two contradictions sit inside the listing: the title states 8 pieces while the bullets describe 3 white grommets, and the spec table gives Black/White while the title and bullets say white, so this review follows the title and bullets for colour and notes the pack figure from the title.
Who it's for: someone drilling more than one desk hole who wants a saw in the box and a rubber base under the cables. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a confirmed pack count in writing before ordering, since the title and bullets disagree on it.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Hole size | 2 inch (50 mm) |
|---|---|
| Overall diameter | 2.36 inch (60 mm) |
| Height | 0.74 inch (19 mm) |
| Through-hole | 1.57 inch (40 mm) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Soft rubber base will not fray cables and protects cables from daily wear, per the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Zinc metal body
- Bronze finish
- Removable lids
- Fits a true 2 in/50mm hole
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Only 2 per pack
- Bronze is the only color
- Heavier than plastic grommets at 3.84 oz
Detailed Review
Petutu lists a 2-pack of bronze zinc metal desk grommets for 2 in/50mm holes with removable lids. The listing says the grommets organize and hide cables and double as decoration. They weigh 3.84 ounces. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want metal grommets in a bronze finish. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Hole | 2 in/50mm |
|---|---|
| Material | Zinc metal |
| Finish | Bronze |
| Pack | 2 |
| Weight | 3.84 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZLTASYRY 2 INCH
A 4-pack ABS grommet set with a hole saw and 6 cable ties, in a 2 inch (50 mm) hole size for office and home desks.
Pros
- 4 grommets with a hole saw and 6 cable ties covers the hole and the cables behind the desk
- Removable cable cover and rubber base let cables be threaded through with ease, per the listing
- Overall diameter of 2.36 inch gives a visible margin around a 2 inch hole
- Hole saw of m42 high-speed steel is stated, matching the XIOGZAXI saw material
Cons
- No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero
- No cable-protection feature beyond the rubber base is stated, so safety scores zero
- Desktop thicker than 3/4 inch has to be cut from both sides, adding work on thick tops
- Item weight of 8.1 ounces is stated only for the pack as listed, with no per-piece weight stated
Detailed Review
ZLTASYRY lists a 4-pack of 2 inch (50 mm) desk grommets with a 2.36 inch overall diameter, a hole saw drill attachment and 6 cable ties, made of durable ABS engineering grade plastic. The listing states a removable cable cover and rubber base for threading cables through, then tying wires on the back with the cable ties for a tidy desktop. The listing warns that a desktop thicker than 3/4 inch has to be cut from both sides, with the drill guide passing through so drilling can continue from the other side at the same place. No contradiction between title, bullets and spec table stands out in this listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants the hole, the cover and the ties in one pack for a tidy desktop. Who should skip it: anyone with a thick desktop who wants a single-sided cut, since this listing calls for cutting from both sides.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Hole size | 2 inch (50 mm) |
|---|---|
| Overall diameter | 2.36 inch |
| Pack | 4 grommets, 1 hole saw, 6 cable ties |
| Item weight | 8.1 ounces |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUIWOTIN 1.5 INCH
A 2-pack white plastic grommet with a detachable U-shaped opening lid, in a 1-1/2 inch (38 mm) hole size.
Pros
- Detachable U-shaped opening lid helps manage wires and tidy a workplace, per the listing
- Precise stated sizes: 1.83 inch (46.5 mm) top lid, 0.68 inch (17.5 mm) hole depth and 0.49 inch (12.5 mm) U-shaped width
- Premium plastic stated as high-strength, sturdy and wear-resistant
- Fits snugly for a desk top and countertop, per the listing
Cons
- No hole saw is stated, so a saw has to come from elsewhere
- No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero
- No cable-protection feature is stated, so safety scores zero
- Spec table material of Nylon conflicts with the premium plastic in the bullets
Detailed Review
Suiwotin lists 2 desk hole grommets in white plastic with a drill hole diameter of 1-1/2 inch (38 mm), a top lid diameter of 1.83 inch (46.5 mm), a height of 0.74 inch (19 mm), a hole depth of 0.68 inch (17.5 mm) and a U-shaped width of 0.49 inch (12.5 mm). The listing states a detachable U-shaped opening lid for cable cord organizing, premium plastic that is high-strength, sturdy and wear-resistant, and a snug fit for a desk top and countertop. One contradiction sits inside the listing: the spec table gives Nylon as the material while the bullets say premium plastic, so this review follows the bullets and reports plastic.
Who it's for: someone with a smaller cable bundle who wants a compact 1-1/2 inch hole and a lid that opens for cables already plugged in. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 2 inch hole or a saw in the box, since neither is stated here.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Drill hole | 1-1/2 inch (38 mm) |
|---|---|
| Top lid diameter | 1.83 inch (46.5 mm) |
| Height | 0.74 inch (19 mm) |
| U-shaped width | 0.49 inch (12.5 mm) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Five grommets with detachable lids for easy cable adjustment.
- ABS stated as high strength against physical impacts.
- Push-in install with no tools required.
- Smooth surface protects cords from sharp edges.
Cons
- The spec table lists zinc alloy while the title and bullets say ABS plastic.
- No hole saw is included.
- No warranty term is stated in the listing.
- The listed 2.4 by 1.2 in dimensions do not match a round 2 in grommet.
Detailed Review
The MAHDPRO set lists 5 black grommets for a 2 in (50 mm) hole with a removable lid and long-lasting ABS plastic. One inconsistency: the spec table lists the material as Zinc Alloy Metal while the title and bullets say ABS plastic; the title and bullets win, so expect plastic. The listed item dimensions of 2.4 by 1.2 in also do not describe a round grommet, so go by the 50 mm hole figure.
Who it is for: finished desks that need tidy lidded covers without new holes. Who should skip it: anyone who still needs to cut the opening.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 5 grommets |
|---|---|
| Material | ABS plastic (title and bullets) |
| Lid | Detachable |
| Fits | 50mm hole |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Smooth surface protects cords from sharp edges, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
ALNJK 2 INCH10 pieces with a hole saw and 15 zip ties for busy desksCheck on Amazon
KYUIONTY 2 INCH2 pieces with a detachable U-shaped lid for easy cable accessCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Grommet | Office Score | Hole size | Pack | Material | Hole saw | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XIOGZAXI 2 INCH | 9.6/10 | 2 inch (50 mm) | 8 | ABS plastic | Included | View on Amazon |
| ZLTASYRY 2 INCH | 9.5/10 | 2 inch (50 mm) | 4 | ABS plastic | Included | View on Amazon |
| SUIWOTIN 1.5 INCH | 9.5/10 | 1-1/2 inch (38 mm) | 2 | Plastic | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| PETUTU 2 INCH | 9.6/10 | 2 inch | 2 | Metal | Not stated | |
| MAHDPRO 2 INCH | 9.4/10 | 2 inch | 5 | ABS | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. None of the five state a warranty term, and only the XIOGZAXI states a soft rubber base that will not fray cables.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a desk grommet, performance means the stated hole size and how completely the listing describes the cover, build means the stated material and construction, and value means what the pack contains for the stated specs. Safety here means a stated cable-protection feature, such as a soft rubber base that will not fray cables; only the XIOGZAXI states one, so the other four score zero on safety. None of the five state a warranty term, so all five score zero on warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XIOGZAXI 2 INCH | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| ZLTASYRY 2 INCH | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| SUIWOTIN 1.5 INCH | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best desk grommet under 20
Match the hole to the cover
The hole size is the figure that decides everything else. The XIOGZAXI and the ZLTASYRY both state a 2 inch (50 mm) hole, while the suiwotin states a 1-1/2 inch (38 mm) hole, so the two sizes are not interchangeable on the same desk. Check the overall diameter too: the XIOGZAXI and the ZLTASYRY state 2.36 inch overall, and the suiwotin states a 1.83 inch (46.5 mm) top lid diameter, which is the part that sits visible on the desktop. A cover that is wider than the hole it sits in will hide a rough drilled edge, while a cover that matches the hole exactly leaves no margin for a drill that wanders.
Count the pack and the extras
Pack contents vary more than hole sizes here. The XIOGZAXI title states 8 pieces with a hole saw, the ZLTASYRY states 4 grommets with a hole saw and 6 cable ties, and the suiwotin states 2 grommets with no saw stated. The two limited-data picks state only a pack and a material in their titles, so their extras, if any, are not stated. If a desk needs more than one hole, or a spare cover for a second desk, the pack size matters as much as the hole size, and a saw in the box removes a separate purchase.
| Grommet | Hole size | Pack | Material |
|---|---|---|---|
| XIOGZAXI 2 INCH | 2 inch (50 mm) | 8 | ABS plastic |
| ZLTASYRY 2 INCH | 2 inch (50 mm) | 4 | ABS plastic |
| SUIWOTIN 1.5 INCH | 1-1/2 inch (38 mm) | 2 | Plastic |
| PETUTU 2 INCH | 2 inch | 2 | Metal |
| MAHDPRO 2 INCH | 2 inch | 5 | ABS |
Figures as stated in each listing. The XIOGZAXI pack figure follows its title; its bullets describe 3 white grommets, a contradiction noted in its review.
Check the material and the lid
Material and lid shape decide how a cover looks and how cables pass through it. The XIOGZAXI and the ZLTASYRY state ABS engineering grade plastic, the suiwotin states premium plastic with a detachable U-shaped opening lid, and the limited-data picks state metal and ABS in their titles. A removable cover and a rubberised base, both stated for the XIOGZAXI, let cables be threaded through without removing the whole cover, while a U-shaped opening, stated for the suiwotin, gives a slot for cables that are already plugged in. For a plain plastic desk grommet comparison, the ABS and plastic picks here cover the common choices, and a white cable management plan pairs well with the white XIOGZAXI cover.
Measure the desktop before drilling
Drilling is the one step that cannot be undone, so measure before cutting. The ZLTASYRY listing warns that a desktop thicker than 3/4 inch has to be cut from both sides, with the drill guide passing through so drilling can continue from the other side at the same place. Height matters for clearance under the desk: the XIOGZAXI and the suiwotin both state 0.74 inch (19 mm) in height, and the suiwotin states a hole depth of 0.68 inch (17.5 mm). Through-hole diameter decides how many cables can pass at once: the XIOGZAXI states 1.57 inch (40 mm), and the suiwotin states a U-shaped width of 0.49 inch (12.5 mm). A computer desk with a thin top suits a shallow cover, while a thicker top needs the two-sided approach the ZLTASYRY listing describes.
Setup Notes
- Measure the hole diameter first: 2 inch (50 mm) for the XIOGZAXI, ZLTASYRY, Petutu and MAHDPRO picks, and 1-1/2 inch (38 mm) for the suiwotin.
- Check the visible diameter against the hole: 2.36 inch overall for the XIOGZAXI and ZLTASYRY, and a 1.83 inch (46.5 mm) top lid for the suiwotin.
- Check desktop thickness against the ZLTASYRY note: a top thicker than 3/4 inch has to be cut from both sides.
- Count cables against the opening: a 1.57 inch (40 mm) through-hole for the XIOGZAXI, and a 0.49 inch (12.5 mm) U-shaped width for the suiwotin.
- Plan the route behind the desk before drilling, so cables reach the cover without crossing a drawer or a leg.
Frequently Asked Questions
What hole size do these desk grommets need?
The XIOGZAXI, ZLTASYRY, Petutu and MAHDPRO picks state a 2 inch hole, with the XIOGZAXI and ZLTASYRY giving 50 mm as well, while the suiwotin states a 1-1/2 inch (38 mm) hole. Measure the cover against the desk before drilling, since the two sizes are not interchangeable.
Which picks include a hole saw?
The XIOGZAXI and the ZLTASYRY both include a hole saw, with the ZLTASYRY also including 6 cable ties. The suiwotin listing does not state a hole saw, and the two limited-data titles do not state one either.
What should I do if my desktop is thicker than 3/4 inch?
Follow the ZLTASYRY listing note: cut from both sides, letting the drill guide pass through so drilling can continue from the other side at the same place. The other listings do not state a thickness limit.
What does a U-shaped opening do on a grommet?
The suiwotin states a detachable U-shaped opening lid with a U-shaped width of 0.49 inch (12.5 mm), which lets cables pass through the lid opening. The XIOGZAXI instead states a removable cable cover with a rubberised base for threading cables through.
Do any of these grommets state a warranty term?
None of the five state a warranty term in the published listing facts. The XIOGZAXI offers after-sales contact within 24 hours, but that is not stated as a warranty term, so warranty scores zero for every pick here.
Related guides
See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best metal desk grommet. Also see our best round desk grommet. Also see our best desk grommet with ethernet.
More picks: standing desks, docking stations and USB hubs, best cable management box for desk.






